Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2014
Our stay was great. The campground was in a good location for us to visit our family. Also in a good location for getting back on the road again for travel
Jun 14, 2014
I enjoyed the campground and the staff was most friendly. The weather was not the best for camping but I still had a great time!
Jun 14, 2014
Great tent site, very quiet
Jun 12, 2014
Staff was super very helpful. Rest rooms were squeaky clean and food was great. Definitely will stay again
Jun 12, 2014
It was very nice here. The staff was great and even delivered a pizza to our site in the pouring rain! Thank you.
Jun 12, 2014
Great staff quite campground
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 07, 2014
We had a great camping experience, the pool had just opened and everything was great. Thanks
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Real good
Jun 04, 2014
Clean cabins, fun activities for the kids.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
In a week traveling across the US, this was the most expensive KOA we stayed in. Nice nice people. The parking area that we were assigned was not very level and I didn't have enough boards to get it right. Not the end of the world.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Was clean and the staff was friendly. The staff was available for any questions I had. The bath and shower house was clean and the campground was clean. If I go back to tn I would defitently stay here over any hotel room!
Jun 02, 2014
I have rented tent sites at KOAs all over the country and these sites were the worst I have ever seen. They were out a gravel/mud road in a heavily wooded area. The sites had broken and muddy gravel 4'x4' tent sites, nasty picnic tables, metal fire rings with no grates, dangerous dead trees over head, poison ivy, and locals driving in and out all night.Local state parks nicer and less expensive.
May 31, 2014
May 29, 2014
There were a couple of hiccups at check-in when the internet registration information was not on file with the campground. Parking the camper was likewise a bumpy evolution. After we were settled in, the kids had a great time.
May 29, 2014
We were planning to stay at this KOA for one night, but Bill and Kathye were such wonderful hosts and the ribs were amazing so we stayed an extra night. The staff were amazing and fun to hang out with and the campsite was beautiful. We would definitely go back again. Thanks Bill and Kathye, we hope to see you again. Jeff and Tracy
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
We had so much fun! The DJ Saturday night was great, and the games for the kids were a wonderful touch. Everything was clean and serene and my whole family enjoyed the entire weekend and can't wait to visit again!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Wonderfull!! That's all I can say!,
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We've stayed here many times and we love it! A great family place.
May 27, 2014
we enjoyed it very much the people were so friendly and it was close to my sister in Kingsport
May 26, 2014
A lot more cramped than other KOA;s we have visited.
May 26, 2014
The cabin was nice and staff were friendly. My only complaint was the wifi. We stay at the KOAs because of wifi and it was terrible.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 21, 2014
Its a very clean, well run campground. The café food was very tasty to a tired RV'er.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
We're from Vermont so we really enjoy southern hospitality. So with our 3rd stay with the wonderful people at the Bristo/Kingsport, TN KOA we have always felt right at home here. The old saying goes...There's camping and then there's Kamping at KOA. Thanks ever so much ya'all. See you next time.
May 19, 2014
Mike from maintenence wax great great help with our tv!
May 19, 2014
I had a problem with one of my slide outs staying extended and it was Sunday with no RV places opened but Adam, an outstanding employee of KOA, worked several hours until he found the problem and fixed it and then I was again on my way home. I highly rate this KOA as outstanding.
May 18, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 14, 2014
Very nice place to stay, great people.
May 14, 2014
had a great time. everyone had fun .we all helped raise money for care camp for kids.we are planning on going back soon. loved ever thing!!!!!
May 14, 2014
great place great people one of the best places ever stayed
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
Enjoyed our stay...weather wasn't great, but the kids always have a great time at this koa.
May 12, 2014
We had a group of 14 folks 6 adults and 8 children in 4 cabins! Everyone had a blast! This KOA had events planned for the whole day on Saturday that kept all ages busy. They had special fund raising events to raise money for the Kids with Cancer Kamps that were great. Everyone was very friendly and the campground was clean. Good time for all!
May 12, 2014
The staff is so friendly. They make you feel right at home. The kids had a blast with all the fun thing a and activities for them to do.
May 12, 2014
Great people, friendly and helpful. Good food.
May 12, 2014
We live only 20 miles from this KOA. We love it. It's a very clean and friendly campground. It's perfect for a quick getaway for us.
May 12, 2014
We spend 2-3 weekends a year at this koa. The staff is wonderful. They are very helpful and always have fun things going on for the kids.
May 11, 2014
Overnighted here only. - Internet connection kept dropping out and resetting. Use Internet for travel planning so it's important to us. - Campsites close together. People regularly walked through our campsite to get through a long row. Need a designated path here. - Very kid-oriented with great play facilities, pony rides. Adults not so much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.