Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
not good for big rigs
Aug 16, 2014
Gravel area to park your trailer is very uneven. Sewer drain was broken and relocated 30' away. Everything was filthy, we got foot fungus from the shower facilities. We paid for 4 weeks and left after 2 and did not receive a refund. Management was polite but facility was horrible. Oh and a single pork sandwich with a small bag of chips with a can of soda will run you $10 here.don't go here!
Aug 16, 2014
Weak WiFi
Aug 14, 2014
Super friendly staff!! No level sites.
Aug 14, 2014
This a small very nice park, Adam met us and took us to our site then showed us where do our hook ups. He actually came back and asked how our visit was going and made sure we were happy. We were having trouble getting the ac to work and he said look i am on till 9 so if you need me to come trouble shoot with you just let me know. He gave us a couple of suggestions and they worked.He really care
Aug 12, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Plenty to do for our grandkids. I wish we would have had a better site (45) it was a little cramped. I would come back but would request a different site. Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Staff was GREAT very helpfull , cafe food was VERY GOOD.
Aug 07, 2014
Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly. The site we were on was a tight squeeze, but KOA staff guided us into the spot. The kids had plenty to keep them busy!
Aug 06, 2014
The employees of this KOA were amazing! They were constantly checking on the guests and were very friendly. Would stay there again in a second.
Aug 06, 2014
Hosts were very friendly and accommodating as were fellow campers.
Aug 05, 2014
There are awesome amenities, particularly for kids.
Aug 04, 2014
The bathrooms are single/family type with shower and toilet both in one private room. I like that arrangement best. The bathrooms were clean. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful, removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We had a camping cabin, and it was clean and very comfortable. I would most definitely recommend this KOA campground to everyone.The trail does need some work.
Aug 04, 2014
As always, KOA staff were super nice. Facilites a little closer to tent sites would be nice.
Aug 04, 2014
Passing thru wish we could have stayed longer. Entire staff inside and out was so friendly. Grounds were beautiful. Well kept up KOA!! Would come back again!
Aug 03, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We'll stay here in Kingsort again.
Aug 02, 2014
Got to give credit to the people that run this KOA they will do anything to make sure that your stay is the best it can be. I have been camping of over 10 years and would have to say this was the best run campground I have ever been to.
Aug 02, 2014
Inflated propane price. Staff smoked in emergency tornado shelters during storm evacuation. Had to leave early because husband broke ankle; would not refund extra days. Sites not level.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Staff were so friendly, made sure we had all information. Just extremely pleasant place to stay! Have put on my next year's list to stay!
Jul 31, 2014
Staff was friendly, campground was well marked, grounds well maintained. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 31, 2014
Great location. Kind employees. Quiet campground. Very relaxing.
Jul 29, 2014
The campground is small and tight and I got the last one- a former tent spot used mostly for pop ups so my small travel trailer was pretty tight in this space, and not level. This was the only somewhat negative to the stay. The positive was the friendly and very attentive staff-they were all over the campground, always picking up trash, delivering BBQ, etc. I was very impressed with this.
Jul 28, 2014
Great park. Trees need trimed back for larger rigs.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice. Tricky to get in and out. Great for kids/grand kids....Lots of activities on the weekends. Not very punctual with office and laundry. Would stay again. Travel trailer.
Jul 27, 2014
fun
Jul 27, 2014
Every one of the staff at the campground was very friendly and pleasant. I had a tire problem on my RV and the guys there couldn't do enough to help me. My thanks to them and all of the staff at the Bristol/Kingsport, TN. KOA.
Jul 26, 2014
Service was excellent! I loved that they lead us to the site and helped us back in. I was very disappointed about our site being so small and the people next to us being allowed to have their HUGE slide out coming over onto our site. We couldn't have a fire pit or put out some of our essentials because it took up so much space on our tiny site.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very friendly staff and a very clean campground.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Nice campground. Very friendly staff
Jul 22, 2014
The staff is the best! What a wonderful bunch, and they went out of their way to make this a nice place to visit. However, this KOA is short staffed and could really use more help. The 10 pm noise curfew isn't enforced very well. It is a great place to go if you like activities and exciting things for the whole family to do, but if you're there for peace and quiet, I wouldn't recommend it.
Jul 21, 2014
This is a great campground to visit. We stayed 2 months this time and just made short trips elsewhere. The staff is helpful, resourceful, and go the extra length to accommodate. They plan family activities continuously. Bill & Kathy are great managers.
Jul 21, 2014
we only stayed one night, but the managers were EXTREMELY pleasant , the roads were a little tricky, golf carts are no longer available, didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool, the catering food service was truly unique & the food was SUPERB. It was a shot pleasure. Thank you
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
bathroom, the only facility I used was dirty...scum on walls
Jul 20, 2014
While I enjoyed the stay at KOA campground, my only complaint is the high price for camping- especially for one night and with no water/electricity hook-up. This would keep me from referring any friend, given the low cost of other local campgrounds.
Jul 20, 2014
We only stayed the night but we found this KOA to be comfortable, conveniently located, and the people were all friendly. The staff seemed to be "on the job", and we saw them frequently driving their golf carts through the grounds to check on things. We were very pleased.
Jul 19, 2014
Great stay at a very nice, quiet, clean and well kept campground. Great location to explore the area.
Jul 19, 2014
Pleasant, people were helpful and accomadating.
Jul 19, 2014
The cabin was very clean and accommodating. It was very close to the bath house....very important! Even though we did not have any children with us, there was a very nice play area and pool. Kamping in one form or another is the way to go!
Jul 18, 2014
Had a wonderful time. At first wasn't sure about staying across from the bubble bounce area, but fell in love with watching the little children that was playing on it. Very well behaved and just plain enjoyable. We will be returning in the future.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
This was a great KOA. Wonderful staff, super facilities and easy in and out. Great Cable and WI FI. Only issue wold be that I am disable and and the Officde is up a flight of stairs which foe me a difficult climb. Would be nice if disabled could register a ground level. Other than that. Just a great place and wold come back again often if we could.
Jul 16, 2014
Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Our particular spot was situated such that when it rained water drained around and under our 5th wheel.
Jul 16, 2014
Staff was great! Activities for youth were wonderful, a lot for them to do. Campsite needs more gravel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.