Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Great location easy to find love the location and very clean thanks
Jul 09, 2015
The staff was friendly. Park not huge, but a good enough size. Pool a little bit on the small side. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Clean ,friendly, & great pizza..2nd time in 10 days we have stayed there..
Jul 07, 2015
Staff could not have been nicer! Very helpful. Bathhouse could use some bleach, but otherwise nice spacious sight and great location.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice KOA. The staff was very friendly. Had a nice level pull thru site. DJ for the 4th of July festivities and friendly campers everywhere. The only thing that needed attention was the "flower Beds" between the sites and some grass cut. Overall I think this place was great. I would actually give it a 4.5. I would recommend this KOA to all visiting the area!
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was great! The staff was so helpful & nice!
Jul 06, 2015
It is a great place to camp. The staff is amazing, they provide a family atmosphere.
Jul 06, 2015
great staff great 4th of JULY activites for kids and adults our family {10} will be back!!!1
Jul 06, 2015
The management had always gone beyond standard policy to make sure we were satisfied. Business was placed second to relationship and because o that, we keep coming back. In particular, Joshua and Sondra made us feel a part of the Blountville family. Thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
Most hospitable and friendly staff ever !!! Thank you so much for all the kid friendly activities you planned! Nothing beats the golf cart delivery of ice, drinks and food right to your site!! My family and I have stayed at over 30 different KOAs across the United States and your staff is by far the best! Bill is a riot :) and tons of fun!! Our kids (a group of 8) loved it!!! Many thanks guys!! Xo
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is EXCELLENT and so friendly!! Loved the individual bath houses with your own shower and dressing areas!! The pavilion was so nice with the big screen TV and fireplace!! Of course the kids' favorite was the BOUNCE PILLOW!! We had a Great 4th of July!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Best bath house ever! Sites were a little close but everyone was very nice and helpful! Great trip!
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first time camping at a KOA. It was a very good experience overall. The staff were very friendly and personable. The pool was nice and clean. The only minor complaint I had was there was no wi-fi. We would definitely go there again.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice staff. Helpful and responsive.
Jul 05, 2015
Other than the rain, we had a wonderful time! Your campground was very nice and fun for our kids.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice, clean campground with adequate space for our 43' toy hauler. Staff very nice and helpful. Nice store and restaurant.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
The best folks ever
Jul 03, 2015
All the staff was wonderful and very helpful. The problem we had was the quiet hours were not enforced. Parties outside late at night and ball playing on the court at 11:30pm. Just a few can ruin it for everyone.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice, helpful staff. Scenic. Great for kids.
Jul 01, 2015
We love staying here! The cabins are always very clean and the staff is extremely nice and helpful
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful campground
Jun 30, 2015
My wife and I have been staying here fork the last 4 months while we have been looking for property in Tennessee so we can move there. Bill and his wife have bent over backwards to help us with our stay and any other problems we have had. The rest of the staff that works there are great, funny, frepiendly and very helpful with anything you need. Thank you for the help. Rick and Doreen.
Jun 30, 2015
Staff has a friendly attitude and eager to assist the campers.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean well managed. The staff was extremely helpful. I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Hosts were incredibly friendly with great personalities. Made us feel very comfortable staying at their KOA for the weekend.
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly, helpful, if there's any thing you needed there would help every way thy could. The food was good at the kitchen. The only thing the internet wasn't that good.
Jun 29, 2015
They were very helpful and the restaurant on site was really good. ..very clean. ...
Jun 28, 2015
A bit removed from the interstate so no road noise. Easy to get around the campground, picturesque. We just stayed for the night as we were passing through. No complaints.
Jun 27, 2015
Very relaxing
Jun 25, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jun 25, 2015
Bathrooms are very nice here!A lot of activities every day for guests to do. Staff is very friendly and welcoming.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
we had a good stay at this campground however the sites need to be a little more level, I realize this is nearly impossible, but we had a permanent lean to the camper, I guess if we had opted for a back in this would have not been the case. but all in all we had an enjoyable time and the management were great!
Jun 24, 2015
Wish the mattress where better
Jun 24, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
The laundry facilities were full of bugs inside and out of the machines, small pool, but people we're friendly
Jun 23, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for years.
Jun 23, 2015
Just a short stop-over on our way to New Orleans. Campground is clean and kept. The balloon bounce is a gas. The hosts are friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice and clean .
Jun 23, 2015
verry nice people pool great and clean
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place. Cabins nice.Pool shuts down way to early,its Summer people want to swim.I could understand 930pm.But 8pm is to early.Very nice staff.
Jun 22, 2015
nice friendly people campers and staff. plenty of help and dog friendly
Jun 22, 2015
Very accommodating,very clean,and very friendly, while passing thru for a one night stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
It was a lovely location..our cabin was clean and had everything supplied. We will definetly return to Kingsport
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was excellent. Facilities were spotless. Scenic and relaxing after a long day of driving.
Jun 20, 2015
Well maintained and clean grounds. Site level and easy in and out.
Jun 20, 2015
I really enjoy this campground I would recommend to anyone the showers are very nice and great for anyone with a disability. I would have gave 5 stars if someone would have knocked down the cobwebs in the windows of our cabin and washed the curtain it was dirty and dusty.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.