Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Friendly staff but prices way to high for the area which it is located. Very hard for elderly people to get around since it is all on a hillside.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Don't stay on site 5 if you plan on any rest.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Had a great stay as always. Only wish the pool was a little bigger, but we will be back again next year.
Jul 04, 2017
I think we got exactly what we paid for.
Jul 04, 2017
Difficult place to get in and out, also camping site difficult to get in and out. Staff was great.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean. Lots to do.
Jul 03, 2017
Quiet, secured, friendly. Loved it there yes ill be back.
Jul 03, 2017
Sights too small, very crowded, dangerous steps on the back of our wooden deck, no hand rail. Difficult to connect water and cable. Cable signal has harmonic interference. Too expensive.
Jul 03, 2017
We had trouble finding KOAs. We got here late and had back-in site at bottom of campsite. Our fault. Campsite had all amenities and very clean. Would stay again, but make reservation sooner to get pull thru. Did like campground very much.
Jun 30, 2017
kampground staff pleasant and very personable...the food in their snack bar is excellent... campground very well kept...enjoyed our stay very much...
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Difficult entrance
Jun 29, 2017
Cleaned, nice pool. Getting down to campsites difficult need to make sure you have clearing. Also, nice homemade food brought to your site.
Jun 28, 2017
There was no activities any days of our stay, there was no trails to walk around, kitchen closing 7pm, unconfortable matress, eventhoug you gave us one really nice cabin. I really expected something totally different.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice campground with lots of activities. Spots are close together but nice, some have decks.
Jun 28, 2017
staff was very helpful. site was pretty small. we were in a full hook up back in. had trouble fitting truck on the site once we unhooked. site was flat.
Jun 27, 2017
great campground, if only the weather would cooperate.
Jun 27, 2017
Most RVers understand that camping is camping--that means campgrounds are campgrounds and facilities are facilities, but STAFF makes the difference! SANDRA and MICHAEL are a great team and they make this KOA truly GREAT--thanks for the extra miles...thanks SANDRA and MICHAEL for making the difference!!!
Jun 27, 2017
BEST KOA EVER!!!! and I have been traveling from CA to NJ....Wish ALL KOA's were like this one!!
Jun 27, 2017
The cabin was clean and the mattresses were comfortable. Great stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Site was so sloped that we could not level our RV. Believe could be a nice Park with a little maintenance and some grading of the surfaces.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice and quiet, convenient bathrooms and showers. Staff was helpful and nice. Cabin was perfect for our needs. I enjoyed the weekend very much!
Jun 26, 2017
Rail on office deck was rotten and ready to fall off,being very high up needs fixing.
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly and clean with lots to do for the kiddos.
Jun 25, 2017
great
Jun 24, 2017
Unforgettable experience for our family & especially our kids who got to enjoy the site with their friends who were also staying on site.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Was very nice,close to Bristol track.Very clean.Staged in cottage which was nice.the individual showers and bathroom were great .Best shower house at any KOA.
Jun 23, 2017
I liked this KOA in Bristol/Kingsport for the neatness of the grounds and the awesomeness of the location makes for a good visit.
Jun 22, 2017
great people verry verry helpful
Jun 22, 2017
Wonderfull staff, very clean campsite. We stayed for a month while visiting family.
Jun 22, 2017
The staff, especially Mike, outstanding! Would have given 5 stars it had a hot tub (Jacuzzi)...loved all the friendly animals on site, my dog (already highly socialized) had great fun getting to know the horses, donkeys, and park goat. Great staff certainly had a hand in setting the park mood of friendly engagement and fun for all.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful.The site was a good size for our pop-up camper-and very helpful that a staff member helped guide us while backing in! The pool is lovely with a mountain view. In all, should we come back to this area, we will stay here again!
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds were well maintained and the staff very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 20, 2017
hosts friendly &helpful.a little tight with 42ft 5th wheel,but no problems.use lower drive to exit
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was clean and well-maintained. The sites were amazingly level; no balancing was required at all! The people are friendly and extremely helpful, and the cafe on the grounds is great. The only complaint is that the showers are small and not ventilated. It's so hot and humid in there that it's almost useless to take a shower because you get sweaty again trying to get dressed afterwards
Jun 20, 2017
Perfect camping spot for the NHRA event at Bristol. Close to the track and easy to get to and very quiet at night.
Jun 20, 2017
A little small for a big rig but they accommodated us nicely with two back to back back-ins
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Very friendly folks.
Jun 19, 2017
we had a great time everyone was friendly this was actually our first sty with a KOA and we will definitely be returning we had a blast!!
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful! Well maintained campground tucked away in the mountains of Northeast TN. The grandkids had a blast too.
Jun 17, 2017
staff friendly, loaned me a coax coupler for stay, the one complaint, a biggie for us, we have Suburban IWC60 tankless water heater that would not work effectively due to low water pressure, could get low flow function but not enough to take a shower. I don't know actual water pressure, just that it was insufficient to give us reliable hot water.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice level pull through site. Friendly staff, great pizza!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Quiet!! Loved having a front porch. Loads of outlets, including outside, making it easy to work, and with wifi. Even the donkey braying a couple of times in the morning was a delight. I will be back again!
Jun 15, 2017
Like most KOA's the tent campingplaces are not really the best places to camp, but we are used to that now. Places were quiet but some lights for the evening are welcome, the doggy dumpster has a light! We were happy that our neighbours left the day they arrived.
Jun 15, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals