Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2014
Site not very level.
Aug 30, 2014
Nice facilities,nice campground.
Aug 29, 2014
the staff was great very well kept up campground the only reason I rated it 4 stars is they need a portapotty in the remote camping area 2 far 2 walk in the midlle of the night great stay
Aug 29, 2014
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. Sparkling clean & they people/management went above & beyond to be nice! LOVE THIS PLACE!
Aug 27, 2014
Shuttle service for race weekend is great.
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. Always willing to help. This was during a race weekend when the campground was very busy.
Aug 26, 2014
We have stayed here many times and the staff are always freindly and ready to help with anything.
Aug 26, 2014
Everyone is very focused and attentive to the guests and making sure their stay is the best possible. We truly enjoyed our stay and we're made to feel like part of the family. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 26, 2014
We came in for the Bristol summer race and the campground was clean, quiet and the pool was one of the best we had ever been in. The staff was extremely friendly. A special thank you to Henry who showed us to our campsite and made us feel welcome. He is a huge asset to the campground!!
Aug 26, 2014
We stayed for the race everyone very friendly and helpful....loved the free delivery to site ...and the BBQ was amazing...pool was clean and refreshing on a hot day...would stay again...really enjoyed our stay
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Liked the pool. Would like to see activities planned during race weekend. Didn't like the fact that the oil well workers beside us complained about race fans. Need circulating fans in bathroom-so hot. Campsite somewhat tight. Neighbors slide-out hanging over our site, not cool. Would pick a different site next time.
Aug 25, 2014
Folks there are great! Thanks for helping park my camper, for delivering the ice, picking up the trash, shuttling us to the race and for calling me by my name. Thanks, Jack!
Aug 22, 2014
All employes were extremly helpful, friendly, and courteous. I do have 1 question. There was a problem with my credit card. The number was wrong. Did it go thru for our reservation next year?
Aug 21, 2014
You should not advertise horse riding if you are not going to have it every day. My Grandkids were very disappointed.
Aug 21, 2014
Excellent amenities, friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice campground. Plenty to do if you want activities. Close to Bristol and surrounds.
Aug 19, 2014
The staff was outstanding had a DJ that played songs. Staff was there to anything you needed and could not have been friendlier
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
not good for big rigs
Aug 16, 2014
Gravel area to park your trailer is very uneven. Sewer drain was broken and relocated 30' away. Everything was filthy, we got foot fungus from the shower facilities. We paid for 4 weeks and left after 2 and did not receive a refund. Management was polite but facility was horrible. Oh and a single pork sandwich with a small bag of chips with a can of soda will run you $10 here.don't go here!
Aug 16, 2014
Weak WiFi
Aug 14, 2014
Super friendly staff!! No level sites.
Aug 14, 2014
This a small very nice park, Adam met us and took us to our site then showed us where do our hook ups. He actually came back and asked how our visit was going and made sure we were happy. We were having trouble getting the ac to work and he said look i am on till 9 so if you need me to come trouble shoot with you just let me know. He gave us a couple of suggestions and they worked.He really care
Aug 12, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Plenty to do for our grandkids. I wish we would have had a better site (45) it was a little cramped. I would come back but would request a different site. Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Staff was GREAT very helpfull , cafe food was VERY GOOD.
Aug 07, 2014
Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly. The site we were on was a tight squeeze, but KOA staff guided us into the spot. The kids had plenty to keep them busy!
Aug 06, 2014
The employees of this KOA were amazing! They were constantly checking on the guests and were very friendly. Would stay there again in a second.
Aug 06, 2014
Hosts were very friendly and accommodating as were fellow campers.
Aug 05, 2014
There are awesome amenities, particularly for kids.
Aug 04, 2014
The bathrooms are single/family type with shower and toilet both in one private room. I like that arrangement best. The bathrooms were clean. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful, removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We had a camping cabin, and it was clean and very comfortable. I would most definitely recommend this KOA campground to everyone.The trail does need some work.
Aug 04, 2014
As always, KOA staff were super nice. Facilites a little closer to tent sites would be nice.
Aug 04, 2014
Passing thru wish we could have stayed longer. Entire staff inside and out was so friendly. Grounds were beautiful. Well kept up KOA!! Would come back again!
Aug 03, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We'll stay here in Kingsort again.
Aug 02, 2014
Got to give credit to the people that run this KOA they will do anything to make sure that your stay is the best it can be. I have been camping of over 10 years and would have to say this was the best run campground I have ever been to.
Aug 02, 2014
Inflated propane price. Staff smoked in emergency tornado shelters during storm evacuation. Had to leave early because husband broke ankle; would not refund extra days. Sites not level.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Staff were so friendly, made sure we had all information. Just extremely pleasant place to stay! Have put on my next year's list to stay!
Jul 31, 2014
Staff was friendly, campground was well marked, grounds well maintained. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 31, 2014
Great location. Kind employees. Quiet campground. Very relaxing.
Jul 29, 2014
The campground is small and tight and I got the last one- a former tent spot used mostly for pop ups so my small travel trailer was pretty tight in this space, and not level. This was the only somewhat negative to the stay. The positive was the friendly and very attentive staff-they were all over the campground, always picking up trash, delivering BBQ, etc. I was very impressed with this.
Jul 28, 2014
Great park. Trees need trimed back for larger rigs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.