Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 27, 2016
Staff was very nice.
Jul 27, 2016
Staf in the office and golf cart escort were extremely friendly and very helpful!
Jul 26, 2016
I don't feel as if it lives up to the KOA name. small pool, no activities, upgraded without informing me of increase in price, etc.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful with directions to historical sites. Clean campsite and showers.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The campsite was awful. There was no shade and it was extremely hot. We were also very cramped with no parking. Very bad experience. I will not be back.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the campground and staff but the bathrooms were not clean or stocked and there was no AC in 95 degree weather.
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean facility. Check in was a breeze and I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and the owners took time for late check in to include circled maps of what was available. We were on the road and exhausted and it was a very easy KOA, like all of them to catch some sleep.
Jul 19, 2016
We again enjoyed our stay. This time we used one of the cabins which was comfortable. A few things need improvement: the dish washing station needs updating, and the picnic tables at the cabins are child size, not usable for adults. Staff is great and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff and the campground is close to the highway with easy on and off, but no road noise. One of the best KOA's I have been to.
Jul 19, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 18, 2016
The pool and game room and grounds are beautiful. Staff is wonderful and planned fun activities for kids. Water pressure is poor in showers and Wi-Fi is not fast.
Jul 18, 2016
Owners were friendly. The kids enjoyed the amenities.
Jul 15, 2016
Great facility!
Jul 15, 2016
The staff gave use a site w/o prior reservation. Personal guidance to campsite. Very friendly, on phone while traveling, also after we arrived. Very clean restrooms and camp ground.
Jul 14, 2016
Play area is very nice. My girls loved it. Workers were very friendly. 3 out of the 5 nights they let big campers back way past the end of there site on top of US. Bath house mostly out dated. People were in the pool that weren't camping there. When I made reservations I told them I wanted to do the site save and we were suppose to be in 5 and they said we didn't site save and didn't get it
Jul 14, 2016
No courtesy lighting, pet area down a dried and unlit stream bed (fell twice), firebeds not cleaned out, grass cuttings not cleaned up. Office staffed by 1 person, while not a poor attitude, not enthusiastic. Bathrooms not cleaned to any degree of cleanliness. Low water pressure in shower.
Jul 14, 2016
The campground is pleasant with many kid friendly features which our grand children loved, especially the pool. However, my experience with the reception staff was disappointing. We had advance reservations for a pull through RV site. When I arrived around 4:30 PM, I was told none were available. Even though my reservation clearly depicted a pull through site, I was told it was only a "Request
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Good location. Kids would like it Staff was helpful and courteous
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Couldn't get our RV level. It rained and got unlevel even more.
Jul 11, 2016
Rain all night. Passing through only. Easy check in. See you for NASCAR RACES
Jul 10, 2016
We loved the staff at this KOA! So accomdating and friendly! The cabins were very clean. We hope to return for many years to come with our family!
Jul 09, 2016
It was quite brief...our reserved pull thru site had electrical problems. They knew of this problem beforehand...we got a refund and left.
Jul 08, 2016
Pleasant campground but sites need upgrading.
Jul 08, 2016
all very friendly nice sites
Jul 08, 2016
Very dated. Limited 50 amp. Restrooms need cleaning.
Jul 08, 2016
Kabin was clean, there were some ants, friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Arrived late, was so happy to see how nice and clean. Late check-in was extremely easy. Woke up to find a beautiful RV park. Wish we could of stayed for a few days.
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyed our 4th of July with you. Thanks for all the planed activities and the burgers.
Jul 06, 2016
Great family campground!! The only downfall is its summer time. Should have activities for kids on a daily basis even if it's something small. First campground we have been to that didn't have daily activities.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites were close together with little to not shade.
Jul 05, 2016
Great campground and very kid friendly, the site are to close together for my liking but we still enjoyed our stay. The lower end of the campground was not as nice as the upper end and was extremely unlevel, we had friends who camped down there and were not nearly as satisfied as we were on the upper end of the campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place and perfect location for spending a few days in Bristol and surrounding area. Had a great time the Lodge we rented was well maintained and the staff was excellent.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a great stay! The employee's were polite and very helpful, they were always near by if you needed help. Lots of activities for the kids to do. Thanks! camper in site 68
Jul 05, 2016
Love the location.....great staff....very friendly/helpful 😀 Showers are a little small and bathhouse wasn't always clean ?? See you again next year !!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
This campground is truly for kids and family's with kids.. The staff is amazing and so caring about your vacation..
Jul 02, 2016
A hidden surprise!! Lovely
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
This KOA was good except the sites are small/close together
Jun 30, 2016
The sites are a little close together, but the staff and extra attention more than make up for it.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice park
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice campground, clean, quiet. Staff very accommodating. A little tight to get in and out of, but will stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy