Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2013
Great customer service. Love it there!!!!
Mar 29, 2013
Nice place. I have stayed there a number of times and will in the future. Friendly Staff. This is a must stop for me when I travel in this direction.
Mar 28, 2013
A very nice and ultra clean campground. All the staff was extremely nice and ready to help if we had any needs! We will definitely plan on a return visit here!!
Mar 26, 2013
We had a great time celebrating my husband's 60th birthday and going to the race. The owner's and employees couldn't have been any nicer or more accommodating. We will definitely try to return next year for the spring race!
Mar 26, 2013
Great ribs supper!!!!
Mar 25, 2013
Beautiful area. Would have loved to have had the opportunity to stay longer.
Mar 24, 2013
Great place to stay the night! Wish the Wi-Fi would have worked!
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
Awesome accommodations with a staff that is ready to help - NO WORRIES!!!!
Mar 20, 2013
Beautiful location Great staff. Great time.
Mar 20, 2013
My entire experience from the time I checked in until the time I left was Awesome! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even delivered firewood and ice to my campsite! What a nice surprise since Im not use to the Tennessee hills. The food was incredibly delicious and found myself eating in their restaurant instead of the food I brought. What a true vacation! I'll be Back for sure..
Mar 19, 2013
We camp for approximately 1 week and attend the Bristol NASCAR race and have for the past 19 years. Its quite sad to think though that lodging costs double just because there is an event in town. We have shortened out stay because of the inflated prices and know lots of people that won't even attend because of it.
Mar 19, 2013
We had an awesome time. Ann and her crew are awesome and very accomdateing. Never needed to ask for anything! Really good people and awesome place will recommend the campground and will return next year god willing! Thank you! God Bleas
Mar 19, 2013
i have stayed at many koa camp grounds all over the usa,and i have met alot wonderful pepole. Ann and Jeff swinney treated us like roylaty.They waited on us hand and foot.If we needed anything it was only a phone call away.The restaurant was amazing.BBQ RIBBS that melt in your mouth and pizza to die for.We cannot wait to visit again.
Mar 19, 2013
the owner and her sister,are really great people,also the guys who help them aroung the park are just amazing,they go way out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay.
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Loved every part of my stay from the people to accommodations! Will definitely come again!
Mar 14, 2013
This was a great site. Not recommended for a rig our size. It is difficult to get to and back with the roads you must travel. Once there the sites are plenty big enough to accomodate the rig. People are VERY friendly and it was a NICE location. Would have liked to stay longer.
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
What a charming place to stay, even for the night while traveling. Very clean, well-organized and friendly. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.
Mar 03, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
Clean and updated cabin; the staff almost fall over themselves in going out of their way to ensure everything you need to have a wonderful visit is at your fingertips. The grounds are great and the staff even better.
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
We are koa workampers and have just traveled across country this stay was our best. Best staff, best food and most pet friendly we have experienced yet. Ann and Joe work very hard day to day even in the winter. Kudos and thanks!
Feb 20, 2013
The cleanliness of the bath and shower rooms was excellent. Very nice!
Feb 13, 2013
Jan 14, 2013
Jan 08, 2013
Jan 03, 2013
nice sight, great people, our first experience and we loved it. Thank you all.
Dec 31, 2012
Immaculate grounds, showers and bathrooms! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 30, 2012
Dec 17, 2012
Dec 14, 2012
Dec 11, 2012
Dec 04, 2012
Short but enjoyable visit. Nice kampground
Nov 28, 2012
Nov 27, 2012
Love the heated restroom/shower individual bathrooms. Elbow room and privacy. Thanks for having such friendly people there!
Nov 25, 2012
Cabin was very nice.We came in late and there was a key waiting for us,but when we left at 10am there was nobody in the office and we had no idea what they wanted us to do with the key, there were notes stuck to the office door from others who wanted to check out and were not sure what to do either.
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 24, 2012
campground is fine, getting to it from the Interstate is a problem; not for "big rigs"
Nov 20, 2012
Only there for 1 night, wish we could of stayed longer. Loved your place. Very friendly people. Nice site. Thanks for the hospitality. Lenny & Lisa August
Nov 18, 2012
NICE CAMP GROUND. DIDN'T LIKE THAT YOU HAVE TO CLIMB A # OF STAIRS TO GET TO THE OFFICE.
Nov 17, 2012
Nov 16, 2012
wonderful quiet location; great pizza and items in the camp store; very friendly staff; and the young woman who helped us register was focused not only on her job at the campground; but on her education as well (not sure if high school or college). if we travel this route again we will definitely stay here again.
Nov 11, 2012
Water pressure is a little low, but overall the park is great.
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Great campground, friendly staff, wonderful food, plan to stay again
Nov 07, 2012
Very friendly people. Excellent service. Thank You

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.