Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 28, 2013
We did not have long enough to stay and enjoy the amenities offered, but it seemed to be a great campground for families. The only negative was that we had to pull a very steep hill to enter our campsite and to exit and the roads were slippery from rain and it was hard to get a good traction on the wheels. Maybe the exit could be improved and the way to enter the campsite we were staying on.Thks
May 28, 2013
The best KOA that me and my family stay very nice people
May 28, 2013
It was just one night. Everything was okay
May 28, 2013
Fantastic! Lots of fun activities for the family. Extremely clean facilities. Staff was so friendly and willing to help in any way to make our stay most enjoyable. Will definitely be back!
May 28, 2013
Great Time! This is one of the best campgrounds we have gone to.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly staff. I originally reserved the 3 day minimum due to a holiday weekend. My travel plans changed unexpectedly due to my wife requiring surgery. I had to cut my travels short and return to Texas. I arrived at the campground and advised them I would only be able to stay 1 night due to my wife's surgery. The lady expressed her sorrow and advised I would still have to pay for the 3 days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our reservation shows he was by himself, and he stayed the full three days. I called back and told him we would refund him the two nights, and we wished his wife well.
May 26, 2013
Loved the jumping pillow and horses! Thanks for the great stay!
May 21, 2013
Clean and quiet. Staff was excellent.
May 20, 2013
Wonderful even though it rained much of the time. Will return again.
May 17, 2013
Overnight rate is high compared to other KOA's where we have stayed, thus the 4 star rating. The campground is nice.
May 17, 2013
Very friendly hosts. Bathrooms need a littlemaintenance.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
We LOVE the KOA in Bristol, TN. We only live 10 minutes away from it, yet we feel like we are on vacation far from home. Love the place, people, activities, atmosphere!
May 13, 2013
we are repeat campers at this KOA and enjoy the facility and kid friendly activities. Not sure if we enjoyed the live band this time, we prefer the DJ instead.
May 10, 2013
Roads inside park need maintenance. Staff great. Lots to do for kids. Family oriented.
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
Outstanding campground. Great camp store, wonderful staff!!!
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
This is one of the Best Campgrounds we stayed at and we camp all the time. Wonderful staff & very friendly! Can't wait to return
May 05, 2013
Very difficult access with a 45' motorhome entry and exit. Site was 100% good and we had dinner that was excellent delivered at our motorhome by the park, Thank You
May 05, 2013
Quite different from the Rest d o to the terrain but quite nice.
May 04, 2013
Great campground. Well kept cared for. Site could have been better with a little tree trimming to allow awning to be put out. Cable TV great. Internet spotty.
May 04, 2013
came in late and the staff was very accommodating with helping us get set up. Nice spot with nicely kept, clean facilities. The sign were not vry clear to where to turn and we missed the street and had to back up to go back to Pearl. Specific "turn here" signs would be helpful for weary travelers. Overall, a nice stay. Thank you. Also, for One-nighter's it is more expensive than most places
May 03, 2013
What a beautiful park. The staff was so helpful and the food in their little restaurant was delicious. If you stay at this KOA order the ribs! Yummy
May 03, 2013
Personnel accueillant, site paisible...
May 01, 2013
We had a great stay and they even feed us dinner on for a nominal fee.Very good Bar B Q.
May 01, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
very nice we enjoyed our stay n pizza was very good
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Clean and friendly. Will be back!
Apr 26, 2013
Great place. Nice host. Great food.
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Wonderful place to stay. Clean neat, dog runs were awesome. They give you a menu on arrival so you can call to order dinner from them and the food and delivery was outstanding! Everything works and the sites are shaded and well spaced. Would go again and highly recommend to all.
Apr 23, 2013
enjoyed our weekend very friendly owners and staff very clean bathhouse looking forward to going back
Apr 23, 2013
Site could be improved for big rig"level" Beautifull and clean park
Apr 22, 2013
This is one of our favorite KOAs.Friendly staff/clean c.g./nice sites. We had one of the patio sites this time-loved it. Also ordered dinner from KOA cafe-Very good cook! See you again next trip! The Bakers-Indiana.
Apr 22, 2013
Did not ask for 50 amp, said she did not have choice. Friday I tought every thing was booked but 30 amps were avalaible, paid 54.00 for nothing.
Apr 18, 2013
liked our stay with you. is our first try at camping travel,and we enjoyed all the staff. love KOA
Apr 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our sites was great, we will stay here again!!
Apr 17, 2013
Beutiful campgound - well maintained and lots of ammenities. The dog run was great!! We don't have kids, but the ones that were there looked like they were having a lot of fun! We'll be back next time we're through the area.
Apr 17, 2013
Friendly and peaceful
Apr 14, 2013
The campground sites were too close to each other. The dog walk area was too far away and the road was covered with large stone, which hurt our small dogs paws. The hand dryers in the bath room did not work. The cost for the site was too high for what was offered. I had better rates with much more at other KOA's across the country. I will not recommend this KOA to anyone.
Apr 13, 2013
This is a great campground. Super clean super nice people and great food.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
nice campground and friendly staff
Apr 08, 2013
One of our favorite campgrounds so far! They are fabulous with the kids..so friendly, helpful and lots of great activities! We loved it and will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.