Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
great RIBS
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was extremely clean. We arrived late, but it was easy to find the key and get settled. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a small KOA.
Jun 13, 2016
Sorry we couldn't stay longer Hope to return to enjoy all you have to offer
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Great site enjoyed eating out on the patio.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
easy pull-through and great office, store, grill!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great time. Campground and facilities were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great areas for the kids to play.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Stayed one night passing thru. Clean, neat, very nice. Loved the café! Great pulled pork dinner at good price. Saved us from cooking on the road.
Jun 02, 2016
Great friendly staff and great spot.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly people, clean, Lots for kids to do
Jun 02, 2016
Camping was great. Pool is extremely small. Crafts and activities were great. Pool extremely small for size campground.
May 31, 2016
Our family enjoys every camping trip we take here. All the staff are very helpful and the campground is very well kept.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a very good time. Campground is very clean, staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We will be back next year.
May 31, 2016
Stayed in the Deluxe Cabin - very clean and comfortable - highly recommend it!!
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful with concerns. Bathrooms are a little difficult to get to from the tent sight for anyone that has a hard time walking uphill. Hopefully they will get one closer.
May 29, 2016
Loved it. People and staff were very friendly. Nice place . My wife loved the animals.. Would stay there again..
May 27, 2016
Major effort to level a Class C motorhome with hydraulic levelers -- and it was on a premium site. The premium site was in disrepair and not worth the extra $$ paid. The BBQ was excellent and delivered to our site on time.
May 27, 2016
We where greeted and taken to our site by great people. Keep up the good work. Ernie & Jan Thayer
May 26, 2016
We enjoy this KOA and we've been here about 7 times. It is convenient, well managed, well laid out,and the staff is friendly and very helpful. If yo get in late and don't feel like cooking, you can call the office and order up some excellent BBQ. We intend to keep returning to this KOA as it is in our regular travel path and we feel that they care about their campground and their patrons.
May 25, 2016
Nice but small, the office is not very convenient.
May 24, 2016
Just wonderful, friendly helpful. Great get away
May 24, 2016
We loved the resident burros! The staff was very accomodating and helpful!
May 24, 2016
Good place, clean and quiet
May 23, 2016
The campground and staff were wonderful! Had a very enjoyable time.
May 22, 2016
This is a very welcoming and customer oriented KOA. It is clean, well run and food offered is awesome. (Love the ribs!).
May 21, 2016
Nice and quiet.
May 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
May 19, 2016
First, we did not get a site next to our travel companions, in spite of making our reservations well in advance. Second, sites are extremely unlevel. Third, bathrooms are so bad they need to be torn down and rebuilt. And, finally, while the weather was pleasant enough for open windows, that would have involved listening to a donkey braying at the top of his lungs all weekend. Will not return.
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Not happy with hook up connection location had to run water and cable across to the other camp site by us it stretch out my Water hose to the max. As well was the electric stretch out to the max. People were nice but that's all that was good about the experience.
May 18, 2016
The hosts are very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds and we look forward to each stay here. The staff is excellent, the grounds are well cared for, the sites are level, for the most part. There is fresh food available, and that is a welcome perk when checking in after a day of driving.
May 17, 2016
A nice campground with lots of activities, especially for children. I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed myself. Pleasant and helpful staff. Great Wi-Fi and cable TV.
May 16, 2016
Sites are tight.
May 16, 2016
My family loves the Bristol/Kingsport KOA. We live in Bristol and love to visit this Kampground when we are looking for a quick get away. Wonderful staff, nice individual showers and always lots of fun.
May 16, 2016
Very nice location for the upper TN area, We will stay here again
May 16, 2016
This is our second time staying here and we love it! The kids have things to do and it is very relaxing! The staff are super friendly!! We plan on returning soon!!
May 16, 2016
May 15, 2016
The staff are great and it is very quiet.
May 12, 2016
Pleasant stay, friendly staff.
May 10, 2016
The staff there was very friendly and helpful will defiantly go back lots of activities for kids
May 10, 2016
Clean bathrooms, great place for kids, beautiful and quiet campground
May 09, 2016
This is the best KOA (or any campground) we have ever stayed at. We had the intention to stay one night and ended up there for 3 nights. Special service, care and attention from Joe, Beverly and Sondra. They went above and beyond, especially Joe. We will certainly be back there!
May 09, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals