Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2013
We had a great experience at this KOA. Our kids enjoyed the playground and the park store and delivery were an additional convenience. Pool and bathhouses were clean.
Jun 20, 2013
What a beautiful park. KOA should be proud! Everyone was so nice & friendly. I will definitely return again soon. Keep up the great work!
Jun 19, 2013
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Staff extremely friendly and lots of activities for the kids. Food was yummy & they even delivered firewood to our site.
Jun 18, 2013
We attend the NHRA drag races every year. We always stay at Bristol KOA. Management is excellent and the park is well maintained.
Jun 18, 2013
We loved the KOA at Bristol. The place was gorgeous and the people were awesome. We will defiantly stay there every time we are in the area.
Jun 18, 2013
Certainly wish that your site's were paved due to the fact that I'am handicap and use a wheelchair. Some of our fiends feel the same. They to have stayed one time because of the same reasons they to are handicap. One thing I must say is that one of your employee his name is Bill was very helpful in setting up and when we were ready to leave he helped us. Great person to talk to.
Jun 17, 2013
Great place to relax for parents, Great Fun for the kids.
Jun 17, 2013
It was wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly and we could tell they enjoyed what they did. We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return next year.
Jun 16, 2013
This was our 8th year with you--See you again in October 2013.
Jun 16, 2013
Clean! Extra nice restroom/sha ower facilities, clear pool water, well equiped cabins - definitely on my return list!!!
Jun 16, 2013
Mike is a very friendly guy. Very helpful. The grounds were very clean and cozy.
Jun 15, 2013
Very pleased with campground. Nice clean bathrooms. They had a DJ playing all kinds of music; kids had fun. Great signs on road to help find the campground.
Jun 15, 2013
Very clean with a friendly helpful staff. Lots of things to do especially for kids very and dog friendly. This is our third year. We come with our 5 jack Russell terriers and this KOA always makes us feel welcomed.
Jun 15, 2013
Really a nice campground with friendly staff!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Pull thru's need work, Staff was nice
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
I love KOAs, but sadly, Im not a fan of this one. $30 for a tent site with no hookups; the sites are very small and close together, they are not level, there is poison ivy in close proximity to the picnic table and the grass was not mowed. Despite being the farthest loop from the office, the office is where we had to go for the bathroom and for water. There was not even a trashcan nearby.
Jun 07, 2013
Got in late and left early. Seemed ok but very difficult to get into in the dark. Will have to go back to really rate this KOA.
Jun 07, 2013
What a great place to stay,wish we could have stayed longer.The grand kids had a wonderful time,and so did we
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Nice campground however our site (25) was not level and would suggest adding some dirt or gravel to level it up.Even with a board under the trailer we were tilting which was uncomfortable. All the personnel were very friendly and the food was great.
Jun 03, 2013
More than what we expected from a campground, having only stayed at State Parks before.
Jun 02, 2013
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at . very clean and the staff are so nice .lots of things for the kids to do
Jun 02, 2013
Stayed in a Kabin over the weekend. Miss Ann and the staff were great.
Jun 02, 2013
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Wonderful place to camp
Jun 01, 2013
Nice and quiet but site not level side to side.
Jun 01, 2013
Ann was an amazing Manager! She went over and above in getting us accommodations! Hoppi was such a lovely caretaker. He was always so attentive to our needs. Love Kingsport KOA!
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 28, 2013
We did not have long enough to stay and enjoy the amenities offered, but it seemed to be a great campground for families. The only negative was that we had to pull a very steep hill to enter our campsite and to exit and the roads were slippery from rain and it was hard to get a good traction on the wheels. Maybe the exit could be improved and the way to enter the campsite we were staying on.Thks
May 28, 2013
The best KOA that me and my family stay very nice people
May 28, 2013
It was just one night. Everything was okay
May 28, 2013
Fantastic! Lots of fun activities for the family. Extremely clean facilities. Staff was so friendly and willing to help in any way to make our stay most enjoyable. Will definitely be back!
May 28, 2013
Great Time! This is one of the best campgrounds we have gone to.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly staff. I originally reserved the 3 day minimum due to a holiday weekend. My travel plans changed unexpectedly due to my wife requiring surgery. I had to cut my travels short and return to Texas. I arrived at the campground and advised them I would only be able to stay 1 night due to my wife's surgery. The lady expressed her sorrow and advised I would still have to pay for the 3 days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our reservation shows he was by himself, and he stayed the full three days. I called back and told him we would refund him the two nights, and we wished his wife well.
May 26, 2013
Loved the jumping pillow and horses! Thanks for the great stay!
May 21, 2013
Clean and quiet. Staff was excellent.
May 20, 2013
Wonderful even though it rained much of the time. Will return again.
May 17, 2013
Overnight rate is high compared to other KOA's where we have stayed, thus the 4 star rating. The campground is nice.
May 17, 2013
Very friendly hosts. Bathrooms need a littlemaintenance.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
We LOVE the KOA in Bristol, TN. We only live 10 minutes away from it, yet we feel like we are on vacation far from home. Love the place, people, activities, atmosphere!
May 13, 2013
we are repeat campers at this KOA and enjoy the facility and kid friendly activities. Not sure if we enjoyed the live band this time, we prefer the DJ instead.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.