Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Clean, pet run was great
Jul 15, 2013
Although promised a bag with instructions, etc. for after-hour arrival, this was second time none was available. Women's restroom needs upgrade.
Jul 15, 2013
This is a beautiful, well-cared-for campground; such a friendly atmosphere. I loved having TV and Wi-Fi in my cabin. The shower room was THE best ever at any campground I've stayed at. Total privacy and clean
Jul 14, 2013
There seemed to be confusion at the desk as to what site I was to be in. The escort had taken me to the site that was listed on my paperwork; but upon actual check in staff seemed to think I should have been in a different spot, and momentarily, I thought I was going to have to move, after having already set up. As for anything else, we were only there for one night, en route to other locations.
Jul 14, 2013
It may just have been an off week, but we were really disappointed. The pool was green and nasty, the grass was long, and the bathrooms not very clean. Also, we ordered the pizza that was $9.99 on the menu but turned out to be $15.99. I haven't been to a KOA since I was a kid & was excited to bring my own kid, but maybe KOAs aren't what the used to be. Maybe it was just this one, I'm not sure :(
Jul 14, 2013
The only thing that would have made it 5 stars and a ten was they did not do the movie that was advertised on the website and they locked up the jumping pillow, so there was absolutely nothing for the kids to do all evening.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
good stay, needs paved road for kids to ride bikes, jumping pillow was closed at 8pm and sometimes not opened up until after 11am! The pool closed at 8pm way to early for summertime!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The remote bathroom house was always much cleaner and better stocked than the older/smaller stalls directly beneath the main office/store. The Sat. Night music was way too loud and went an hour longer than the official "Quiet Time" ... most people needed to get up early Sunday morning to either check out or go to church. "Miss Deanne Security" was a great gal and obviously loves her job ther
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The campground was great and the staff were all friendly. The issue we had was the campground sponsored a party on Saturday night and the extremely loud music was blared until past 11 PM. Quiet hours are 10 PM to 8 AM and our grandkids(Age 3 and 5) could not sleep with the crazy loud music blaring into their cabin. I tried to call the office and did not get an answer, left a message.
Jul 08, 2013
Campground was not as clean and well maintained and monitored as in the past. Lots of weeds,grass needed cutting and late night music at the shelter until well after midnight by staff members.
Jul 07, 2013
A very nice experience overall but it would have been nice to have someone available to check us in at 2:00 pm instead of just being greeted by an envelope with our name on it.
Jul 07, 2013
great place to stay and appreciated the way they cater to the kids to make their stay a happy one.
Jul 07, 2013
Had a great time, camp employees were very helpful and nice. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
The staff was great. We had a blast.
Jul 03, 2013
We are always pleased with KOA staff wherever we go, but this team here truly goes above and beyond the usual. And they always do it with a smile on their face. They are truly hard workers, and set this KOA apart from the rest.
Jul 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again soon. The only thing that would make this camp ground better is a kiddy pool and a place to fish on property.
Jul 03, 2013
About an average KOA; not really good or bad. Prices are high, however, understand why. KOA people were very friendly. Overall our stay was fine.
Jul 03, 2013
Great campsite! Had a lot of fun attractions on the camp grounds and many outdoor activities within a short drive.
Jul 03, 2013
We felt like we were VIP . We were pleased with the site. The Bath area was clean and we felt like home. Keep up the good work. THANKS!!!
Jul 02, 2013
The staff was always helpful and polite. There is a lot of activities for everyone. I had fun during the karoake.The kids had fun dancing, playing on the playgrounds and at the pool. Memories were made at your facility. Thank you for making them enjoyable. Looking forward to other visits .
Jul 02, 2013
Great staff. All inclusive Kampground. Nice sites.
Jun 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly from check-in to check-out. Tent area was a but muddy but we were given the choice of sites and picked the least-muddy. Jumping pillow was fun. We would have appreciated at least a mini-bathroom near the tent sites as it was a bit of a walk to the bathrooms - which were all clean.
Jun 30, 2013
Very pleasant
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Didn't get to do much raining but park was clean
Jun 27, 2013
This campground has the most friendly staff. The jumping pillow is very unique, too.
Jun 27, 2013
The staff were very friendly and had great customer service. I stayed in a basic Kabin, w/o bathroom, & had a very enjoyable stay. The kabins are right near the bathrooms/showers but quiet inside. The screen door helped keep the bugs out. Very enjoyable stay!
Jun 27, 2013
We liked the fish and chips from the cafe. It is nice that your meal can be delivered to your campsite.
Jun 27, 2013
Pleasant stay good ribs would help if pads were more level so your head is not down hill when you sleep.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Great !
Jun 25, 2013
All KOA's owners should stay at this campground and take notes. Wonderfully family orientated, so much fun every day. Friendly place. Love it here!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We have visited several campgrounds around east TN and western NC including other KOAs. This is by far the best. The owner is very helpful and down to earth. Tons of activities for the kids. We booked another weekend before we left.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very relaxing atmosphere, great staff, lots of planned activities for kids, and evening for families.
Jun 25, 2013
We love Bristol KOA my grandson had fun on the Bouncy pad and loved the pool! Everyone iChat works there is Great!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Already booked my next visit!!! The staff is amazing!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Nice quiet location away from but convenient to the interstate. Would have been quieter if there hadn't have been a loud party with a DJ going on at the entertainment stage until after 10pm. Wish the shower stalls were bigger.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Grandkids loved the playground and pool. Nice facility, friendly staff!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Super friendly staff and quiet location
Jun 21, 2013
The Family and I had a great time at your facilities driving thru

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.