Brighton / 401 KOA

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 14, 2014
We have never been disappointed with the service we get at this KOA. Mari is amazing and Ed and John work extremely hard to keep the place looking beautiful.. love all the updates this year.
May 13, 2014
great park with great people
May 13, 2014
Had a great stay with our annual camp out with friends no issues with this KOA we will be back again.
May 13, 2014
Weather was awesome for Mothers Day. Mary is amazing. electric. There was cancellations so she offered us full hook-up at no extra cost. We met some great neighbors and will keep in touch. Polar plunge was great. Lovely new pool, deck and chairs. Great activities for Mom's day. Only downfall was it is close to the highway and we could hear the cars, but we knew that when we booked.
May 13, 2014
Great park,well maintained...terrific and helpful staff....Had a great time
May 12, 2014
geat stay staff very helpful first timr this year
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Just a wonderful KOA! Love the owners! Such a great campground always a joy to stay in Brighton KOA!
May 12, 2014
Love the new pool, can't wait to swim in it :)
May 12, 2014
First of many stays this season. We're already booked for many more. The late winter and harsh spring may have been an excuse for any campground being a bit of a mess but, as per usual, it was clean and ready to roll.
May 12, 2014
Loved it and loved our hosts - we will be back
May 12, 2014
Easy access, CLEAN, huge sites!
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Extremely friendly office staff!! We enjoyed ourselves. If I was to give any negative feedback it would be that the water pressure seemed very low and the internet speed was so slow it was frustrating but other than that.....no complaints. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your troubles, our internet is great for light surfing, such as emails,facebook,web browsing. It is bandwidth limited for streaming and heavy downloading and will reduce your ability to overuse the system.
Dec 06, 2013
What a wonderful and friendly park. The dog park was great! Good view and location. Our first stay and it won't be our last.
Nov 11, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Summer went too fast.Had a great time. Mary and Ed are wonderful.We'll be back next year for sure. The O'Leary's.
Oct 21, 2013
Great campground with friendly people
Oct 21, 2013
Quiet, peaceful and very enjoyable.
Oct 20, 2013
Nice quiet family thanksgiving. kamping in beautiful brighton.
Oct 20, 2013
Well I was welcomed the moment I walked into the office. Mary was wonderful and she made sure that I was aware of everything the park had to offer. They showed me to my site. Made sure I knew where everything was. It was very rewarding experience for me seeing as how it was the first time camping with our new toy hauler trailer. Thank you everyone for a great time.
Oct 20, 2013
very clean and friendly,good site
Oct 19, 2013
Great reception at time of reservation and fantastic service while there.Our stay re-energized us.
Oct 18, 2013
We had a family emergency and Mari was so considerate in allowing us to just leave and come back to get the trailer whenever we were able. Always the best at this KOA!!!
Oct 18, 2013
The weather great and we had a great family weekend.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
we love it, we are comming back....
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Very friendly owner and nice campground. We enjoyed the hiking trail and giant sized game of checkers. Close to 401.
Oct 15, 2013
This was our last camping trip of the year. Looking forward to going back next year. Very friendly staff and very clean. See you next year.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
we had a very good and quit time.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Weather on Sunday was awful. We had to winterize so we were very grateful to Mari and Ed for letting us stay late and finish up. On Saturday night I hated to see the last campfire of the year slowly go out. Miss it already.
Oct 07, 2013
as always a great time at the KOA in Brighton,Ontario .
Oct 07, 2013
Friendly staff and very clean park. Good service bringing us the firewood. Good time was had by all. Nice pull through campsite with all the necesatys of life inc wifi!! Thank you all. Count on us coming back ASAP
Oct 06, 2013
Great stay. Enjoyed the consecutive weekend special. Look forward to next season.
Oct 06, 2013
The owners of this KOA keep raising the bar for other KOA's to match. Their little added touches make this a true family experience. We frequent this campground many times as do others for its proximity to home. They are so friendly & they evev had the traditional wagon ride when there was just a couple of children in the park. Keep up the great work.
Oct 02, 2013
this is the second time we have stayed here and we enjoyed the friendly staff and spacious sites
Oct 01, 2013
My husband and I thoroughly enjoy camping with Ed, Mari & John. The park is beautiful & these wonderful people can't do enough for you! See you next spring:)
Oct 01, 2013
as always we had a great time at the KOA in Brighton,Ont.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Very nice and clean and quiet !
Sep 30, 2013
we, have stayed at Brighten KOA now for years ,apple feast, on our way down east .over the years we have noticed improvements past owner (jim ) did not keep the KOA image . one thing I though,why I had to PAY full price Fri night ,we arrived at 10;30 pm. I think that's a bit unfair!!!!I could have stayed at a wallmart that night& came in that morning ( sat)seems a high $$$ for half day use .thanks
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
A well laid-out site. easy access for Rv and very helpful staff Thank you
Sep 30, 2013
Came here a few times before, couldnt end 13 season w/o kamping here for 1 last time. I enjoyed a mini-seasonal experience with 3 wkn at the site. Love this park as always. Great playground areas for my kids, great campers (learned a lot from them), the park is well maintained by great staffs. The WiFi during my stay is very stable. Good job! See everyone in the Spring. Gilbert & the COW
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We always enjoy our stay with you. We just need to stop the inconsiderate people who are intent on speeding. What are they thinking? Always a fun time otherwise.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.