Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 08, 2017
Staff was extra friendly and very accommodating!!!
May 08, 2017
Wet and rainy, but still enjoy. Mother nature is unpredictable. That's what camping is all about.
May 08, 2017
It was a crappy rainy weekend. It rained for 3 days all day. Couldnt do anything at park. Expensive and should have been offered some sort of refund. It would have been nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you didn't enjoy the weekend. The rain did put a damper on it. We don't control the weather, unfortunately, so couldn't afford to have a discount policy if it rains. We do also have less expensive sites than the deluxe full hook up pull through Patio site you booked.
May 04, 2017
A great opening season weekend with the folks at KOA Brighton..clean grounds and friendly staff...FryDay chip truck was awesome...thanks
May 03, 2017
Amazing owners and staff.
May 03, 2017
Another great stay although the weather was a little wet. Really enjoyed FRYDAY's dining after arriving and setting up on our site. Looking forward to our next visit to Brighton KOA.
May 03, 2017
Fantastic opening weekend. The Kampground looks great.
May 03, 2017
So happy to be back camping at the Brighton KOA..Jackie,Jason and the team at the KOA are like family. Sabrina the chip truck is great. We had supper Friday night. Love the deep fried pickles. One thing we thought of is Pogo's on the menu...?..see you this weekend
May 03, 2017
So much improvement since last owners. Great place to camp. Better and better every visit
May 03, 2017
As usual enjoyed our stay. Hoping this weekend isn't going to be as rainy as call for. Easter Egg Hunt
May 02, 2017
Fun place to be. Lots room between sites and owners and staff friendly
May 01, 2017
What an inviting team. We always enjoy our stay:)
May 01, 2017
We loved this KOA. My kids had the best weekend. So much for them to do to keep them busy and that made my weekend way easier. It's clean and owners/staff are so friendly. We will be definitely booking another stay there again this summer!
May 01, 2017
Love love love this place! I've recommend it to many friends. We can't wait to come back!
May 01, 2017
Friendly staff, well organized clean campground.
May 01, 2017
This campground is lots of fun, the kids had a blast which meant mom and dad got some much needed R and R. We heard a little noise from the 401 but I didn't really bother us. Campsites are very open but everyone was very friendly so we didn't mind. We will be returning hopefully in the next few months.
May 01, 2017
Loved the new chip truck and the disc golf
May 01, 2017
Great stay as always! Love the new addition of Sabrinas chip truck! Great food!!
May 01, 2017
My grand children ad a blast
May 01, 2017
Love the Brighton KOA. Owners are wonderful, park is clean and always so many activities for the kids! Can't say enough good things about this park!
May 01, 2017
A quick one night stay but I'd come back again. I liked the feel, very friendly place. Thnaks.
Jan 17, 2017
Two things that went wrong this weekend.The first thing was asked for a site was told it was booked so they gave us a different one, that was not the case as we checked in we got a different one again and was told it was booked.This weekend you are to get saturday night free, as that was not the case we paid full price for saturday night and got the less expensive night for free.Was not very happy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the mix up with the sites and the charges. I don't recall exactly what happened but I wish you had of talked to me while you were here so we could have taken steps to solve it and hopefully make you happy.
Nov 22, 2016
One of the best place I did stay, such a warm place to stay with friendly personnels. The owners, Jackie and JASON did a wonderful jobs to raise the standard of the campground and came out with a new list of activities for everyone. Excellent job to all. Daniel ringuet and family
Nov 10, 2016
Great place to relax,clean and awesome staff
Nov 07, 2016
Every time we go back, the owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel at home.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Impressed how clean the bathrooms were!😀 Close to the road and Internet a bit sketchy but very nice experience all-in-all
Oct 27, 2016
It was a good campground, far from the highway, did not get to explore the place, just stayed one night without uncoupling our rv. Staff was nice and friendly and was very clean and well kept of what we saw during our short stay.
Oct 22, 2016
Another great weekend at Brighton Koa
Oct 21, 2016
We stayed for 2 weeks then till end of season then for all of next year. Fantastic hosts and campground.
Oct 21, 2016
Always a good place to stay.
Oct 21, 2016
Another great stay at the Brighton KOA. Looking forward to spring camping at Brighton KOA.
Oct 20, 2016
We had a great summer. Jackie and Jason are great owners and were always there to help with any issues. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our time there. We will definitely be coming back.
Oct 19, 2016
Had another super stay!. Halloween was a super theme and the ride in the evening was just fantastic! Cannot wait to spend lots of weekends at your campground again next season!
Oct 19, 2016
We had a lovely stay October 14th to the 16th. Lots for the kids to do and a real quiet park. We will be camping there next year for sure!
Oct 19, 2016
Booked a specific site 2 weeks in advance and when we arrived our site was taken. Was given another site and it was taken. Had to go back to office the third time and take a seasonal site because nothing else was available. Not returning.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Love going there. We really like the dog trail. Some garbage cans along the way would be awesome.
Oct 18, 2016
We had a great weekend celebrating Halloween. From pumpkin carving to the spooky tractor ride and trick or treating all was enjoyed by everyone. These owners are amazing and really treat everyone as family.
Oct 18, 2016
Great spot.Wonderfull owners. Close to 401.
Oct 18, 2016
Great place, great staff and great owners. Lots for the kids to do too! See you next year!
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great time.All my grandchildren there.we had a trailer site&2 cabins
Oct 18, 2016
This was not our first stay at this JOA but it was by far the best!! Loving this camp ground more and more every time we are here!!
Oct 18, 2016
This was our first stay with the new owners, Jackie has tons of enthusiasm! Amazing! Lots to do! We will be back! for sure!
Oct 18, 2016
Last weekend for camping...and it was fabulous...from start to finish...the pumpkin carving to trick and treating to the Haunted hay wagon ride...Jackie and Jason are great hosts and can't wait to see you next year...thanks for a great camping season
Oct 18, 2016
Very very good. Amazing staff. Amazing activities for the kids
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
We had a lot of fun celebrating Halloween early. The owners and staff are always friendly and helpful!
Oct 18, 2016
KOA Brighton hosts Jackie and Jason are the best!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals