Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Family loved the Big Bouncer and the pool. Can't wait to visit again!
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful campground! Great facilities and service! Lots of activities for kids - they loved the bouncing pillows and the swimming pool.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Nice Site
Jul 11, 2016
Terrific people,lots to do,great park.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay , clean park, friendly staff, only one concern is how fast people come into the park past the Main house where the play ground is . Just looking out for the young children running across the road to the play ground. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, this has been a concern of ours as well. We have just ordered new speed limit signs and we're debating on whether speed bumps will help or not.
Jul 11, 2016
Warm. Welcoming and family friendly
Jul 11, 2016
this is quickly becoming my favourite KOA
Jul 10, 2016
What a great place for kids
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome and the owners are very friendly!
Jul 09, 2016
Merci à votre personnel à l'accueil et ainsi qu'aux activités.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Vous êtes bienvenus. Je suis tellement heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour.
Jul 09, 2016
First time to a KOA with my family and it was great! Employees were friendly and the sites and facilities were clean. We would definitely return. The only request would be to offer a dog-sitting service so families could partake in local attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Now that's an idea. Thank you for the suggestion. I will see what it might take to implement this or possibly see if there is a local company we can contract for such occasions.
Jul 08, 2016
Very enjoyable campsite. The staff were curtious, informative and accomodating. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 08, 2016
Not enought shaded area to my taste.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We do have many sites with much more shade than the one you camped on. If shade is a concern, please make a note of that for your future reservations and we can make sure you are in a site with more shade.
Jul 07, 2016
good wknd.
Jul 06, 2016
Great weekend. My nieces are enjoying all the new activities. Adults we enjoyed the BBQ
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed for July 1st weekend. Everything was well organized and owners were always friendly and accommodating.
Jul 06, 2016
Wood was far better this weekend so great fires. Our dog literally will not walk past the dog park, she will sit down if we try to walk past so we're glad it's there. There were "packs of wild kids" wandering this weekend, all appeared to be having a lot of fun. Good on them, those two bouncer things are in constant use. Very friendly place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your note. I appreciate knowing that the wood was better this weekend. Our supplier had taken the concern very seriously and had come out to visit to help us determine what the issue was and make sure all wood being sold was the driest and best possible.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
good things for kids , small issue with water pressure one morning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That was totally my fault.... I turned on the water to fill up the pool and forgot to shut it off. It ran all night and by morning the pool was too high and the water pressure was low. As soon as I realized I ran up and shut it off. ahhhhh. Lesson learned.
Jul 05, 2016
5 star campground. Owners and staff are great. We love camping here.Wish we could do it more often.
Jul 05, 2016
This campground was very clean. lots of activities to do for the kids and great sites!
Jul 05, 2016
Overall fine. Water pressure low often. Lots of dogs, some of which were yappy and aggressive but not horrible. Seems like a great kid place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. I made an error this weekend and left the water running for over 12 hours when I was trying to fill up the pool. The end result. Very low water pressure and very high water level in the pool. Oops!
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean, well maintained. Pool, fireworks and rocket launch were super awesome!!! Unfortunately, there was a very annoying dog behind our site that just wouldn't stop barking the whole weekend but that is not the campground's fault.
Jul 05, 2016
nice park lots of activities for children. we have no children and stayed overnight but the $75 fee is too high. stayed in other KOA's in the maritimes all between $45 & $55

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's the difficulty with staying on a long weekend for only one night. The holiday rates will seem a bit high for the amount of time you use the campground facilities if only using it as a stop over for one night.
Jul 04, 2016
Great time! Nice owners! Will definitely return
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Nice clean park, great pool, friendly staff
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great weekend with friends. The grounds are very clean and the staff are supper friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it, Loved it! Best weekend! Thank-you to the friendly professional staff! The activities were great. Facilities were clean and in good working order. No complaints!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments really mean so much. Thanks. We are glad you had such a great time.
Jul 04, 2016
Jackie and Jason are amazing as is the rest of their staff. We felt at home and as always were very well taken care of. We can't wait for our next weekend at Brighton Koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Aww shucks!!! Thanks for your kind words.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
our favorite camping location. we make at least one trip there every summer. owners are great people and campground is exceptionally well run. safe and wonderful for kids.
Jul 01, 2016
Great clean spot!
Jul 01, 2016
Did not stay the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know. We never received a cancellation call from you and we weren't sure whether or not you had showed up late and left early.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff and modern and clean facilities.
Jun 30, 2016
Showers stalls were not very clean mouldy tiles and vanity not in good condition. Staff was good.
Jun 29, 2016
We were very pleased with the Brighton KOA. From the friendly and helpful staff during check-in to the great facilities. The campground was very clean and had so many activities and amenities to enjoy. Next time I will bring my Grandson to play. Meeting Jason and Isaac and talking with them was also a special treat. A truly family run and family friendly resort. I hope to be back soon.
Jun 29, 2016
needs a fishing pond there for some thing fun to do lots of koa have fishing ponds great but the bouncey area s are great there dog park is great there loved it wood delivery great but needs some water near by lake ontario s to far great staff thanks
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jackie was a wonderful host
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Fantastic! Very friendly staff
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great stay! The kids loved all of the things they could do from the pool to the bouncer to the parks and tether ball!!! They had a blast!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and clean, lots to do for the kids and the people are quite friendly
Jun 27, 2016
Been to this campground many times over the years & will be back for 1 or 2 more times this season. Love what the new owners (Jason & Jackie) have done since they bought the place last season. Keep up the GREAT work!!
Jun 27, 2016
Great campground. Stayed here many times. Very helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals