Brighton / 401 KOA

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
great spot will be back in October to have Thanksgiving

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Looking forward to having your families back at Thanksgiving.
Sep 02, 2014
KOA BRIGHTON -BEST PEOPLE BEST CAMPGROUND
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I was very happy with the friendly staff and the amenities offered at the park, especially the clean, well maintained playgrounds. I was surprised to see there were two playgrounds for children and one for dogs! We used them all!
Sep 02, 2014
This was the first time staying at this KOA met old friends there and really enjoyed our stay. The best part is its only 30 min from home
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Parfait accueil. Bon emplacement. A recommander. Alain G-M
Aug 30, 2014
always enjoy our stay. thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're welcome Bob, anytime.
Aug 28, 2014
We arrived very late at night but the owner still escorted us to our site and made sure we were settled in. The facility is in great condition and in a lovely setting though we only stayed one night. Would like to return when we can stay longer.
Aug 27, 2014
We stayed from Aug. 14 to the 18 and came back for one night on Aug. 23 while going home. Very pleased for our stay. Thank you
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We really enjoyed watching all of you do the Ice Bucket challenge!! Another great stay at the Brighton KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks it was great having your here!
Aug 26, 2014
beautiful campground! We were very impressed definitely coming back next year for a longer stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Looking forward to seeing you next year.
Aug 25, 2014
Great place, lots for kids to do and very friendly...everyone!
Aug 25, 2014
Very friendly staff that went above and beyond what was expected. Facilities are newer & very clean.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
beau grand terrain avec patio, endroit paisible, propre,piscine et spa tres bien,j'y retournerai sans doute

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would be happy to have you back again.
Aug 24, 2014
None of the sites are level. KOA built on a hill; RVs on each site must use blocks or wood to level off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Yes, we are built on a hill which gives us great views. Yes, you did use 1 piece of a 2X6 to level 1 tire, this is not unusual for some motor homes. Had you repositioned your MH to a different spot on your 110ft lot, you may not have had to use the 1 leveling block.
Aug 23, 2014
Fun as usual. Looking fwd to another pontoon river tour. See you next year Judy and Mike and Shadow
Aug 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stop here. We arrived 15 min's past closing and the staff had called and waited for us. Amazing! It was dark and a staff led us to our site and helped us get orientated. Wonderful! Thank you again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No problem waiting for you. We know it is sometimes difficult to find your site in the dark after a day on the road and we are always happy to help our campers out.
Aug 22, 2014
Extremely clean and well organized, we were very impressed with KOA Brighton. We did have to leave a day early to come back for our first grandson's arrival - otherwise we would have stayed longer. Thank you for everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was very nice to have you camp with us. Congratulations on the arrival of your 1st Grandson.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We really enjoyed the clean campsite, clean washrooms/showers and friendly service. Our children loved the wagon ride, the playgrounds and the pool. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2014
We had an awesome stay! We enjoyed the wagon ride, pool, craft, play grounds, and the ice cream!
Aug 20, 2014
As usual, our stay was a pure delight ! Many thanks again to John for his help in setting up and kindness !
Aug 19, 2014
Great Stay!
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice park, friendly staff and clean park and quiet.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Just a weekend away it was great for everything to be on the sight sewer (not that we needed it) and water hook up
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
friendly service-great dog park-pleasant experience.
Aug 19, 2014
Great hosts...bad weather but that wasnt their fault ! Would like to see a better, s stronger WI FI signal however.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We too would like to be able to purchase a stronger, better, more powerful wifi signal. Unfortunately, there is only 1 service provider in our area that we can use and we have purchased the biggest/fastest pkg available.
Aug 19, 2014
Good for a one night stay. Internet is very limited can't send email and reception very poor. Close to 401 so you hear the night traffic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Paul, you asked to be in the lower part of the park on 1 of our deluxe deck sites, which is closer to the 401. Your original booked site was higher up in the park, thus in a quieter area.
Aug 19, 2014
pricey for the location. No water flushing in mens urinal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi David, your overnight serviced site was $43.20, which we think is a great price for the services that you received. You are right, the urinal in the men's restroom broke on Saturday and the new part will be here by Tuesday. Maybe you missed the out of order sign
Aug 18, 2014
It was a very brief stopover. Wished we could have stayed longer. Lovely grounds and clean showers.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very pleasant
Aug 17, 2014
stay was very pleasant as always. the park is extremely clean and well kept. Improvements every year. by coming here it gives us peace of mind for a relaxing holiday.staff very pleasant and always accomadating.
Aug 17, 2014
Long pullthroughs are welcomed! Well-kept up campground. Deck sites are amazing! I hope you plan to continue building more decks on the side of the hill.
Aug 17, 2014
Very easy to get to and close to everything. Sites are nice and big. Will definitely be back.
Aug 17, 2014
Mari and team are always accommodating and always pleasant. See you hopefully again before the end of the season.
Aug 17, 2014
The owner needs to enforce silent hours. We had several night where noisy neighbours had to be told be us to be quiet and not wake our children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you had an issue with noise during your stay with us. In the 8 days that you were here, not once in our daily conversations did you mention any problems. I really wish you had said something during your stay, as I could have dealt with the issue for you.
Aug 17, 2014
Nice campground. Updated park for the kids which they enjoyed. Sites and pool were clean throughout the week. There is some noise from the highway but you tune it out. Owners need to do a better job enforcing quiet time. We had to have a number of talks after 10pm with other campers who either had music too loud, allowed their kids to run free at 12am or were very noisy. Was the only down side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your friend did mention in her comments that you had noise a few nights during your 8 day stay. I am sorry you didn't mention to me in our daily chats as I would have been able to resolve the problem during your stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.