Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
He had an amazing four nights at this KOA. My kids loved the activities, the park was clean and the staff was some helpful
Sep 08, 2016
The sites were neat and very spacious. We all loved the fire pits - definitely eye catching! The kids loved the variety of activities at the campground: the bouncers, the park, tetherball & volleyball, wagon rides, movie night, swimming pool... We didn't once hear them complain that they were bored. We also loved the areas available for our pup to make his camping experience enjoyable as well.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome campground. Booked again in a month! Can't wait!,
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We the camp sites were very uneven, One site could not even get rv level , second site was better. Wi-fi , all most non-existent.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
A great KOA for families - lots for kids to do. We were a party of 6 "senior"adults, 3 rvs and 5 dogs. We had a very good time. The owners are very personable and know their business needs.
Sep 07, 2016
nice, peaceful.
Sep 07, 2016
Love everything about this campground. Could perhaps have more supplies in the store. Had a great weekend with great people.
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful campground! My kids were alway busy and having fun! The owners are friendly and helpful and the park is very clean!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
My family and I had a great time swimming in the salt water pool! Nice and warm. Great children activities and parks. My son had a blast shooting his craft rocket up in the air with the other children. Very nice, clean and friendly environment.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Last minute reservation. Only overflow site available. Was directed to a very good regular site upon arrival. It is all about service and hospitality. Great hosts!
Sep 06, 2016
This is a beautiful campground but the WIFI is still very frustrating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I know. And I am sorry. I promise we are still working on it and also praying for a miracle. :)
Sep 05, 2016
Nice location, good service, friendly staff
Sep 05, 2016
Merci beaucoup. Très propre, Tranquille. le parc à chien plus de surveillance s il vous plais a faire, des gens laisse leur bête, et il quitte pour la piscine est déplaisant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting me know. I will be sure to watch that more closely.
Sep 04, 2016
Clean,good-sized sites Convenient for wine touring in Prince Edward County
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the staff, clean grounds with a nice dog zone and the bounce trampolines were amazing.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Nice clean park
Sep 01, 2016
It was very clean and nice but the Wi-Fi is not enough to whst we expected.
Sep 01, 2016
Weather was great & so was the pool & hot tub great corn on the cob very clean bathroom & showers great campfires every evening.
Sep 01, 2016
Pricey
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 12-15.Great!On Sat 13th, I noticed that the water pressure had dropped very low! As the campground was full, we noticed that we were encountering "brown-out" electrical conditions at and after supper. I trust that you will be addressing both these issues prior to the 2017 season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we had an electrician in that week to address and determined there was a loose neutral that has been fixed. The water pump was affected by the power issue so that's also been addressed. Thanks for your comments.
Aug 31, 2016
This is a great campground.... The sites are well spaced, green with lots of trees. Their nature walk is unique and has a lot of potential. The campground is located close to three nice golf courses, the town of Brighton and the Trenton AFB!!!'
Aug 31, 2016
Overall liked the campground, It was clean, the facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. However ! If your going to offer wifi then offer Decent wifi. I would have still stayed there without it but it's very frustrating when wifi doesn't work well or at all.
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.Thank you
Aug 30, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. Lots of activities for the kids to do, park and washrooms very clean. Our friends stayed in the deluxe cabin, it would make it more accessible if at least one of them had a ramp as well as the stairs.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a fabulous 3 nights and 4 days! There were lots of activities for our 3 year old son to do and the staff and other campers were extremely friendly!
Aug 30, 2016
It was great and the staff very helpful and was great to see Jason and Jackie again . thanks again PHIL and NORMA
Aug 29, 2016
Once again we had a fantastic time camping at Brighton KOA. Jackie and Jason are fantastic hosts! keep up the good work. See you at the Halloween weekend!
Aug 29, 2016
Owners and staff are very helpful and friendly. Lots for the kids to do. Pool and bathrooms are very clean. Really enjoyed our stay and have booked two more weekends already.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This is one of our favourite parks The family here and their staff are Awsome they always go above and beyond Pool is wonderful always kept at a great temp bouncy pillow big hit with granddaughter
Aug 29, 2016
This is my third stay at Brighton/401 KOA this year and I expect to return at least one more time bringing another family with us. On this trip, Jason, was very helpful with some minor repairs to my trailer and the one next to my site. Yeah I'll be back and I tell everyone about this location.
Aug 29, 2016
Staff are always friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and up to date. Park is quiet when you want it to be. Kids always have something to do and have a great time.
Aug 29, 2016
Camp was clean, staff was really friendly, and just minutes from shopping and other attractions. Can not wait to camp their again.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time. Camp ground was clean. Staff and campers were friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
Great facilities and activities owners and staff way above average !!
Aug 29, 2016
On the high side for camping fees.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Lots of hills, if you don't have a car and plan to go to Presqu'iles by bike, be prepare for a good ride, not recommended with children. Campgroung was great!
Aug 28, 2016
the most helpful, friendly host family in my KOA experience. a lovely, relaxing stay. Thanks Jackie and Jason.
Aug 28, 2016
Great!! Perfect😉
Aug 27, 2016
Great level lots and quiet, good staff.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice clean park. This is a great park for kids. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
Very relaxing. Things were good for kids - bounce pillow and swimming pool.Jackie and Jason great hosts. We will return.
Aug 27, 2016
A wonderful campground. Stayed here a few years ago. We love it here. So clean and quiet. Big site. Wonderful people. A-1. Always look forward to coming back. It is one of the "BRIGHT" spots on our camping trip.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals