Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
Everything was fine when we stayed Oct.1 to the 3rd. Pool was closed but would have been nice if hot-tub was open still.
Oct 04, 2016
Our stay was as expected, quiet, friendly and relaxing.
Oct 04, 2016
The owners are great people. Had the pool been open, I would've rated it five out of five stars.
Oct 04, 2016
Although it was a rainy weekend stay, we had a relaxing time. nice grassy area ,no mud to track into our 5th wheel.Courteous and helpful host.
Oct 04, 2016
Rates have jumped up so much from last year. Heard through the grapevine they are going up more next year. Will probbaly not come back to Brighton.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The rates did go up this year, partly because we had so many issues to fix, electrical and water, and also because we added things, themed weekends and bouncing pillows.
Oct 03, 2016
our fav!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
October is a great time for camping...and getting another Duck...
Oct 03, 2016
What a great place. From the spacious sites to the well groomed grounds. The owner Jackie and her staff were super friendly. Lots of activities for the kids. Will be coming back in 2017.
Oct 02, 2016
So friendly and very polite! Now I know the difference to other KOAS, the are the Best till now. ..
Oct 01, 2016
This is the first time we've stayed since Jason & Jackie became owners. They are to be applauded for their large investment in to the Water and Electrical systems in the Campground, along with other items. We introduced this location to friends who just purchased their first trailer and they joined us here on their inaugural trip.
Sep 28, 2016
We love this KOA. Jackie and Jason are wonderful hosts. Their staff is unbelievable, always quick to offer a hello or a wave as they go about their business. The pool and campsites are top notch. Always clean and tidy. We will be back in 2017 for sure.
Sep 28, 2016
Liked the fact that the pool was still open after Labor Day. Very clean!
Sep 27, 2016
A great KOA
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful, organized, kid and pet friendly. One of the best! However further to my $47 deposit, it should have been revealed to me at that time that the weekend rate is $62. Please ensure your reservation people explain this to future campers. Thx and have a great season next year.
Sep 27, 2016
Great weekend of fall camping. No complaints.
Sep 26, 2016
The camping season is coming to a end....Sad...quiet in the park this past weekend. still very nice...got another Duck and the leave your Rig is a fantastic idea...love it
Sep 26, 2016
Quiet friendly clean beautiful setting family oriented and seniors oriented very comfortable
Sep 26, 2016
Great place everyone is very friendly
Sep 26, 2016
Always a good time! Sites are large and clean.
Sep 26, 2016
location was good for the events we wanted to attend that weekend
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground and great people
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice campground, safe for the kids, they were having a blast, we will be back next season
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice campground. A bit of highway noise due to location, and slow internet compared to US KOAs, but that's not why we camp! Excellent value for the money.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay. Loved the new pool. Very relaxing and friendly. Love the kittens.
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed the time to relax and unwind.
Sep 21, 2016
It was nice & clean, lots for kids to do The noise from the highway is a bit much The internet available is terrible, slow & cuts out constantly,,,,it would be better if they didn't have it I think the cost of stay is twice what it should be

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We do have sites that aren't as expensive but you booked a reservation in our premium site with a deck and patio furniture. Hence the higher cost.
Sep 20, 2016
Another great weekend at the KOA...looking forward to this weekend and getting another Duck...
Sep 20, 2016
Clean, friendly and all we needed and more to have fun as a family1 Great pool, warm staff and fun for the kids!
Sep 20, 2016
An excellent place to take the family - fantastic park! The owners put a lot of effort into everything they do with enthusiasm. Great sites, grounds are well maintained. Excellent playground, nice pool and fun activities for the kids. Highly recommend.
Sep 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The park is very clean, lots to keep the kids entertained and the people are very friendly. I would definitely stay at this park again.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice campground with friendly people. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 20, 2016
One of our favorite KOA's. See you next season.
Sep 20, 2016
1st time camper at this KOA. Great Time, lots of activities for the grand kids. have already booked a weekend in Oct.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place for kids and adults all. Friendly staff
Sep 20, 2016
We just stopped for overnight on our way home. Everything is good order. Would like to be able to get a reduced rate for this type of stop..we did not use playground, community areas, pool, hot tub or other amenities. So price seemed high to just have a shower. Seniors..just 2 people..would have appreciated more than the 10% membership discount.
Sep 20, 2016
This the best koa we have stayed at. Lovely grounds, friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
We will be back in the future. Your campground looks and feels excellent. Thank you for the night. Ed Ansdell
Sep 19, 2016
It was great
Sep 19, 2016
EXCELLENT AS USUAL
Sep 19, 2016
Our 2nd visit and again it was a great experience. We came with our children and grandchildren. Wonderful planned activities for the children and 2 great playgrounds with giant jumping "pillows". Lovely pool, hot tub; whole park is very attractive and well maintained. Looking forward to returning for more "Family" get together weekends.
Sep 19, 2016
My wife & I took 2 of our grandkids there for the weekend 6 yr old girl & 7 yr old boy. They had & great time :) lots to do for the kids , they never had a chance to be bored which makes grama & grampa Happy :) also when leaving I seen that I had a flat tire on my 5th wheel & Jason the owner was there to offer his help in any way he could . I will be sure to come back next year & recommend
Sep 19, 2016
Had great stay kids had a blast
Sep 19, 2016
Always a very relaxing time with great people. Everyone is always so respectful and the grounds are always beautiful and well cared for.
Sep 19, 2016
We just love it here! Even living just down the road from this KOA it's still feels like a vacation!
Sep 19, 2016
Love this KOA
Sep 19, 2016
We always have a wonderful time at the Brighton KOA, Jason and Jackie are perfect hosts!!!
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time in spite of the weather kids enjoy the pool & big bouncer
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy