Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
the student staff is excellent - they take time to talk to the kids when they have questions - and they are patient with the little ones - excellent stay will do it again
May 15, 2017
We always enjoy going to Brighton KOA my kids always have a lot of FUN!!!! Staff are Great 😀
May 15, 2017
Really enjoyed our 1st stay. The camp ground is pristine and amenities are plenty. We look forward to visiting again!
May 15, 2017
We had a great time this weekend. Lots of activities for the kids to do and all the adults enjoyed participating in the activities with the kids. The adults loved the Frisbee golf too.
May 15, 2017
this was my first KOA experience. Used to a much more rugged type of camping. I did not like that he dumping station was right infront of the store and I had to block the pathway while emptying my trailer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. A new dump station will definitely be considered when we do an expansion.
May 15, 2017
Love every moment
May 12, 2017
May 09, 2017
Even though it poured rain all weekend the pool and hot tub were very accommodating, the atmosphere warm and will be back
May 09, 2017
There were 3 of us couples staying there and it rained the whole time....still had fun and the breakfast being brought to our site Sunday morning was fantastic. Will definitely be back...soon!!!!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Excellent facility. Large lots. Had an easily accessible pull through sites. Centrally located. Had a great time despite the weather.
May 08, 2017
It may have been a very wet weekend but they were very friendly & accommodating. Purchased wood after the office closed & they still delivered to our campsite.
May 08, 2017
Another great weekend, even in the rain and snow...hardy campers we all are...see you this weekend.
May 08, 2017
Staff was extra friendly and very accommodating!!!
May 08, 2017
Wet and rainy, but still enjoy. Mother nature is unpredictable. That's what camping is all about.
May 08, 2017
It was a crappy rainy weekend. It rained for 3 days all day. Couldnt do anything at park. Expensive and should have been offered some sort of refund. It would have been nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you didn't enjoy the weekend. The rain did put a damper on it. We don't control the weather, unfortunately, so couldn't afford to have a discount policy if it rains. We do also have less expensive sites than the deluxe full hook up pull through Patio site you booked.
May 04, 2017
A great opening season weekend with the folks at KOA Brighton..clean grounds and friendly staff...FryDay chip truck was awesome...thanks
May 03, 2017
Amazing owners and staff.
May 03, 2017
Another great stay although the weather was a little wet. Really enjoyed FRYDAY's dining after arriving and setting up on our site. Looking forward to our next visit to Brighton KOA.
May 03, 2017
Fantastic opening weekend. The Kampground looks great.
May 03, 2017
So happy to be back camping at the Brighton KOA..Jackie,Jason and the team at the KOA are like family. Sabrina the chip truck is great. We had supper Friday night. Love the deep fried pickles. One thing we thought of is Pogo's on the menu...?..see you this weekend
May 03, 2017
So much improvement since last owners. Great place to camp. Better and better every visit
May 03, 2017
As usual enjoyed our stay. Hoping this weekend isn't going to be as rainy as call for. Easter Egg Hunt
May 02, 2017
Fun place to be. Lots room between sites and owners and staff friendly
May 01, 2017
What an inviting team. We always enjoy our stay:)
May 01, 2017
We loved this KOA. My kids had the best weekend. So much for them to do to keep them busy and that made my weekend way easier. It's clean and owners/staff are so friendly. We will be definitely booking another stay there again this summer!
May 01, 2017
Love love love this place! I've recommend it to many friends. We can't wait to come back!
May 01, 2017
Friendly staff, well organized clean campground.
May 01, 2017
This campground is lots of fun, the kids had a blast which meant mom and dad got some much needed R and R. We heard a little noise from the 401 but I didn't really bother us. Campsites are very open but everyone was very friendly so we didn't mind. We will be returning hopefully in the next few months.
May 01, 2017
Loved the new chip truck and the disc golf
May 01, 2017
Great stay as always! Love the new addition of Sabrinas chip truck! Great food!!
May 01, 2017
My grand children ad a blast
May 01, 2017
Love the Brighton KOA. Owners are wonderful, park is clean and always so many activities for the kids! Can't say enough good things about this park!
May 01, 2017
A quick one night stay but I'd come back again. I liked the feel, very friendly place. Thnaks.
Jan 17, 2017
Two things that went wrong this weekend.The first thing was asked for a site was told it was booked so they gave us a different one, that was not the case as we checked in we got a different one again and was told it was booked.This weekend you are to get saturday night free, as that was not the case we paid full price for saturday night and got the less expensive night for free.Was not very happy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the mix up with the sites and the charges. I don't recall exactly what happened but I wish you had of talked to me while you were here so we could have taken steps to solve it and hopefully make you happy.
Nov 22, 2016
One of the best place I did stay, such a warm place to stay with friendly personnels. The owners, Jackie and JASON did a wonderful jobs to raise the standard of the campground and came out with a new list of activities for everyone. Excellent job to all. Daniel ringuet and family
Nov 10, 2016
Great place to relax,clean and awesome staff
Nov 07, 2016
Every time we go back, the owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel at home.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Impressed how clean the bathrooms were!😀 Close to the road and Internet a bit sketchy but very nice experience all-in-all
Oct 27, 2016
It was a good campground, far from the highway, did not get to explore the place, just stayed one night without uncoupling our rv. Staff was nice and friendly and was very clean and well kept of what we saw during our short stay.
Oct 22, 2016
Another great weekend at Brighton Koa
Oct 21, 2016
We stayed for 2 weeks then till end of season then for all of next year. Fantastic hosts and campground.
Oct 21, 2016
Always a good place to stay.
Oct 21, 2016
Another great stay at the Brighton KOA. Looking forward to spring camping at Brighton KOA.
Oct 20, 2016
We had a great summer. Jackie and Jason are great owners and were always there to help with any issues. Thank you!
Oct 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our time there. We will definitely be coming back.
Oct 19, 2016
Had another super stay!. Halloween was a super theme and the ride in the evening was just fantastic! Cannot wait to spend lots of weekends at your campground again next season!
Oct 19, 2016
We had a lovely stay October 14th to the 16th. Lots for the kids to do and a real quiet park. We will be camping there next year for sure!
Oct 19, 2016
Booked a specific site 2 weeks in advance and when we arrived our site was taken. Was given another site and it was taken. Had to go back to office the third time and take a seasonal site because nothing else was available. Not returning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals