Brighton / 401 KOA

Open May 1 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186


Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
It was very enjoyable, would come back again, was very impress with the Thanksgiving dinner excellent and very thoughtful. Thank you
Oct 13, 2015
Jackie and Jason Banas are wonderful KOA owners and they and their team do their best to make sure one's stay is very enjoyable. They even had a Thanksgiving Turkey Dinner and Pot Luck this year, and we are already planning on returning next year for the same weekend!
Oct 03, 2015
Hospitality was great, bathrooms very clean, grounds well kept, with new owners there is work to be done on the wooden ramps. Our cabin was very nice. Make sure to keep under the beds clean as well. There was garbage under the beds and had not been cleaned for a while. We appreciated the heater. With this new camping experience we hope to be back next year.
Sep 29, 2015
cabin was expensive compared to others I have rented.
Sep 21, 2015
Staff very friendly, park very clean, very warm environment and excellent for young children ie. hay rides, pool, 2 awesome playgrounds, large playing field. Just need a cabin for a family with teenagers~bunk beds are too small.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Jason,Jackie and boys we had a wonderful time thank you
Sep 01, 2015
Great time with our children and grandkids. Stayed in the cabins which was great. Only concern was the state of the bathrooms, maybe adding a couple more cleanings a day wouldn't go amiss.


Thank you. We did add three extra cleanings this past weekend but unfortunately had a large group in the tenting section that left a lot of garbage lying around.
Aug 31, 2015
This was the first time the family camped at a KOA site and we enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean when we arrived. In fact the whole camp site was clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely rebook for 2016.
Aug 28, 2015
Host are incredibly nice, and welcoming. They do much more but own the place. Wish to go back soon!
Aug 24, 2015
It was, as was last year, an amazing outing to Brighton KOA. We are yet to be disappointed with the overall experience. There is something for everybody out there. If I have to give a suggestion, it would be to create a few campsites which are away from the main location, simply so that some folks who would love to stay up late and enjoy should be able to without disturbing the other camper.


Thank you so much. And I appreciate your suggestion. At this point we don't have any areas that are separate so we do ask that everyone stick to the 10 pm quiet time. But, maybe in the future when we go to expand we can think about having an area with a different rule. Maybe. :)
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome pool, hot tub and brand new trampoline-type bouncer game that our kids absolutely loved! Very friendly service!
Aug 16, 2015
Loved every minute of our great stay. Great family environment. Lots for kids to do. We can't wait till next year to do it all over again. Thanks for a great vacation.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
New owners are fantastic. It was quite,clean and lots of fun for kids. They there is a staff member there who was incredablie. His name was Aaron. He was always helpful and kids loved him. Will be back soon !! Thanks again KOA Brighton


Thank you for your comment. Aaron is incredible!!! My kids love him too and he has been an absolute asset to our campground this year. We are so happy you guys had a good time.
Aug 04, 2015
New owners are very nice. Great new fun things for the kids to do !!
Jul 31, 2015
More activities for kids(SPLASH PAD & BASKETBALL NET)


Thank you for your comments. We have that in our plans. Being new owners this year we can only afford a few things a year.
Jul 30, 2015
Campsite was clean and easy access to washrooms, sink area and pool. The campgrounds need more activities and amenities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2015
It was the second stay at this campground and both times we were pleased with the tranquility and cleanliness.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We really liked the cabin, the playgrounds and the pool. Our only issue is that we thought our cabin came with a coffee maker so we didn't bring one (the site listed it) and we had to leave the camp to buy coffee as the store doesn't open until 9.
Jul 26, 2015
What a great campground. It was clean and well kept. The pool was well maintained. My daughter loved the wagon rides and the parks! The staff were extremely friendly and responsive to all our needs. The washrooms were well maintained. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean and well maintained. We loved our first stay so much we'll definitely be back next year!


Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and are so happy to hear that we'll be seeing you again next year!
Jul 24, 2015
Our cabin was infested with flies. We had to leave two nights early because no one could sleep and my children were exhausted and just wanted to go home. Everything inside was covered in flies, it made any time needed to spend inside unbearable. We loved the actual campground, but just couldn't tolerate the accommodations.


I truly apologize that your stay was so unpleasant. We have since rectified the fly situation, but was unaware that it was bad during your stay. In the future, please ask to speak to an owner about any grievances so that I can take care of things immediately. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2015
I am not much of a camper so we stayed in one of your cabins! I cannot tell you how absolutely thrilled I was to see our glorious little home away from home! It was clean, well stocked and so comfortable! The property is beautiful and we had such a blast exploring all the amenities! The staff was amazingly helpful! Our family loved it! So much so that we've already booked to come back next year!


Thank you for your kind words. Can't wait to see you and your family again next year!
Jul 18, 2015
Everything was as expected and worked great. Weather was perfect for most of the time.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a good stay. We were out all day and someone took our wood. The staff offered to replace it. Very friendly and helpful. Good amenities.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Another awesome stay at the Brighton KOA.
Jun 30, 2015
It's a small camping, very quiet and clean that need à bit love. The store did'nt offer much (looks empty) and not much activities for kids. I would recommend It for poeple That are looking for a quiet place but not likely for family's. But there's new owner's change is on the way.
Jun 29, 2015
I usually stay at Provincial Parks for a more natural setting but like KOAs for quick close trips. Though the weather was terrible I enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the cabin was clean and well taken care of. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a nice weekend.


Thank you very much!
Jun 21, 2015
We rented a cabin this weekend. The grandchildren loved the park, especially the fire engine playground.
Jun 16, 2015
It is a very nice place. Staffs are amazing. The only problem is the high way noise
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a deluxe cabin, it was very clean and comfortable.The electrical panel was in the kid room, easily acces by a child, a child proof lock on the electrical panel or having its door swing in an child inaccessible way would make it safer. The blinds cord in the kids room was also in a dangerous position my kid could access it while on the top bunk


Thank you so much for your comments. I personally have never stayed in the cabins myself, but would have those very same concerns with my own children, so I appreciate that you have brought them to my attention. They will be looked at immediately.
Jun 14, 2015
Wow. One of the best maintained KOA's we've had the pleasure of staying at. Not a blade of grass out of place. Super friendly and accommodating owners. Kids loved the pool.
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed in a cabin we found very clean. The campground itself is very well maintained.
May 27, 2015
I stey here every year. But unfortunately we did have an issue this time. The fridge quit and we lost some food. I'm sorry but I must say I was not very happy to hear it wasn't working before we came but was left because it started working. still hoping to be back soon regardless. We love it.....


And we have purchased a new fridge and replaced that old one now so next time you definitely will not have a problem keeping your food cold. I am truly sorry that the last one quit on you during your stay! We look forward to you coming back.
May 25, 2015
May 22, 2015
always a pleasure
May 19, 2015
great again! another happy camper
May 11, 2015
We had a blast and it was great that the dog could come with us! We stayed in a Kabin and it was comfy, clean and we were very happy that there was a fan because it turned out to be a very hot weekend in May! Our only real complaint was that the Wifi was extremely slow, couldn't get to a website before it timed out BUT we weren't there to be attached to our devices so it was ok! Thanks!
May 11, 2015
Oct 20, 2014
I really enjoyed the convenience of the microwave and fridge in the Kabin !! We WILL be back !
Oct 20, 2014
Excellent family camping. We came just before end of the season to do some fishing on the nearby Rice Lake. Lots of fun!
Oct 13, 2014
This campground couldn't have been cleaner or better maintained!!! A beautiful place to stay and the owners were very friendly!! Even called me when I was running late to check in, checking to make sure everything was ok! A+++++ for sure
Sep 29, 2014
Stayed in one of the Kabins, and they were great. We were arriving late, and they still met us at the late registration gate, got us settled. Quiet campground, clean and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Amazing experience! Owners were great and we had a fantastic stay!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy