Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Only issue was the road noise from the 401. Next time we would request a site further back from the road to see if it makes a difference for sleeping

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have been told for those who are affected by the traffic noise that sleeping in the higher numbered sites that are further up the hill away from the 401 is an improvement to the noise. Luckily the noise doesn't affect many people, but I do understand how annoying it can be for those it does.
Oct 12, 2015
See you next year!!
Oct 09, 2015
Great host very helpful. Camp ground a little back dated and needs face lift on things like comfort station. Good reason not flying any award flags.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. As soon as we have the money that is the next update we plan on doing as new owners. The comfort station. But, you must have missed that we are flying the Founders Award flag.
Oct 08, 2015
Great site, very welcoming new owner, beautiful campground. Nice to see the new upgrades!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Staff was super friendly, campground was really nice and clean. Lots of stuff for kids, look forward to going again next year.
Oct 03, 2015
Hospitality was great, bathrooms very clean, grounds well kept, with new owners there is work to be done on the wooden ramps. Our cabin was very nice. Make sure to keep under the beds clean as well. There was garbage under the beds and had not been cleaned for a while. We appreciated the heater. With this new camping experience we hope to be back next year.
Oct 02, 2015
It's always a great stay, good place to walk, everything is kept very neat. The only complaint I have is the wifi service, very off and on.
Sep 29, 2015
Very good
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We really like this campground. There are a lot of activities for the kids. We really like the campsites D15 and D16. The ice cream social is great as well.
Sep 29, 2015
cabin was expensive compared to others I have rented.
Sep 29, 2015
enjoyed stay.
Sep 29, 2015
Great service and location!
Sep 29, 2015
Short but very good
Sep 28, 2015
For 59 per night you need to have the pool and hot tub open when the weather is still good. If not the rate should drop.
Sep 28, 2015
Arrived late and left early in the morning. Did not see much of the park, hard to know how good the park was. The staff was very friendly and the comfort station was clean.
Sep 28, 2015
was a beautiful wknd. at the Brighton KOA.Great weather good friends what more could you ask for.Little disappointed in the internet service doesn't seem to matter how many campers are In still have trouble getting on.Looking forward to Thanksgiving wknd.See you all there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We have just found out that we are able to get LTE in our area... YAY. Will take a while as we are on the list for installs, but next year the wifi service should be improved. We will be upgrading the service we use as well to spread it around the campground.
Sep 26, 2015
This KOA is wonderful. It offers cleanliness with great lots and a very friendly staff. They made sure they put us close to a rest station as my wife has a knee problem. We have stayed here 3 times this summer as we drive down from Bobcaygeon and we will be at this campground even more next summer
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
No coments
Sep 23, 2015
We have stayed at Brighton many times and enjoyed our stay every time. We wish you the best in operating the camp. Edgar
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Nice little campground. The new owners are very pleasant and seem eager to improve the campground. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the fact that it was still open since it was still very warm.
Sep 22, 2015
Love the fenced dog area. Friendly atmosphere with the campers. Helpful at office.
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! Not a lot going on for the kids but otherwise a great campground :)
Sep 22, 2015
very pleasent
Sep 22, 2015
My stay was pleasant and as NEW owners you have done a remarkable job in providing a clean camping environment. However I found the WIFI was not stable when trying to use it and provided a poor signal. As a grand-parent I was scouting for activities for my 12 yr grand-daughter which did not happen. From other KOA sites, she likes the splash pads and slushing station are her favourite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. We have plans for both the splash pad and the mining station in the future.
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent play grounds for the kids
Sep 22, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Second time at this campground and we were disappointed in the site. It was a pull through but was so uneven we never did get our trailer level. Pull throughs need to be LEVEL!!
Sep 21, 2015
Amazing,lots to do for children!
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome love the place people are very friend. Couldn't ask for better service from the owners and help. Thanks KOA for a great summer
Sep 21, 2015
Staff very friendly, park very clean, very warm environment and excellent for young children ie. hay rides, pool, 2 awesome playgrounds, large playing field. Just need a cabin for a family with teenagers~bunk beds are too small.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoy the camp fires both nights got a good deal on a bushel of apples in brighton had a good time.
Sep 21, 2015
Camped with our grandson was a fun filled wknd with swimming,new bouncey pillow,ice cream social, wagon ride thks koa
Sep 21, 2015
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Pool was nice. Only downfall is noise from hwy 401.
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed the beautiful pool! this KOA is kept very clean. Enjoyed a fire the first night, it had been awhile since our last trip out! Unfortunately the weather changed..... Otherwise it was perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great stay. No kids but the play structures were fantastic. Would have liked to have hot water for showers and better internet. The washrooms were very clean as was the property.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We just upgraded to a tankless hot water heating system so it takes a little bit longer to get the hot water if it's the first shower in a long while. But there is hot water!
Sep 18, 2015
Great pool and hot tub.Very well kept grounds. Beautiful playground structures. Lots to do in the area. We picked apples, visited the hydraulic lift lock at Peterborough, visited Picton and shopped for fresh farm veggies, and we went to the salmon run in Port Hope.Very noisy traffic.
Sep 18, 2015
could not use my computer very weak signal and almost nobody in the park to have extra use of the computer would suggest better wifi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We are trying desperately to get better wifi. Unfortunately there are no hard lines run in this area so we have to depend on the signal strength of the only internet provider in the area and I've called at least ten times begging for LTE. Hopefully by next year!!! fingers crossed.
Sep 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is neat and clean. The owners and staff are exceptionally nice and friendly.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice clean park, great view of Lake Ontario from some of the sites. Huge sites long enough for any rig. The hosts are extremely helpful and friendly. Super fenced dog park. Will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

NO rig Too Big. Phrase coined by these guests!! We will have to add that catch phrase to our website.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Site D7..very unlevel. Low Voltage situation through most of my stay..reported to office. Connected to next site for more stable power. Bathrooms at main building are sub-par for KOA...They need to be upgraded. On the goodside, staff was friendly and helpfull!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Always enjoy camping here.
Sep 14, 2015
Reservation, for 50 amp site not honored. Dog "POOP" all round hook-ups on site assigned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. And I apologize for any misunderstandings. All our 50 amps spots were already reserved by the time you called to make your reservation so you were always booked in a 30 amp spot which I can understand to be very frustrating. And I am very sorry about the dog poop.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals