Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Loved the salt water pool! Would like to see an 'adults only' swim hour from 5 pm to 6pm
Aug 04, 2017
Spent a few days here introducing our grandchildren to camping! They loved the pool and playgrounds, and wagon ride. We will return again soon for more Family Days.
Aug 03, 2017
We had all our grandchildren at the park for the weekend. They LOVED it! All the activities going on were a hit as of course was the "big bouncer". As we were leaving they said " we have to come back here. We ask them what they think about place each time. We didnt even have chance to ask before they were giving their thoughts. Welll done park organizers.
Aug 03, 2017
One of the better campgrounds I have been to. Friendly staff, plenty if activities for the kids. Could use some sort of shade around the bouncers/ pirate park (maybe a gazebo) as there is very little tree coverage there. Bathrooms/showers were clean and in good shape, but could use some shelves or shower caddy in showers. Lot was well kept and a good size. Overall, a great stay.
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoy this KOA, its a nice size with lots to do. We went to the Christmas in July weekend, and worked really hard at decorating our site in preparation for the nighttime wagon ride...the wagon didn't even come down our row! ROW C was the best decorated row, and the wagon didn't even touch it.
Aug 02, 2017
Wow! Greeted with open arms as we arrived. The sign postings were so direct that we knew exactly where our site was for our stay. The store was well stocked for our needs. The pool was so inviting after travel! Campsite, fire ring and table were well maintained -- pleasure to be used without concern. All in all -- excellent. We will definitely be back to KOA Brighton for our holiday. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2017
Very good service for a wait list reservation request. And successfully filled. Thank you very much.
Aug 02, 2017
Very pleasent Hospitality is great and the service is exceptional Loved my short stay and will be back for sure
Aug 01, 2017
Owners/staff were terrific. Cabins and facilities were very clean and well kept. Got more than we could imagine. Great first stay at a KOA.
Aug 01, 2017
weathernwas perfect the site we had was excellent great camp for small kids & big one s two over all had good times lots to do
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful clean comfortable conveniences .... large pool and playground areas for childrens activities.... pet friendly Was a perfect place to park for a week and have grandchildren come and visit and play ... Wonderful Hosts
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Large sites. The bathrooms could use an update, and be larger for the number of sites... Lineups in the morning :(
Jul 31, 2017
Only stayed 1 night as we passed through the area. Staff were friendly and efficient. Campground was clean. The playground will appeal to young kids. We did walk the hiking trail. Note that you may hear traffic from Highway 401 depending on the wind direction.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
one of the best family-oriented KOAs in the country
Jul 31, 2017
The park was great we will return
Jul 31, 2017
Great as always. The hot tub turned a tad green on us but temperatures outside were varying between 15 and 27C so I completely understand how that can wreak havoc with a hot tub, having owned one myself.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
👍
Jul 30, 2017
it was a great stay. people were friendly, and owners were awesome. I stayed for a week, I noticed how hard they work to make everyones stay a good one. we will definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2017
The employees were perfect but on the entry of the park the cars and trucks go too fast and make a lot of dust. I was on A10 it was no fun. And the camping sites need some leveling
Jul 30, 2017
The campground was clean and the sites were large. Our son uses a wheelchair and he was able to take his chair right into the pool area, very accessible.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jumping pillow a hit with teenagers. Camp overlooks 401 and traffic could be clearly heard all night. Wifi signal weak at campsite.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
It is always a great pleasure to come and stay at the Brighton KOA. As always our family had a truly delightful time. Fridays chip truck is a very welcome addition to the already amazing experience. We love you guys so much. My kids cry when we leave.
Jul 29, 2017
Stayed for 4 days in a cabin great events for the kids
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. Fantastic stay Friendly staff we will def be back
Jul 28, 2017
The deck sites are a great size with very well built decks.
Jul 28, 2017
Great sites, friendly people
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Quick overnight stay. Very good service. Clean, but somewhat dated washrooms. Dusty roads, lots of traffic noise.
Jul 28, 2017
Thoughtful owners/well-cared for campground/washrooms cleaned well/playground excellent. Hwy. 401 noise & grass cutting under our camper at 8:30 a.m. the only negatives.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the grass cutting. We are still trying to figure out the best possible time.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
We decided to do a mid-week stay this time thinking it would be a bit more relaxed and not as busy. Boy were we wrong! It was a great stay with the exception of dogs beside us being locked in trailer while the owners went somewhere and they was whining and barking early in the morning. Never been an issue before. Still our favourite place to camp 😊 Wifi is our only other complaint.
Jul 27, 2017
The owners were very accommodating, , Jason moved us to a site where our satillite dish would work properly. Much appreciated.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
some sites a bit lobsited but still had a great stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Great fun with Christmas in July!
Jul 25, 2017
Chaleureux acceuil! Le propriétaire, qui est très sympathique, nous a accueilli en français et il nous a apporté son aide lorsque nous avons eu un problème avec notre roulotte.
Jul 25, 2017
This was our first visit to any KOA. I didn't know what to expect. It was fantastic and the site was very pretty. We had a "cabin in the woods". Our children loved the play areas and the pool and especially the campfires at night. It was great to see the kids eyes light up as much as the fireflies that popped in to say hello! we had a wonderful time. Thank you to the friendly excellent staff
Jul 25, 2017
had an awesome time as always, love camping there.
Jul 24, 2017
We were on sites near the entrance and the dust and speed of the vehicles on the entrance road was crazy. Really need to install some speed bumps/jumps to slow people down and it will minimize the dust too

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We actually were thinking of that as well this year. And we also have it sprayed with dust control stuff too but the amount of rain has washed it away already. Hoping the weather improves so we can spray again without it being washed away within a week.
Jul 24, 2017
Great weekend. Again, always impressed with the friendliness of staff at KOA's. This one is the same. Great experience.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time during Christmas in July. So much for kids to do and park/cabins/bathrooms very clean. We will be back next year for sure
Jul 24, 2017
Always love staying at the Brighton KOA, booked 3 more visits when we were there!!
Jul 24, 2017
Very well organized activity schedule for the children very dedicated staff to insure everything is to your satisfaction my go to KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals