Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
A great KOA for families - lots for kids to do. We were a party of 6 "senior"adults, 3 rvs and 5 dogs. We had a very good time. The owners are very personable and know their business needs.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great stay over the Labour Day long weekend. From the activities, to the bouncers, playgrounds, the pool and fireworks - it was great! However would love to see maybe double up on the cleaning of the washrooms/ showers during especially peak times (like long weekends) as the daily once visit i dont think was adequate enough. Also a rock trail from one end of field to washrooms would be grea
Sep 07, 2016
nice, peaceful.
Sep 07, 2016
Love everything about this campground. Could perhaps have more supplies in the store. Had a great weekend with great people.
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful campground! My kids were alway busy and having fun! The owners are friendly and helpful and the park is very clean!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
My family and I had a great time swimming in the salt water pool! Nice and warm. Great children activities and parks. My son had a blast shooting his craft rocket up in the air with the other children. Very nice, clean and friendly environment.
Sep 07, 2016
Bathrooms clean, nice place, personnel friendly and helpful, wood was little separation trees between campgrounds would be appreciated, totally recommend
Sep 06, 2016
The staff is amazing and very helpful. Very accommodating place.... Everything but a lake
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Last minute reservation. Only overflow site available. Was directed to a very good regular site upon arrival. It is all about service and hospitality. Great hosts!
Sep 06, 2016
This is a beautiful campground but the WIFI is still very frustrating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I know. And I am sorry. I promise we are still working on it and also praying for a miracle. :)
Sep 05, 2016
Nice location, good service, friendly staff
Sep 05, 2016
Very enjoyable
Sep 05, 2016
Merci beaucoup. Très propre, Tranquille. le parc à chien plus de surveillance s il vous plais a faire, des gens laisse leur bête, et il quitte pour la piscine est déplaisant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting me know. I will be sure to watch that more closely.
Sep 04, 2016
Clean,good-sized sites Convenient for wine touring in Prince Edward County
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Only bad thing was the beds were super uncomfortable. Everything else was very nice! Would like to return sometime when I don't have a cast on my arm to enjoy some activities you offer 😀
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the staff, clean grounds with a nice dog zone and the bounce trampolines were amazing.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Camp personal very helpful. Stay was very nice.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice clean park
Sep 01, 2016
The KOA was great, staff were friendly, the pool was well taken care of. The only hiccup was.the WiFi reception - the signal was so low we could not connect at all, and the tv in the cabin kept freezing. We.weren't there for the WiFi or tv, but it was advertised so should have worked properly. It would have been nice to have early in the morning when the kids are up at 6 am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know. In future, if you come and tell us while you are here we might be able to see if we can fix things.
Sep 01, 2016
It was very clean and nice but the Wi-Fi is not enough to whst we expected.
Sep 01, 2016
Weather was great & so was the pool & hot tub great corn on the cob very clean bathroom & showers great campfires every evening.
Sep 01, 2016
Pricey
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 12-15.Great!On Sat 13th, I noticed that the water pressure had dropped very low! As the campground was full, we noticed that we were encountering "brown-out" electrical conditions at and after supper. I trust that you will be addressing both these issues prior to the 2017 season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we had an electrician in that week to address and determined there was a loose neutral that has been fixed. The water pump was affected by the power issue so that's also been addressed. Thanks for your comments.
Aug 31, 2016
This is a great campground.... The sites are well spaced, green with lots of trees. Their nature walk is unique and has a lot of potential. The campground is located close to three nice golf courses, the town of Brighton and the Trenton AFB!!!'
Aug 31, 2016
Overall liked the campground, It was clean, the facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. However ! If your going to offer wifi then offer Decent wifi. I would have still stayed there without it but it's very frustrating when wifi doesn't work well or at all.
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.Thank you
Aug 30, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. Lots of activities for the kids to do, park and washrooms very clean. Our friends stayed in the deluxe cabin, it would make it more accessible if at least one of them had a ramp as well as the stairs.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time... place was clean.. will definitely go back again
Aug 30, 2016
Such a lovely campground! Jackie is the best most attentive and caring owner you will ever encounter! The grounds are immaculate, the cabins are cozy and have everything you need and there is always something available to keep the kids occupied! 10++ in my opinion :) Thanks for always making our stay so enjoyable Banas family!
Aug 30, 2016
My sister and I spent a lovely weekend with our brother and his family at the Brighton KOA. We enjoyed celebrating his birthday and spending time with our nieces in your nice clean park. I loved that I could bring my Golden Retriever and that the park was super dog friendly.I look forward to my next stay at a KOA.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a fabulous 3 nights and 4 days! There were lots of activities for our 3 year old son to do and the staff and other campers were extremely friendly!
Aug 30, 2016
It was great and the staff very helpful and was great to see Jason and Jackie again . thanks again PHIL and NORMA
Aug 29, 2016
Once again we had a fantastic time camping at Brighton KOA. Jackie and Jason are fantastic hosts! keep up the good work. See you at the Halloween weekend!
Aug 29, 2016
Owners and staff are very helpful and friendly. Lots for the kids to do. Pool and bathrooms are very clean. Really enjoyed our stay and have booked two more weekends already.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This is one of our favourite parks The family here and their staff are Awsome they always go above and beyond Pool is wonderful always kept at a great temp bouncy pillow big hit with granddaughter
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay at Birghton KOA. The staff were friendly, the facilities were kept very clean, and our daughter loved the playgrounds and pool. We will return.
Aug 29, 2016
This is my third stay at Brighton/401 KOA this year and I expect to return at least one more time bringing another family with us. On this trip, Jason, was very helpful with some minor repairs to my trailer and the one next to my site. Yeah I'll be back and I tell everyone about this location.
Aug 29, 2016
Staff are always friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and up to date. Park is quiet when you want it to be. Kids always have something to do and have a great time.
Aug 29, 2016
Camp was clean, staff was really friendly, and just minutes from shopping and other attractions. Can not wait to camp their again.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time. Camp ground was clean. Staff and campers were friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
We had enjoyed our stay.Amenities are excellent .Staff are really nice and accommodating .Very convenient location .The entire camp is clean and views are breathtaking!Hope to go back again next summer.
Aug 29, 2016
Great facilities and activities owners and staff way above average !!
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay! It is a very well run camp ground, very clean and great staff. They had so many activities for our kids, We never heard I'm board once!
Aug 29, 2016
On the high side for camping fees.
Aug 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy