Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
We just stopped for overnight on our way home. Everything is good order. Would like to be able to get a reduced rate for this type of stop..we did not use playground, community areas, pool, hot tub or other amenities. So price seemed high to just have a shower. Seniors..just 2 people..would have appreciated more than the 10% membership discount.
Sep 20, 2016
This the best koa we have stayed at. Lovely grounds, friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
We will be back in the future. Your campground looks and feels excellent. Thank you for the night. Ed Ansdell
Sep 19, 2016
It was great
Sep 19, 2016
EXCELLENT AS USUAL
Sep 19, 2016
Our 2nd visit and again it was a great experience. We came with our children and grandchildren. Wonderful planned activities for the children and 2 great playgrounds with giant jumping "pillows". Lovely pool, hot tub; whole park is very attractive and well maintained. Looking forward to returning for more "Family" get together weekends.
Sep 19, 2016
My wife & I took 2 of our grandkids there for the weekend 6 yr old girl & 7 yr old boy. They had & great time :) lots to do for the kids , they never had a chance to be bored which makes grama & grampa Happy :) also when leaving I seen that I had a flat tire on my 5th wheel & Jason the owner was there to offer his help in any way he could . I will be sure to come back next year & recommend
Sep 19, 2016
Had great stay kids had a blast
Sep 19, 2016
Always a very relaxing time with great people. Everyone is always so respectful and the grounds are always beautiful and well cared for.
Sep 19, 2016
We just love it here! Even living just down the road from this KOA it's still feels like a vacation!
Sep 19, 2016
Love this KOA
Sep 19, 2016
We always have a wonderful time at the Brighton KOA, Jason and Jackie are perfect hosts!!!
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time in spite of the weather kids enjoy the pool & big bouncer
Sep 19, 2016
We had a pull thru site. It was our second time comin here... first time we visited our friends and had so much we wanted to camp ourselves!! The staff are always so smiley and friendly! It's so clean there! We lived the pancake breakfast Sunday morning!! Cant wait to camp there again :) :) :)
Sep 17, 2016
Nicely laid out sites. Very clean.
Sep 17, 2016
Price seems a little high but appreciate all services (hydro, sewer, and water hook ups). Wifi also included although service wasn't great.
Sep 17, 2016
Perfect! Thanks
Sep 16, 2016
We enjoy coming to this KOA campsite, it is friendly, clean and well laid out.
Sep 16, 2016
Great clean park. Very friendly staff and owners. Lots of activities
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Bath toilet facilities need upgrade
Sep 14, 2016
This is the first time staying at this KOA. We had a great long weekend. Given the number of kids and dogs on the site we were surprised how quiet and respectful everyone was. We'll definitely be back next year and intend on exploring the many wineries etc. within easy reach of the campground. Owners and staff very friendly and welcoming. Thanks for a great long weekend!
Sep 14, 2016
We love the area. However, we noticed the grounds needing mowing, and the bathrooms and the laundry room in need of cleaning. The people, owners friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had just switched to a new company and so were in a week of transition. Thanks for your comments.
Sep 14, 2016
Great hospitality and friendly staff! So much for the kids to do along with a nice warm pool, Sat night movie and the camp was very clean. Fun activitie themes on different weekends. Our son met a new friend here as well :) we will be back!!
Sep 14, 2016
Can't wait for next year!!
Sep 13, 2016
Had a good wknd.with friends.
Sep 12, 2016
Amazing weekend! Wine tasting so much fun! We will be back soon!
Sep 12, 2016
Nice time
Sep 12, 2016
Love staying at this KOA.It is always clean,well taken care of,pool sparkling clean,hottub needs a little TLC but overall love this place.Owners are always available and very friendly and happy.Absolutely would recommend this KOA!
Sep 12, 2016
Excellent as always! Staff and park one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Always a pleasure :)
Sep 12, 2016
Nice clean campground and facilities. Great family campground. Will be back !
Sep 12, 2016
Great site, clean, pool was fun and friendly staff!
Sep 12, 2016
This was one of the best experiences I've had at a KOA.
Sep 12, 2016
We often stay here and we absolutely love it, the staff are wonderful, the campground and facilities are great and we will return again soon! Thank you Jackie and Jason!
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Brighton KOA this past weekend. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well cared for. Thank you for hosting the wine tasting, it was a great opportunity to enjoy locally produced wine. As well as meet fellow campers and make new friends.
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first visit here and we will return. I found the park was very clean and efficient. We did join in on the wine tasting evening and enjoyed it. The owner was excellent in bringing everyone together for a very enjoyable evening.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
There was a great employee running the children's activities. Dang he was handsome...
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Jason & Jackie were very friendly and resonable, accomodating our lack of air mattress pump with a personal camp-site delivery! Clean ammenities, quiet location.
Sep 11, 2016
Reception/owner very friendly and helpful. Lovely pool. Friendly people camped nearby. Recommend this camp.
Sep 10, 2016
We had a great 4 days.The site was great, overall facilities good & staff helpful. We will be back next season. Thanks
Sep 10, 2016
Pricey, more for kids than adult value.
Sep 08, 2016
He had an amazing four nights at this KOA. My kids loved the activities, the park was clean and the staff was some helpful
Sep 08, 2016
The sites were neat and very spacious. We all loved the fire pits - definitely eye catching! The kids loved the variety of activities at the campground: the bouncers, the park, tetherball & volleyball, wagon rides, movie night, swimming pool... We didn't once hear them complain that they were bored. We also loved the areas available for our pup to make his camping experience enjoyable as well.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome campground. Booked again in a month! Can't wait!,
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We the camp sites were very uneven, One site could not even get rv level , second site was better. Wi-fi , all most non-existent.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
I think that the park is better suited to the cabins or trailers. The lots for camping were extremely far from the bathrooms (especially in the middle of the night) and were unbearably hot during the day as there were no trees for shade or even for tying a tarp to. Also we had to use the water taps from the other sites with water and electricity. Not well suited for camping at all.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy