Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
We often stay here and we absolutely love it, the staff are wonderful, the campground and facilities are great and we will return again soon! Thank you Jackie and Jason!
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Brighton KOA this past weekend. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and well cared for. Thank you for hosting the wine tasting, it was a great opportunity to enjoy locally produced wine. As well as meet fellow campers and make new friends.
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first visit here and we will return. I found the park was very clean and efficient. We did join in on the wine tasting evening and enjoyed it. The owner was excellent in bringing everyone together for a very enjoyable evening.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
There was a great employee running the children's activities. Dang he was handsome...
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Jason & Jackie were very friendly and resonable, accomodating our lack of air mattress pump with a personal camp-site delivery! Clean ammenities, quiet location.
Sep 11, 2016
Reception/owner very friendly and helpful. Lovely pool. Friendly people camped nearby. Recommend this camp.
Sep 10, 2016
We had a great 4 days.The site was great, overall facilities good & staff helpful. We will be back next season. Thanks
Sep 10, 2016
Pricey, more for kids than adult value.
Sep 08, 2016
He had an amazing four nights at this KOA. My kids loved the activities, the park was clean and the staff was some helpful
Sep 08, 2016
The sites were neat and very spacious. We all loved the fire pits - definitely eye catching! The kids loved the variety of activities at the campground: the bouncers, the park, tetherball & volleyball, wagon rides, movie night, swimming pool... We didn't once hear them complain that they were bored. We also loved the areas available for our pup to make his camping experience enjoyable as well.
Sep 08, 2016
Awesome campground. Booked again in a month! Can't wait!,
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We the camp sites were very uneven, One site could not even get rv level , second site was better. Wi-fi , all most non-existent.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
I think that the park is better suited to the cabins or trailers. The lots for camping were extremely far from the bathrooms (especially in the middle of the night) and were unbearably hot during the day as there were no trees for shade or even for tying a tarp to. Also we had to use the water taps from the other sites with water and electricity. Not well suited for camping at all.
Sep 07, 2016
A great KOA for families - lots for kids to do. We were a party of 6 "senior"adults, 3 rvs and 5 dogs. We had a very good time. The owners are very personable and know their business needs.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great stay over the Labour Day long weekend. From the activities, to the bouncers, playgrounds, the pool and fireworks - it was great! However would love to see maybe double up on the cleaning of the washrooms/ showers during especially peak times (like long weekends) as the daily once visit i dont think was adequate enough. Also a rock trail from one end of field to washrooms would be grea
Sep 07, 2016
nice, peaceful.
Sep 07, 2016
Love everything about this campground. Could perhaps have more supplies in the store. Had a great weekend with great people.
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful campground! My kids were alway busy and having fun! The owners are friendly and helpful and the park is very clean!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
My family and I had a great time swimming in the salt water pool! Nice and warm. Great children activities and parks. My son had a blast shooting his craft rocket up in the air with the other children. Very nice, clean and friendly environment.
Sep 07, 2016
Bathrooms clean, nice place, personnel friendly and helpful, wood was little separation trees between campgrounds would be appreciated, totally recommend
Sep 06, 2016
The staff is amazing and very helpful. Very accommodating place.... Everything but a lake
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Last minute reservation. Only overflow site available. Was directed to a very good regular site upon arrival. It is all about service and hospitality. Great hosts!
Sep 06, 2016
This is a beautiful campground but the WIFI is still very frustrating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I know. And I am sorry. I promise we are still working on it and also praying for a miracle. :)
Sep 05, 2016
Nice location, good service, friendly staff
Sep 05, 2016
Very enjoyable
Sep 05, 2016
Merci beaucoup. Très propre, Tranquille. le parc à chien plus de surveillance s il vous plais a faire, des gens laisse leur bête, et il quitte pour la piscine est déplaisant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting me know. I will be sure to watch that more closely.
Sep 04, 2016
Clean,good-sized sites Convenient for wine touring in Prince Edward County
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Only bad thing was the beds were super uncomfortable. Everything else was very nice! Would like to return sometime when I don't have a cast on my arm to enjoy some activities you offer 😀
Sep 02, 2016
Loved the staff, clean grounds with a nice dog zone and the bounce trampolines were amazing.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Camp personal very helpful. Stay was very nice.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice clean park
Sep 01, 2016
The KOA was great, staff were friendly, the pool was well taken care of. The only hiccup was.the WiFi reception - the signal was so low we could not connect at all, and the tv in the cabin kept freezing. We.weren't there for the WiFi or tv, but it was advertised so should have worked properly. It would have been nice to have early in the morning when the kids are up at 6 am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know. In future, if you come and tell us while you are here we might be able to see if we can fix things.
Sep 01, 2016
It was very clean and nice but the Wi-Fi is not enough to whst we expected.
Sep 01, 2016
Weather was great & so was the pool & hot tub great corn on the cob very clean bathroom & showers great campfires every evening.
Sep 01, 2016
Pricey
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 12-15.Great!On Sat 13th, I noticed that the water pressure had dropped very low! As the campground was full, we noticed that we were encountering "brown-out" electrical conditions at and after supper. I trust that you will be addressing both these issues prior to the 2017 season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we had an electrician in that week to address and determined there was a loose neutral that has been fixed. The water pump was affected by the power issue so that's also been addressed. Thanks for your comments.
Aug 31, 2016
This is a great campground.... The sites are well spaced, green with lots of trees. Their nature walk is unique and has a lot of potential. The campground is located close to three nice golf courses, the town of Brighton and the Trenton AFB!!!'
Aug 31, 2016
Overall liked the campground, It was clean, the facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. However ! If your going to offer wifi then offer Decent wifi. I would have still stayed there without it but it's very frustrating when wifi doesn't work well or at all.
Aug 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.Thank you
Aug 30, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. Lots of activities for the kids to do, park and washrooms very clean. Our friends stayed in the deluxe cabin, it would make it more accessible if at least one of them had a ramp as well as the stairs.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time... place was clean.. will definitely go back again
Aug 30, 2016
Such a lovely campground! Jackie is the best most attentive and caring owner you will ever encounter! The grounds are immaculate, the cabins are cozy and have everything you need and there is always something available to keep the kids occupied! 10++ in my opinion :) Thanks for always making our stay so enjoyable Banas family!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals