Brighton / 401 KOA

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Over all a great KOA
Aug 31, 2013
There was a small problem because of our dog. We had upgraded and had not mentioned the dog again. The kamp host understood & let us stay. Thank You. Every thing was great. Thanks Again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy we could accommodate you.
Aug 30, 2013
Another excellent stay at the Brighton KOA !!! (Especially enjoyed the wood delivery).
Aug 30, 2013
We found this park very nice, but a little pricey after returning from the US. All in all we would probably go back. It's too bad that there isn't a KOA closer to Peterborough, other than Marmora.
Aug 29, 2013
Nice and quiet well run friendly service
Aug 29, 2013
Wonderful, helpful staff !! Sparkling bathrooms. Great pool and hot tub. We had a great time at your campground. Thanks so much!!!!!!
Aug 27, 2013
friendly owners great sites
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
wonderful for the 1st time. will surely come again
Aug 26, 2013
The park and the facilities are clean and has friendly staff The lots are to much on a slant and makes it hard to balance your unit ...we came as a group and every one had the same complaint .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are surprised that on a 110ft lot you where unable to level. Not one person in your group of 5 lots mentioned this and actually have already planned their bookings for next year and have picked the same lots.
Aug 26, 2013
very clean and the staff are very friendly
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The folks running the campground were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were quite impressed with our first stay at a KOA. If there were any negatives, it didn't have to do with campground itself, but the proximity of the 401 to the grounds. The noise from the highway was a constant and very noticeable if you're used to camping in Provincial Parks that are far more secluded.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean, well laid out and very friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
It was great and relaxing. The kids loved it. Very clean sites. Bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 26, 2013
Just stopped in for an overnight on the way home from a long trip. Loved it, the wife says we err coming back, it's all about the kids, we do it for the kids.
Aug 25, 2013
We especially enjoyed the fireworks display on the Aug long weekend - that was fabulous. The activities for the kids were well-received and kept them busy - that's always a plus!
Aug 25, 2013
A most enjoyable stay, as all the previous ones at this KOA !
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice friendly service
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very clean place and the people are nice also like the pull through also
Aug 21, 2013
We were very impressed. Loved the safe, updated and theme -based playground. Picnic tables are newer and recently replaced. Safe wagon rides. Awesome recycling programme with clean, visible and well-labelled bins. We are avid campers and congratulate you on a job well done.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We love staying at a KOA. We always know we'll have clean facilities, friendly staff and great neighbours. Always a pleasure.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We look forward to next year Mary. Terry & Karl

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Love having all of your families with us. See you in 2014
Aug 20, 2013
Clean and well maintained property. Close to 401 if you stop in while travelling-lots of pull through sites. Close to provincial park-Loved the adult only hottub!!
Aug 20, 2013
Although we were only one night we were very pleased with our stay and will certanly stop again. marie paule and jean-Charles
Aug 19, 2013
Really enjoyed the ice cream social and the wagon ride! Thanks for another great stay!
Aug 19, 2013
wonderful stay in a great park
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful KOA, clean cabins with a fridge, microwave and gas BBQ. Comfort Station was clean and well looked after. Pool and hot tub was beautiful. Very pleased with our stay and will be back again soon!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Another fantastic weekend.
Aug 19, 2013
Les gens sont très recevants et ils se préoccupent du bien-être des campeurs.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We been here a few times and the kids love it and the hubby and I 2, ppl who work there are great and go above and beyond, u can tell they really love what they do which make the experience that much better! The only thing I'm not a huge fan of is the check out being 11 I'm sorry I love ya guys but can b a pain with 5 kids but even then I must say if we been running late its never an issue :) ty!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We had a few days relaxing in your beautiful setting. Enjoyed the spent with you and meeting our neighbours. Campground was very well kept, clean washrooms and attentive staff..
Aug 18, 2013
Outstanding campground!!! And or dog Donut enjoyed her stay as much as we did!!
Aug 18, 2013
It was a nice personal touch to have your friendly staff guide us to the site when we first arrived. Thanks.
Aug 18, 2013
I was working in the Belleville area and decided to stay in my trailer at Brighton KOA. The park including the washrooms were spotless and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. My wife and children came up to visit when they could and had a fabulous time with no shortage of activities. A new favourite of ours.Great place!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Very pleasant campground. There was a little traffic noise from the 401 being so close but it wasn't too bad. The pad on our particular campsite had a fair slope to it but the site was otherwise very nice. A good size with a nice mix of trees and grassy areas. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the new playground equipment.
Aug 17, 2013
Very pretty location, close to everything.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Staff and owners were very friendly! Tent sites were HUGE - we have a 9x17 tent that looked lost on the site! Site was full grass. Campground was kept very clean. The play equipment kept our 5 & 10yr old kids busy. Wagon rides every night, ice cream socials, pool and hot tub! Kids loved the over sized chess and checker boards. Would definitely go back again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.