Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
good things for kids , small issue with water pressure one morning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That was totally my fault.... I turned on the water to fill up the pool and forgot to shut it off. It ran all night and by morning the pool was too high and the water pressure was low. As soon as I realized I ran up and shut it off. ahhhhh. Lesson learned.
Jul 05, 2016
5 star campground. Owners and staff are great. We love camping here.Wish we could do it more often.
Jul 05, 2016
This campground was very clean. lots of activities to do for the kids and great sites!
Jul 05, 2016
Overall fine. Water pressure low often. Lots of dogs, some of which were yappy and aggressive but not horrible. Seems like a great kid place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. I made an error this weekend and left the water running for over 12 hours when I was trying to fill up the pool. The end result. Very low water pressure and very high water level in the pool. Oops!
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean, well maintained. Pool, fireworks and rocket launch were super awesome!!! Unfortunately, there was a very annoying dog behind our site that just wouldn't stop barking the whole weekend but that is not the campground's fault.
Jul 05, 2016
nice park lots of activities for children. we have no children and stayed overnight but the $75 fee is too high. stayed in other KOA's in the maritimes all between $45 & $55

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's the difficulty with staying on a long weekend for only one night. The holiday rates will seem a bit high for the amount of time you use the campground facilities if only using it as a stop over for one night.
Jul 04, 2016
Great time! Nice owners! Will definitely return
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Nice clean park, great pool, friendly staff
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great weekend with friends. The grounds are very clean and the staff are supper friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it, Loved it! Best weekend! Thank-you to the friendly professional staff! The activities were great. Facilities were clean and in good working order. No complaints!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments really mean so much. Thanks. We are glad you had such a great time.
Jul 04, 2016
Jackie and Jason are amazing as is the rest of their staff. We felt at home and as always were very well taken care of. We can't wait for our next weekend at Brighton Koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Aww shucks!!! Thanks for your kind words.
Jul 04, 2016
We found the rates for wood very expensive and our site had very little shade on a sunny humid day; we were soaked in sweat by 8 am with no shade for relief.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It certainly was a hot weekend. Unfortunately not many of the trees in our tenting section have grown nice and big yet. Some people have put up tarps or other shade structures to help with that.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
our favorite camping location. we make at least one trip there every summer. owners are great people and campground is exceptionally well run. safe and wonderful for kids.
Jul 01, 2016
Great clean spot!
Jul 01, 2016
Did not stay the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know. We never received a cancellation call from you and we weren't sure whether or not you had showed up late and left early.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff and modern and clean facilities.
Jun 30, 2016
Showers stalls were not very clean mouldy tiles and vanity not in good condition. Staff was good.
Jun 29, 2016
We were very pleased with the Brighton KOA. From the friendly and helpful staff during check-in to the great facilities. The campground was very clean and had so many activities and amenities to enjoy. Next time I will bring my Grandson to play. Meeting Jason and Isaac and talking with them was also a special treat. A truly family run and family friendly resort. I hope to be back soon.
Jun 29, 2016
needs a fishing pond there for some thing fun to do lots of koa have fishing ponds great but the bouncey area s are great there dog park is great there loved it wood delivery great but needs some water near by lake ontario s to far great staff thanks
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jackie was a wonderful host
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Fantastic! Very friendly staff
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great stay! The kids loved all of the things they could do from the pool to the bouncer to the parks and tether ball!!! They had a blast!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and clean, lots to do for the kids and the people are quite friendly
Jun 27, 2016
Been to this campground many times over the years & will be back for 1 or 2 more times this season. Love what the new owners (Jason & Jackie) have done since they bought the place last season. Keep up the GREAT work!!
Jun 27, 2016
Great campground. Stayed here many times. Very helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Another great weekend...the band was awesome hopefully we can do that again
Jun 27, 2016
We unfortunately had to arrive very late due to issues with our trailer. The KOA staff was very accommodating. It was very easy to check in. The sites are quite large, and the band they had playing in the common area was really good.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and nice camp site.
Jun 27, 2016
excellent, friendly staff - one employee 'Chase' answered some questions and helped us immensely. A pleasure to camp at Brighton KOA once again :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know, I'll be sure to pass along your feedback.
Jun 27, 2016
Another great weekend at the Brighton KOA. We enjoyed the band on Saturday night. Thank you!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I can't possibly reply to all the great reviews we have been getting so I'll post ONE BIG THANK YOU TO ALL OF OUR VALUED GUESTS. You truly make all the effort and time and hard work worth it.
Jun 27, 2016
The 401 highway is very close. Constant traffic noise. The sites near the entrance dealt with campers speeding in to the facility. Slow down! The house next to the park had noisy partners all weekend. Their dog wandered freely as there is no fence to separate. It peed on my wood. The place and owners are great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we can't control what our neighbors do, but we might consider a fence in between the properties to avoid the dog problem. I truly apologize for their lack of control over their dog.
Jun 27, 2016
It was great then again the great weather helped. The only issue was that the pool was crowded; they might want to consider another pool or enlarging the existing as it appears Brighton is a popular KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's like you read our mind!!!! A new pool so we have a family one and an adults only is a plan for the future.
Jun 25, 2016
Very clean, very friendly,nice place to stay.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
A very clean, quiet and friendly campground. We will be back.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a super weekend. The weather was excellent, and the pool was so inviting. The grandchildren loved the passports and enjoyed doing all the activities. The jumping pillow was a huge hit. Thanks Jackie and Jason for all the great changes you have done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. The feedback is truly appreciated.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Everything was great. Nice and clean and lots of entertaining things for kids. Great.
Jun 20, 2016
Great activities, clean campground and facilities, welcoming staff.
Jun 20, 2016
beautiful warm saltwater pool !!
Jun 20, 2016
Small, clean, gorgeous shaded sites, plenty to keep the kids busy, friendly staff. Can't ask for much more out of a camp ground
Jun 20, 2016
An amazing family orienated campgroud! Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities for the kids, and a great clean pool and playground!
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first visit since the change in ownership and it was a great trip. The campground has more of a "family feel" to it and there are more activities than before.The Saturday morning craft could have been organized better but everything else was fantastic. BBQ was excellent!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. This was the first time we had tried that craft and we discovered the same thing. Needs a bit more "organization". We will learn and do better next time!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy