Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
The park is great. New management has a lot to learn. We reserved site B1 last October. We were bumped off of it and it remained empty entire weekend. Night security was non existent.
May 11, 2015
Great weekend. New owners are running a smooth operation. Can't wait for our next visit.
May 11, 2015
The park was clean. Our sites were fairly level but a bit of a slope out the door. Easy access to back in. New management were friendly and welcoming. More than likely camp here again, but maybe try a pull through site next time.
May 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice grounds. Close to durham.
May 11, 2015
Always a pleasure staying at the Brighton KOA.
May 11, 2015
We had a blast and it was great that the dog could come with us! We stayed in a Kabin and it was comfy, clean and we were very happy that there was a fan because it turned out to be a very hot weekend in May! Our only real complaint was that the Wifi was extremely slow, couldn't get to a website before it timed out BUT we weren't there to be attached to our devices so it was ok! Thanks!
May 11, 2015
Great people great park very clean good campsites
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
helpful and courteous staff, clean site.
May 11, 2015
Extremely helpful staff and very friendly.
May 11, 2015
The owners and staff were wonderfully helpful. The grounds are well maintained and the atmosphere there was fun. It's very dog friendly and had a lot of things for kids to do. Even thou the 491 is near by, you're so into the joy of camping you don't notice it. We will be back!
May 11, 2015
Nice spot. Little more raid noise than I usually like but nice.
May 11, 2015
We love this campground we use to be seasonal there . It was nice to meet the new owners I think they will do great very nice and friendly. Sites could use gravel but I know all this will take time but it would be nicer than the sand they have now Had a great weekend
May 11, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Brighton KOA. Staff is friendly and curtious. They offered for us to leave our trailer there since we are back for the long weekend and was able keep the same site. Was very convenient for us having 3 little kids.
May 11, 2015
Had a great weekend except for the site beside us that had 3 dogs on it that went balistic every time a dog walked by. Also, the 2 sites behind them didn't have their dogs on leashes, so of course mine didn't want to be on hers either. Our dog ended up staying inside all weekend except very early & very late when the others went inside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and I am sorry if it put a damper on your weekend. We will keep an eye on this in the future.
May 04, 2015
quiet, clean, friendly
May 04, 2015
A perfect weekend, the owners and staff are friendly and personable, their service to us was second to none. I had been worried about 401 noise before arriving but with the KOA location on top of a hill and the tree placement and natural bush placement hillside, noise was minimal if at all. Thank you very much for a peaceful stay. Sincerely Mike & Angie
Nov 04, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Enjoyed our stay as the staff and owners respected that people like the piece and quiet that camping should be . They also tried to explain the new system that seems to try and divide KOA members into slots and restrict them from some camp grounds because of length of stay
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Spent a few days there with Mari & Ed. Great place to go.
Oct 20, 2014
I really enjoyed the convenience of the microwave and fridge in the Kabin !! We WILL be back !
Oct 20, 2014
Excellent family camping. We came just before end of the season to do some fishing on the nearby Rice Lake. Lots of fun!
Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful stay
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
great wknd.Had dinner with all of our camping buddies,awesome .
Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time. Janice and Tom agreed ,I needed more chances to run away,so I took it.Looking forward to spring. May your winter be short and warm. Tom Rita and Janice
Oct 14, 2014
We had a great stay will tell people about your camp site Thank you
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This campground couldn't have been cleaner or better maintained!!! A beautiful place to stay and the owners were very friendly!! Even called me when I was running late to check in, checking to make sure everything was ok! A+++++ for sure
Oct 13, 2014
as usual good friendly service
Oct 10, 2014
Its our favourite KOA...
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Especially enjoyed the activities for our grandchildren. Staff did a great job wih Hallowe'en. Enjoyed the pool
Oct 08, 2014
Excellent pour pour transit Bloc sanitaire bien
Oct 07, 2014
we were late getting to the campgrounds and someone still met us at the gate with our reservation
Oct 07, 2014
We always enjoy staying at the Brighton KOA. All of our camping trips this year were at this campground. Great owners who are always accommodating.
Oct 07, 2014
Love this KOa. Hosts are the BEST!!!
Oct 06, 2014
great wknd except a little rain & hail.
Oct 06, 2014
Always something sad about the last stay of the year but we'll be back for many more stays next season! Looking forward to seeing what's new in the spring.
Oct 06, 2014
Great playground for two young kids enjoyed the wagon ride
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Our stay was brief but enjoyed the grounds tremendously,everything was clean and well cared for, will no doubt drop in again. Thanks..
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
comfortable, clean
Oct 01, 2014
I am rating Brighton KOA as great, & Ed, Mari & their staff are wonderful!!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps