Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
We were put in a too small campsite where our camper stuck out into the road even though we told them how long our camper was when we reserved. Every time a car or camper came by, it barely squeezed between our camper and another vehicle parked on the side. The water spigot was in the front "yard" of the campsite as well as a "sewer connection" that was in a hole covered with a warped board.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The extra sewer drop is to allow our popular awning to awning buddy sites. Today we built a box to replace the board. The KOA Kampsight software did not raise a flag regarding your site being too small. Spigots on older campgrounds can be an issue; but that site still has an enormous lawn.
Sep 14, 2013
we had a great time at your campground,It was very clean and quiet.We really enjoyed the country setting.We also liked your easy rules about dogs and ours had a great time as well.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
This campground is our favorite getaway. I would give it a 10 star rating if I could.The campground and the owners are the BEST!!!!!
Sep 12, 2013
Ernie and Beverly are like visiting old friends. It is our favourite KOA of all.
Sep 11, 2013
Don't change anything. We were looking for a quiet place to recharge our souls nad THI IS THE PLACE!
Sep 11, 2013
Many cable channels, but many are of low picture quality. WIFI is fast, but sometimes spoty. Otherwise, a nice friendly campground.
Sep 10, 2013
This KOA should be an example for all others! Clean,friendly, well spaced sites ! Wish every KOA we stayed in could be like this one !!!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice CG, friendly staff, good store!
Sep 09, 2013
Being our very first camping experience, we have nothing to compare it to. However, we don't see how it could be any better! The grounds, bathrooms/showers were immaculate. The staff and fellow rv'ers were terrific! We will definitely be back! We camped in a motorhome.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
very nice camp and staff. Nice area and a interesting town. We only stayed one night but we would come and stay longer when back in the area.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly staff and owners;clean and well-kept facilities; not a destination campground but a great base to visit area attractions
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Clean, comfortable, large sites. We were traveling through and planned to stay one night, we were so content with this campgrounds, we stayed an extra night. Thanks for the great hospitality!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We have been coming to KOA Brattleboro every year for about 13 yrs and always enjoy our stay. We are able to visit with family as they live in the north and we live in the south.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
They were very accommodating for such a large group. Very clean place. A pleasant family.
Sep 03, 2013
Need to have better wifi so you can get storm and radar updates
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed here many times and as always the camp ground was in tip top condition and the staff was courteous Unfortunately we had a site in back of a camper who was the focal point for a large gathering.There was always a large group there. We were unable to relax and enjoy our stay due to the constant noise and group members cutting through our site.Despite this I will go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and I wish you had had a more relaxing holiday weekend. Cutting through sites is never appropriate and is one of our campground postings on the site map and at the pool. Glad you will be coming back.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Super clean and well maintained. Staff was always available and always helpful.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Very spacious and family friendly!
Aug 28, 2013
great people,very clean
Aug 27, 2013
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we've been to. The owners and workers were all very nice. The grounds were immaculate. The only small disappointment was the WIFI, which had a very weak signal. It was not a big deal. We would definitely return.
Aug 27, 2013
Just What We Needed! Our visit to the Brattlebora North KOA was our first RV camping trip. We selected it for its lists of amenities and other positive reviews. We were very pleased. Everything is clean and well cared for. The staff is VERY helpful and friendly. The other campers were respectful and friendly. Would definitely recommend!!
Aug 27, 2013
This is definitely one of the best KOAs we've ever been to. We go over and over again and we're always treated great.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We loved our stay and we are going to be back soon. Very accommodating. Wonderful waffles! Very clean everywhere. Just can not say enough good about this KOA.
Aug 27, 2013
After a "rough" nite of travel, it was nice to come to a well run site.Thank you Justin for getting us in safely even tho it was so late. The Reilly family
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Brattleboro KOA, the staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and everything was nearby. We also liked it because it was a small campground.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very clean,we'll mainttained
Aug 25, 2013
Camped here twice. Enjoyed both visits. If you're looking for quiet relaxation and a central location to enjoy Vermont's outdoor recreation, this is a nice place to start.
Aug 25, 2013
We are new to camping so this was our first experience. It was just a one-night stay. Staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming. The campground was clean and actually more quiet than we expected for a beautiful Friday night. Great experience!
Aug 24, 2013
The staff is so friendly and helpful. The entire park is spotless and the staff works all day keeping it that way. Great info provided upon check-in of what is available to see and do. I needed directions to the hardware store and they were quickly provided and spot-on. We'll stay here again for sure.
Aug 24, 2013
very accommodating when we wished to change sites. Mr. Alan was just great - recommended Green Hill Farm - we had a wonderful time picking peaches etc. nice to know what is around.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.