Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Friendly staff! Very clean! Awesome for families! We WILL return! Loved it!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Nice little campground. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
very clean and quiet campground.We will be staying there again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Seemed like a nice, quiet campground. Unfortunately we got rained out (standing water = not good for tenting), but the owner was very reasonable about refunding the part of our stay that we didn't use, and said they are working on improving drainage.
Aug 10, 2013
Great place, great staff!
Aug 10, 2013
It is easy to see why Brattleboro North KOA received the Founders' and Presidents Award this year. Seven couples from a variety of states met for a mid year reunion. Because we had such a good experience in 2012 we made our reservations then for this year.The campground is well managed and clean. The owners are very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great campground! No wonder they won the 2013 award! See my Trip Advisor review..
Aug 09, 2013
Everything was in great shape and clean. Plenty of staff and management available but not overbearing. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Great area.
Aug 08, 2013
Always enjoy the hospitality here.
Aug 08, 2013
Great place to visit
Aug 07, 2013
site perfect and as always Ernie and Bev keep the campground in perfect condition
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very accommodating, friendly and gracious host. A new favorite KOA for us.
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice. Friendly, clean, quiet.
Aug 05, 2013
We always have a great time there but are always disappointed when a family campground charges extra for children under 18.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly staff, helpful and upbeat! The whole campground was very clean. Had a great time! Would definitely recommend to others!
Aug 05, 2013
Ernie, Beverly, and "The Crew" are an unbeatable team. They were a total joy to share this camping experience with! WE WILL BE BACK... again and again!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
simple,clean and near travel route.
Aug 05, 2013
Ernie and Beverly and there son Justin, are very good host, they go out of there way to makes sure folks are happy. Most of the sites do not have sewer or 50 amps, but they do have a pumper truck and for 10 bucks they will pump you out. All of the sites have lots of shade trees, not impossible but almost impossible to get satellite TV, they do have cable, the grounds and the toilets and showers a

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did tie 10 existing sites into the sewer system this year. Our next project is to upgrade the electrical to the cottages and make more 50 amp sites.
Aug 04, 2013
We loved staying at this campground. The grounds itself are really clean and well kept. Showers, bathrooms: all extremely clean and tidy. Pool looks new. Management is friendly and very hospital; they'd gone out of their way to make us feel welcome and to help out whenever needed. We travel with a 30ft RV; the site was pull trough, spacious and including a BBQ. Will definitely recommend this
Aug 04, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. Clean, site layout superb. Would come back...
Aug 04, 2013
Everyone was very kind and courteous. It was a great place to stay. If I am ever back in the area, I would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful campground with a great organic farm stand right next door. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
great campground clean,quiet,and very friendly help & campers
Aug 01, 2013
Wifi needs improvement. Everything else is excellent.
Aug 01, 2013
This koa was very clean and the pool was also very clean, had a good time camping there, would visit there again.
Jul 30, 2013
Great, high quality KOA. We plan to stay here for a month next year.
Jul 30, 2013
This place was very nice. My only complaint would be the water pressure and having one spigot for two site so if you were on the left side you had to run your hose along the front of your site but no big deal. Would stay here again
Jul 30, 2013
clean and friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
A co worker recommended this campground to us and it was perfect! We felt very welcomed and the staff was wonderful. The campground was neat and clean and it had the best showers and clean bathrooms!!! We are definitely going back again!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms and showers. We loved our stay and will certainly return.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice, friendly campground.The pool was exceptional...very clean and warm! Was alittle concerned about the white indoor fan that was plugged in outside the the restrooms blowing on the electrical boxes day and night. Didn't seem to be the safest situation. An attempt to cool down the electrical boxes perhaps...it was in the 90's all week.Please recheck the fire-codes.Overall, great KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The fan being used was suggested by our electrician when abnormally warm. Thank you for the concern. Ernie and Beverly
Jul 26, 2013
we had a great time friendly staff - very clean facility - we look forward to return
Jul 26, 2013
We have been coming to Brattleboro North for about 15 years. It's one of the nicest, best kept and friendly CG we have had the pleasure to stay at. Our hosts are making this place better each year. This year we were happy to participate in the vintage camper weekend, Lots of fun. We hope to be back many times in the future.
Jul 26, 2013
This KOA is nicely laid out and very clean.
Jul 26, 2013
Beautiful setting, extremely friendly and accommodating crew, very,very clean. And a fantastic farmers market right next door! What more could you ask for? Jim and Janice Hicks
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time at the Vintage Camper Rally. Host and staff were wonderful, warm & friendly. Very clean, well maintained camp ground. Hope to see you again... real soon. Thanks so much!!
Jul 25, 2013
Great people, clean campgound, facilities top notch.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.