Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly staff and quiet pleasant atmosphere. Campground is well maintained.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice place for our overnight stop.
Jul 12, 2015
Quiet campground. Clean. Enjoyed our stay as well as our dog. Staff very friendly. Enjoyed Sway and the goats very much. Had breakfast two days and it was very good. Nice campground!
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed our visit. The countryside was enjoyable. The sites were clean and level. Would come back again.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Overall I enjoyed myself. The cable quality was poor. At times the WiFi was so slow it couldn't be used. Staff was very nice and accommodating. The restrooms and showers were spotless. Would definitely camp there again.
Jul 11, 2015
Ernie and Beverly, the owners, are awesome! Their friendly, courteous, happy attitude is shown through all of their employees and in the attitude of the entire park. We had a Fantastic stay!!!!
Jul 11, 2015
Stayed there July 4th weekend,great time and was quiet at night
Jul 11, 2015
One of the best KOAs that we stay at.
Jul 11, 2015
We always have a great time at the Brattleboro North KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
wners very friendly and willing to help.Campground very well kept and very friendly.
Jul 09, 2015
Great small KOA. Staff friendly and helpful. Cute little snack bar. Nice for a relaxed stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was clean and sites were all easily accessible. The owners were extremely anxious to do everything possible to make our stay great. I would definitely return here.
Jul 08, 2015
The campround was nicley laid out, all the facilities were clean and in good working order. The staff was friendkly and effcient. A nice place to stay.
Jul 08, 2015
Despite the weather, had a nice time.Campground very clean, friendly owners and workers. WiFI could have been better but that's not their fault..
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice CG; very nice people.
Jul 07, 2015
The owners are incredibly nice. The facilities are clean and well maintained. The sites are too close together, open and offer no privacy. There is a light attached to all the electrical boxes which must stay on if you want electricity. Our neighbors drank all day, argued, and blasted a blues radio station until quiet hours, basically ruining any hope of serenity.
Jul 06, 2015
As always we had a great stay at Brattleboro North KOA. The Kenney's make us feel like we are at home and pay special attention to our special needs child to make sure she is happy.
Jul 06, 2015
Have stayed several times and really like your campground..was a bit disappointed in the wifi as had trouble getting connected possibly being in the very back row was the cause...
Jul 03, 2015
This our 2nd stay and it is a very nice campground with large RV sites. The staff is very helpful. The only upgrades would be stronger WIFI and more full hookup sites.
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice quiet campground we enjoyed our stay. consider updating your sites. they sit lower then grade and streams run through them when it rains. I would also like to ask to be little more relaxed with the quite time policy. We were spoken to about being quite, and were not louder than normal table chat. When you sit outside your camper 50 feet away your likely going to hear people talking..
Jul 01, 2015
The owners Erie and Beverly were very nice and have a clean and Nice KOA except 1 rude employee named Cowboy Bob,he thinks he is the sheriff.my 22 lb dog was under the table not wandering and was told he had to be on leash which I know are the rules but both owners cane to talk and see how everything was and they never said mentioned the dog not on leash and even petted him. Won't go back
Jun 30, 2015
Nice clean campground. Bath houses were very clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Quiet hours are from 10pm-8am we were talking quietly by a campfire and were told this was not allowed, no laughing yelling or anything of that nature.We did enjoy the campground but the rudeness of the worker might stop us from visiting again. Owners were fantastic!
Jun 30, 2015
one of my favorite places to stay, always very clean, I love the owner's Andy and Bev
Jun 29, 2015
I love this campground and the people who run it are wonderful. it is always clean and the sites are not on top of each other. there are big trees for shade and the bathrooms are very nice.
Jun 29, 2015
our stay was good, not really enough things to do at campground, very clean and neat, management is very nice
Jun 29, 2015
Once again we had a terrific weekend. The rain held off until Saturday night so we were able to enjoy most of the weekend. We cannot wait to return!
Jun 29, 2015
Camp ground was convenient and very nice. Quiet, sites were easy to access. Staff was most accommodating. Look forward to returning in the future.
Jun 29, 2015
We have never had a bad camping trip while staying at Brattleboro KOA. Wonderful as always.
Jun 28, 2015
It was awesome, very clean everywhere. Especially restroom and shower room is very clean.
Jun 27, 2015
wi=Fi was hit or miss.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The wifi is usually very good unless people are trying to stream movies. We ask people not to but some still do which creates problems. Sorry for any problems.
Jun 26, 2015
Sites were not level. After hours check in was a guessing game. My name wasn't even on the campground material. On the plus side: nice dog park, pretty area, sites were wide and long enough.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you did not find your map, it was outside the office with your name and site listed. The other problem I don't understand because our sites are very level. They were just done two weeks ago.
Jun 25, 2015
Bev & Ernie do a great job as always!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Campground was excellent, well maintained. Staff was very attentive.
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean campground. Chose KOA because of the K9 dog enclosure which was also very clean.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice spot. Good folks!
Jun 24, 2015
FUN FUN FUN! Clean clean clean! FRIENDLY FRIENDLY FRIENDLY!
Jun 24, 2015
I felt very welcomed upon my arrival. They made sure I had everything I needed. The dog park was exceptional, my dog Beau and I thank you!!
Jun 23, 2015
The campground itself was on the smaller side of what I'm used to but the staff was extremely polite and friendly, bathrooms clean, and the sites were well maintained. Would definately recommend to my camping friends.
Jun 23, 2015
Great family campground!
Jun 23, 2015
As always , very clean , quiet , maintained and the hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 23, 2015
Love the peace and quiet of this campground!
Jun 23, 2015
We have been to many Koa's over the years and this was one of the best we have stood at! The campground is run by top notch people who really make your stay very enjoyable!! Other Koa's should take lessons from this one. They truly represent what a Koa stands for! We will be back soon!!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice little campground, off the main roads.
Jun 22, 2015
The owners and staff of this campground are top notch! We had a group of 10 people with 5 campers from North Carolina and Virginia, and we all loved our stay!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a good time. the pool was great. facilities were a little dated but clean. sites were small and really close together. Good campground for a weekend or layover not for a week long stay. We asked to be close by to a friend and were told we would be across the road. We were across the road and five spaces down. Would have liked to been closer.
Jun 22, 2015
It's been 2 years since our last visit and the Kenney's have added many new features. As usual, the grounds are in good condition, the trees are maintained, and the large crowd for Father's Day was wonderful to watch. Everyone was also friendly and kept their camp sites in good order, despite and number of folks and kids. We'll visit in the future, again. Ed
Jun 22, 2015
We were looking for a get away for Fathers Day weekend and this KOA met and exceeded our expectations. The hosts were very pleasant and made the weekend all that more enjoyable. Clean, well organized and friendly campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals