Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Always a favorite destination
Sep 26, 2013
Only stayed overnight but found the location easily accessible & sites clean & well maintained.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great place, friendly people.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
I have been to this campground many times before. This past Labor Day Weekend, we were part of a large group of family members and had such a good time, I wanted to write. The campground is perfect for groups and host very accommodating. We will be back next year!
Sep 23, 2013
No issues, campground is clean and a great size.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Love this Koa. The addition of the baby goats was a great treat especially for our border collie mix. We are returning to this clean,quiet campground in two weeks.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We have traveled all over the United States in our Motor home. This KOA is one of our favorites when we are in the Northeast. It is in a nice country setting in Vermont, the owners are very nice and accommodating, the sites are large enough for our 43 foot RV, with plenty of with between sites, the bath rooms are clean and the price is fair. Although its tough to get satellite reception due to the
Sep 23, 2013
We needed a quiet weekend just relaxing & this weekend was perfect! Weather was great, new goats are adorable & Sway enjoyed his carrots!
Sep 22, 2013
Great campground, though the internet connection was a bit spotty.
Sep 21, 2013
Very friendly staff - immaculate campground! Thank you for a pleasant experience.
Sep 20, 2013
this is the nicest and cleanest campground ever. i just love coming here.
Sep 20, 2013
I feel like i am part of a family when i come to this camp ground. i love it.
Sep 20, 2013
Great place, clean bathrooms, well kept sites and very friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
We had a ball! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I joked with them that they must be putting something in the water because even the other campers seemed friendlier than a lot of places where we've stayed. We are coming back next year and will try to bring people to share the fun.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
I cant express enough how wonderful this campground truly is. A true gem! Myself and family stayed here for Labor day wknd( our annual reunion) Our family has gathered here for years and time after time we have made such great memories. It is beautifully landscaped and very clean. The owners and staff are so hospitable, friendly, and accommodating to our family. The family booked again next yr!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
They are always making improvements to the campground and adding interesting activities. Plus new little goats!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Super clean, super quiet, super cozy! Great take-off point for visiting the area. And don't miss visiting with the goats!
Sep 16, 2013
The owners were so friendly and helpful,the campsites were spacious and offered us some privacy. There was a wagon ride around the campground and we stopped and feed the pony and goats which was my sons favorite part. AMAZING time and great owners..even when we left Ernie let my son go in with the goats to pet them and say goodbye.
Sep 16, 2013
The camp staff is extremely friendly to all; the wagon ride to meet and feed the pony and goats was great; and the cleanliness is superb!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly and helpful here, grounds are nice - had an ice cream social Saturday night and a fire!
Sep 16, 2013
Had A great time. Well kept campground. Owners are the best.See you in the Spring
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
We were put in a too small campsite where our camper stuck out into the road even though we told them how long our camper was when we reserved. Every time a car or camper came by, it barely squeezed between our camper and another vehicle parked on the side. The water spigot was in the front "yard" of the campsite as well as a "sewer connection" that was in a hole covered with a warped board.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The extra sewer drop is to allow our popular awning to awning buddy sites. Today we built a box to replace the board. The KOA Kampsight software did not raise a flag regarding your site being too small. Spigots on older campgrounds can be an issue; but that site still has an enormous lawn.
Sep 14, 2013
we had a great time at your campground,It was very clean and quiet.We really enjoyed the country setting.We also liked your easy rules about dogs and ours had a great time as well.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
This campground is our favorite getaway. I would give it a 10 star rating if I could.The campground and the owners are the BEST!!!!!
Sep 12, 2013
Ernie and Beverly are like visiting old friends. It is our favourite KOA of all.
Sep 11, 2013
Don't change anything. We were looking for a quiet place to recharge our souls nad THI IS THE PLACE!
Sep 11, 2013
Many cable channels, but many are of low picture quality. WIFI is fast, but sometimes spoty. Otherwise, a nice friendly campground.
Sep 10, 2013
This KOA should be an example for all others! Clean,friendly, well spaced sites ! Wish every KOA we stayed in could be like this one !!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.