Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Camp ground was convenient and very nice. Quiet, sites were easy to access. Staff was most accommodating. Look forward to returning in the future.
Jun 29, 2015
We have never had a bad camping trip while staying at Brattleboro KOA. Wonderful as always.
Jun 28, 2015
It was awesome, very clean everywhere. Especially restroom and shower room is very clean.
Jun 27, 2015
wi=Fi was hit or miss.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The wifi is usually very good unless people are trying to stream movies. We ask people not to but some still do which creates problems. Sorry for any problems.
Jun 26, 2015
Sites were not level. After hours check in was a guessing game. My name wasn't even on the campground material. On the plus side: nice dog park, pretty area, sites were wide and long enough.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you did not find your map, it was outside the office with your name and site listed. The other problem I don't understand because our sites are very level. They were just done two weeks ago.
Jun 25, 2015
Bev & Ernie do a great job as always!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Campground was excellent, well maintained. Staff was very attentive.
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean campground. Chose KOA because of the K9 dog enclosure which was also very clean.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice spot. Good folks!
Jun 24, 2015
FUN FUN FUN! Clean clean clean! FRIENDLY FRIENDLY FRIENDLY!
Jun 24, 2015
I felt very welcomed upon my arrival. They made sure I had everything I needed. The dog park was exceptional, my dog Beau and I thank you!!
Jun 23, 2015
The campground itself was on the smaller side of what I'm used to but the staff was extremely polite and friendly, bathrooms clean, and the sites were well maintained. Would definately recommend to my camping friends.
Jun 23, 2015
Great family campground!
Jun 23, 2015
As always , very clean , quiet , maintained and the hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 23, 2015
Love the peace and quiet of this campground!
Jun 23, 2015
We have been to many Koa's over the years and this was one of the best we have stood at! The campground is run by top notch people who really make your stay very enjoyable!! Other Koa's should take lessons from this one. They truly represent what a Koa stands for! We will be back soon!!
Jun 23, 2015
Nice little campground, off the main roads.
Jun 22, 2015
The owners and staff of this campground are top notch! We had a group of 10 people with 5 campers from North Carolina and Virginia, and we all loved our stay!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a good time. the pool was great. facilities were a little dated but clean. sites were small and really close together. Good campground for a weekend or layover not for a week long stay. We asked to be close by to a friend and were told we would be across the road. We were across the road and five spaces down. Would have liked to been closer.
Jun 22, 2015
It's been 2 years since our last visit and the Kenney's have added many new features. As usual, the grounds are in good condition, the trees are maintained, and the large crowd for Father's Day was wonderful to watch. Everyone was also friendly and kept their camp sites in good order, despite and number of folks and kids. We'll visit in the future, again. Ed
Jun 22, 2015
We were looking for a get away for Fathers Day weekend and this KOA met and exceeded our expectations. The hosts were very pleasant and made the weekend all that more enjoyable. Clean, well organized and friendly campground.
Jun 22, 2015
what an excellent facility(very popular too) great staff would highly recommend. good time had by all.
Jun 21, 2015
very popular place. friendly staff. would recommend this place. had a good time
Jun 20, 2015
I needed a site for a month at the last minute. Very accommodating.
Jun 20, 2015
We only stayed for one night but the hospitality was great and we are eager to come back for a longer stay.
Jun 18, 2015
The campground was very nice. We liked the pancake breakfast and the lunch from the antique trailer. The people were fan- tastic.
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed overnight. no problems
Jun 15, 2015
They need more lighting on the main driveway to be able to get to the restrooms at night. Paper towels in the bathrooms would also be helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Best koa we have been in, the owners are the best host and have friendly and helpful staff working there. The vintage camper they have turned into a resturant has the best food. An easy walk to a fresh veg and fruit farm stand next door, very relaxed camping trip. Gorgeous little old cabins to rest and now a reissue Shasta camper is a real treat to rent
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful people, clean, beautiful, campground. The food cart has the best onion rings and fish and chips you've ever had!!
Jun 15, 2015
They just don't come any better then this campground and it's owners. My all time favorite place to camp!! Small, super clean, super friendly, beautiful pool. Perfect for a couple or for a family.
Jun 15, 2015
GREAT, WONDERFUL, FANTASTIC. Very clean, friendly and helpful...felt like one of the family.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campground. All needs met and all facilities very clean and taken care of.
Jun 15, 2015
Great, small campground with level campsites and a vintage food cart.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great Kamp K9!! Friendly staff & great breakfast the next day before we left.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Staff very friendly. Great dog park. Big rig friendly with level sites.
Jun 11, 2015
Had family camping area and was placed near our daughter's camper. Only complaint is that the land in front of our camper was hilly and couldn't put the table close to the camper. Otherwise, we had a very comfortable stay.
Jun 11, 2015
It was great!
Jun 11, 2015
Always a pleasure to go to Brattleboro KOA. Clean and cheerful.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had a pleasant relaxing time. Everything was clean and all the personal were very friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
The campground seemed to be very well run. It was neat and well laid out with enough space between sites. The bathrooms were spotless and the wifi was adequate. I would definately stay there again.
Jun 08, 2015
Very pleasant. Professional staff. Fair price. Excellent locatio.
Jun 08, 2015
Love the quiet but friendly people. Very well kept. Also close to a lot of places. We love this campground!
Jun 08, 2015
accommodated my big rig RV so we shall return
Jun 08, 2015
Had a great weekend at this campground.
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed our visit, clean and very relaxing. The one thing would be nice is with the pet playground little dogs can slip underneath the fence so couldn't play off her lead but had a wonderful time and will be back again. Thanks...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.