Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
1) The delineation of the camp site confusing. On return, the campers to our right had taken over our picnic table and placed chairs 3 feet from our tent. 2) The faucets in the bath rooms are a joke. They are the push down type. Gives you about 1/2 second of water before they turn off. Very hard to wash your face.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for making us aware of the problem with the faucets. We have adjusted them. Tent sites go from electrical box to electrical box. I believe the confusion was because another site had taken a table from the site next too you, leaving 2 tables for 3 sites. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I only stayed for a night while in town for a wedding, but this KOA provided everything I needed and more. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the campground was beautiful and in a great location. Thanks!
Jun 02, 2014
May 30, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well kept. We did not have good weather so cable tv was plus.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA at Brattleboro No, Vt. and the Kenny family always makes us feel very welcome. Park is so very nice too. Ida & Walter Fagnant
May 27, 2014
I stay at several KOA's each year and this is my favorite. I like the smaller size and especially how quiet it is. Rest rooms couldn't be cleaner or the owners and staff friendlier. I will be back
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Nice campground well kept. Very friendly owners and staff. Enjoyed our stay will certainly go back again
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
so enjoyable that I even did a review on line which I have never bothered to do before!! such a very nice little campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW - thanks for the Trip Advisor review!
May 27, 2014
Loved it! Owners were awesome! Very safe. Kids could play without having to be watched. Very friendly. Plan on going back! Hot showers. I would suggest this koa to everyone!
May 27, 2014
Very nice campground, neat.clean knowledgeable cMp hosts helped us with.credit when we bought value card from next KOA we reserved--which was rather rude of us but. Ice of them!!
May 25, 2014
It is a nice place with frendly staff. The only things, I didn't like, was: they cut the grass on a Sunday afternoon. I thinks, this as to be done during the week , instead of during the weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We cut the grass that Sunday afternoon because of the plentiful rain the week before and we had the available staff. We do try to avoid weekends.
May 22, 2014
May 20, 2014
Not sure, but I'm starting to notice a pattern with KOA's. The independently owed they can't do enough for you was the case with this one I believe. Over the top clean and the heated bath rooms NICE!! Forgive me for not remembering names but the gentleman with the goats and pony OUTSTANDING hospitality!! The weather wasn't the best, but it was easy to make the best with such a great set-up!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
It was just an overnight returning to RI from Burlington. All sites were pull-thru. The sites and streets were graded with stone and there was grass at each site and a large shade tree. Clean and tidy, next to a farm, no traffic noise. Wish it was closer to home.
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
Nice People, Great location Always a good time
May 14, 2014
Great staff Great campground Not bad WX
May 13, 2014
The Mothers day flowers upon arrival was a nice touch! The staff was wonderful and the campground was very clean! The area was really pretty! Loved the dog park and the the kids playgrounds and the petting zoo was a big hit !
May 13, 2014
nice campsite, really clean bathrooms and very friendly owners. Thanks!
May 13, 2014
Always a pleasure staying at Bratt KOA.
May 13, 2014
The owners of this campground were outstanding and provided personalized service that made us felt welcomed to come visit again.
May 10, 2014
Tv reception was terrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We tested the reception with our digital tuner TV and it was great. Sorry you had an issue.
May 10, 2014
Very nice folks run this campground! Loaned me a TV cable so we could connect w/ offered cable service. Great dog park! Nice, clean, quiet campground.
May 09, 2014
Friendly courteous owners and staff. Any problems they were there immediately to fix it. Great people and place to stay!
May 07, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very clean, very quiet, lots of fun!
May 05, 2014
Very quiet and clean (very early in season = not many campers). No street lights to illuminate roads, just post lights. Biggest complaint is location of water hookups - on shared poles meaning every other camper would have to have their hose across their "front yard" to get to their hookup on the back. We see potential of safety hazard walking through site at night (we have a dog to walk)
May 02, 2014
We were traveling through this area and decided to stay at this location. Quick access from I 495. Easy drive to the pull through sites, W-S-E are right there for easy hook-ups. We stayed in a diesel motor home. Very nice and neat / clean campground. You cannot go wrong staying in this facility.
Apr 28, 2014
Very friendly people. Would do anything to make your stay perfect!
Apr 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Very friendly owners and staff. Sites were a good size and campground was clean and well taken care of.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
great stay thankyou
Nov 12, 2013
Staff was awesome! very nice campground
Nov 10, 2013
It is always great a Brattleboro North KOA, our stay was just to short.
Nov 08, 2013
A very nice quiet place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 07, 2013
refreshing,homey,and a keeper.
Nov 07, 2013
Wounder campground , very clean , quite even though it's close to a highway. Great location.
Nov 07, 2013
Great end of the season stay for us. Facilities were first rate and staff was friendly and helpful. Area is beautiful in the late fall.
Nov 07, 2013
a very clean and quite campground. the staff is very friendly and helpfull.we will be staying there again.
Oct 25, 2013
Very nice place, good folks in the office
Oct 23, 2013
Campground maintenance is a little lacking. Cooking fire grill bottoms are rotted out and we had to have a portable fire pit delivered. Power stations are tilted and twisted. Cable hookups are out of their boxes with no covers and cable connection was not good even after using recomended RG6 cable. Other than that things were good. I will have to say it is not maintained the same as it once was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The cooking grills are in the process of being eliminated. We have charcoal grills that can be borrowed. The portable fire bowls are a new addition. Our regulars love them. I checked the cable and got all channels and received no other complaints. We could have checked it if you had told us.
Oct 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.