Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Another great stay at the Brattleboro North KOA. The kids loved the goats and horse at the campground, and we did some great hiking and canoeing nearby. We can't wait until our next visit!
Aug 18, 2014
We had a 9 day stay with Brattleboro North KOA and thoroughly loved it. We've stayed there many times and each time has been unforgettable. Beverly and Ernie are great host who make everyone feel welcome and like Family. We look forward to visiting with them again in a few weeks for another fun weekend.
Aug 18, 2014
Very family friendly facilities and staff. Nice playgrounds and pool. Tent sites are too far from the amenities and bathroom and are too open and close to eachother. Not much privacy. More of a great rv campground- not the best place to tent camp.
Aug 17, 2014
We always have a great time. All of our needs are met. The campground is immaculate.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Loved the campground small & quiet. Friendly people, well maintained grounds. Cleanest restrooms I've seen in a long time.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were so gracious,kind,and extremely helpful.A very peaceful place to stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Beverly & Ernie go above and beyond to make every campers' stay great.
Aug 16, 2014
Better Wi-Fi please!
Aug 15, 2014
excellent experience as always
Aug 14, 2014
Such a great little campground! Bathrooms were nice and clean. Amenities were great- the fenced in pet area was a nice place for my pup to get off his leash and play for a bit. The pool looked really good as well, but because we only stayed one night we didn't get to swim in it. The staff was very friendly. Overall a great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed our stay especially watching the owner walk his goats who were well behaved. Already have made return reservations.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Easy access with a "welcome" feeling. Made for a very nice drop off point as we were heading north in VT.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The staff is terrific, and the campground is very well kept. Spacious sites in a lovely setting. We'll be back!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Excellent campground. Always stay when in southern Vermont. One of the best, snackbar a big hit with the family.
Aug 08, 2014
Everything was fine except for low water pressure, we had to run the water pump to get proper pressure for a shower.
Aug 07, 2014
Our stay was the best that we've had. I think that the sites need to be more level so you can place the ground mats down and your first step is not in the ground. When it rains part of your site is somewhat flooded. But, other than that, it was great!!!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean, comfortable and friendly. The sites are a little too close together.
Aug 05, 2014
We didn't get the site we reserved someone else was in it & the site they gave us ended up being a brook when it rained. We were not happy at all with this camping trip to Brattleboro KOA. Do not know if we will ever go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

An unfair review. Onsite camper thought they had two days not one on your site and were out when you arrived. We gave you a comparable site and free wood for your trouble. It did rain alot, all sites were dry in a couple of hours - we are on lots of gravel here. Your guests disliked paying to visit.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Awsome
Aug 04, 2014
already recommended Brattleboro KOA cabins to co-worker!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
we only got to stay overnight since we were on our way home to PA. The staff was very nice. We enjoyed very much the Vintage snack bar, we ate dinner and bfast before we left.
Aug 03, 2014
very nice nights stay here. we've stayed here before 2 other times and never had a problem. very dog friendly. CLEAN! recommend to anyone.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
They accommodated our need for a late arrival to stay overnight and leave the next morning. Good directions, easy access, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2014
Thanks for the excellent stay as always! Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 02, 2014
Beautiful campground, well maintained with excellent facilities and great staff.
Aug 01, 2014
Staff very nice and helpful. Sites comfortable Bathrooms spotless
Jul 31, 2014
Large group seemly " took over" the campground making for a not so relaxing experience. Had to wipe off the washing machine before using it due to dirtiness.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were disturbed by the family reunion. We monitored them closely and spoke to them once at 10:30PM to quiet down, which they did. We had no other complaints during or after their 2 day stay. Washing machines are cleaned daily - perhaps a muddy load (rained heavy) was washed before yours.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Great campground. Excellent facilities and fantastic owners.
Jul 31, 2014
Everything was perfect. Wonderfully clean. Showers should all be set up that way (no water on floor)Even a computer to check emails on in lounge. Awesome!
Jul 30, 2014
great service as usual. love staying there!
Jul 30, 2014
Sites were small and hook ups were spread out. Staff was pleasant and the campround was clean. Was perfect for overnight but would not stay long term.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful campground! Great vintage food trailer with New England seafood and other tasty goodies Thurs-Sun!
Jul 29, 2014
We love camping there and will recommend it to all our friends. The staff is very courteous and friendly!
Jul 28, 2014
very pleasant, staff very cordial, sites well maintained would recommend to anyone.
Jul 28, 2014
First time in a camper with extended family. Enjoyed the pool, playgrounds, wagon ride with grandson, feeding the goats. Clean facilities, friendly staff, nice sites. Good coffee at Vintage Victuals.
Jul 26, 2014
We had a great time at your campgrounds as we have before.We already booked another stay in Sept.to Oct.The people on staff are friendly and very helpful.We love the So we look forward to our next stay site we pick each time and have plenty of room.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
best place yet ,clean and well kept up

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.