Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
The owners and staff of this campground are top notch! We had a group of 10 people with 5 campers from North Carolina and Virginia, and we all loved our stay!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a good time. the pool was great. facilities were a little dated but clean. sites were small and really close together. Good campground for a weekend or layover not for a week long stay. We asked to be close by to a friend and were told we would be across the road. We were across the road and five spaces down. Would have liked to been closer.
Jun 22, 2015
It's been 2 years since our last visit and the Kenney's have added many new features. As usual, the grounds are in good condition, the trees are maintained, and the large crowd for Father's Day was wonderful to watch. Everyone was also friendly and kept their camp sites in good order, despite and number of folks and kids. We'll visit in the future, again. Ed
Jun 22, 2015
We were looking for a get away for Fathers Day weekend and this KOA met and exceeded our expectations. The hosts were very pleasant and made the weekend all that more enjoyable. Clean, well organized and friendly campground.
Jun 22, 2015
what an excellent facility(very popular too) great staff would highly recommend. good time had by all.
Jun 21, 2015
very popular place. friendly staff. would recommend this place. had a good time
Jun 20, 2015
I needed a site for a month at the last minute. Very accommodating.
Jun 20, 2015
We only stayed for one night but the hospitality was great and we are eager to come back for a longer stay.
Jun 18, 2015
The campground was very nice. We liked the pancake breakfast and the lunch from the antique trailer. The people were fan- tastic.
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed overnight. no problems
Jun 15, 2015
They need more lighting on the main driveway to be able to get to the restrooms at night. Paper towels in the bathrooms would also be helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Best koa we have been in, the owners are the best host and have friendly and helpful staff working there. The vintage camper they have turned into a resturant has the best food. An easy walk to a fresh veg and fruit farm stand next door, very relaxed camping trip. Gorgeous little old cabins to rest and now a reissue Shasta camper is a real treat to rent
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful people, clean, beautiful, campground. The food cart has the best onion rings and fish and chips you've ever had!!
Jun 15, 2015
They just don't come any better then this campground and it's owners. My all time favorite place to camp!! Small, super clean, super friendly, beautiful pool. Perfect for a couple or for a family.
Jun 15, 2015
GREAT, WONDERFUL, FANTASTIC. Very clean, friendly and helpful...felt like one of the family.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campground. All needs met and all facilities very clean and taken care of.
Jun 15, 2015
Great, small campground with level campsites and a vintage food cart.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great Kamp K9!! Friendly staff & great breakfast the next day before we left.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Staff very friendly. Great dog park. Big rig friendly with level sites.
Jun 11, 2015
Had family camping area and was placed near our daughter's camper. Only complaint is that the land in front of our camper was hilly and couldn't put the table close to the camper. Otherwise, we had a very comfortable stay.
Jun 11, 2015
It was great!
Jun 11, 2015
Always a pleasure to go to Brattleboro KOA. Clean and cheerful.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had a pleasant relaxing time. Everything was clean and all the personal were very friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
The campground seemed to be very well run. It was neat and well laid out with enough space between sites. The bathrooms were spotless and the wifi was adequate. I would definately stay there again.
Jun 08, 2015
Very pleasant. Professional staff. Fair price. Excellent locatio.
Jun 08, 2015
Love the quiet but friendly people. Very well kept. Also close to a lot of places. We love this campground!
Jun 08, 2015
accommodated my big rig RV so we shall return
Jun 08, 2015
Had a great weekend at this campground.
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed our visit, clean and very relaxing. The one thing would be nice is with the pet playground little dogs can slip underneath the fence so couldn't play off her lead but had a wonderful time and will be back again. Thanks...
Jun 07, 2015
Staff was very courteous and friendly. Quiet and enjoyable.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice place. Everything was very clean and well maintained. It is a great place for adults and there appears to be things for kids too.
Jun 04, 2015
Calm, peaceful, quiet and fun. A great place to relax. Pleasant and personable staff.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Had a very nice 2 night stay here. The campground was very cleaned and well maintained. Very friendly welcome upon arrival.
Jun 02, 2015
Quiet, clean, friendly staff, great pool.
Jun 01, 2015
This was our third time and I was a bit disappointed. I love Bev and her staff but the lawn had not been mowed, the cable TV doesn't work very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The grass was left longer due to drought conditions. We state that all channel do not come in clearly your site got a little fuzzy at channel 62.
May 31, 2015
Snack bat trailer a welcome addition, breakfast sandwiches were a hit with us.
May 30, 2015
Neat, clean, well run. A nice KOA...
May 28, 2015
Great people, great time, great place. Will be back.
May 28, 2015
We were a little disappointed that a lot of people, kids and don't truck went through our campsites. We wouldn't do that and were disappointed that so many didn't seem to care.
May 26, 2015
We make this campground our annual Memorial Day destination and always go home very happy. Each year we try to get back more often since it is convenient to so many places. Friendly staff and owners. A great place to start the camping season!
May 26, 2015
Just got home from Memorial Day weekend at this KOA, had a good time as usual, always makes us feel welcome, and the weather was perfect too.
May 26, 2015
Sites were good size, our location was across from playground, I would request a site in row C for us, no kids!
May 25, 2015
this is one of the friendliest, most peaceful little campgrounds that we've ever stayed at and we've done a ton..great sites with great shade trees..very, very clean..don't go there if you're looking for a raucus time and tons to do..this is what it should be..great campfires all over the grounds with families all gathering..lots of walkers going by to say hello...just a really peaceful place..
May 23, 2015
This time I was only passing through but we will definitely plan a longer stay in the fall. Park is immaculately clean and ready for summer campers to arrive. Staff is friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.