Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Great very clean and quiet campground.
Sep 08, 2016
Great little campground, good location and great service from the staff. Happy to see they corrected the water supply issue and ran hoses over to the same side as the rest of the hookups. We'll be back!
Sep 07, 2016
Very poor water pressure at our site, worse since they changed the hook up and the TV reception is poor, very snowy. We do enjoy this small campground, except for these two issues.
Sep 06, 2016
It is a smaller campground but nice big sites, we really enjoyed our stay. The employees were all great and very helpful. Will definitely go there again.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend and are already booked for 2 more weekends there before the end of the season.
Sep 06, 2016
This is our second time here and was just as great as the first time. There was a big group that played loud music (very loud) but wasn't for very long as someone went over and told them to lower it. Very attentive staff. We are looking forward to next year!
Sep 06, 2016
campsites were ok, pool was very yucky looking had a black green ring around the top I would not go in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't like it either. We have a new liner on order that will be installed after the pool closes for the season. The stain is mostly pool chemicals baked by the sun over time. The water is clean and tested every day.
Sep 04, 2016
Well kept place. We enjoyed everything at the grounds, especially the goats taking their afternoon walk! Wonderful family park.
Sep 03, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and picturesque campground. Fantastic experience. We will come back and will recommend.
Sep 03, 2016
Cable TV reception was terrible. Sometimes snowy picture more often no picture.
Sep 03, 2016
The food truck for serving dinner/breakfast was a very nice plus and handy...also the store carrying full food supplies and beer/wine was an unexpected upgrade. Clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice play to stay very quiet and I will be back
Sep 02, 2016
You folks are always so nice & campground is so well kept. Hope to see you all next summer.Happy holidays & Merry Christmas.John Wilde North Carolina
Aug 31, 2016
love this KOA
Aug 31, 2016
People were great and clean
Aug 30, 2016
As always this is the best camp ground i have ever stayed at. Spotless bath rooms and Bev and Ernie are great hosts to say the least.
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful location. Very good facilities and friendly, helpful owners and staff.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful and the sites and campground are neat and clean
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean small and quaint Friendly staff We will be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Beverly and Ernie Kenney are great campground owners. They and there staff work very hard to make everyone's stay pleasurable.
Aug 29, 2016
As always we had a GREAT time at Brattleboro North KOA. Beverly and Ernie treat us (and everyone else) as family. this truly is our 2nd home.
Aug 29, 2016
Campground is small; but overall very nice. Children and pet friendly. Would stay here again.
Aug 29, 2016
The pool is very dirty with bugs and the water is about 50 degree very cool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Late August,when certain crops or flowers are harvested at the farm next door, there are a few days of extra bugs. We should have monitored the pool more carefully.
Aug 28, 2016
Really busy for the 3 weeks we were there...nice K9 area for our dogs (adjacent to the horse corral and goat stables) The food at Vintage Victuals was excellent ( especially the fish and extra crispy chips!) The pool was cool and clean. The staff were friendly and professional. Bev and Ernie run a nice KOA and we will be back!
Aug 28, 2016
Clean facilities Well kept grounds Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Met some interesting people. This is our second stay at this KOA. We will come back again
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful hospitality, park-like setting, clean facilities. Lovely small campground in a perfect location for exploring southern/central VT. We can't wait to come again next year!
Aug 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was helpful and prompt in all transations in getting our family members reservations.
Aug 25, 2016
Only stayed 1 night. Did not have a chance to see much of it.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice quiet site. Close to many activities. Great, friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean! Friendly staff, lovely sites.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean Campground
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful in every way! We were late checking out because we got lost in the woods, and though we were called to hasten back and check out, everyone was super nice and helpful. I highly recommend this place.
Aug 23, 2016
Only able to stay one night as on route home but would definitely like to return and stat longer
Aug 22, 2016
The sites were large and each had a shade tree. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice large sites. Very clean and staff is Very helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Only 1 working shower for the women, out of 3. The site we stayed at was very unleveled making it hard to walk around. No large mats were allowed only a small rug outside the door, making it pretty messy when entering the camper. Laundry mat was very expensive. Outgoing staff, nice store, great pool, lots of shade trees, very kid & pet friendly!!
Aug 21, 2016
We have been coming to this campground for many years. It is centrally located to many points of interest and the owners are very nice and can't do enough for you! There is a food truck on premises in a vintage camper with great food! Love the ponies and the goats! Also a terrific farm store within walking distance for fresh veggies, baked goods, etc. Highest recommendations!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Very helpful. Campground is quiet even when full. Clean
Aug 21, 2016
Registration and management folks were very kind and helpful. TV cable had poor reception. Great for overnight while on the road.
Aug 20, 2016
WiFi worked extremely Well average size site . clean site . Friendly staff .
Aug 20, 2016
ok
Aug 20, 2016
We had a nice size site and enjoyed our visit.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds & facilities, very nice amenities
Aug 19, 2016
Nice campground.
Aug 19, 2016
Slightly odd that water and power hookups on our site were on opposite sides, but no big deal. Otherwise faultless....
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice campground, and staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Easy access. Pleasant and helpful staff. Bathrooms immaculate and clean.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and very helpful. Campground was clean. Only reason I didn't rate it higher was more us than them. We were in a 45'MH towing a PU truck. The campground was similar to other KOA's. Very tight and somewhat small. While I did not have to unhook the toad. I had to be very careful to maneuver in and out. Too many trees for a satellite signal. Cable was marginal.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals