Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
very nice camp and staff. Nice area and a interesting town. We only stayed one night but we would come and stay longer when back in the area.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly staff and owners;clean and well-kept facilities; not a destination campground but a great base to visit area attractions
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Clean, comfortable, large sites. We were traveling through and planned to stay one night, we were so content with this campgrounds, we stayed an extra night. Thanks for the great hospitality!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We have been coming to KOA Brattleboro every year for about 13 yrs and always enjoy our stay. We are able to visit with family as they live in the north and we live in the south.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
They were very accommodating for such a large group. Very clean place. A pleasant family.
Sep 03, 2013
Need to have better wifi so you can get storm and radar updates
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed here many times and as always the camp ground was in tip top condition and the staff was courteous Unfortunately we had a site in back of a camper who was the focal point for a large gathering.There was always a large group there. We were unable to relax and enjoy our stay due to the constant noise and group members cutting through our site.Despite this I will go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and I wish you had had a more relaxing holiday weekend. Cutting through sites is never appropriate and is one of our campground postings on the site map and at the pool. Glad you will be coming back.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Super clean and well maintained. Staff was always available and always helpful.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Very spacious and family friendly!
Aug 28, 2013
great people,very clean
Aug 27, 2013
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we've been to. The owners and workers were all very nice. The grounds were immaculate. The only small disappointment was the WIFI, which had a very weak signal. It was not a big deal. We would definitely return.
Aug 27, 2013
Just What We Needed! Our visit to the Brattlebora North KOA was our first RV camping trip. We selected it for its lists of amenities and other positive reviews. We were very pleased. Everything is clean and well cared for. The staff is VERY helpful and friendly. The other campers were respectful and friendly. Would definitely recommend!!
Aug 27, 2013
This is definitely one of the best KOAs we've ever been to. We go over and over again and we're always treated great.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We loved our stay and we are going to be back soon. Very accommodating. Wonderful waffles! Very clean everywhere. Just can not say enough good about this KOA.
Aug 27, 2013
After a "rough" nite of travel, it was nice to come to a well run site.Thank you Justin for getting us in safely even tho it was so late. The Reilly family
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Brattleboro KOA, the staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and everything was nearby. We also liked it because it was a small campground.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very clean,we'll mainttained
Aug 25, 2013
Camped here twice. Enjoyed both visits. If you're looking for quiet relaxation and a central location to enjoy Vermont's outdoor recreation, this is a nice place to start.
Aug 25, 2013
We are new to camping so this was our first experience. It was just a one-night stay. Staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming. The campground was clean and actually more quiet than we expected for a beautiful Friday night. Great experience!
Aug 24, 2013
The staff is so friendly and helpful. The entire park is spotless and the staff works all day keeping it that way. Great info provided upon check-in of what is available to see and do. I needed directions to the hardware store and they were quickly provided and spot-on. We'll stay here again for sure.
Aug 24, 2013
very accommodating when we wished to change sites. Mr. Alan was just great - recommended Green Hill Farm - we had a wonderful time picking peaches etc. nice to know what is around.
Aug 24, 2013
We were transiting to Maine and this KOA was right along our way. Nice park with big sites. Quiet and we enjoyed our one night stay.
Aug 24, 2013
It was a very nice place with a very pleasant staff.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Liked the campground, but sight 38 was not private enough for us.
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent sites and very clean. I was concerned about dogs being allowed to do their business around the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dog walk on the site map is the non-site area along the property fencing and the pet playground. "No Pet" signs are posted on human playgrounds. We'll watch to see if handlers are straying.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the smallness of the campground and the activities they come up with to keep the young at heart busy!
Aug 22, 2013
Our vehicle required service so we were forced to remain an extra day in the area. Hosts are very customer service oriented. Very clean campground,blazing fast Wi-Fi service (a definite plus)quiet park. Would recommend to our friends and return to camp here if we come back this way.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
we found it very friendly and comfortable. Nice and clean and well kept also. we plan to book next year with friends....
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice and clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 20, 2013
Great little campground!! Very well maintained grounds & facilities. Owners & Staff super friendly & helpful. Enjoyed our stay & will be back next year for Christmas in August.Highly recommend this campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.