Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
great weather & no bugs
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful campground - the sites are nice and level, good sized and the staff are friendly and helpful. If you don't want to cook, you can get great food at the snack trailer for reasonable prices! And the pups loved the bark park, meeting Sway the pony and the goats! We'll definitely be back!!
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms need better ventilation,was hoping camp sites had more trees and woodsy atmosphere
Aug 03, 2015
Campground is clean, friendly staff, and we will be going back in 2 weeks. !!!
Aug 03, 2015
Enjoyed our 2 night stay at this KOA. VERY clean bathhouse. Friendly staff and nice sites. Pool and playgrounds were very much enjoyed by the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
nice quiet campground will be back agian
Aug 02, 2015
We've already booked a longer stay next year!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
A simple campground executed very well. Clean, well laid out, friendly owners, and lots of little touches that made for a fun stay. we ate well between the lovely farm and store next door, and the cute food truck on site. Must try the onion rings!
Aug 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time at your campground. Thank you
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff, large tent sites, clean restrooms, and a great pool. We especially enjoyed our breakfast at the snack bar. Thank you for making our stay so special! :)
Aug 01, 2015
Nice location, pleasant staff. Would stay here again. Very well managed.
Jul 31, 2015
Office personnel were great - laundry facility one of the best I have ever used( TV, lounge chairs, computer access - great setup). Water hookups not so great nor the WiFi.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
For our first time camping, we really enjoyed staying at the campground. We did have to switch sites because the one we were given was too small to put up our tent. Otherwise, the facilities were very clean, the animals to pet were clean and very friendly, and overall the campground was very peaceful.
Jul 30, 2015
Glad they were there. Not as well maintained as last time we stayed
Jul 30, 2015
Very friendly and clean. You must try the snack bar in a vintage trailer.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
I loved my stay at the N. Brattleboro KOA.. Great staff and loved the location. The only thing I would improve would be to put a fan or some type of ventilation system in the bathrooms/shower facility. It was VERY humid in there and needs better ventilation! Other than that everything was great! I will be going back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The days you were here were very humid. The ventilation system normally keeps up. We'll provide more air next humid spell.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed here for the New Hampshire Nascar race. It was an easy drive to and from the track and allowed us to stay away from a lot of the partying that goes on staying at a track.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Campground is neat as a pin and super clean. Laundry room, showers, bathrooms 10/10. easy in and out from I91. Almost all sites are pull-thru. The sites are fairly close together but I don't think that deters from the overall rating.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a lovely stay and enjoyed our shady spot underneath a big oak tree.
Jul 27, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA as it is so well kept and quiet. We don't have kids so its nice to have a place that is quieter and doesn't have to offer so many activities that we don't use anyway !! Staff is always nice and friendly too !!
Jul 27, 2015
Courteous staff. Super clean. Quiet. Not much to do on site but within a very short drive of pretty much everything.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean facilities. Thank you. This was our first camping trip.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice
Jul 25, 2015
Our favorite KOA park and owners.
Jul 24, 2015
It was easy to get into the site for a pull through, knowledgable staff, quiet, friendly campers, dog friendly.
Jul 24, 2015
Challenging WiFi. Very clean and well kept. At times staff could have been more accommodating.
Jul 24, 2015
Good pull thru sites with grassy area
Jul 23, 2015
great
Jul 23, 2015
Nice campground
Jul 22, 2015
This is one of our favorite destinations. We have stayed many times. Beautifully looked after and clean. #1 hosts.
Jul 22, 2015
Spent 4 days here. Level, grassy sites. Staff very courteous.
Jul 21, 2015
We were only there one night, but it was wonderful. All the services we needed and a very nice campground. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great stay! The staff was friendly & helpful, & the location is perfect. The grounds & facilities are spotless! The campground is small compared to other KOAs we have stayed at, but just the right size for my eight year old to ride his bike solo. It is very pet friendly, we enjoyed visiting the resident horse & 3 goats. We met lots of nice campers. Hope to return next year. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2015
We love this KOA, and can't say enough good things about the staff. Hookups are great and we really enjoyed "Halloween in July" trick or treaters.
Jul 21, 2015
very attentive and friendly staff very helpful and accomodating we will be back for sure in the fall
Jul 21, 2015
We came in last minute and the owner was very accommodating. It turned out that the site we were in was booked but he bent over backwards to have us stay there.
Jul 21, 2015
Nicely laid out. Trees making it like your out in the woods.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was very clean. The only problem was the cable didn't come in that well which might had to do with the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I checked the site and got over 75 clear channels. I wish you would have let us know while you were here.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly, campground very clean
Jul 20, 2015
Had a wonderful time! Very clean park, great owners! Will come back as soon as possible. Nothing lacking! Great food! Nice to have that available! Lots of activities for kids (though we don't have any little ones!). Last weekend was their "Halloween" celebration. It was fun to have the little ones "trick or treat!". Perfect Wi-Fi connection and Cable TV.
Jul 20, 2015
Camping as relaxed as it should be. Shame about the rain when we were there though.
Jul 20, 2015
Wasn't real wild about the wood chips at our site but this is definitely not a deal breaker for us. LOVE THIS PLACE!!!
Jul 20, 2015
we had an amazing time and plan on making this an annual trip for our family now just more days to enjoy in the years to come
Jul 20, 2015
Great place! they "squeezed us in even though we arrived a day early! Will be her for the next two weeks.
Jul 19, 2015
Decent site size, easy on and off to the interstate, reasonably priced.
Jul 18, 2015
Can't wait to come back !!!
Jul 18, 2015
nice and clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals