Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
What a great campground. Well laid out and spacious sites. Convenient to highway. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 20, 2014
excellent campground, we stay here every chance we get and have for some years.
Oct 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank You, we hope to be back in the spring.
Oct 20, 2014
As always we feel at home and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend there. Sorry that the season is over and can hardly wait for next season to start.
Oct 20, 2014
This campground is very nice. It's quiet and clean. The staff is very friendly and willing to help you at any moment . They have goats and a small horse for kids to feed . The only downside to this campground is the fenced dog area. It is just an open grass area. Other KOAs we have been to have had toys for the dogs such as an obstacle course and such. Overall it's a nice small campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were going to add obstacles but many other campers asked us not to.
Oct 19, 2014
We love this KOA! The owners and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It was a very relaxing vacation and we have already made a reservation for next year.
Oct 18, 2014
This was a really nice facility. Lots of little extras including a restaurant. We had a great time.
Oct 18, 2014
A midweek stay in late leaf season was very nice, friendly intimate campground, real good snack bar open B/L/D Tues-Sun, convenient for day tripping Vermont.
Oct 18, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly. Water hookups were on the curbside which was a little inconvenient.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Really nice staff. Very helpful. Only problem is water faucets serve 2 units, so you have to have very long hose.
Oct 15, 2014
We love spending Columbus Day weekend in Vermont. The colors are beautiful, the nearby fairs/festivals - especially the Apple Pie Festival! - are great, and the campground staff is always warm and inviting. Unfortunately, it's now time to winterize our camper but we're already looking forward to starting next season with another trip to the KOA in Brattelboro.
Oct 15, 2014
Helpful hosts, clean facilities, great campground!Wonderful base for exploring Vermont and the area.
Oct 15, 2014
problem was where the water spigot was located. It was in the middle to 2 sites and my 25 foot hose would not reach my hookup. I will now be sure to get a longer hose.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the hose issue. We are changing the water hook-ups site by site and hope to be completed by next year. We have loaner hoses in the office.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
great season-ending visit...nice people, great area...why not come back!
Oct 13, 2014
Good place to camp. Clean facilities. We enjoyed breakfast our second morning at the campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Staff was tremendous and extremely cordial. Campground was clean and comfortable. I would recommend as well as go back.
Oct 10, 2014
excellent as always
Oct 10, 2014
Great customer service. The technician help with the cable tv problem, & with the washer when my wife had problems. Real nice folks.
Oct 09, 2014
Always a great place to stay.
Oct 08, 2014
Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Clean restrooms.
Oct 07, 2014
Great staff, sites and restrooms..... It was our stop over for heading to Stowe and then back on our way home to East Bridgewater, MA
Oct 07, 2014
Great place to camp. Quiet and peaceful.
Oct 07, 2014
Nice Place to visit. Enjoyed the area. Plenty of places to see and enjoy. Hospitality was wonderful.
Oct 07, 2014
Everyone was very welcoming and always willing to answer questions.
Oct 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, campground was clean and staff was friendly and helpful, we plan on coming back!
Oct 06, 2014
Nice, clean and full hookup site.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
It's a beautiful spot. I also very much enjoyed my dinner. I look forward to returning next year. Thank you. D. Hulse
Oct 03, 2014
easy to get in and out of the campsite. bathroom very clean. host very friendly.
Oct 02, 2014
Stayed for the month of Sept,great stay. Ernie and Bev are stellar hosts and maintain a very nice KOA campground. Many repeat campers here because it is so well kept and has nice sites.
Oct 02, 2014
Stayed for one evening. We will be back next year for a longer stay.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
The people in the office are friendly and courteous. My only complaint is that although the gravel pads in the pull throughs are fairly level, the sites are not. We couldn't put the picnic table near the RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Having beautiful shade trees with large roots under the surface will raise the sites higher than the pads. We believe the shade from a tree is more pleasing than that from an awning.
Oct 01, 2014
Nice facility, friendly hosts!
Oct 01, 2014
Beverly (the owner) is great and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 01, 2014
Have stayed there before and returned. Lovely spot, nicely laid out, sites not cheek by jowel. Staff most pleasant and helpful.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
this place is great. very clean and the owners are wonderful. everyone is friendly also.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time with the other campers. Glad we are booked for next fall! Thanks for having us!
Sep 29, 2014
Beverly and Ernie are the best host, very helpful and make this campground on the top of our list, will def. be back
Sep 29, 2014
The staff is terrific, always around if you need them,the bathrooms are very clean. Can't wait till next spring. Love you guys. Ed and Denise
Sep 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.