Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
great owners great staff friendly campground
Aug 26, 2014
Lovely, quiet, well kept, owners very accommodating, enjoyable, 1st visit, would return
Aug 25, 2014
Clean sites and restrooms, friendly staff, nice giftshop
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very friendly hosts. KOA is old fashion, but kept in very good condition. Nice playroom with games from the early 80 th.
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA is always clean. The sites are great and large. Ernie and Bev are the best. We feel like family. We love it.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice place! Great location. Super courteous staff is very helpful. Entire park is very clean, staff is very visible. Roads and sites well drained, easy to level the RV. Nice pool. Upscale farm market next door within walking distance. We will stay here again. AT&T service is spotty, free wifi is adequate, but slow.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
This campground is outstanding! Clearly the owners take pride in their property. The campground is pristine. The restrooms clean and well-lit. We had a very nice surprise at the vintage trailer/diner. The fish, onion rings and fries are to die for. They also have whole belly clams and clam cakes. The location of this campground is perfect for sightseeing in Southern VT. We will be back!
Aug 24, 2014
Clean and friendly atmosphere. Enjoyed the pony and the goats. Looks like they are making more improvements so campers would have a more enjoyable stay.
Aug 23, 2014
met some good people. had a great time
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Only problem was POOR wifi availability.
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoyed our visit to your well-maintained campgrounds. keep up the great work.
Aug 22, 2014
Nice campground, peaceful, friendly staff, good resources, level sites.
Aug 22, 2014
we just stayed one night as we passed through the area was a good clean park.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Nice cg, friendly staff. Only negatives, poor wifi and snowy cable.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Always a great stay anytime of year
Aug 19, 2014
A small campground with a BIG heart!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the special comment!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Another great stay at the Brattleboro North KOA. The kids loved the goats and horse at the campground, and we did some great hiking and canoeing nearby. We can't wait until our next visit!
Aug 18, 2014
We had a 9 day stay with Brattleboro North KOA and thoroughly loved it. We've stayed there many times and each time has been unforgettable. Beverly and Ernie are great host who make everyone feel welcome and like Family. We look forward to visiting with them again in a few weeks for another fun weekend.
Aug 18, 2014
Very family friendly facilities and staff. Nice playgrounds and pool. Tent sites are too far from the amenities and bathroom and are too open and close to eachother. Not much privacy. More of a great rv campground- not the best place to tent camp.
Aug 17, 2014
We always have a great time. All of our needs are met. The campground is immaculate.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Loved the campground small & quiet. Friendly people, well maintained grounds. Cleanest restrooms I've seen in a long time.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were so gracious,kind,and extremely helpful.A very peaceful place to stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Beverly & Ernie go above and beyond to make every campers' stay great.
Aug 16, 2014
Better Wi-Fi please!
Aug 15, 2014
excellent experience as always
Aug 14, 2014
Such a great little campground! Bathrooms were nice and clean. Amenities were great- the fenced in pet area was a nice place for my pup to get off his leash and play for a bit. The pool looked really good as well, but because we only stayed one night we didn't get to swim in it. The staff was very friendly. Overall a great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed our stay especially watching the owner walk his goats who were well behaved. Already have made return reservations.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Easy access with a "welcome" feeling. Made for a very nice drop off point as we were heading north in VT.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The staff is terrific, and the campground is very well kept. Spacious sites in a lovely setting. We'll be back!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Excellent campground. Always stay when in southern Vermont. One of the best, snackbar a big hit with the family.
Aug 08, 2014
Everything was fine except for low water pressure, we had to run the water pump to get proper pressure for a shower.
Aug 07, 2014
Our stay was the best that we've had. I think that the sites need to be more level so you can place the ground mats down and your first step is not in the ground. When it rains part of your site is somewhat flooded. But, other than that, it was great!!!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean, comfortable and friendly. The sites are a little too close together.
Aug 05, 2014
We didn't get the site we reserved someone else was in it & the site they gave us ended up being a brook when it rained. We were not happy at all with this camping trip to Brattleboro KOA. Do not know if we will ever go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

An unfair review. Onsite camper thought they had two days not one on your site and were out when you arrived. We gave you a comparable site and free wood for your trouble. It did rain alot, all sites were dry in a couple of hours - we are on lots of gravel here. Your guests disliked paying to visit.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Awsome
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.