Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
NICE CAMPGROUND ALL THE SITES ARE PULL THROUGH AND LEVEL. OUR WATER HOSE WASN'T LONG ENOUGH TO REACH THE WATER CONNECTION AND THEY LET US BORROW AN EXTENTION. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice place, with exception of water hookup.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very quiet and relaxing. Everyone was friendly and helpful
Sep 15, 2014
The snack bar was great. It was nice to have something open in a campground after Labor Day. Fall is a wonderful time to travel, but facilities are only half open.
Sep 15, 2014
Although a very small campground we really like the location and size which created a quiet atmosphere accept when our dog barked annoying everyone. LOL Not sure the horse really like me either. :-) Just kidding. Thank you for a nice stay. We will be back.
Sep 13, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Came with a group and you treated us very well. Campground well kept. Some sites needed pretty long water lines. Not a problem for us but you might want to let people know that they may need to bring in extra water hoses. We carry 125' with us but only needed 75'. Some campers may have a problem.
Sep 13, 2014
Great park.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
cable service was lousy, hookups were from opposite sides. wifi was not great.
Sep 12, 2014
We have stayed at many KOAs in many different parts of the country & this one is definitely in the top 5. Very well run & we really like the way the sites are laid out. Very roomy.
Sep 09, 2014
Owners very cooperative to make your stay great!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Always a great place to visit.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Loved your snack bar.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The cable reception was all snowy.
Sep 04, 2014
Très beau site.
Sep 03, 2014
Campground is clean and quiet. We enjoy the 'owners' who accommodate us, even when we're late for the Ice Cream Social. Looking forward to staying there next yr. when we Pitch Horseshoes at the NE Horseshoe Tournament in Keene, NH.
Sep 03, 2014
Everything was fine, except the fact that I booked my site in April and on arrival I had been placed in a different site.
Sep 03, 2014
Very relaxing,just what we needed.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Only there for one night again (second time), but everything was perfectly and courteously handled, including making the reservation, registering, extending the leaving time and everything in between. No complaints - only compliments.
Sep 02, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Brattleboro North, VT. Ernie and Beverly are such nice hosts and very pleasant and do everything to make you feel welcome. Ida & Walter Fagnant
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was extremely XXOMsRING TO OUR NEEDS AND SOLVING SOME MINOR PROBLEMS
Sep 02, 2014
Great campground. Always spotless and enjoyable. Booked for next year all ready.
Sep 02, 2014
neat clean and friendly great staff very helpful thanks to all
Sep 02, 2014
Good thing we get a KOA discount. It covered the Vt tax.
Sep 02, 2014
Sites were to close together. The ground was unlevel. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. At 1015 pm was told by the owners to quiet down when sitting out by the fire pit just talking. The next morning I ask the surrounding campers if we were to loud and they all stated they never heard a peep. This was our first KOA and will be our last.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had received complaints from several campers. There were numerous guests still on the site who were supposed to leave by nine. I had to go to this site twice because of noise. Guests were also angry when told no refund if they left early. We did refund one day, but not two.
Aug 30, 2014
We had a fabulous stay at this wonderful campground and look forward to a return trip.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Nice campground, but has no sewer. Makes it inconvenient, on long stays.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Half of our sites are full hook-ups. We also have honey wagon service available.
Aug 29, 2014
WIFI very slow at times -- actually unuseable -- Some TV chanels are so poor, they can't be watched -- Nice pool,good power and water. Overall a pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you had let us know while you were here we could have addressed these issues. The cable was checked and I was able to get 70 clear channels on the test TV.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
we loved our stay,,i even took a pic of the ower & his goats,,very friendly people, clean & quite
Aug 27, 2014
Nice campground, sites are a little small.
Aug 27, 2014
This was our first time here. The staff were so friendly and the kampground was very nice!
Aug 27, 2014
Great campground. Nice size camp sites. Quiet at night. Don't hear the traffic. Refreshing pool.
Aug 26, 2014
great owners great staff friendly campground
Aug 26, 2014
Lovely, quiet, well kept, owners very accommodating, enjoyable, 1st visit, would return
Aug 25, 2014
Clean sites and restrooms, friendly staff, nice giftshop
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very friendly hosts. KOA is old fashion, but kept in very good condition. Nice playroom with games from the early 80 th.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.