Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
We very much look forward to our annual trip to Vermont and the KOA. See you next year!
Oct 17, 2014
Great as always !!!!!!!
Oct 16, 2014
Stayed in one of the cottages. It was nice to have a private bath. Location was close to places we wanted to visit. Saw the space station fly overhead one night. We will definitely visit again.
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed this past weekend at the Brattleboro North KOA for our yearly trip during Columbus Day weekend. We enjoyed every minute of it. The owners are so friendly and pleasant. They took care of our every need. We have been going back for the past 6 years. The first thing we do at check in is make our reservation for the next year. I am so happy with this KOA. I can't wait to go back next year.
Oct 14, 2014
Not the usual camping cabins! Looked just like little houses! Had a wonderful bonfire and really enjoyed our brief (one night) but memorable stay.
Oct 09, 2014
Love that the cabins are authentic, beautifully kept up and preserve their history, down to the 40s 50s furniture. Please don't change them!
Oct 08, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2014
Very helpful and caring staff... Beautiful location!!
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in the double cabin and loved it! It was clean and spacious and the campground has great amenities for kids and pets.
Sep 22, 2014
A nice place to stay. Vintage cabins are nice.
Sep 22, 2014
Stayed in a cabin. Very comfortable and very nice bath facility
Sep 20, 2014
The Kenney family continues to operate this excellent facility in a clean, professional and gracious manner. They are above all in service.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time. 3rd year there. Loved it
Sep 08, 2014
Our only disappointment with this great KOA was the extra charge for linens in the cabin. We have stayed there before, when linens were provided as part of the cost of a cabin. I think most travelers who are not RVing or tent camping don't travel with linens in their luggage, and expect that for the extra cost of a cabin linens would be included.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We added the optional cost for linen, instead of raising the price of the cabins 4-5 years ago. Many KOA guests do travel with their own linen, as few KOAs offer linens with their cabins.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
I stayed in a cabin and it was delightful. The snack stand, Vintages Victuals, serves delicious and fresh food.
Sep 02, 2014
The cabin was nice, clean and comfortable. The staff where helpful and friendly. My 9 yr olds only complaint was the lack of kids at the campground. My son and I only stayed one night but would stay there again if passing by that way in the future.
Aug 28, 2014
We had a great stay,clean little Kabin, nice to have a bathroom in the kabin, pool was clean and refreshing..
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
This was the first time going with my kids camping in the cabins. I couldn't get the kids to leave, they loved it there so much I promised them we will be back next year. The cabins were very clean and the owners and workers were extremely friendly and helpful, they would stop and talk to the kids or wave. It was a great experience and we will be going back next year. Thank You
Aug 15, 2014
Small, quiet, family and pet friendly KOA. Beautifully landscaped. The Kenney's make you feel like family. We have vacationed here every year for the last 5 years. Looking forward to many more summers in Brattleboro!
Aug 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Fun family/kid activities. The hosts are great. We loved the goats and Shay the pony. Lots of other families with kids that provided great play time at the playgrounds. Pool is nicely maintained.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins and had a great time. The staff were all very friendly, and I was particularly pleased with the way they went around and told all the families with kids about the hay rides. A very clean campground and a pleasure to stay here.
Aug 01, 2014
We had a great time and the staff was very helpful. The area was well taken care of and our accommadations were as advertised. It was a good value.
Jul 31, 2014
This is a great campground! Has stuff for the kids, lovely clean pool,goats and a pony to feed,very very nice owners and staff.Stayed in 2 bdrm cabin. My only suggestion would be to place a folding chair in the cabin so if rains, and it did, we had somewhere to sit We hope to come back again!
Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful, clean place and a food vendor on site that can really cook. Nice folks.
Jul 25, 2014
We have been coming here for 15+ years and the campground keeps getting better. Our hosts and their crew are a delight to deal with, the facilities excellent, and the total experience suits us just fine. We will return ASAP.
Jul 24, 2014
Loved the charming cabin with bathroom! Also very convenient to have breakfast service available.
Jul 15, 2014
My wife and I love staying in the cabins at this campground when we are passing through the area. They are clean, economical, have some modern updates, but are a part of Americana. A great alternative to a chain motel room.
Jul 04, 2014
Clean facilities and family friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2014
I love this place. The hosts are the BEST, gracious, friendly, accommodating in every way.
Jun 23, 2014
My children ages 4 & 7 were so sad to leave! The cabins/cottages are very comfortable and well-kept. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Loved the cabin!
Jun 17, 2014
lovely place and so are people who work there! I enjoyed staying there
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Awesome place and tons of fun. Courteous folks and a beautiful campground. I have stayed in KOA, s in 40 states and this is in the top five. Will be back for sure.
Jun 09, 2014
The campground is clean, well-appointed and well maintained. Thank you for a good stay. It is my second and certainly not my last.
Jun 09, 2014
Love the campground, very clean. Nice staff
Jun 02, 2014
Nice location. Friendly staff. Clean place.
May 28, 2014
Stayed in a cottage, which was well equipped with bathroom, wi-fi, a tv, a mini fridge, and access to a gas grill and fire pit. If something did not work, management tried to resolve it as quickly as possible. It is in a nice, scenic area, accessible to other towns, etc.
May 24, 2014
Lovely kampground and we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Will definitely stay again if I get a chance to visit Vermont again. Thank you!
May 21, 2014
I spent most of my time helping a family member with a building project so I did not spend much time at the campground. The cabin was very comfortable and clean and the staff extremely helpful. Thank you. T Coyne
May 19, 2014
I love visiting this lovely place. Everyone is kind, friendly and helpful. We've been coming for 7 years and always love our stay. I've sent many people and they've loved it too. One suggestion, avoid mowing or using machinery during the weekends as we come to avoid loud noise. I appreciate how on top of things you are, it's just that quiet is vital & reviving. Thanks for another great time.
May 18, 2014
Very nice people and helpful . I paid slot of money for one night , I was sad to feel awful the next morning from Allegrys because dust around the room and bathroom

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Perhaps the allergic reaction was due to the high pollen count at the time. We did wipe down all the surfaces in the cabin.
Oct 30, 2013
what a nice campground you have, we stayed in one of the cottages-so glad to see it had heat. the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the giftshop and the prices-we saw some of the same exact items somewhere else for a lot more money. Would definitely stay here again. Dudley, MA
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.