Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Bev and Ernie Kenney operate a first rate facility. The campground is meticulously maintained and their customer service is happily, graciously and promptly provided. I have enjoyed at least 5 stays at their Brattleboro facility and have/will recommend it to anyone.
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean cabin. After hours registration was very helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Excellent service and good value
Aug 14, 2016
The people here are so friendly and down to Earth. They reflect the true New England spirit to those of us who have moved south to avoid the winter. It is refreshing to experience the kindness and caring of the staff.
Aug 11, 2016
It was wonderful. Hoping to go back soon
Aug 11, 2016
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Nice air conditioning, hot water for showering and a refrigerator to store food and drinks. The park was exceptionally clean, and we were treated kindly by all the staff. We will definitely return for another visit.
Aug 11, 2016
First off, there is no. WiFi. It cannot be sustained in a distance from the office We stayed in a cabin # 5 which is basically adequate but believe me no. Bargin. Linens we,d ordered were very nice and clean To put the cabin in perspective, it is adequate but could be modernized. There was one lamp in the living area and another small light over the sink. I went and bought an inexpensive la

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your dissatisfaction. Our rate was $112/night for three, including linens, breakfast, and a pool. Here are prices within 3-8 miles that have the same amenities: Comfort Inn $138, Econo Lodge $70, Hampton Inn $139. Cabin Wifi works well with devices that are less than 7 yrs old.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground, Vermont cabin's are unique and a great alternative to staying in a hotel.
Jul 25, 2016
Absolute favorite KOA yet!! Everyone was so friendly. Except one camper who never said hello and complained about everything. Such a treat to have the snack shack, makes it very homey!! Loved it!! Definitely going back!!
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin we stayed was so small. we, the family of four kind of felt trapped due to not enough space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. Our two bedroom cabin might have been a better choice for your party of two adults, two teens, and a dog.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice and clean. GREAT snack bar. Cecil kept us alive with delicious food and coffee. LOVED the Maple Soft Serve in the Kemp store. LOVED the emphasis on vintage camping. THANKS, KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Great weekend
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time!
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in cabin 5. Woke up on our annniversary and hsd blueberry pancakes with "pure gold" vermont maple syrup. Maybe rename that cabin the anniversary cabin. Fantastic stay!
Jul 16, 2016
Clean, comfortable cabin. Nice to have the small fridge. Breakfast at the snack bar was great! Pool was wonderful. Everything is well cared for. Thanks!
Jul 07, 2016
KOA in Brattleboro is always a fun place to rest.
Jul 04, 2016
Every year we enjoy coming here!
Jul 01, 2016
Our little vintage cabin was charming. The grounds are immaculate. The staff are very friendly. Great location for all there is to see in Southern Vermont.
Jun 13, 2016
Our second trip to this KOA. We love it! Staff is extremely friendly and attentive. Sites are clean and well taken care of. This time we stayed in one of the cottages and it was clean and well maintained. We love being able to rent lawn games and equipment. It allows us to try out new things! We are already looking forward to coming back again.
Jun 12, 2016
Lovely staff, immaculately clean, safe, helpful, and a truly unique place to stay. My family has been visiting the cabins for well over thirty years. The best part are the resident ponies and goats!!! We visited them at least twice a day and they were very comforting. None of the noise and bother so often a problem at campgrounds. A wholesome place to stay that will bring me back for years to come
Jun 08, 2016
Cabin 5 was delightful. We appreciate having a fridge, hot water for a shower, an indoor toilet right in the cabin, and air conditioning, if needed. We especially appreciated having our beds made because we fully expected to make our own.We will be back.
Jun 07, 2016
Wonderful, clean, efficient campground and cabins. Very nice staff too.
Jun 06, 2016
What a great campground! Friendly, helpful staff and a very relaxing atmosphere. Nice and clean cabin! We would definitely stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
Cabin and location were great! Staff was very friendly. Food was delicious. I loved it here and definitely hope to be back sometime!
Jun 01, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very comfortable cabin. Quiet campground. Friendly hosts. Nice new snack bar. Easy access from highway.
May 10, 2016
Always a fun time at your KOA - quiet and peaceful.
Oct 20, 2015
We've been staying in a vintage cabin at this KOA for many years. This campground is meticulously maintained, it's a very pretty place, extremely safe and friendly. They have everything you could possibly want, a food truck, store, pool, a pony & some adorable goats. Wonderful campground!
Oct 14, 2015
I always enjoy going to the Brattleboro North KOA. The people there are wonderful. They great us and always make us feel welcome. My son, with special needs, is treated the same as any other kid. I can't say enough about how much we enjoy going. Can't wait for next year. -The Higgins Family
Sep 29, 2015
What a wonderful campground! The staff was very helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice little campground close to town. Sweet little cabins and entertaining with the Vintage Camper Rally. I'd stay again.
Sep 21, 2015
As usual, we had a terrific stay! Thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Only problem stayed in cabin which had use of gas grill the controls did not work very well. Great stay.
Sep 09, 2015
We were just passing through. No complaints. Although the bathroom faucets could be replaced.
Sep 07, 2015
Wonderful as always.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
It was quiet and relaxing. The cabin was clean this year and in good shape. The ac was a big plus and the pool was clean and cool. The folded towels were a nice touch in the bathroom.
Sep 01, 2015
I love this place. The cabins have wifi and cable and fresh air and they're clean and I prefer to bring my own linen! Perfect! Everytime!
Aug 31, 2015
Easy campground to find.
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground for quick stay.
Aug 27, 2015
Great small campground allows you to bring your pet. Quiet yet close enough to town to get morning coffee and or breakfast cottages quaint and cozy about an hour outside Manchester vt
Aug 25, 2015
What a great place! Beautiful setting, warm and informative hosts, clean cabin, and just a happy, friendly place. The whole family (Mom, Dad, and two teenage boys) had a great time there. P.S. I really appreciated the spotlessly clean laundry room!
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Will be back!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
We had a great time staying with our 7 year old grandson who had a ball for himself because he found a buddy to play with right away. We traveled around Vermont a lot and then came back to the refreshing pool. Delightful! We stayed here one other time on the reccomendation OF F We had a great time. Will hope to go again in go again in the fall!
Aug 21, 2015
We liked the atmosphere of the campground and enjoyed the area around it. We found the West river for swimming and had a fantastic time. We loved the cottage and the prices were great as well. My only recommendation would be to offer chocolate chip pancakes :) But if that's my only complaint,I think you all did excellent!
Aug 19, 2015
We had such a fun time at your campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My mom stayed in one of the cabins and loved it even though the bed was a bit too tall for her. I like that they come every day to get your trash.
Aug 16, 2015
Remote enough to be peaceful, but not hard to find. New owners working to make guests happy. Positive signage, "We Care" about the environment would be more believable if not for the 4-wheel ATV being driven around the property. Very nice pool, beautiful piece of property, plenty of trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to clarify, we do not allow 4WD units to be driven on the property; it was on a trailer pulled by a truck.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice! The best cabin we ever stayed. Exceeded our expectation. The staff are super friendly and accomendating!
Aug 15, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals