Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Great weekend
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time!
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in cabin 5. Woke up on our annniversary and hsd blueberry pancakes with "pure gold" vermont maple syrup. Maybe rename that cabin the anniversary cabin. Fantastic stay!
Jul 16, 2016
Clean, comfortable cabin. Nice to have the small fridge. Breakfast at the snack bar was great! Pool was wonderful. Everything is well cared for. Thanks!
Jul 07, 2016
KOA in Brattleboro is always a fun place to rest.
Jul 04, 2016
Every year we enjoy coming here!
Jul 01, 2016
Our little vintage cabin was charming. The grounds are immaculate. The staff are very friendly. Great location for all there is to see in Southern Vermont.
Jun 13, 2016
Our second trip to this KOA. We love it! Staff is extremely friendly and attentive. Sites are clean and well taken care of. This time we stayed in one of the cottages and it was clean and well maintained. We love being able to rent lawn games and equipment. It allows us to try out new things! We are already looking forward to coming back again.
Jun 12, 2016
Lovely staff, immaculately clean, safe, helpful, and a truly unique place to stay. My family has been visiting the cabins for well over thirty years. The best part are the resident ponies and goats!!! We visited them at least twice a day and they were very comforting. None of the noise and bother so often a problem at campgrounds. A wholesome place to stay that will bring me back for years to come
Jun 08, 2016
Cabin 5 was delightful. We appreciate having a fridge, hot water for a shower, an indoor toilet right in the cabin, and air conditioning, if needed. We especially appreciated having our beds made because we fully expected to make our own.We will be back.
Jun 07, 2016
Wonderful, clean, efficient campground and cabins. Very nice staff too.
Jun 06, 2016
What a great campground! Friendly, helpful staff and a very relaxing atmosphere. Nice and clean cabin! We would definitely stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
Cabin and location were great! Staff was very friendly. Food was delicious. I loved it here and definitely hope to be back sometime!
Jun 01, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very comfortable cabin. Quiet campground. Friendly hosts. Nice new snack bar. Easy access from highway.
May 10, 2016
Always a fun time at your KOA - quiet and peaceful.
Oct 20, 2015
We've been staying in a vintage cabin at this KOA for many years. This campground is meticulously maintained, it's a very pretty place, extremely safe and friendly. They have everything you could possibly want, a food truck, store, pool, a pony & some adorable goats. Wonderful campground!
Oct 14, 2015
I always enjoy going to the Brattleboro North KOA. The people there are wonderful. They great us and always make us feel welcome. My son, with special needs, is treated the same as any other kid. I can't say enough about how much we enjoy going. Can't wait for next year. -The Higgins Family
Sep 29, 2015
What a wonderful campground! The staff was very helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice little campground close to town. Sweet little cabins and entertaining with the Vintage Camper Rally. I'd stay again.
Sep 21, 2015
As usual, we had a terrific stay! Thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Only problem stayed in cabin which had use of gas grill the controls did not work very well. Great stay.
Sep 09, 2015
We were just passing through. No complaints. Although the bathroom faucets could be replaced.
Sep 07, 2015
Wonderful as always.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
It was quiet and relaxing. The cabin was clean this year and in good shape. The ac was a big plus and the pool was clean and cool. The folded towels were a nice touch in the bathroom.
Sep 01, 2015
I love this place. The cabins have wifi and cable and fresh air and they're clean and I prefer to bring my own linen! Perfect! Everytime!
Aug 31, 2015
Easy campground to find.
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground for quick stay.
Aug 27, 2015
Great small campground allows you to bring your pet. Quiet yet close enough to town to get morning coffee and or breakfast cottages quaint and cozy about an hour outside Manchester vt
Aug 25, 2015
What a great place! Beautiful setting, warm and informative hosts, clean cabin, and just a happy, friendly place. The whole family (Mom, Dad, and two teenage boys) had a great time there. P.S. I really appreciated the spotlessly clean laundry room!
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Will be back!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
We had a great time staying with our 7 year old grandson who had a ball for himself because he found a buddy to play with right away. We traveled around Vermont a lot and then came back to the refreshing pool. Delightful! We stayed here one other time on the reccomendation OF F We had a great time. Will hope to go again in go again in the fall!
Aug 21, 2015
We liked the atmosphere of the campground and enjoyed the area around it. We found the West river for swimming and had a fantastic time. We loved the cottage and the prices were great as well. My only recommendation would be to offer chocolate chip pancakes :) But if that's my only complaint,I think you all did excellent!
Aug 19, 2015
We had such a fun time at your campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My mom stayed in one of the cabins and loved it even though the bed was a bit too tall for her. I like that they come every day to get your trash.
Aug 16, 2015
Remote enough to be peaceful, but not hard to find. New owners working to make guests happy. Positive signage, "We Care" about the environment would be more believable if not for the 4-wheel ATV being driven around the property. Very nice pool, beautiful piece of property, plenty of trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to clarify, we do not allow 4WD units to be driven on the property; it was on a trailer pulled by a truck.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice! The best cabin we ever stayed. Exceeded our expectation. The staff are super friendly and accomendating!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA every year for at least 15 years. It keeps getting better. Looking forward to many more years of enjoyment at Brattleboro North.
Aug 02, 2015
My husband and I stayed in cottage 5. It was super cute. Very quiet campground. The people running the front desk were very accommodating and friendly. However, I was little sad that they didn't have more brochures for the different attractions in the area. I had to research it online to figure out what was around us. But overall an amazing stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I suggest asking at the office time for suggestions and our one/two day local tour map. www.brattleborokoa.com is full of area attractions and events.
Jul 27, 2015
Stayed in one of the cottages, clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and good to deal with, and my young kids really enjoyed feeding the animals. Great experience!
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly but very primitive. True camping atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't understand your comment the cottage that you stayed in had a/c, refer, bathroom, and tv with over 100 channels
Jul 18, 2015
Loved this KOA site. Everyone was great, friendly and helpful. Campgrounds were clean and maintained, pool was clean and convenient. Stayed in vintage cottage. It was clean and had many conveniences of home. Camp grounds close to beautiful lakes and rivers, beautiful area to enjoy nature, swimming, fishing, kayaking, etc. Would definitely go again to this campsite.
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly owner and employees, convenient location, and very clean cabin and campgrounds. I also appreciated the convenient coin-operated laundry facilities and the snack bar. All around, a very nice experience.
Jul 11, 2015
it was a very short stay but had a great time, will definatly come back
Jul 08, 2015
The cabin was awesome with 3-piece bathroom, minifridge, dresser, desk AND TV! All the amenities one could want
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed in a cabin for one night and was very disappointed. The cabin is old and in need of serious upgrade. Price was not cheap either. The whole place looks old,it is located on a local road that was surprisingly very noisy. I would not recommend this place at all.
Jul 01, 2015
We loved staying in the cabin. It's was very clean. People working/owners are very friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice quiet campground with lots of green and large sites. A great place to stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals