Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Stayed in a cabin for one night and was very disappointed. The cabin is old and in need of serious upgrade. Price was not cheap either. The whole place looks old,it is located on a local road that was surprisingly very noisy. I would not recommend this place at all.
Jul 01, 2015
We loved staying in the cabin. It's was very clean. People working/owners are very friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice quiet campground with lots of green and large sites. A great place to stay!
Jun 28, 2015
Facility nice. Playgrounds could use some improvements. The breakfast from the restored trailer was excellent.
Jun 23, 2015
its a nice place, the rooms are clean and quaint.
Jun 16, 2015
we had a lovely time
Jun 16, 2015
This is our 2nd visit here as we are charmed by the cozy cottages. The hostess is sweet and so helpful. I loved the frozen yogurt and the well stocked store. Sway & the K9 Kamp are a special touch.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful!!! We love coming here, its like our second home.
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin was clean, the owners and others working there were attentive and responsive.
Jun 08, 2015
Chose this campground because my husband was running the Vermont Tough Mudder and felt that the amenities would keep my 4 year old boys happy during the race. This was a cozy and clean campground. The staff was very friendly. We will return and recommend to friends.
Jun 02, 2015
Super friendly staff, great little shop, cabin was sweet and cozy, LOVED it!!
May 24, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable and clean, however the office closed a half hour early and i was left without sheets. Also, the plugs on the bed side of the cabin didn't work.
May 23, 2015
We love the little cabins. Everything is so clean. The snack bar is a great addition.
May 11, 2015
My kids absolutely loved the animals.
May 11, 2015
Cabins are the size of hotel rooms. All cabins share one grill and fire feature. Cabins are close to road. The entire place was small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a small campground as advertised. Fire bowls are available for all sites and cabins. Charcoal grills were available. The gas grill is a bonus amenity; normally only KOA Deluxe cabins with patio sites have grills. Those run in the $140-$200 a night range instead of the $90 a night you paid.
Apr 29, 2015
Everyone was very nice and making sure we were comfortable We are looking forward to staying again this fall. Thank you
Apr 28, 2015
Great cabins. Wonderful staff. Fabulous facilities. Will definitely return.
Oct 27, 2014
We stayed in cabin number 3 (husband, two youngs kids, and I) and it was great. Loved the location, very clean, nice area to play for the kids. Would love to stay there again EXCEPT please get new mattresses! The mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable. I'm not sure I would sleep there again unless the mattresses were replaced. Other than that, it was great.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We very much look forward to our annual trip to Vermont and the KOA. See you next year!
Oct 17, 2014
Great as always !!!!!!!
Oct 16, 2014
Stayed in one of the cottages. It was nice to have a private bath. Location was close to places we wanted to visit. Saw the space station fly overhead one night. We will definitely visit again.
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed this past weekend at the Brattleboro North KOA for our yearly trip during Columbus Day weekend. We enjoyed every minute of it. The owners are so friendly and pleasant. They took care of our every need. We have been going back for the past 6 years. The first thing we do at check in is make our reservation for the next year. I am so happy with this KOA. I can't wait to go back next year.
Oct 14, 2014
Not the usual camping cabins! Looked just like little houses! Had a wonderful bonfire and really enjoyed our brief (one night) but memorable stay.
Oct 09, 2014
Love that the cabins are authentic, beautifully kept up and preserve their history, down to the 40s 50s furniture. Please don't change them!
Oct 08, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2014
Very helpful and caring staff... Beautiful location!!
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in the double cabin and loved it! It was clean and spacious and the campground has great amenities for kids and pets.
Sep 22, 2014
A nice place to stay. Vintage cabins are nice.
Sep 22, 2014
Stayed in a cabin. Very comfortable and very nice bath facility
Sep 20, 2014
The Kenney family continues to operate this excellent facility in a clean, professional and gracious manner. They are above all in service.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time. 3rd year there. Loved it
Sep 08, 2014
Our only disappointment with this great KOA was the extra charge for linens in the cabin. We have stayed there before, when linens were provided as part of the cost of a cabin. I think most travelers who are not RVing or tent camping don't travel with linens in their luggage, and expect that for the extra cost of a cabin linens would be included.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We added the optional cost for linen, instead of raising the price of the cabins 4-5 years ago. Many KOA guests do travel with their own linen, as few KOAs offer linens with their cabins.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
I stayed in a cabin and it was delightful. The snack stand, Vintages Victuals, serves delicious and fresh food.
Sep 02, 2014
The cabin was nice, clean and comfortable. The staff where helpful and friendly. My 9 yr olds only complaint was the lack of kids at the campground. My son and I only stayed one night but would stay there again if passing by that way in the future.
Aug 28, 2014
We had a great stay,clean little Kabin, nice to have a bathroom in the kabin, pool was clean and refreshing..
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
This was the first time going with my kids camping in the cabins. I couldn't get the kids to leave, they loved it there so much I promised them we will be back next year. The cabins were very clean and the owners and workers were extremely friendly and helpful, they would stop and talk to the kids or wave. It was a great experience and we will be going back next year. Thank You
Aug 15, 2014
Small, quiet, family and pet friendly KOA. Beautifully landscaped. The Kenney's make you feel like family. We have vacationed here every year for the last 5 years. Looking forward to many more summers in Brattleboro!
Aug 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Fun family/kid activities. The hosts are great. We loved the goats and Shay the pony. Lots of other families with kids that provided great play time at the playgrounds. Pool is nicely maintained.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins and had a great time. The staff were all very friendly, and I was particularly pleased with the way they went around and told all the families with kids about the hay rides. A very clean campground and a pleasure to stay here.
Aug 01, 2014
We had a great time and the staff was very helpful. The area was well taken care of and our accommadations were as advertised. It was a good value.
Jul 31, 2014
This is a great campground! Has stuff for the kids, lovely clean pool,goats and a pony to feed,very very nice owners and staff.Stayed in 2 bdrm cabin. My only suggestion would be to place a folding chair in the cabin so if rains, and it did, we had somewhere to sit We hope to come back again!
Jul 30, 2014
Beautiful, clean place and a food vendor on site that can really cook. Nice folks.
Jul 25, 2014
We have been coming here for 15+ years and the campground keeps getting better. Our hosts and their crew are a delight to deal with, the facilities excellent, and the total experience suits us just fine. We will return ASAP.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.