Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 19 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908


1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
We've been staying in a vintage cabin at this KOA for many years. This campground is meticulously maintained, it's a very pretty place, extremely safe and friendly. They have everything you could possibly want, a food truck, store, pool, a pony & some adorable goats. Wonderful campground!
Oct 14, 2015
I always enjoy going to the Brattleboro North KOA. The people there are wonderful. They great us and always make us feel welcome. My son, with special needs, is treated the same as any other kid. I can't say enough about how much we enjoy going. Can't wait for next year. -The Higgins Family
Sep 29, 2015
What a wonderful campground! The staff was very helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice little campground close to town. Sweet little cabins and entertaining with the Vintage Camper Rally. I'd stay again.
Sep 21, 2015
As usual, we had a terrific stay! Thanks!
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Only problem stayed in cabin which had use of gas grill the controls did not work very well. Great stay.
Sep 09, 2015
We were just passing through. No complaints. Although the bathroom faucets could be replaced.
Sep 07, 2015
Wonderful as always.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
It was quiet and relaxing. The cabin was clean this year and in good shape. The ac was a big plus and the pool was clean and cool. The folded towels were a nice touch in the bathroom.
Sep 01, 2015
I love this place. The cabins have wifi and cable and fresh air and they're clean and I prefer to bring my own linen! Perfect! Everytime!
Aug 31, 2015
Easy campground to find.
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground for quick stay.
Aug 27, 2015
Great small campground allows you to bring your pet. Quiet yet close enough to town to get morning coffee and or breakfast cottages quaint and cozy about an hour outside Manchester vt
Aug 25, 2015
What a great place! Beautiful setting, warm and informative hosts, clean cabin, and just a happy, friendly place. The whole family (Mom, Dad, and two teenage boys) had a great time there. P.S. I really appreciated the spotlessly clean laundry room!
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Will be back!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
We had a great time staying with our 7 year old grandson who had a ball for himself because he found a buddy to play with right away. We traveled around Vermont a lot and then came back to the refreshing pool. Delightful! We stayed here one other time on the reccomendation OF F We had a great time. Will hope to go again in go again in the fall!
Aug 21, 2015
We liked the atmosphere of the campground and enjoyed the area around it. We found the West river for swimming and had a fantastic time. We loved the cottage and the prices were great as well. My only recommendation would be to offer chocolate chip pancakes :) But if that's my only complaint,I think you all did excellent!
Aug 19, 2015
We had such a fun time at your campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My mom stayed in one of the cabins and loved it even though the bed was a bit too tall for her. I like that they come every day to get your trash.
Aug 16, 2015
Remote enough to be peaceful, but not hard to find. New owners working to make guests happy. Positive signage, "We Care" about the environment would be more believable if not for the 4-wheel ATV being driven around the property. Very nice pool, beautiful piece of property, plenty of trees.


Just to clarify, we do not allow 4WD units to be driven on the property; it was on a trailer pulled by a truck.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice! The best cabin we ever stayed. Exceeded our expectation. The staff are super friendly and accomendating!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA every year for at least 15 years. It keeps getting better. Looking forward to many more years of enjoyment at Brattleboro North.
Aug 02, 2015
My husband and I stayed in cottage 5. It was super cute. Very quiet campground. The people running the front desk were very accommodating and friendly. However, I was little sad that they didn't have more brochures for the different attractions in the area. I had to research it online to figure out what was around us. But overall an amazing stay.


I suggest asking at the office time for suggestions and our one/two day local tour map. is full of area attractions and events.
Jul 27, 2015
Stayed in one of the cottages, clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and good to deal with, and my young kids really enjoyed feeding the animals. Great experience!
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly but very primitive. True camping atmosphere.


I don't understand your comment the cottage that you stayed in had a/c, refer, bathroom, and tv with over 100 channels
Jul 18, 2015
Loved this KOA site. Everyone was great, friendly and helpful. Campgrounds were clean and maintained, pool was clean and convenient. Stayed in vintage cottage. It was clean and had many conveniences of home. Camp grounds close to beautiful lakes and rivers, beautiful area to enjoy nature, swimming, fishing, kayaking, etc. Would definitely go again to this campsite.
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly owner and employees, convenient location, and very clean cabin and campgrounds. I also appreciated the convenient coin-operated laundry facilities and the snack bar. All around, a very nice experience.
Jul 11, 2015
it was a very short stay but had a great time, will definatly come back
Jul 08, 2015
The cabin was awesome with 3-piece bathroom, minifridge, dresser, desk AND TV! All the amenities one could want
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed in a cabin for one night and was very disappointed. The cabin is old and in need of serious upgrade. Price was not cheap either. The whole place looks old,it is located on a local road that was surprisingly very noisy. I would not recommend this place at all.
Jul 01, 2015
We loved staying in the cabin. It's was very clean. People working/owners are very friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice quiet campground with lots of green and large sites. A great place to stay!
Jun 28, 2015
Facility nice. Playgrounds could use some improvements. The breakfast from the restored trailer was excellent.
Jun 23, 2015
its a nice place, the rooms are clean and quaint.
Jun 16, 2015
we had a lovely time
Jun 16, 2015
This is our 2nd visit here as we are charmed by the cozy cottages. The hostess is sweet and so helpful. I loved the frozen yogurt and the well stocked store. Sway & the K9 Kamp are a special touch.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful!!! We love coming here, its like our second home.
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin was clean, the owners and others working there were attentive and responsive.
Jun 08, 2015
Chose this campground because my husband was running the Vermont Tough Mudder and felt that the amenities would keep my 4 year old boys happy during the race. This was a cozy and clean campground. The staff was very friendly. We will return and recommend to friends.
Jun 02, 2015
Super friendly staff, great little shop, cabin was sweet and cozy, LOVED it!!
May 24, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable and clean, however the office closed a half hour early and i was left without sheets. Also, the plugs on the bed side of the cabin didn't work.
May 23, 2015
We love the little cabins. Everything is so clean. The snack bar is a great addition.
May 11, 2015
My kids absolutely loved the animals.
May 11, 2015
Cabins are the size of hotel rooms. All cabins share one grill and fire feature. Cabins are close to road. The entire place was small.


We are a small campground as advertised. Fire bowls are available for all sites and cabins. Charcoal grills were available. The gas grill is a bonus amenity; normally only KOA Deluxe cabins with patio sites have grills. Those run in the $140-$200 a night range instead of the $90 a night you paid.
Apr 29, 2015
Everyone was very nice and making sure we were comfortable We are looking forward to staying again this fall. Thank you
Apr 28, 2015
Great cabins. Wonderful staff. Fabulous facilities. Will definitely return.
Oct 27, 2014
We stayed in cabin number 3 (husband, two youngs kids, and I) and it was great. Loved the location, very clean, nice area to play for the kids. Would love to stay there again EXCEPT please get new mattresses! The mattresses were very hard and uncomfortable. I'm not sure I would sleep there again unless the mattresses were replaced. Other than that, it was great.
Oct 23, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals