Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Every member of the staff was kind and welcoming throughout our entire stay. Our cottage was charming, clean and the perfect place to stay to explore the area. The campground was well kept and a great place for my children to play and relax.
Aug 15, 2017
It was very awesome and I'd like to come back next year with my family it was amazing lots of things to do it's so much fun
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Love the vintage tourist cabins.
Aug 01, 2017
Cabin very nice. Pool nice. Neat snack bar. Staff nice.
Jul 31, 2017
we have been going there for several yrs,and we love it there.great people and great cabins
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome, as always! I just recommended it to some friends yesterday and they plan to camp at this KOA soon with their friends and family!
Jul 23, 2017
You all were extremely kind, accommodating and helpful to our family as we celebrated our Mom's 80th birthday. Thank you for making it easy for us to make her special day as wonderful as she is!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We LOVE the vintage tourist cabins!
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful campground that is owned and operated by people who take great pride and care in keeping the grounds and amenities exceptional. The staff members are all so very helpful and friendly too. We love coming here!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was nice and quiet. Room could have been a little cleaner, very dusty and gritty. Would come back though.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was well-kept, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the kids enjoyed the activities, pool, and playground. We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2017
Stayed 6 nights. Faucets in restrooms only stay on about 1-2 seconds after letting go of handle; this is NOT enough time to wash both hands.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I dont know what campground you were at but you only spent two nights here
Jul 06, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Cabin 1 was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom with shower was a plus!
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Accommodations were great. On-site "restaurant" was terrific quality and a great value.
Jun 26, 2017
Would of been better if it wasn't on a main road and you heard cars all day and night.
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was nice, just so relaxing. I have spread the word that it's a great place to stAy
Jun 26, 2017
cabins at this campground are very close to main road. Cars go 40-50 mph. Was not expecting this and with small child this is safety issue. grassy area shared by the cabins is across a gravel road/driveway on an island of grass.. No private picnic table, fire pit and and bbq like other KOAs we have stayed at. Pool is clean, playgrounds are great but other KOAs have better cabins by far
Jun 20, 2017
This is our favorite place to stay! Bev & Ernie are terrific hosts. The atmosphere is friendly & inviting. & activities are great fun! We're back every year.
Jun 13, 2017
Great place to stay while in the area. Clean, well run, great staff.
Jun 12, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed in in one of the cottages 3 Nights for the vintage camper rally lots of fun great people great time
May 31, 2017
Wonderful camp site Warm friendly environment Family friendly - pet friendly Lovely place.
May 23, 2017
Mostly poor weather. AWFUL internet connection even though paid extra For access. Pleasant host/hostess. Problems with hot water access. Ants and other small insects inside cabin

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

New WiFi system had an issue, but recent speed check of free service in furthest cabin is better than posted. (3Mbps, Android phone, WiFi only). It is a bad spring for ants - probably due to rain. We did treat upon report. Hot water travels from heater so it cools in early spring, as mentioned.
May 15, 2017
We first went to this park last year. The staff remembered us from then! They engaged with my 7 year old daughter, which always earns respect from me. There were tons of activities and everything was clean and well maintained. We will definitely come back again!!
May 08, 2017
Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Our cabin was located close to the road, so it was slightly noisy. However, the main issue was the leakage in the shower. We couldn't use for the duration of our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the shower. You were our first guests in that cabin this season. The line up to the shower head split in the winter cold which was not evident until the shower ran for a while. We had it fixed the afternoon after you told us about it.
May 07, 2017
Second time here, bathrooms are warm and the place is nice
May 04, 2017
We had a great stay at the Brattleboro North, VT KOA! We have been going there for years and Beverly and Ernie are always so welcoming and helpful! The cabin was prepared as requested and prompt help is always available from delivering firewood to general information about the surrounding area. We always enjoy our stay and we would highly recommend it to fellow campers. FIVE STAR CAMPGROUND!
Apr 27, 2017
We stayed in one of the cottages and had a great time. The staff was helpful and polite, and the facilities were in good condition.
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice Deluxe Cabin and very gentle people
Oct 14, 2016
Well maintained, clean, many amenities, friendly, very family oriented, convenient, this KOA has everything. Been staying there for many years.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Coming back for over ten years. Sold my camper last winter, so now I stay in a cabin.
Oct 08, 2016
Just a nice rustic deluxe cabin. Not far from anything!
Oct 08, 2016
Very clean campground! Stayed in cottage, small but again clean. Good stop over point or to explore Brattleboro area.
Sep 26, 2016
My friend Maddie and I came from ct for the vintage camper rally fri stay to sunday. Had a great time. We both want a vintage camper till we get one the cottage was the next best thing. All staff was so nice and the rally folks were wonderful. We will be there in June and sept next year with or without the campers. Linda Weston
Sep 20, 2016
Nice cabin accommodations!
Sep 20, 2016
Very disappointed. Had a couple horses in a small pen that I felt sorry for. Not even a coffee pot in the very tiny room they called a cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you didn't like the cabin people usually love them. As for the ponies they are very well cared for and their area is large enough. i have worked with horses for over 50 years.
Sep 19, 2016
Great hosts! Our children loved the the hayride and feeding the animals. Thanks again for the social hour and delicious snacks! Deep fried Oreos, delicious!
Sep 13, 2016
One cabin was playing somewhat loud music outside at 11:30 pm, which disrupted the peaceful atmosphere at that hour. Otherwise everything was fine.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Charming campground with lovely little cabin. Hosts made our stay enjoyable in every way. Meals from the vintage camper were such a nice plus. Close to grocery stores, local shops and convenient to highway for day trips.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was friendly. The cabin was clean and well maintained. Would stay again.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved meeting Archer Mayor, my cabin was cleas and comfy, the owners and staff are great, every thing worked. That's a LOT of geed things one can't always say.
Aug 21, 2016
Bev and Ernie Kenney operate a first rate facility. The campground is meticulously maintained and their customer service is happily, graciously and promptly provided. I have enjoyed at least 5 stays at their Brattleboro facility and have/will recommend it to anyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals