Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2014
great stay thankyou
Jan 18, 2014
Nov 12, 2013
Staff was awesome! very nice campground
Nov 10, 2013
It is always great a Brattleboro North KOA, our stay was just to short.
Nov 08, 2013
A very nice quiet place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 07, 2013
refreshing,homey,and a keeper.
Nov 07, 2013
Wounder campground , very clean , quite even though it's close to a highway. Great location.
Nov 07, 2013
Great end of the season stay for us. Facilities were first rate and staff was friendly and helpful. Area is beautiful in the late fall.
Nov 07, 2013
a very clean and quite campground. the staff is very friendly and helpfull.we will be staying there again.
Oct 30, 2013
what a nice campground you have, we stayed in one of the cottages-so glad to see it had heat. the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the giftshop and the prices-we saw some of the same exact items somewhere else for a lot more money. Would definitely stay here again. Dudley, MA
Oct 25, 2013
Very nice place, good folks in the office
Oct 23, 2013
Campground maintenance is a little lacking. Cooking fire grill bottoms are rotted out and we had to have a portable fire pit delivered. Power stations are tilted and twisted. Cable hookups are out of their boxes with no covers and cable connection was not good even after using recomended RG6 cable. Other than that things were good. I will have to say it is not maintained the same as it once was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The cooking grills are in the process of being eliminated. We have charcoal grills that can be borrowed. The portable fire bowls are a new addition. Our regulars love them. I checked the cable and got all channels and received no other complaints. We could have checked it if you had told us.
Oct 21, 2013
Very nice and clean park. Friendly and helpful staff. I am usually a tent camper but this time girlfriend and I rented a cabin for a mid-week getaway. It was a nice facility. Will definitely visit again.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Beautiful campground. Small and quaint. The cabin we stayed in far exceeded expectations - nicer than most KOA cabins we have camped in! Very friendly staff as well.
Oct 20, 2013
The Brattleboro North KOA was one of the nicest that we've been to. It was clean, friendly and very relaxing. We will be going back there for sure!
Oct 20, 2013
Beautiful location close to town and next to a farm with fresh produce. Only issue was with the WiFi that wasn't resolved, able to use the WiFi in the Rec. room. Friendly owners.
Oct 19, 2013
We have stayed here for the past 35 years and although it has changed hands it's still the best....always clean, friendly and fun
Oct 19, 2013
So clean, safe, tidy and well maintained! We've been coming here once a year for quite a while now and it's always great. The Kenney's and staff are friendly and professional. This place has everything you could possibly need!
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
office staff was great and the facility was clean and neat just as we expected. We will be back in the spring.
Oct 18, 2013
Very nice people, clean and quiet campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 18, 2013
Campsite was a decent size but the sewer hookup in the was toward the back of the rv and there was no way you could leave your tow car hooked up. It looked as though most of the pull thru sites were the same - rather strange. The restrooms were clean and kept up nicely. We felt it was pricey for what it was. We rv'd for a month & Brattleboro North KOA was the highest we paid for a site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

RV's towing are usually directed to our newer sewer tie-ins in the C or E rows. Those are closer to the middle of the site. Sorry that was not done. The rate paid was our holiday rate.
Oct 17, 2013
we have been staying here for 11 years on columbus day weekend.. we love it. small clean campground. friendly staff...
Oct 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 16, 2013
This was our 2nd stay this year, and we made reservations for next. Clean and very friendly. Great location. always something going on in the area.
Oct 16, 2013
Relaxing, staff helpful and friendly, campground clean and attractive
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Helpful and personable staff. Clean facility. Love chewing the fat with the owner! Brought friends along who bated to leave!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
As always we had a great time at Brattleboro North KOA. We've gotten to know the staff fairly well this summer and look forward to many weekends there next summer. They also go out of their way to make our special needs child comfortable and happy.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
We've traveled extensively and this was one of be nicest campgrounds we've encountered. Wonderful staff, beautiful setting and everything well maintained. We are definitely going back.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
excellent as always!!!
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
prefer more space if i was doing an extended stay. otherwise a fine place to overnight.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
very friendly and accomadating staff.
Oct 09, 2013
i had a great time. halloween festivities were awesome.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was clean and the people were friendly.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We really enjoy this campground for the friendly and helpful staff as well as the clean environment. It's quiet and accepting of all types of campers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.