Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Called and requested the site a day early, no issue. Clean grounds, bathrooms and all facilities. Nice general store and friendly staff. Great food at the snack shack. Hiking trails and swimming areas, water falls near by. Will visit again.
Aug 16, 2015
friendly, great breakfast, clean showers and restrooms
Aug 16, 2015
Remote enough to be peaceful, but not hard to find. New owners working to make guests happy. Positive signage, "We Care" about the environment would be more believable if not for the 4-wheel ATV being driven around the property. Very nice pool, beautiful piece of property, plenty of trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to clarify, we do not allow 4WD units to be driven on the property; it was on a trailer pulled by a truck.
Aug 15, 2015
Family friendly and clean. Great amenities.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice! The best cabin we ever stayed. Exceeded our expectation. The staff are super friendly and accomendating!
Aug 15, 2015
This campground is extremely well arranged. The service received from the staff was A#1. It is the most quiet & restful campground that we have ever had the [good] fortune to stay at. We have already suggested staying here to family members & friends.
Aug 15, 2015
Wonderful campground! Clean, sites level and spacious. Grounds well maintained. Friendly staff. We'll stocked campstore. Loved the goats and pony!
Aug 15, 2015
Overall very good. I was confronted needlessly in my opinion for couple of things by a perhaps overzealous employee. Would stay again though.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The only reason I didn't give this campground a higher rating was (on site C38 where we stayed) the water connection was on the opposite side of the MH from the electric and sewer. I had to buy an additional water hose to reach. In addition the cable reception was poor at best.
Aug 13, 2015
Felt no privacy. Staff was over-protective of environment. Paid $6.00 and delivered 8 small fire logs. Not worth $55.00 per night with-out sewer. Had to pay additional $10.00 for sewer removal. Not an friendly place. Been RV for over 20 years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you have to talk to someone about the rules you tend to get a bad review. also yes anywhere you go there is a on site dumping fee.
Aug 12, 2015
Water pressure, power and TV all good. Overall, a very nice campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, neat, tidy, friendly, well kept grounds, mature trees, smiling employees, bathrooms were very clean, great water pressure, lots of activities offered, a pool(!), close to beautiful scenery and interesting area attractions. We really enjoyed our stay. So did our little dogs - everyone was lovely. Thank you!!!
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed our brief stay at Brattleboro North, VT KOA. We were attending a family reunion nearby and several of us got sites here. It was easy in and out and is a great campground for a stop over during sight seeing in VT.
Aug 10, 2015
Great location, well kept; nice pool, game room and laundry. Plenty of attentive staff. Best KOA Ive stayed at so far.
Aug 10, 2015
Peaceful place. Quick response to any issues. Will absolutely return again.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the blueberry pancakes.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. Met new people who we hope to camp with again!
Aug 09, 2015
Noisy night, Campers and Campowner don't care about the quittime at 11pm!! Bad Service!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't know what happened our quiet time is at 10 pm and I am out there every half hour between 10 and usually 12. I do not tolerate noisy sites.
Aug 08, 2015
WELL MAINTAINED GROUNDS AND BUILDINGS,POOL IS VERY NICE. LOVE THE FREE FIRE PIT AND WOOD DELIVERY
Aug 08, 2015
We were impressed with the Vintage cafe and hope to stay longer next trip.
Aug 07, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA every year for at least 15 years. It keeps getting better. Looking forward to many more years of enjoyment at Brattleboro North.
Aug 07, 2015
Large flat open sites. Friendly staff. On site kitchen is just ok, we ordered our food one way(medium rare burger) and he pointed to the sign about foods being under cooked, and cooked it his way anyway! So we did not do that again. Otherwise owners are truly into it and great hosts.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice and friendly. Clean.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This is a very nice campground but we prefer bigger sites with space between the sites. This campground is clean, nice pool, pony and goats to feed, clean restrooms.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful spot, everything is nice and clean, all sites are good, spacious and mostly flat. Great little restaurant on the grounds. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
great weather & no bugs
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful campground - the sites are nice and level, good sized and the staff are friendly and helpful. If you don't want to cook, you can get great food at the snack trailer for reasonable prices! And the pups loved the bark park, meeting Sway the pony and the goats! We'll definitely be back!!
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms need better ventilation,was hoping camp sites had more trees and woodsy atmosphere
Aug 03, 2015
Campground is clean, friendly staff, and we will be going back in 2 weeks. !!!
Aug 03, 2015
Enjoyed our 2 night stay at this KOA. VERY clean bathhouse. Friendly staff and nice sites. Pool and playgrounds were very much enjoyed by the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
nice quiet campground will be back agian
Aug 02, 2015
We've already booked a longer stay next year!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
A simple campground executed very well. Clean, well laid out, friendly owners, and lots of little touches that made for a fun stay. we ate well between the lovely farm and store next door, and the cute food truck on site. Must try the onion rings!
Aug 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time at your campground. Thank you
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff, large tent sites, clean restrooms, and a great pool. We especially enjoyed our breakfast at the snack bar. Thank you for making our stay so special! :)
Aug 02, 2015
My husband and I stayed in cottage 5. It was super cute. Very quiet campground. The people running the front desk were very accommodating and friendly. However, I was little sad that they didn't have more brochures for the different attractions in the area. I had to research it online to figure out what was around us. But overall an amazing stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I suggest asking at the office time for suggestions and our one/two day local tour map. www.brattleborokoa.com is full of area attractions and events.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice location, pleasant staff. Would stay here again. Very well managed.
Jul 31, 2015
Office personnel were great - laundry facility one of the best I have ever used( TV, lounge chairs, computer access - great setup). Water hookups not so great nor the WiFi.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
For our first time camping, we really enjoyed staying at the campground. We did have to switch sites because the one we were given was too small to put up our tent. Otherwise, the facilities were very clean, the animals to pet were clean and very friendly, and overall the campground was very peaceful.
Jul 30, 2015
Glad they were there. Not as well maintained as last time we stayed
Jul 30, 2015
Very friendly and clean. You must try the snack bar in a vintage trailer.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
I loved my stay at the N. Brattleboro KOA.. Great staff and loved the location. The only thing I would improve would be to put a fan or some type of ventilation system in the bathrooms/shower facility. It was VERY humid in there and needs better ventilation! Other than that everything was great! I will be going back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The days you were here were very humid. The ventilation system normally keeps up. We'll provide more air next humid spell.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff is wonderful and very helpful. They were right there with anything we needed or requested.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed here for the New Hampshire Nascar race. It was an easy drive to and from the track and allowed us to stay away from a lot of the partying that goes on staying at a track.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Campground is neat as a pin and super clean. Laundry room, showers, bathrooms 10/10. easy in and out from I91. Almost all sites are pull-thru. The sites are fairly close together but I don't think that deters from the overall rating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals