Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
All went well. Large sites. Cute little vintage trailer acts as snack bar..food ok. Large store with good selection of goods.
Jul 09, 2016
I love this campground. It has beautiful trees, clean facilities, and close to many interesting activities. So relaxing sitting and enjoying the trees.
Jul 09, 2016
A good stopover place. Not enough spots with full hookup to stay for much longer than a night or two.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE ARE A SMALL PARK WITH 34 PULL THROUGH RV SITES. 22 OF THEM OR 65% ARE FULL HOOKUPS.
Jul 07, 2016
KOA in Brattleboro is always a fun place to rest.
Jul 07, 2016
Great
Jul 06, 2016
We liked it so much we booked for the next year. Very friendly, clean and relatively quite.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 05, 2016
As always a great stay at Brattleboro KOA. Can't wait to come back in Sept. Some kids were a little out of control, the dogs were better behaved. The adults that walk through other peoples sites got a little annoying they should know better. Still a great weekend!
Jul 05, 2016
CLEAN, FRIENDLY AND WILL BE GOING BACK
Jul 05, 2016
Where they had me I needed the dump station, but I could not make the U-turn tight enough to get there. I had to have them dump at my sight. Also, when it rains, the site had about 3" of water right at my door step, and could not get out with out stepping in water. Bob G . Ct.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice campground and we found it very quiet as well. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and we even met a high school friend that we had not seen in 30+ years. Great place to camp.
Jul 04, 2016
Every year we enjoy coming here!
Jul 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay everyone was very friendly.We liked the vintage snack bar.
Jul 04, 2016
This is a lovely small campground with big shade trees, very clean, and there is a convenient farm market next door!
Jul 03, 2016
It was ok
Jul 03, 2016
Simply delightful. Laid back,friendly atmosphere. Beverly and Linda at desk the best. Good staff keeps park in top notch shape. Hated to leave. Sim
Jul 03, 2016
Great place, very friendly and helpful staff and a great location
Jul 02, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. The only problem was I booked to late and could not stay the whole time because they were already booked
Jul 01, 2016
Our little vintage cabin was charming. The grounds are immaculate. The staff are very friendly. Great location for all there is to see in Southern Vermont.
Jul 01, 2016
great staff
Jun 30, 2016
Clean, quiet, friendly, close to stores and restaurants. Look forward to seeing Ernie and his 3 pet goats go for their daily walk.
Jun 30, 2016
Our site was lovely however we were given about 4 pieces of wood when we purchased wood and the use of a bowl. Very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I 'm sorry that you were disappointed. I don't know what happened but I dropped off 9 pieces of wood.
Jun 30, 2016
The hosts are delightful. They offer a tasty, fair priced breakfast snack bar. Also, helped us find a local farm co-op for farm fresh eggs and local produce.
Jun 29, 2016
Clean and quiet campground, nice place to relax. Fun to see the goats out for their afternoon walks.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean campground with spacious sides. Would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Small,but efficient and well-run. Very neat and tidy with clean bathrooms.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice,clean,easy access.
Jun 27, 2016
Extremely nice people! Very pet friendly
Jun 24, 2016
C
Jun 24, 2016
very clean and nice people working there
Jun 23, 2016
excellent as always
Jun 23, 2016
Very peaceful. Nice store with friendly staff. A good value
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful hosts
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very well kept campground. Friendly staff and quiet respectful guests!
Jun 20, 2016
Another great weekend at a wonderful campground! Looking forward to when we can visit again.
Jun 20, 2016
We love this campground and can't wait to go back for the Fourth of July. The owners are nice and accommodating and they keep a clean well kept campground.
Jun 20, 2016
Great sites and hookups.Very clean facilities. Accommodating owners/office staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Easy to navigate and very quite. So nice not to be next to a freeway, airport or rail like some. Thx. Russell
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our two year old really enjoyed his visit with caramel, butterscotch, and chocolate!
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly people... very clean campground!! We will return!!
Jun 19, 2016
Nice campground. Less crowded-feeling than a lot of the KOAs we've been at. A good overnight transit stop. Shower head in ladies room was mostly clogged, could stand to be replaced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We noticed the same thing and have replaced it. Feel free to tell us when there is an issue like that. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean rest rooms, cute camper food house. Nice people, nice shop. I was there for the vintage camper weekend. All fun. I might like a little more wilderness.
Jun 18, 2016
Staying here is always a wonderful experience. The campground is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The new frozen yogurt machine is great. We're already planning our next visit.
Jun 18, 2016
We always enjoy staying here the people are always nice
Jun 17, 2016
vintage rally needs more entertainment/activities. would also be nice to have a heated pool, since we are always there too early and too late in the season to be able to enjoy the pool because the water is too cold.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
As always, a great stay. Very friendly out going staff, well kept campground. The only concern I have is the quality of the cable TV conection, other wise a great place.
Jun 16, 2016
Truly Friendly owners & staff! Very nice park set up! Very enjoyable & relaxing place to be!
Jun 16, 2016
As always our stays at Brattleboro North are excellent. We love the clean facilities and the sites are perfect! Our only issue during this stay was numerous cuts through our site, mostly by children and some adults. This is minor and we will continue camping there thru the summer. Hats off to Ernie and Bev:)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals