Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
FUN FUN FUN! Clean clean clean! FRIENDLY FRIENDLY FRIENDLY!
Jun 24, 2015
I felt very welcomed upon my arrival. They made sure I had everything I needed. The dog park was exceptional, my dog Beau and I thank you!!
Jun 23, 2015
The campground itself was on the smaller side of what I'm used to but the staff was extremely polite and friendly, bathrooms clean, and the sites were well maintained. Would definately recommend to my camping friends.
Jun 23, 2015
Great family campground!
Jun 23, 2015
As always , very clean , quiet , maintained and the hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 23, 2015
Love the peace and quiet of this campground!
Jun 23, 2015
We have been to many Koa's over the years and this was one of the best we have stood at! The campground is run by top notch people who really make your stay very enjoyable!! Other Koa's should take lessons from this one. They truly represent what a Koa stands for! We will be back soon!!
Jun 23, 2015
its a nice place, the rooms are clean and quaint.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice little campground, off the main roads.
Jun 22, 2015
Sorry, didn't finish my last questionnaire properly.
Jun 22, 2015
The owners and staff of this campground are top notch! We had a group of 10 people with 5 campers from North Carolina and Virginia, and we all loved our stay!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a good time. the pool was great. facilities were a little dated but clean. sites were small and really close together. Good campground for a weekend or layover not for a week long stay. We asked to be close by to a friend and were told we would be across the road. We were across the road and five spaces down. Would have liked to been closer.
Jun 22, 2015
It's been 2 years since our last visit and the Kenney's have added many new features. As usual, the grounds are in good condition, the trees are maintained, and the large crowd for Father's Day was wonderful to watch. Everyone was also friendly and kept their camp sites in good order, despite and number of folks and kids. We'll visit in the future, again. Ed
Jun 22, 2015
We were looking for a get away for Fathers Day weekend and this KOA met and exceeded our expectations. The hosts were very pleasant and made the weekend all that more enjoyable. Clean, well organized and friendly campground.
Jun 22, 2015
what an excellent facility(very popular too) great staff would highly recommend. good time had by all.
Jun 21, 2015
very popular place. friendly staff. would recommend this place. had a good time
Jun 20, 2015
I needed a site for a month at the last minute. Very accommodating.
Jun 20, 2015
We only stayed for one night but the hospitality was great and we are eager to come back for a longer stay.
Jun 18, 2015
The campground was very nice. We liked the pancake breakfast and the lunch from the antique trailer. The people were fan- tastic.
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed overnight. no problems
Jun 16, 2015
The owners and staff here go way out of their way to ensure a nice stay. we're going back.
Jun 16, 2015
we had a lovely time
Jun 16, 2015
This is our 2nd visit here as we are charmed by the cozy cottages. The hostess is sweet and so helpful. I loved the frozen yogurt and the well stocked store. Sway & the K9 Kamp are a special touch.
Jun 15, 2015
They need more lighting on the main driveway to be able to get to the restrooms at night. Paper towels in the bathrooms would also be helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Best koa we have been in, the owners are the best host and have friendly and helpful staff working there. The vintage camper they have turned into a resturant has the best food. An easy walk to a fresh veg and fruit farm stand next door, very relaxed camping trip. Gorgeous little old cabins to rest and now a reissue Shasta camper is a real treat to rent
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful people, clean, beautiful, campground. The food cart has the best onion rings and fish and chips you've ever had!!
Jun 15, 2015
They just don't come any better then this campground and it's owners. My all time favorite place to camp!! Small, super clean, super friendly, beautiful pool. Perfect for a couple or for a family.
Jun 15, 2015
GREAT, WONDERFUL, FANTASTIC. Very clean, friendly and helpful...felt like one of the family.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful!!! We love coming here, its like our second home.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice campground. All needs met and all facilities very clean and taken care of.
Jun 15, 2015
Great, small campground with level campsites and a vintage food cart.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great Kamp K9!! Friendly staff & great breakfast the next day before we left.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Staff very friendly. Great dog park. Big rig friendly with level sites.
Jun 11, 2015
Had family camping area and was placed near our daughter's camper. Only complaint is that the land in front of our camper was hilly and couldn't put the table close to the camper. Otherwise, we had a very comfortable stay.
Jun 11, 2015
It was great!
Jun 11, 2015
Always a pleasure to go to Brattleboro KOA. Clean and cheerful.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had a pleasant relaxing time. Everything was clean and all the personal were very friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin was clean, the owners and others working there were attentive and responsive.
Jun 08, 2015
Chose this campground because my husband was running the Vermont Tough Mudder and felt that the amenities would keep my 4 year old boys happy during the race. This was a cozy and clean campground. The staff was very friendly. We will return and recommend to friends.
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed in the log cabin. The cabin was extremely clean and the beds were very, very comfortable. There were 19 of us from 4 states to celebrate a 75th birthday. It was a wonderful celebration and we would absolutely stay here again.
Jun 08, 2015
The campground seemed to be very well run. It was neat and well laid out with enough space between sites. The bathrooms were spotless and the wifi was adequate. I would definately stay there again.
Jun 08, 2015
Very pleasant. Professional staff. Fair price. Excellent locatio.
Jun 08, 2015
Love the quiet but friendly people. Very well kept. Also close to a lot of places. We love this campground!
Jun 08, 2015
accommodated my big rig RV so we shall return
Jun 08, 2015
Had a great weekend at this campground.
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed our visit, clean and very relaxing. The one thing would be nice is with the pet playground little dogs can slip underneath the fence so couldn't play off her lead but had a wonderful time and will be back again. Thanks...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.