Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
Poor communications from the staff!
Sep 16, 2016
Perfect setting. Nice people. Just wish the shower area had hooks or a shelf.
Sep 16, 2016
Always great! Blueberry pancakes delicious!
Sep 16, 2016
Small but great place. Staff very friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful campground
Sep 15, 2016
Ernie & Bev are always customer friendly and respond promptly to any issues and/or questions
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
One cabin was playing somewhat loud music outside at 11:30 pm, which disrupted the peaceful atmosphere at that hour. Otherwise everything was fine.
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful place. Everyone is so friendly. Bev and Ernie are AWESOME!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful camp ground!
Sep 12, 2016
Immaculate bathrooms. Large sites. Snack Bar had fantastic Fish & Chips! Our dogs really enjoyed the Dog Park.
Sep 12, 2016
This KOA was a great stopover on way to mountain area. Owners were very helpful. Would like to spend more time in the area in the future.
Sep 08, 2016
Great very clean and quiet campground.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Great little campground, good location and great service from the staff. Happy to see they corrected the water supply issue and ran hoses over to the same side as the rest of the hookups. We'll be back!
Sep 07, 2016
Very poor water pressure at our site, worse since they changed the hook up and the TV reception is poor, very snowy. We do enjoy this small campground, except for these two issues.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
It is a smaller campground but nice big sites, we really enjoyed our stay. The employees were all great and very helpful. Will definitely go there again.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend and are already booked for 2 more weekends there before the end of the season.
Sep 06, 2016
This is our second time here and was just as great as the first time. There was a big group that played loud music (very loud) but wasn't for very long as someone went over and told them to lower it. Very attentive staff. We are looking forward to next year!
Sep 06, 2016
campsites were ok, pool was very yucky looking had a black green ring around the top I would not go in it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't like it either. We have a new liner on order that will be installed after the pool closes for the season. The stain is mostly pool chemicals baked by the sun over time. The water is clean and tested every day.
Sep 04, 2016
Well kept place. We enjoyed everything at the grounds, especially the goats taking their afternoon walk! Wonderful family park.
Sep 03, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and picturesque campground. Fantastic experience. We will come back and will recommend.
Sep 03, 2016
Cable TV reception was terrible. Sometimes snowy picture more often no picture.
Sep 03, 2016
The food truck for serving dinner/breakfast was a very nice plus and handy...also the store carrying full food supplies and beer/wine was an unexpected upgrade. Clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 03, 2016
Nice play to stay very quiet and I will be back
Sep 02, 2016
You folks are always so nice & campground is so well kept. Hope to see you all next summer.Happy holidays & Merry Christmas.John Wilde North Carolina
Aug 31, 2016
love this KOA
Aug 31, 2016
People were great and clean
Aug 30, 2016
Charming campground with lovely little cabin. Hosts made our stay enjoyable in every way. Meals from the vintage camper were such a nice plus. Close to grocery stores, local shops and convenient to highway for day trips.
Aug 30, 2016
As always this is the best camp ground i have ever stayed at. Spotless bath rooms and Bev and Ernie are great hosts to say the least.
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful location. Very good facilities and friendly, helpful owners and staff.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful and the sites and campground are neat and clean
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean small and quaint Friendly staff We will be back!
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was friendly. The cabin was clean and well maintained. Would stay again.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved meeting Archer Mayor, my cabin was cleas and comfy, the owners and staff are great, every thing worked. That's a LOT of geed things one can't always say.
Aug 29, 2016
Beverly and Ernie Kenney are great campground owners. They and there staff work very hard to make everyone's stay pleasurable.
Aug 29, 2016
As always we had a GREAT time at Brattleboro North KOA. Beverly and Ernie treat us (and everyone else) as family. this truly is our 2nd home.
Aug 29, 2016
Campground is small; but overall very nice. Children and pet friendly. Would stay here again.
Aug 29, 2016
The pool is very dirty with bugs and the water is about 50 degree very cool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Late August,when certain crops or flowers are harvested at the farm next door, there are a few days of extra bugs. We should have monitored the pool more carefully.
Aug 28, 2016
Really busy for the 3 weeks we were there...nice K9 area for our dogs (adjacent to the horse corral and goat stables) The food at Vintage Victuals was excellent ( especially the fish and extra crispy chips!) The pool was cool and clean. The staff were friendly and professional. Bev and Ernie run a nice KOA and we will be back!
Aug 28, 2016
Clean facilities Well kept grounds Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Met some interesting people. This is our second stay at this KOA. We will come back again
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful hospitality, park-like setting, clean facilities. Lovely small campground in a perfect location for exploring southern/central VT. We can't wait to come again next year!
Aug 26, 2016
Great management. Everything clean. Convenient snack/light meal trailer. Cabins cute and cozy. Comfortable, spacious laundry and lounge area.
Aug 26, 2016
Ideal pour une famille avec 3 enfants de 6 à 16 ans, le chalet est très bien ainsi que les services proposés.
Aug 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was helpful and prompt in all transations in getting our family members reservations.
Aug 25, 2016
Only stayed 1 night. Did not have a chance to see much of it.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice quiet site. Close to many activities. Great, friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals