Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 19 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
friendly staff clean and need grounds and facality.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Excellent campground, staff friendly and helpful answering all questions.
Sep 09, 2015
The only issue we had was the water, when we turn on our faucet after connecting the water is was very rusty at first, same in the toilet. The hook-ups need updating as every time someone uses water it sprayed at the hook-up. Also happened at our friends site.
Sep 09, 2015
a planned breakfast was changed from Sun to Monday so we could not attend. I had personally spoken w/owner and cook upon check in and confirmed the day. Another member of our group was notified but I was not. This was very inconvenient. A second HUGE issue is the owners drive, fast, thru the CG on a "tractor" which pulls a VERY loud rattly metal trailer. The noise is ridiculous/kills peace & quiet
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean campground. Great owners. We keep on going back year after year.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a wonderful long weekend at the Brattleboro KOA. Our hosts were very warm and welcoming. We loved joining their ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Planning to return next season!
Sep 09, 2015
We were just passing through. No complaints. Although the bathroom faucets could be replaced.
Sep 09, 2015
Clean, quiet, respectful, and friendly. We arrived late but had everything prepared for us. I didn't know how to get an outlet running and they helped in less than five minutes. Wonderful people.
Sep 09, 2015
Cable is the worst we have experienced and we were using the correct cable cord.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I just checked the site and we have 75 channels perfectly clear. Just a reminder, if cabling within your RV is not RG6, the signal from our cable system will be degraded.
Sep 09, 2015
Cable still not working well. Stayed there last year and they said we needed a different cable. Bought new cable last year and still not working. I think the problem is in their line. Not happy about the discount for a group doesn't apply for holiday weekends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I just checked the site and we have 75 channels perfectly clear. Just a reminder, if cabling within your RV is not RG6, the signal from our cable system will be degraded.
Sep 09, 2015
We had stayed there several years ago and vowed we would never go again. The help were less than cordial to our guests who came to visit us. This time Hidden Acres (where we usually go was full and we wanted to see friends in Guilford. Help was very courteous, although for $20.00 to have two friends come for supper at our site seemed a little pricey....there were no incidents for to complain

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for giving us another try. Just to clarify, our holiday day visitor fee for adults is $7.00 per person.
Sep 08, 2015
Quiet, clean, small park. We were very happy and we would return in the future.
Sep 07, 2015
Wonderful as always.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
High price and not very nice.
Sep 04, 2015
It was quiet and relaxing. The cabin was clean this year and in good shape. The ac was a big plus and the pool was clean and cool. The folded towels were a nice touch in the bathroom.
Sep 04, 2015
Very pleasant one night stay in a Kamping Kabin. Excellent property!
Sep 04, 2015
Although we only stayed for one night, we were impressed with the efficiency and friendliness of the office. When we got to our site, we were hoping to not have to unhook the fifth wheel since we wanted to get an early start and that makes it easier. We were very pleased that the site was completely level. We didn't need a board under the tires and we didn't have to unhook.
Sep 03, 2015
Great all people who worked there were once again GREAT
Sep 02, 2015
People friendly, helpful, very clean facilities. Love that they have available trash pick up daily, easy recycling available. Host and hostess were outstanding.
Sep 01, 2015
I love this place. The cabins have wifi and cable and fresh air and they're clean and I prefer to bring my own linen! Perfect! Everytime!
Sep 01, 2015
Nice location with easy pull through and 50 amp connection. Friendly staff. Enjoyed meeting the other campers and their dogs.
Aug 31, 2015
Easy campground to find.
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground for quick stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and well managed.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in a motorcoach in a Buddy Site and were happy with the large pull-thru sites, the clean, well kept campground. The employees were friendly as well as the campers we chatted with. Nice little touches such as Soft Serve Ice cream available in the the Campstore and the ice cream social on Saturday evening. And the Snack Camper - nice to have someone ELSE make breakfast and do the dishes!
Aug 31, 2015
once again we had agr8 stay.owners and staff exceptional.ground are beautiful,
Aug 31, 2015
The owners were very nice. The campground was clean and quiet. The site was easy to get in and out of. Will definitely visit again. Thank you
Aug 31, 2015
Small,quiet and clean campground with decent sized sites. Clean bathrooms. Very close to Brattleboro, VT. The Kenny's are terrific hosts
Aug 31, 2015
too many trees for those of us who have mounted in place RV satellite dishes
Aug 31, 2015
The owners were extremely kind, and all facilities were very clean. My only complaint would be the wifi was almost nonexistent. This was not the fault of the campsite, rather the other campers streaming online content. This did not detract from our stay, we will definitely be back. Thank you!!
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice place, clean , good for kids and excellent service.Will come back. Tobi , Stamford CT
Aug 29, 2015
Nice campground.
Aug 29, 2015
good area, friendly and helpful staff, lots of amenities. it would be great to have an area open 24/7 so tenters can come out of the rainy nights for a bit
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice park. Clean & quiet, no kids running around screaming. Everyone staying there was very neighborly.
Aug 29, 2015
Flat sites; friendly staff
Aug 28, 2015
Great facilities.. Friendly owners that really take care of the property and the campers
Aug 28, 2015
We Love this Kampground
Aug 27, 2015
Always an enjoyable visit, very friendly staff, highly recommend!
Aug 27, 2015
Great small campground allows you to bring your pet. Quiet yet close enough to town to get morning coffee and or breakfast cottages quaint and cozy about an hour outside Manchester vt
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly staff great canteen
Aug 26, 2015
Kathy and her husband were unbelievable hosts. We had a hard time with our truck and needed repairs and they went above and beyond for us. I cannot express my gratitude enough. The campground itself was in a great location in a beautiful area with lots of shops and things to do around in the area. The sites were very large and the bathrooms were extremely clean. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
clean grounds and restroom lovely pool cute, cozy log cabin convenient new little cafe friendly staff
Aug 25, 2015
It was only one night stay but they made me feel like I wanted to stay a week!! Great Campground!
Aug 25, 2015
What a great place! Beautiful setting, warm and informative hosts, clean cabin, and just a happy, friendly place. The whole family (Mom, Dad, and two teenage boys) had a great time there. P.S. I really appreciated the spotlessly clean laundry room!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps