Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Stayed in a cottage, which was well equipped with bathroom, wi-fi, a tv, a mini fridge, and access to a gas grill and fire pit. If something did not work, management tried to resolve it as quickly as possible. It is in a nice, scenic area, accessible to other towns, etc.
May 27, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA at Brattleboro No, Vt. and the Kenny family always makes us feel very welcome. Park is so very nice too. Ida & Walter Fagnant
May 27, 2014
I stay at several KOA's each year and this is my favorite. I like the smaller size and especially how quiet it is. Rest rooms couldn't be cleaner or the owners and staff friendlier. I will be back
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Nice campground well kept. Very friendly owners and staff. Enjoyed our stay will certainly go back again
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
so enjoyable that I even did a review on line which I have never bothered to do before!! such a very nice little campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW - thanks for the Trip Advisor review!
May 27, 2014
Loved it! Owners were awesome! Very safe. Kids could play without having to be watched. Very friendly. Plan on going back! Hot showers. I would suggest this koa to everyone!
May 27, 2014
Very nice campground, neat.clean knowledgeable cMp hosts helped us with.credit when we bought value card from next KOA we reserved--which was rather rude of us but. Ice of them!!
May 25, 2014
It is a nice place with frendly staff. The only things, I didn't like, was: they cut the grass on a Sunday afternoon. I thinks, this as to be done during the week , instead of during the weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We cut the grass that Sunday afternoon because of the plentiful rain the week before and we had the available staff. We do try to avoid weekends.
May 24, 2014
Lovely kampground and we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Will definitely stay again if I get a chance to visit Vermont again. Thank you!
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
I spent most of my time helping a family member with a building project so I did not spend much time at the campground. The cabin was very comfortable and clean and the staff extremely helpful. Thank you. T Coyne
May 20, 2014
Not sure, but I'm starting to notice a pattern with KOA's. The independently owed they can't do enough for you was the case with this one I believe. Over the top clean and the heated bath rooms NICE!! Forgive me for not remembering names but the gentleman with the goats and pony OUTSTANDING hospitality!! The weather wasn't the best, but it was easy to make the best with such a great set-up!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
I love visiting this lovely place. Everyone is kind, friendly and helpful. We've been coming for 7 years and always love our stay. I've sent many people and they've loved it too. One suggestion, avoid mowing or using machinery during the weekends as we come to avoid loud noise. I appreciate how on top of things you are, it's just that quiet is vital & reviving. Thanks for another great time.
May 19, 2014
It was just an overnight returning to RI from Burlington. All sites were pull-thru. The sites and streets were graded with stone and there was grass at each site and a large shade tree. Clean and tidy, next to a farm, no traffic noise. Wish it was closer to home.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Very nice people and helpful . I paid slot of money for one night , I was sad to feel awful the next morning from Allegrys because dust around the room and bathroom

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Perhaps the allergic reaction was due to the high pollen count at the time. We did wipe down all the surfaces in the cabin.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
Nice People, Great location Always a good time
May 14, 2014
Great staff Great campground Not bad WX
May 13, 2014
The Mothers day flowers upon arrival was a nice touch! The staff was wonderful and the campground was very clean! The area was really pretty! Loved the dog park and the the kids playgrounds and the petting zoo was a big hit !
May 13, 2014
nice campsite, really clean bathrooms and very friendly owners. Thanks!
May 13, 2014
Always a pleasure staying at Bratt KOA.
May 13, 2014
The owners of this campground were outstanding and provided personalized service that made us felt welcomed to come visit again.
May 10, 2014
Tv reception was terrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We tested the reception with our digital tuner TV and it was great. Sorry you had an issue.
May 10, 2014
Very nice folks run this campground! Loaned me a TV cable so we could connect w/ offered cable service. Great dog park! Nice, clean, quiet campground.
May 09, 2014
Friendly courteous owners and staff. Any problems they were there immediately to fix it. Great people and place to stay!
May 07, 2014
May 05, 2014
Very clean, very quiet, lots of fun!
May 05, 2014
Very quiet and clean (very early in season = not many campers). No street lights to illuminate roads, just post lights. Biggest complaint is location of water hookups - on shared poles meaning every other camper would have to have their hose across their "front yard" to get to their hookup on the back. We see potential of safety hazard walking through site at night (we have a dog to walk)
May 02, 2014
We were traveling through this area and decided to stay at this location. Quick access from I 495. Easy drive to the pull through sites, W-S-E are right there for easy hook-ups. We stayed in a diesel motor home. Very nice and neat / clean campground. You cannot go wrong staying in this facility.
Apr 28, 2014
Very friendly people. Would do anything to make your stay perfect!
Apr 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Very friendly owners and staff. Sites were a good size and campground was clean and well taken care of.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Kind, generous, accomadating hosts. Wonderful location. Friendly campers. I had a fabulous time. Thanks so much!
Apr 26, 2014
great stay thankyou
Jan 18, 2014
Nov 12, 2013
Staff was awesome! very nice campground
Nov 10, 2013
It is always great a Brattleboro North KOA, our stay was just to short.
Nov 08, 2013
A very nice quiet place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 07, 2013
refreshing,homey,and a keeper.
Nov 07, 2013
Wounder campground , very clean , quite even though it's close to a highway. Great location.
Nov 07, 2013
Great end of the season stay for us. Facilities were first rate and staff was friendly and helpful. Area is beautiful in the late fall.
Nov 07, 2013
a very clean and quite campground. the staff is very friendly and helpfull.we will be staying there again.
Oct 30, 2013
what a nice campground you have, we stayed in one of the cottages-so glad to see it had heat. the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the giftshop and the prices-we saw some of the same exact items somewhere else for a lot more money. Would definitely stay here again. Dudley, MA
Oct 25, 2013
Very nice place, good folks in the office

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.