Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2014
Stayed for the month of Sept,great stay. Ernie and Bev are stellar hosts and maintain a very nice KOA campground. Many repeat campers here because it is so well kept and has nice sites.
Oct 02, 2014
Stayed for one evening. We will be back next year for a longer stay.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
The people in the office are friendly and courteous. My only complaint is that although the gravel pads in the pull throughs are fairly level, the sites are not. We couldn't put the picnic table near the RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Having beautiful shade trees with large roots under the surface will raise the sites higher than the pads. We believe the shade from a tree is more pleasing than that from an awning.
Oct 01, 2014
Nice facility, friendly hosts!
Oct 01, 2014
Beverly (the owner) is great and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 01, 2014
Have stayed there before and returned. Lovely spot, nicely laid out, sites not cheek by jowel. Staff most pleasant and helpful.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
this place is great. very clean and the owners are wonderful. everyone is friendly also.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time with the other campers. Glad we are booked for next fall! Thanks for having us!
Sep 29, 2014
Beverly and Ernie are the best host, very helpful and make this campground on the top of our list, will def. be back
Sep 29, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are immaculate with plenty of hot water for showers. It's a fun place to host a group event.
Sep 29, 2014
The staff is terrific, always around if you need them,the bathrooms are very clean. Can't wait till next spring. Love you guys. Ed and Denise
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Atteneded a vintage camper ralley at this location. Hosts were very friendly and excited about the event. They catered to every need of the group. They also opened the campground for visiters to enjoy the vintage campers which was huge success.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Clean facility and welcoming hosts
Sep 29, 2014
We had all ely time. Our hostess, Bonnie, was the best! She opened up the camp store for me so I could buy some milk for our morning coffee. Above & beyond!
Sep 29, 2014
This is a good campground. Friendly staff, good facilities. This was our third time there, this time for the vintage camper rally, which was just awesome. Overall it's a good spot. The wifi is spotty at best, and the camp wood they sell is inadequate, but otherwise it rocks.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Beverly & John as well as the entire staff are the best.
Sep 28, 2014
WE totally enjoyed our stays at your campground!!! It is clean, attendants in the office are so helpful...we called ahead to advise of a problem.....she called back to advise that we should stop at Vermont RV for help. They took care of the problem (thermostat in trlr was inoperative). Very good stay..enjoyed your campground very much!!! Thank you!!!
Sep 27, 2014
Very helpful and caring staff... Beautiful location!!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
We had a fabulous stay and the helper's are very friendly. Wished we had found this Gem the first time around.
Sep 26, 2014
Excellent park. Very quiet and relaxing. Very comfortable stay. Internet was excellent, as was the laundry, as it was equipped with new machines, which adjoins a lounge/game room that allows you to relax while doing laundry. This park had a very friendly staff, including the owner that checked a couple times to ensure all was well. I very much recommend this park. We camped in a 42 ft fifth wheel.
Sep 26, 2014
Nice small campground, very peacefull.
Sep 25, 2014
Great location-friendly and courteous staff-immaculate facilities.Vintage lunch trailer is a nice touch.
Sep 24, 2014
N/A
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
very clean , cozy environment
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed the open, spacious sites, the 'raised' ground relative to the level of the rv parking, the very clean restrooms and campgrounds.
Sep 23, 2014
very quiet campground full hookups tho water on other side of electric - little inconvenient GPS doesnt understand address
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in the double cabin and loved it! It was clean and spacious and the campground has great amenities for kids and pets.
Sep 22, 2014
A nice place to stay. Vintage cabins are nice.
Sep 22, 2014
Great little campground. They made a mistake and gave us a site that was not full hookups like we had paid for. They could not have been nicer or more understanding. They quickly refunded the difference offered us a new site ( which we declined ) and even brought us a free bundle of wood to say they were sorry. Great customer service and all around great people. Can't wait to come back. Thanks!!
Sep 22, 2014
Stayed in a cabin. Very comfortable and very nice bath facility
Sep 22, 2014
My stay was excellent I will see you next summer.
Sep 22, 2014
Very nice thank you
Sep 22, 2014
Great place to camp. This should be a model campground for koa 😀
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Its always a nice quiet place to stay. Love the fire pits.
Sep 20, 2014
The Kenney family continues to operate this excellent facility in a clean, professional and gracious manner. They are above all in service.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
It was nice being able to have breakfast fixed by the staff.
Sep 18, 2014
thanks for great stay
Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful! Ernie and Beverley make you feel like family members home for a visit. Our stays are always too short!
Sep 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.