Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2016
Nice play to stay very quiet and I will be back
Sep 02, 2016
You folks are always so nice & campground is so well kept. Hope to see you all next summer.Happy holidays & Merry Christmas.John Wilde North Carolina
Aug 31, 2016
love this KOA
Aug 31, 2016
People were great and clean
Aug 30, 2016
Charming campground with lovely little cabin. Hosts made our stay enjoyable in every way. Meals from the vintage camper were such a nice plus. Close to grocery stores, local shops and convenient to highway for day trips.
Aug 30, 2016
As always this is the best camp ground i have ever stayed at. Spotless bath rooms and Bev and Ernie are great hosts to say the least.
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful location. Very good facilities and friendly, helpful owners and staff.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful and the sites and campground are neat and clean
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean small and quaint Friendly staff We will be back!
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone was friendly. The cabin was clean and well maintained. Would stay again.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved meeting Archer Mayor, my cabin was cleas and comfy, the owners and staff are great, every thing worked. That's a LOT of geed things one can't always say.
Aug 29, 2016
Beverly and Ernie Kenney are great campground owners. They and there staff work very hard to make everyone's stay pleasurable.
Aug 29, 2016
As always we had a GREAT time at Brattleboro North KOA. Beverly and Ernie treat us (and everyone else) as family. this truly is our 2nd home.
Aug 29, 2016
Campground is small; but overall very nice. Children and pet friendly. Would stay here again.
Aug 29, 2016
The pool is very dirty with bugs and the water is about 50 degree very cool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Late August,when certain crops or flowers are harvested at the farm next door, there are a few days of extra bugs. We should have monitored the pool more carefully.
Aug 28, 2016
Really busy for the 3 weeks we were there...nice K9 area for our dogs (adjacent to the horse corral and goat stables) The food at Vintage Victuals was excellent ( especially the fish and extra crispy chips!) The pool was cool and clean. The staff were friendly and professional. Bev and Ernie run a nice KOA and we will be back!
Aug 28, 2016
Clean facilities Well kept grounds Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Met some interesting people. This is our second stay at this KOA. We will come back again
Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful hospitality, park-like setting, clean facilities. Lovely small campground in a perfect location for exploring southern/central VT. We can't wait to come again next year!
Aug 26, 2016
Great management. Everything clean. Convenient snack/light meal trailer. Cabins cute and cozy. Comfortable, spacious laundry and lounge area.
Aug 26, 2016
Ideal pour une famille avec 3 enfants de 6 à 16 ans, le chalet est très bien ainsi que les services proposés.
Aug 25, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was helpful and prompt in all transations in getting our family members reservations.
Aug 25, 2016
Only stayed 1 night. Did not have a chance to see much of it.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice quiet site. Close to many activities. Great, friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean! Friendly staff, lovely sites.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean Campground
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful in every way! We were late checking out because we got lost in the woods, and though we were called to hasten back and check out, everyone was super nice and helpful. I highly recommend this place.
Aug 23, 2016
Only able to stay one night as on route home but would definitely like to return and stat longer
Aug 22, 2016
The sites were large and each had a shade tree. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice large sites. Very clean and staff is Very helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Only 1 working shower for the women, out of 3. The site we stayed at was very unleveled making it hard to walk around. No large mats were allowed only a small rug outside the door, making it pretty messy when entering the camper. Laundry mat was very expensive. Outgoing staff, nice store, great pool, lots of shade trees, very kid & pet friendly!!
Aug 21, 2016
Bev and Ernie Kenney operate a first rate facility. The campground is meticulously maintained and their customer service is happily, graciously and promptly provided. I have enjoyed at least 5 stays at their Brattleboro facility and have/will recommend it to anyone.
Aug 21, 2016
We have been coming to this campground for many years. It is centrally located to many points of interest and the owners are very nice and can't do enough for you! There is a food truck on premises in a vintage camper with great food! Love the ponies and the goats! Also a terrific farm store within walking distance for fresh veggies, baked goods, etc. Highest recommendations!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Very helpful. Campground is quiet even when full. Clean
Aug 21, 2016
Absolutely perfect in all ways!
Aug 21, 2016
Registration and management folks were very kind and helpful. TV cable had poor reception. Great for overnight while on the road.
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean cabin. After hours registration was very helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
WiFi worked extremely Well average size site . clean site . Friendly staff .
Aug 20, 2016
ok
Aug 20, 2016
Excellent service and good value
Aug 20, 2016
We had a nice size site and enjoyed our visit.
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds & facilities, very nice amenities
Aug 19, 2016
Nice campground.
Aug 19, 2016
Slightly odd that water and power hookups on our site were on opposite sides, but no big deal. Otherwise faultless....
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice campground, and staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Easy access. Pleasant and helpful staff. Bathrooms immaculate and clean.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and very helpful. Campground was clean. Only reason I didn't rate it higher was more us than them. We were in a 45'MH towing a PU truck. The campground was similar to other KOA's. Very tight and somewhat small. While I did not have to unhook the toad. I had to be very careful to maneuver in and out. Too many trees for a satellite signal. Cable was marginal.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice campground with good size sites, very quite! Spotless bathrooms!!
Aug 17, 2016
The site was small. We had no t.v. even after the worker said that he had a picture on his end. Instead of him waiting to see if we had a picture, he left. We were there with three children and had no t.v. We reported this twice that our t.v. was not working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your tv was not working. The signal at that site is very good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals