Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Great location, well kept; nice pool, game room and laundry. Plenty of attentive staff. Best KOA Ive stayed at so far.
Aug 10, 2015
Peaceful place. Quick response to any issues. Will absolutely return again.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the blueberry pancakes.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. Met new people who we hope to camp with again!
Aug 09, 2015
Noisy night, Campers and Campowner don't care about the quittime at 11pm!! Bad Service!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't know what happened our quiet time is at 10 pm and I am out there every half hour between 10 and usually 12. I do not tolerate noisy sites.
Aug 08, 2015
WELL MAINTAINED GROUNDS AND BUILDINGS,POOL IS VERY NICE. LOVE THE FREE FIRE PIT AND WOOD DELIVERY
Aug 08, 2015
We were impressed with the Vintage cafe and hope to stay longer next trip.
Aug 07, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA every year for at least 15 years. It keeps getting better. Looking forward to many more years of enjoyment at Brattleboro North.
Aug 07, 2015
Large flat open sites. Friendly staff. On site kitchen is just ok, we ordered our food one way(medium rare burger) and he pointed to the sign about foods being under cooked, and cooked it his way anyway! So we did not do that again. Otherwise owners are truly into it and great hosts.
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice and friendly. Clean.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This is a very nice campground but we prefer bigger sites with space between the sites. This campground is clean, nice pool, pony and goats to feed, clean restrooms.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful spot, everything is nice and clean, all sites are good, spacious and mostly flat. Great little restaurant on the grounds. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
great weather & no bugs
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful campground - the sites are nice and level, good sized and the staff are friendly and helpful. If you don't want to cook, you can get great food at the snack trailer for reasonable prices! And the pups loved the bark park, meeting Sway the pony and the goats! We'll definitely be back!!
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms need better ventilation,was hoping camp sites had more trees and woodsy atmosphere
Aug 03, 2015
Campground is clean, friendly staff, and we will be going back in 2 weeks. !!!
Aug 03, 2015
Enjoyed our 2 night stay at this KOA. VERY clean bathhouse. Friendly staff and nice sites. Pool and playgrounds were very much enjoyed by the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
nice quiet campground will be back agian
Aug 02, 2015
We've already booked a longer stay next year!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
A simple campground executed very well. Clean, well laid out, friendly owners, and lots of little touches that made for a fun stay. we ate well between the lovely farm and store next door, and the cute food truck on site. Must try the onion rings!
Aug 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time at your campground. Thank you
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff, large tent sites, clean restrooms, and a great pool. We especially enjoyed our breakfast at the snack bar. Thank you for making our stay so special! :)
Aug 02, 2015
My husband and I stayed in cottage 5. It was super cute. Very quiet campground. The people running the front desk were very accommodating and friendly. However, I was little sad that they didn't have more brochures for the different attractions in the area. I had to research it online to figure out what was around us. But overall an amazing stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I suggest asking at the office time for suggestions and our one/two day local tour map. www.brattleborokoa.com is full of area attractions and events.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice location, pleasant staff. Would stay here again. Very well managed.
Jul 31, 2015
Office personnel were great - laundry facility one of the best I have ever used( TV, lounge chairs, computer access - great setup). Water hookups not so great nor the WiFi.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
For our first time camping, we really enjoyed staying at the campground. We did have to switch sites because the one we were given was too small to put up our tent. Otherwise, the facilities were very clean, the animals to pet were clean and very friendly, and overall the campground was very peaceful.
Jul 30, 2015
Glad they were there. Not as well maintained as last time we stayed
Jul 30, 2015
Very friendly and clean. You must try the snack bar in a vintage trailer.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
I loved my stay at the N. Brattleboro KOA.. Great staff and loved the location. The only thing I would improve would be to put a fan or some type of ventilation system in the bathrooms/shower facility. It was VERY humid in there and needs better ventilation! Other than that everything was great! I will be going back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The days you were here were very humid. The ventilation system normally keeps up. We'll provide more air next humid spell.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff is wonderful and very helpful. They were right there with anything we needed or requested.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed here for the New Hampshire Nascar race. It was an easy drive to and from the track and allowed us to stay away from a lot of the partying that goes on staying at a track.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Campground is neat as a pin and super clean. Laundry room, showers, bathrooms 10/10. easy in and out from I91. Almost all sites are pull-thru. The sites are fairly close together but I don't think that deters from the overall rating.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a lovely stay and enjoyed our shady spot underneath a big oak tree.
Jul 27, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA as it is so well kept and quiet. We don't have kids so its nice to have a place that is quieter and doesn't have to offer so many activities that we don't use anyway !! Staff is always nice and friendly too !!
Jul 27, 2015
Courteous staff. Super clean. Quiet. Not much to do on site but within a very short drive of pretty much everything.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean facilities. Thank you. This was our first camping trip.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice
Jul 27, 2015
Stayed in one of the cottages, clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and good to deal with, and my young kids really enjoyed feeding the animals. Great experience!
Jul 25, 2015
Our favorite KOA park and owners.
Jul 24, 2015
It was easy to get into the site for a pull through, knowledgable staff, quiet, friendly campers, dog friendly.
Jul 24, 2015
Challenging WiFi. Very clean and well kept. At times staff could have been more accommodating.
Jul 24, 2015
Good pull thru sites with grassy area
Jul 23, 2015
great
Jul 23, 2015
Nice campground
Jul 22, 2015
This is one of our favorite destinations. We have stayed many times. Beautifully looked after and clean. #1 hosts.
Jul 22, 2015
Spent 4 days here. Level, grassy sites. Staff very courteous.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.