Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
Great Kamp K9!! Friendly staff & great breakfast the next day before we left.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Staff very friendly. Great dog park. Big rig friendly with level sites.
Jun 11, 2015
Had family camping area and was placed near our daughter's camper. Only complaint is that the land in front of our camper was hilly and couldn't put the table close to the camper. Otherwise, we had a very comfortable stay.
Jun 11, 2015
It was great!
Jun 11, 2015
Always a pleasure to go to Brattleboro KOA. Clean and cheerful.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had a pleasant relaxing time. Everything was clean and all the personal were very friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin was clean, the owners and others working there were attentive and responsive.
Jun 08, 2015
Chose this campground because my husband was running the Vermont Tough Mudder and felt that the amenities would keep my 4 year old boys happy during the race. This was a cozy and clean campground. The staff was very friendly. We will return and recommend to friends.
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed in the log cabin. The cabin was extremely clean and the beds were very, very comfortable. There were 19 of us from 4 states to celebrate a 75th birthday. It was a wonderful celebration and we would absolutely stay here again.
Jun 08, 2015
The campground seemed to be very well run. It was neat and well laid out with enough space between sites. The bathrooms were spotless and the wifi was adequate. I would definately stay there again.
Jun 08, 2015
Very pleasant. Professional staff. Fair price. Excellent locatio.
Jun 08, 2015
Love the quiet but friendly people. Very well kept. Also close to a lot of places. We love this campground!
Jun 08, 2015
accommodated my big rig RV so we shall return
Jun 08, 2015
Had a great weekend at this campground.
Jun 08, 2015
We enjoyed our visit, clean and very relaxing. The one thing would be nice is with the pet playground little dogs can slip underneath the fence so couldn't play off her lead but had a wonderful time and will be back again. Thanks...
Jun 07, 2015
Staff was very courteous and friendly. Quiet and enjoyable.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice place. Everything was very clean and well maintained. It is a great place for adults and there appears to be things for kids too.
Jun 04, 2015
Calm, peaceful, quiet and fun. A great place to relax. Pleasant and personable staff.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Had a very nice 2 night stay here. The campground was very cleaned and well maintained. Very friendly welcome upon arrival.
Jun 02, 2015
Super friendly staff, great little shop, cabin was sweet and cozy, LOVED it!!
Jun 02, 2015
Quiet, clean, friendly staff, great pool.
Jun 01, 2015
This was our third time and I was a bit disappointed. I love Bev and her staff but the lawn had not been mowed, the cable TV doesn't work very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The grass was left longer due to drought conditions. We state that all channel do not come in clearly your site got a little fuzzy at channel 62.
May 31, 2015
Snack bat trailer a welcome addition, breakfast sandwiches were a hit with us.
May 30, 2015
Neat, clean, well run. A nice KOA...
May 28, 2015
Great people, great time, great place. Will be back.
May 28, 2015
We were a little disappointed that a lot of people, kids and don't truck went through our campsites. We wouldn't do that and were disappointed that so many didn't seem to care.
May 26, 2015
We make this campground our annual Memorial Day destination and always go home very happy. Each year we try to get back more often since it is convenient to so many places. Friendly staff and owners. A great place to start the camping season!
May 26, 2015
Just got home from Memorial Day weekend at this KOA, had a good time as usual, always makes us feel welcome, and the weather was perfect too.
May 26, 2015
Sites were good size, our location was across from playground, I would request a site in row C for us, no kids!
May 25, 2015
this is one of the friendliest, most peaceful little campgrounds that we've ever stayed at and we've done a ton..great sites with great shade trees..very, very clean..don't go there if you're looking for a raucus time and tons to do..this is what it should be..great campfires all over the grounds with families all gathering..lots of walkers going by to say hello...just a really peaceful place..
May 24, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable and clean, however the office closed a half hour early and i was left without sheets. Also, the plugs on the bed side of the cabin didn't work.
May 23, 2015
We love the little cabins. Everything is so clean. The snack bar is a great addition.
May 23, 2015
This time I was only passing through but we will definitely plan a longer stay in the fall. Park is immaculately clean and ready for summer campers to arrive. Staff is friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2015
Th owner and staff were fantastic as always. We will definitely be returning there again soon!!!
May 22, 2015
So far, it has been great. Clean, nice people, relaxing atmosphere. Will be back
May 19, 2015
The site was well maintained. Front desk very friendly and helpful.Will be going back for another stay.
May 16, 2015
Lovely, well maintained park just outside a quaint Vermont town.
May 14, 2015
Nice as always ...
May 13, 2015
Excellent hookups, including good WiFi. Clean and easy to use dump station. Efficient and friendly staff. The campground is immaculate. Very nice snack bar. New retro rental trailer looks great. Should be lots of fun.
May 13, 2015
Very nice campground for a relaxing time. Clean restrooms, nice sites, small and comfortable.
May 12, 2015
We love this Koa, Bev and Ernie are great hosts, the place is spotless. The sites are large and beautiful. Great Place to stay and explore southern Vermont. We'll be back
May 11, 2015
We had a very busy weekend and couldn't really take advantage of all the things that were going on. But it suited or needs just fine. People very friendly and eager to help.
May 11, 2015
very relaxing Mother's Day trip - CG was very clean & neat. staff is great!
May 11, 2015
Staffs were friendly and courteous.Restrooms were very clean and well maintained. Ping pong table in the game room was enjoyable. Rental unit was a bit old and had small bugs.It definitely needs better maintenance. Kids have very limited things to do and the play area needs better maintenance.
May 11, 2015
friendlyist campground i've ever been to
May 11, 2015
My kids absolutely loved the animals.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.