Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
This koa was very clean and the pool was also very clean, had a good time camping there, would visit there again.
Jul 30, 2013
Great, high quality KOA. We plan to stay here for a month next year.
Jul 30, 2013
This place was very nice. My only complaint would be the water pressure and having one spigot for two site so if you were on the left side you had to run your hose along the front of your site but no big deal. Would stay here again
Jul 30, 2013
clean and friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
We had our family reunion at the Brattleboro KOA.. It was great and the owners are wonderful and so helpful and accommodating.
Jul 29, 2013
A co worker recommended this campground to us and it was perfect! We felt very welcomed and the staff was wonderful. The campground was neat and clean and it had the best showers and clean bathrooms!!! We are definitely going back again!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms and showers. We loved our stay and will certainly return.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice, friendly campground.The pool was exceptional...very clean and warm! Was alittle concerned about the white indoor fan that was plugged in outside the the restrooms blowing on the electrical boxes day and night. Didn't seem to be the safest situation. An attempt to cool down the electrical boxes perhaps...it was in the 90's all week.Please recheck the fire-codes.Overall, great KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The fan being used was suggested by our electrician when abnormally warm. Thank you for the concern. Ernie and Beverly
Jul 27, 2013
The campground was the cleaniest KOA we have ever seen. There were not very many amenities. And the only thing that we did not like is that we rented the 2 bedroom cabin for the 4 of us (2 adults, 2 kids) and we were charged extra for the 2 kids. The prices should include a family of 4.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are fortunate to have great workampers that make sure everything is clean. Our rates are based upon 2 people in our cabins, 5 in our superior log cabin, and 6 in our rental. We believe our guests appreciate the flexibility. As your stay was very brief, time to see everything was not available?
Jul 26, 2013
we had a great time friendly staff - very clean facility - we look forward to return
Jul 26, 2013
We have been coming to Brattleboro North for about 15 years. It's one of the nicest, best kept and friendly CG we have had the pleasure to stay at. Our hosts are making this place better each year. This year we were happy to participate in the vintage camper weekend, Lots of fun. We hope to be back many times in the future.
Jul 26, 2013
This KOA is nicely laid out and very clean.
Jul 26, 2013
Beautiful setting, extremely friendly and accommodating crew, very,very clean. And a fantastic farmers market right next door! What more could you ask for? Jim and Janice Hicks
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time at the Vintage Camper Rally. Host and staff were wonderful, warm & friendly. Very clean, well maintained camp ground. Hope to see you again... real soon. Thanks so much!!
Jul 25, 2013
Great people, clean campgound, facilities top notch.
Jul 24, 2013
From time I checked in to departing th3 staff did a great job making my stay a pleasure , the facilatys were clean and well maintained though out . I'll be going back soon.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent facilities and staff. Easy to park a long 5th wheel in the many pull-throughs, clean/well kept showers and bathrooms, etc. Easy access from interstate.
Jul 22, 2013
So much fun camping here, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The extra activities are great, lookin forward to going back in sept
Jul 22, 2013
This was our 2nd time here and we can't wait to go back. The owners and ALL the employees are always nice and helpful. It's always clean and neat especially the restrooms. One of the best campgrounds we go to!!
Jul 22, 2013
Great time. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Grounds where clean at all times.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean, quiet, very comfortable, roomy sites.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Could not bring your own fire wood, campground charged $9.00 for 6-7 small pieces of wood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your visit this weekend. The wood we sell is $5 for 8-9 chunks of hardwood delivered to your site. The transportation of firewood into Vermont any distance greater than 30 miles is strongly discouraged due to invasive species (Asian Longhorn Beetle etc.) that love maple and other trees.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The owners of the campground are so kind and very responsive to any questions or concerns. There were some wasps in the tubing of our picnic table (that's summer!)and an owner came right down to our campsite and sprayed the tubings. The social activities are well planned and well run. Always an enjoyable time there!
Jul 22, 2013
Great People.
Jul 21, 2013
The cabin was clean and neat and had a really vintage feel which we appreciated.
Jul 20, 2013
Great camp & great folks. Will stay here on our way home and thinking about staying a month next year.
Jul 20, 2013
Friendly reservation experience over the phone. Glad I made a reservation. Got stuck in a 2 hr. traffic accident tie-up. Arrived after the office closed. Paperwork was ready and waiting. Easy in and out.
Jul 20, 2013
Our campsite was level, and clean. The bathrooms were exceptioanly clean. Freindly staff. Beautiful grounds wiht lots of trees.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The campground & facilities are very clean. The pool is well maintained and the staff is friendly. Very quiet campground if you want to relax. Fantastic fresh produce at Walkers Farm next door.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
The Brattleboro North, VT KOA is very neat, quiet, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this KOA again when we visit this area.
Jul 17, 2013
Oh my goodness, we just returned from a vacation where we stayed in KOA Kamp Kabins at 4 locations. When we came to Brattleboro we stayed in one of the little white cottages - what a treat. It was so charming. The folks at the store were very welcoming, the young man even gave my husband so tips as to where he could go to do some catch-and-release fishing. Nice people, nice campground!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
as always and excellent stay at an excellent campground
Jul 17, 2013
Fabulous place,quaint,clean,wonderful hosts. Loved it
Jul 17, 2013
Love this campground. The best
Jul 16, 2013
This was our first time at this KOA. We stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage. We were extremely impressed at how clean and cozy the cottage was and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We hope to make this a yearly event and look forward to our future stays! I posted pictures on Facebook and remarked at how wonderful this campground is.
Jul 15, 2013
Love the owners, Beverly and Ernie! Activities are great and the place is kept nice and clean!
Jul 15, 2013
we had 4 groups together & a great time was had by all! Brattleboro North is very clean & neat with large grassy spaces - we love it!
Jul 15, 2013
This is our favorite campground. Owners are friendly but not overly intrusive and grounds are clean and well cared for. We also love the peace and quiet and the K9 park and added feature of Sway, the pony.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.