Brattleboro North KOA

Open April 14 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

Email

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
It was clean and quite good place to stay
Aug 19, 2017
The camp ground is immaculate. All of the personnel are wonderful people, who made our stay very pleasurable. This is our third year going to Brattleboro KOA, and we will continue to go in future years.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This one is a winner! Sites are not too small, super staff, snack bar has the best fresh fries, fresh fluffy cod, burgers. There's a fellow that takes a couple of goats for a walk in the early evening, they are so clean and well behaved, that was fun to watch. Plenty of neat little places nearby to visit.
Aug 17, 2017
Every member of the staff was kind and welcoming throughout our entire stay. Our cottage was charming, clean and the perfect place to stay to explore the area. The campground was well kept and a great place for my children to play and relax.
Aug 17, 2017
Well run, clean, easy access. Would visit again
Aug 17, 2017
Had a new travel trailer and wanted to try it out close by and have friends that o up there and i see why they go up to Brattleboro north as we will be back.had a great time and a nice site #44
Aug 15, 2017
It was very awesome and I'd like to come back next year with my family it was amazing lots of things to do it's so much fun
Aug 15, 2017
It was an ok park with nothing special. Utilities and WiFi worked ok but Wi-Fi was an extra cost if you wanted anything but basic limited service
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campground... quiet, clean. A great campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Our first time staying at a KOA. When choosing my site I did not realize those were stock pictures and that no sites at this campground had patios and upgraded outdoor furniture. Needless to say I was disappointed- it felt like we were camping in someone's back yard. The bathrooms and were clean. Employees were nice. Pool was Clean. Good for home base while you travel and explore the area.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff friendly and nice. Very nice wooded setting. Immaculately clean. All sites are pull through which makes things a lot easier. Reasonably priced. Well stocked store. Good breakfast and dinners available. Great location for visiting Brattleboro and local attractions. Cabins available if you bring more family than can comfortably stay in RV. All in all a very nice, comfortable stay.
Aug 13, 2017
The campground was very nice. Kept clean both in facilities and outside on the grounds. The only drawback was, I was told we would have buddy sites so two campers faced each other. The campground did not have this setup that way which was disappointing.
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was outstanding! We were In and out, but the caterpillars we numerous and a few hitched a ride and found their way in. I would stay there again and recommend it to any traveler.
Aug 13, 2017
Gorgeous site. We loved the log cabin! Really clean and cosy. Staff extremely welcoming and couldn't have done more for us. The snack kiosk is a great idea. We loved breakfast - especially the pancakes. We very much enjoyed our stay and the area near campsite is beautiful. Lots to see. We will return! ð
Aug 13, 2017
Très dispendieux, pas plus de service pour le prix. wifi pas trop fort
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Marsha and Beverly at the main office were absolutely amazing and made us feel so welcome. We had pieced together our reservation and they were able to rearrange it so we were on the same site the whole time. The kids loved the pirate ship park and it was quiet and clean. We would definitely come back to this KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This was our third stay here. The park is beautiful with level pull thru sites. The bathrooms are very clean. The owners are great people and the campers are friendly also. We will be there for Labor Day weekend.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great place
Aug 11, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly and amazing staff
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Had a pleasant stay, and easy to find. Huge shade trees are abundant in park, but easy to manivor around in park. Staff are friendly and caring. If in the area will stay again.
Aug 10, 2017
Really enjoyed the whole experience even though it was for one night and there was a big thunderstorm. The "snack bar" was an added plus. The food and service is 5 stars.
Aug 10, 2017
This is our second time at this campground. Well maintained, and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Always a good time.
Aug 09, 2017
A wonderful small campground with everthing! Clean facilities, friendly hosts and loved the "snack bar" that served real and good food! Nice clean pool and fun play places for kids. Will definitely return.
Aug 09, 2017
Very helpful and friendly people in office and the other maintenance people. A lovely vegetable and nursery is next door. Great sweet corn . had a great stay and will return.
Aug 09, 2017
Pool very clean and new! Good food at the snack bar. The office is cute with a lot of candy. The only bad point is the inside play room that is old and smells too.
Aug 07, 2017
This is the 5th time we stayed at this gem of a park and the 4th time we've stated here for several weeks at a time. There are so many great things about the park and the places close to it this space isn't enough to list them. Great place! Already made our reservations for next year!
Aug 07, 2017
This is a very clean, family friendly campground. One of our favorites!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We LOVE this place! It's our "home away from home". Many thanks to Beverly and Earnie for going above and beyond. I could go on all day!!! ❤️❤️❤️ Fran, Norman, And Curtis
Aug 06, 2017
This is the 4th year in a row we have stayed here on vacation. This year the pool was re-done. The campsite is always clean and the staff always friendly. We like staying in the log cabin. Thank you Ernie and Beverly!
Aug 06, 2017
Nice stay at a small family run KOA. We enjoyed a treat of fried Oreos and fluff. Enjoyed pool table and ping ping on a stormy evening while doing our laundry. Rec room and bathroom is a little dated and could use a face lift.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice quiet campground for sold out sites. nice level sites with grill. And they gladly accept dogs of all breeds. Will visit again
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Lovely, quiet, well run campground in a beautiful area of Vermont. Our grateful thanks to Ernie and Beverly, Marcia and the rest of the staff for all their kindnesses shown to us during our six day stay.
Aug 03, 2017
Always a good time. Big improvement with the WiFi since our last stay, still could use an improvement with the cable TV signal. Overall a great place to stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Love the vintage tourist cabins.
Aug 01, 2017
Cabin very nice. Pool nice. Neat snack bar. Staff nice.
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean and cordial campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Really liked the campground. It was shady, had very clean bathrooms, was small and friendly, and felt very secure camping there. The activities were fun as well.
Aug 01, 2017
This KOA was clean, organized and had a pleasant staff. The quiet time after 10pm was not enforced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes there was a problem the first night. I went to your site and told you it would be taken care of. There was no problem the second night.
Aug 01, 2017
The cabin was the nicest KOA cabin we have stayed in and the price was better than some of the others.
Aug 01, 2017
We really, really like staying here but it really could use some upgrades.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals