Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Always an enjoyable visit, very friendly staff, highly recommend!
Aug 27, 2015
Great small campground allows you to bring your pet. Quiet yet close enough to town to get morning coffee and or breakfast cottages quaint and cozy about an hour outside Manchester vt
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly staff great canteen
Aug 26, 2015
Kathy and her husband were unbelievable hosts. We had a hard time with our truck and needed repairs and they went above and beyond for us. I cannot express my gratitude enough. The campground itself was in a great location in a beautiful area with lots of shops and things to do around in the area. The sites were very large and the bathrooms were extremely clean. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
clean grounds and restroom lovely pool cute, cozy log cabin convenient new little cafe friendly staff
Aug 25, 2015
It was only one night stay but they made me feel like I wanted to stay a week!! Great Campground!
Aug 25, 2015
What a great place! Beautiful setting, warm and informative hosts, clean cabin, and just a happy, friendly place. The whole family (Mom, Dad, and two teenage boys) had a great time there. P.S. I really appreciated the spotlessly clean laundry room!
Aug 25, 2015
As usual , a clean , friendly , spacious and quiet camp ground. We have stayed several times and will definitely stay again.
Aug 24, 2015
it was great
Aug 24, 2015
Although a small campground, everyone was friendly and accommodating. Clean and comfortable. The goats on their daily walk were entertaining too. We will definitely visit again! Thanks.
Aug 24, 2015
I like that KOA has started the designations of Holiday or Journey or Resort. It is helpful in planning for a trip. This park is a good family place, friendly owners and staff.
Aug 24, 2015
We had such a wonderful time at Brattleboro North, VT!!! We definitely intend to return. The grounds are clean, bathrooms immaculate, staff are friendly and helpful. Cecil's onion rings are to die for! Thanks everyone! Fran, Norm, and Curtis
Aug 24, 2015
Brattleboro North KOA is our favorite campground. the owners go beyond what is expected to make everyone feel comfortable and at home. We have already booked our stay for Columbus Day Weekend and know that we'll spend a lot of time there next season also.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Will be back!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground with shady pull through sites. Very well laid out Nightly rate is a bit high and cable doesn't work very well. Nice fenced in dog park. The goats are cute even though one butted my dog Ha Ha! Friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 21, 2015
We had a great time staying with our 7 year old grandson who had a ball for himself because he found a buddy to play with right away. We traveled around Vermont a lot and then came back to the refreshing pool. Delightful! We stayed here one other time on the reccomendation OF F We had a great time. Will hope to go again in go again in the fall!
Aug 21, 2015
Great place to stay... Everyone was very friendly.. Beautiful camp ground. Nice and clean.. Would definitely visit again!
Aug 21, 2015
We liked the atmosphere of the campground and enjoyed the area around it. We found the West river for swimming and had a fantastic time. We loved the cottage and the prices were great as well. My only recommendation would be to offer chocolate chip pancakes :) But if that's my only complaint,I think you all did excellent!
Aug 20, 2015
Wonderful Owners. Large sites.Quie campground in a great location. Especially loved watching the owners walk the 3 goats down to the apple tree for a snack. Kudos!
Aug 19, 2015
Great people and nice facilities. The sites are a little tight and not much activities.
Aug 19, 2015
We had such a fun time at your campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My mom stayed in one of the cabins and loved it even though the bed was a bit too tall for her. I like that they come every day to get your trash.
Aug 18, 2015
Near and clean. Could use more camping useful supplies in the store
Aug 18, 2015
Campground a little small nice and clean could have used bathrooms near the pools
Aug 18, 2015
Quiet, clean, friendly. Not very wooded, but otherwise really lovely. Great first family camping experience with small kids.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice campground with nice folks, spacious and clean sites.
Aug 17, 2015
My family had a excellent second stay in the comfortable rental trailer. Our 8 yr old boy enjoyed the clean pool and playground. Ernie and Farmer Bob went out of their way for him, he can't stop talking about it. Food trailer was also good. We will definitely be back again!
Aug 17, 2015
Called and requested the site a day early, no issue. Clean grounds, bathrooms and all facilities. Nice general store and friendly staff. Great food at the snack shack. Hiking trails and swimming areas, water falls near by. Will visit again.
Aug 16, 2015
friendly, great breakfast, clean showers and restrooms
Aug 16, 2015
Remote enough to be peaceful, but not hard to find. New owners working to make guests happy. Positive signage, "We Care" about the environment would be more believable if not for the 4-wheel ATV being driven around the property. Very nice pool, beautiful piece of property, plenty of trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just to clarify, we do not allow 4WD units to be driven on the property; it was on a trailer pulled by a truck.
Aug 15, 2015
Family friendly and clean. Great amenities.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice! The best cabin we ever stayed. Exceeded our expectation. The staff are super friendly and accomendating!
Aug 15, 2015
This campground is extremely well arranged. The service received from the staff was A#1. It is the most quiet & restful campground that we have ever had the [good] fortune to stay at. We have already suggested staying here to family members & friends.
Aug 15, 2015
Wonderful campground! Clean, sites level and spacious. Grounds well maintained. Friendly staff. We'll stocked campstore. Loved the goats and pony!
Aug 15, 2015
Overall very good. I was confronted needlessly in my opinion for couple of things by a perhaps overzealous employee. Would stay again though.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The only reason I didn't give this campground a higher rating was (on site C38 where we stayed) the water connection was on the opposite side of the MH from the electric and sewer. I had to buy an additional water hose to reach. In addition the cable reception was poor at best.
Aug 13, 2015
Felt no privacy. Staff was over-protective of environment. Paid $6.00 and delivered 8 small fire logs. Not worth $55.00 per night with-out sewer. Had to pay additional $10.00 for sewer removal. Not an friendly place. Been RV for over 20 years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you have to talk to someone about the rules you tend to get a bad review. also yes anywhere you go there is a on site dumping fee.
Aug 12, 2015
Water pressure, power and TV all good. Overall, a very nice campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, neat, tidy, friendly, well kept grounds, mature trees, smiling employees, bathrooms were very clean, great water pressure, lots of activities offered, a pool(!), close to beautiful scenery and interesting area attractions. We really enjoyed our stay. So did our little dogs - everyone was lovely. Thank you!!!
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed our brief stay at Brattleboro North, VT KOA. We were attending a family reunion nearby and several of us got sites here. It was easy in and out and is a great campground for a stop over during sight seeing in VT.
Aug 10, 2015
Great location, well kept; nice pool, game room and laundry. Plenty of attentive staff. Best KOA Ive stayed at so far.
Aug 10, 2015
Peaceful place. Quick response to any issues. Will absolutely return again.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the blueberry pancakes.
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. Met new people who we hope to camp with again!
Aug 09, 2015
Noisy night, Campers and Campowner don't care about the quittime at 11pm!! Bad Service!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't know what happened our quiet time is at 10 pm and I am out there every half hour between 10 and usually 12. I do not tolerate noisy sites.
Aug 08, 2015
WELL MAINTAINED GROUNDS AND BUILDINGS,POOL IS VERY NICE. LOVE THE FREE FIRE PIT AND WOOD DELIVERY
Aug 08, 2015
We were impressed with the Vintage cafe and hope to stay longer next trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.