Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
This campground is outstanding! Clearly the owners take pride in their property. The campground is pristine. The restrooms clean and well-lit. We had a very nice surprise at the vintage trailer/diner. The fish, onion rings and fries are to die for. They also have whole belly clams and clam cakes. The location of this campground is perfect for sightseeing in Southern VT. We will be back!
Aug 24, 2014
Clean and friendly atmosphere. Enjoyed the pony and the goats. Looks like they are making more improvements so campers would have a more enjoyable stay.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
met some good people. had a great time
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Only problem was POOR wifi availability.
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoyed our visit to your well-maintained campgrounds. keep up the great work.
Aug 22, 2014
Nice campground, peaceful, friendly staff, good resources, level sites.
Aug 22, 2014
we just stayed one night as we passed through the area was a good clean park.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Nice cg, friendly staff. Only negatives, poor wifi and snowy cable.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Always a great stay anytime of year
Aug 19, 2014
A small campground with a BIG heart!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the special comment!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Another great stay at the Brattleboro North KOA. The kids loved the goats and horse at the campground, and we did some great hiking and canoeing nearby. We can't wait until our next visit!
Aug 18, 2014
We had a 9 day stay with Brattleboro North KOA and thoroughly loved it. We've stayed there many times and each time has been unforgettable. Beverly and Ernie are great host who make everyone feel welcome and like Family. We look forward to visiting with them again in a few weeks for another fun weekend.
Aug 18, 2014
Very family friendly facilities and staff. Nice playgrounds and pool. Tent sites are too far from the amenities and bathroom and are too open and close to eachother. Not much privacy. More of a great rv campground- not the best place to tent camp.
Aug 17, 2014
We always have a great time. All of our needs are met. The campground is immaculate.
Aug 17, 2014
My daughter came with her daughter and stayed in a tent. They had a great time. My grand daughter said she was "real camping".
Aug 16, 2014
This was the first time going with my kids camping in the cabins. I couldn't get the kids to leave, they loved it there so much I promised them we will be back next year. The cabins were very clean and the owners and workers were extremely friendly and helpful, they would stop and talk to the kids or wave. It was a great experience and we will be going back next year. Thank You
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Loved it. The kids loved it. Will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2014
Loved the campground small & quiet. Friendly people, well maintained grounds. Cleanest restrooms I've seen in a long time.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were so gracious,kind,and extremely helpful.A very peaceful place to stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Beverly & Ernie go above and beyond to make every campers' stay great.
Aug 16, 2014
Better Wi-Fi please!
Aug 15, 2014
excellent experience as always
Aug 15, 2014
Small, quiet, family and pet friendly KOA. Beautifully landscaped. The Kenney's make you feel like family. We have vacationed here every year for the last 5 years. Looking forward to many more summers in Brattleboro!
Aug 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Fun family/kid activities. The hosts are great. We loved the goats and Shay the pony. Lots of other families with kids that provided great play time at the playgrounds. Pool is nicely maintained.
Aug 14, 2014
Such a great little campground! Bathrooms were nice and clean. Amenities were great- the fenced in pet area was a nice place for my pup to get off his leash and play for a bit. The pool looked really good as well, but because we only stayed one night we didn't get to swim in it. The staff was very friendly. Overall a great place to stay.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Clean showers, friendly staff
Aug 12, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed our stay especially watching the owner walk his goats who were well behaved. Already have made return reservations.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. Wished the tv in the lounge was 32" as we did go there the night it rained. The grounds were clean, the cabin was clean and the staff was friendly. Weather was perfect!!!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Easy access with a "welcome" feeling. Made for a very nice drop off point as we were heading north in VT.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The staff is terrific, and the campground is very well kept. Spacious sites in a lovely setting. We'll be back!
Aug 09, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins and had a great time. The staff were all very friendly, and I was particularly pleased with the way they went around and told all the families with kids about the hay rides. A very clean campground and a pleasure to stay here.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Excellent campground. Always stay when in southern Vermont. One of the best, snackbar a big hit with the family.
Aug 08, 2014
Everything was fine except for low water pressure, we had to run the water pump to get proper pressure for a shower.
Aug 07, 2014
Our stay was the best that we've had. I think that the sites need to be more level so you can place the ground mats down and your first step is not in the ground. When it rains part of your site is somewhat flooded. But, other than that, it was great!!!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean, comfortable and friendly. The sites are a little too close together.
Aug 05, 2014
We didn't get the site we reserved someone else was in it & the site they gave us ended up being a brook when it rained. We were not happy at all with this camping trip to Brattleboro KOA. Do not know if we will ever go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

An unfair review. Onsite camper thought they had two days not one on your site and were out when you arrived. We gave you a comparable site and free wood for your trouble. It did rain alot, all sites were dry in a couple of hours - we are on lots of gravel here. Your guests disliked paying to visit.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.