Brattleboro North KOA

1238 US Route 5

East Dummerston, VT 05346-9764

Reserve: 800-562-5909

Info: 802-254-5908

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful! Ernie and Beverley make you feel like family members home for a visit. Our stays are always too short!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
NICE CAMPGROUND ALL THE SITES ARE PULL THROUGH AND LEVEL. OUR WATER HOSE WASN'T LONG ENOUGH TO REACH THE WATER CONNECTION AND THEY LET US BORROW AN EXTENTION. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a wonderful time. 3rd year there. Loved it
Sep 15, 2014
Nice place, with exception of water hookup.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very quiet and relaxing. Everyone was friendly and helpful
Sep 15, 2014
The snack bar was great. It was nice to have something open in a campground after Labor Day. Fall is a wonderful time to travel, but facilities are only half open.
Sep 15, 2014
Although a very small campground we really like the location and size which created a quiet atmosphere accept when our dog barked annoying everyone. LOL Not sure the horse really like me either. :-) Just kidding. Thank you for a nice stay. We will be back.
Sep 14, 2014
Clean, Kind and Accomodating. Love the food court and the log cabin. Thanks. We'll be back.
Sep 13, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Came with a group and you treated us very well. Campground well kept. Some sites needed pretty long water lines. Not a problem for us but you might want to let people know that they may need to bring in extra water hoses. We carry 125' with us but only needed 75'. Some campers may have a problem.
Sep 13, 2014
Great park.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
cable service was lousy, hookups were from opposite sides. wifi was not great.
Sep 12, 2014
We have stayed at many KOAs in many different parts of the country & this one is definitely in the top 5. Very well run & we really like the way the sites are laid out. Very roomy.
Sep 09, 2014
Owners very cooperative to make your stay great!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Our only disappointment with this great KOA was the extra charge for linens in the cabin. We have stayed there before, when linens were provided as part of the cost of a cabin. I think most travelers who are not RVing or tent camping don't travel with linens in their luggage, and expect that for the extra cost of a cabin linens would be included.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We added the optional cost for linen, instead of raising the price of the cabins 4-5 years ago. Many KOA guests do travel with their own linen, as few KOAs offer linens with their cabins.
Sep 07, 2014
Always a great place to visit.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Loved your snack bar.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The cable reception was all snowy.
Sep 04, 2014
Très beau site.
Sep 03, 2014
Campground is clean and quiet. We enjoy the 'owners' who accommodate us, even when we're late for the Ice Cream Social. Looking forward to staying there next yr. when we Pitch Horseshoes at the NE Horseshoe Tournament in Keene, NH.
Sep 03, 2014
Everything was fine, except the fact that I booked my site in April and on arrival I had been placed in a different site.
Sep 03, 2014
Very relaxing,just what we needed.
Sep 03, 2014
I stayed in a cabin and it was delightful. The snack stand, Vintages Victuals, serves delicious and fresh food.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Only there for one night again (second time), but everything was perfectly and courteously handled, including making the reservation, registering, extending the leaving time and everything in between. No complaints - only compliments.
Sep 02, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Brattleboro North, VT. Ernie and Beverly are such nice hosts and very pleasant and do everything to make you feel welcome. Ida & Walter Fagnant
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was extremely XXOMsRING TO OUR NEEDS AND SOLVING SOME MINOR PROBLEMS
Sep 02, 2014
Great campground. Always spotless and enjoyable. Booked for next year all ready.
Sep 02, 2014
The cabin was nice, clean and comfortable. The staff where helpful and friendly. My 9 yr olds only complaint was the lack of kids at the campground. My son and I only stayed one night but would stay there again if passing by that way in the future.
Sep 02, 2014
neat clean and friendly great staff very helpful thanks to all
Sep 02, 2014
Good thing we get a KOA discount. It covered the Vt tax.
Sep 02, 2014
Sites were to close together. The ground was unlevel. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. At 1015 pm was told by the owners to quiet down when sitting out by the fire pit just talking. The next morning I ask the surrounding campers if we were to loud and they all stated they never heard a peep. This was our first KOA and will be our last.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had received complaints from several campers. There were numerous guests still on the site who were supposed to leave by nine. I had to go to this site twice because of noise. Guests were also angry when told no refund if they left early. We did refund one day, but not two.
Aug 30, 2014
We had a fabulous stay at this wonderful campground and look forward to a return trip.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Restrooms, spotless !
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Nice campground, but has no sewer. Makes it inconvenient, on long stays.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Half of our sites are full hook-ups. We also have honey wagon service available.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.