Branson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4177

Info: 417-334-4414

Email

397 Animal Safari Road

Branson, MO 65616

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Was somewhat disappointed. Premium site could not open awning due to a tree Have 4 slides a could not walk between table and coach. Only stayed 1 night very disappointed after reading prior reviews
Jul 23, 2015
The first cabin that I had, the air-conditioner was so loud that I did not get any sleep, and when I went to the front desk to be moved, I was not compensated at all. The oven in my brothers cabin did not work, and again, no compensation.
Jul 23, 2015
Clean facility, friendly staff. Cable TV kept going out. 30 amp service flipped breakers even under light load.
Jul 23, 2015
Needed shade. Poorly managed koa.
Jul 23, 2015
Would love to see a shuttle to silver dollar city
Jul 23, 2015
We liked the new driveway, no more drag. Breakfast was good.
Jul 22, 2015
The KOA is truly a family friendly place to vacation! They also go above and beyond to assist their campers! When our vehicle broke down, they made sure we were not stranded! Thank you!
Jul 22, 2015
love the camp grouds will be back
Jul 22, 2015
We love to stay at this campground! Always clean, hosts are friendly, and close to all the attractions in Branson. We will be back!
Jul 21, 2015
This year was not good. Still terrible WIFI, my phone hot spot is better. Breakers kept tripping, no not our RV, also the camp next to us had breaker issues. Partying at cabins 99&72 until late into night and Wednesday night until 4 in the morning. Most campers close could not sleep. Printed out silver dollar tickets which were unreadable and assured me they would work, but they would not scan.
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Loved the free pancake breakfast
Jul 21, 2015
we always have a great time at the Branson KOA... getting show tickets is a breeze and the pizza is very yummy...
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We arrived at 7:30 PM after a long day's drive. We were disappointed that we weren't able to get anything to eat at this KOA. The pizza area closed at 7:30. We asked and were told that they were just shutting it down and they didn't offer to make pizza for us. Not a huge deal, but would have been nice to not have to get back in the car to go get something to eat.
Jul 20, 2015
Thanks so much had a great time look forward to coming back to visit and also staying with you again Michael and Diane Sawyer
Jul 20, 2015
Bottom dollar site with no shade, asked if we could move to a different spot/upgrade and were told there was nothing available. Campground was half full both nights. It was miserable without shade and no awning on our equipment.
Jul 20, 2015
the staff was very courteous and all the facilities were extremely clean...the grandchildren loved the pool and the free pancakes
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was great
Jul 20, 2015
Nice clean campground. sites a little close but enjoyed the stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Magnificent!
Jul 20, 2015
rate was too high
Jul 20, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at !!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Great campground.
Jul 19, 2015
We did have ants and air conditioner problems, but they were promptly addressed. Any problem we had was rapidly taken care of.
Jul 19, 2015
Seems older, sights are nice. Very close to Main Street which is really nice. Great location would stay again
Jul 19, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful and clean facilities. Biscuits and gravy were great; only suggestion would be eggs at breakfast options.
Jul 19, 2015
THE WI FI WAS VERY POOR AND LITTLE TO NO SHADE TREES. ALL ELSE,WAS JUST OK
Jul 19, 2015
Nice people helpful clean nice breakfast
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Our cabin was very clean and the air conditioning was wonderful on the days with over 100 degree index...pool was great...only complaint is the mattresses need replacing.
Jul 17, 2015
Personnel very helpful to source a locksmith to retrieve keys from locked RV!
Jul 17, 2015
3 Stars because the camp ground sites were nice. The bad? Well you have to constantly relog on to the wifi, I asked for a fire pit and was told " if I find one I will bring it to you" I never seen him again and later I walked around and found more than one fire pit not in use so I dragged one to my site. I called for directions to get in to the campground, but that phone conversation did no good.
Jul 16, 2015
The campground was good but our cabin was full of ants. Some of the personnel were rude.
Jul 16, 2015
The campground itself was pretty hand to the strip and they gave out handy sectret instructions to stay off strip. Overall the grounds seemed clean. The staff was a little hard to get to and find. But I'd probably stay in the little cabins again for convenience.
Jul 16, 2015
Good clean koa...really enjoyed the pool. Very clean and maintained. Would like to have a little more shade in the hot summer days...thus the reason i gave a 4 star.
Jul 16, 2015
My family enjoyed our stay. It was very clean. We stayed in tent village and loved it. Our boys loved the pool and free pancakes!!!
Jul 16, 2015
Appreciated the extra information and help when checking in! Much needed when dealing with Branson traffic!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Extremely friendly staff and beautiful, quiet campground. Loved the location and free pancake breakfast every morning!
Jul 15, 2015
Clean, clean, clean from the bathrooms to the pool to the grounds. And the location was convenient to Table Rock Lake. We rented the pontoon boat which was easy, affordable and lots of fun
Jul 15, 2015
couldn't ask for a nicer group of people!!
Jul 15, 2015
The only thing better would have been a shuttle to the strip. We weren't towing so had to use cabs. We would have spent more time and made more visits in if there was a shuttle -- even if there was a fee.
Jul 14, 2015
We were there for the McReavy Family Reunion. Was surprised that everyone had to ask for the discount instead of just getting them. Some didn't ask at check-in and had to go back to the office for a refund. That was a little disappointing. Also, the cabins with one queen bed and 3/4 bath was a little pricy for what you received. Also my cabin needs a little TLC from maintenance.
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed in a one bedroom cabin with a sleeping loft which was spotlessly clean and quite comfortable. We loved the patio and fire pit area, sitting out there each morning and evening. The entire campground was neat and clean, the pool was pristine. KOA personnel were friendly and helpful. The morning pancakes and other breakfast items were hot and delicious.
Jul 14, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time at your resort.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff were very courteous and helpful. The campground was very well kept and a great loction. I would definitely like to camp at this KOA again.
Jul 14, 2015
Some employees were unprofessional and rude.
Jul 14, 2015
Our family had one of the luxury pull-thru sites over the holiday and it was fantastic, loved the extra space and the patio! We appreciated the cleanliness of the park, the nice pool, area designated for dogs to do their biz, and the friendliness of the staff. We had a very nice July 4th at your KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
It was nice. I just feel an air compressor should be added to air up trailer tires before you depart.
Jul 14, 2015
I got charged $5/child per night to stay in my campsite. That is not family-friendly. Sites were well-maintained. My 15 & 16 year-olds were not allowed to go in the hottub and yet the manager allowed 3-5 year-olds because they were her friends or family. Double standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No children are allowed in the hot tub period. As the manager I did not allow any friends or family children in the hot tub. If you were told that I apologize as We adhere to the rules for all.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps