Branson KOA

397 Animal Safari Road

Branson, MO 65616

Reserve: 417-334-4414

Info: 417-334-4414

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
We were there for the McReavy Family Reunion. Was surprised that everyone had to ask for the discount instead of just getting them. Some didn't ask at check-in and had to go back to the office for a refund. That was a little disappointing. Also, the cabins with one queen bed and 3/4 bath was a little pricy for what you received. Also my cabin needs a little TLC from maintenance.
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed in a one bedroom cabin with a sleeping loft which was spotlessly clean and quite comfortable. We loved the patio and fire pit area, sitting out there each morning and evening. The entire campground was neat and clean, the pool was pristine. KOA personnel were friendly and helpful. The morning pancakes and other breakfast items were hot and delicious.
Jul 14, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time at your resort.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff were very courteous and helpful. The campground was very well kept and a great loction. I would definitely like to camp at this KOA again.
Jul 14, 2015
Some employees were unprofessional and rude.
Jul 14, 2015
Our family had one of the luxury pull-thru sites over the holiday and it was fantastic, loved the extra space and the patio! We appreciated the cleanliness of the park, the nice pool, area designated for dogs to do their biz, and the friendliness of the staff. We had a very nice July 4th at your KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
It was nice. I just feel an air compressor should be added to air up trailer tires before you depart.
Jul 14, 2015
I got charged $5/child per night to stay in my campsite. That is not family-friendly. Sites were well-maintained. My 15 & 16 year-olds were not allowed to go in the hottub and yet the manager allowed 3-5 year-olds because they were her friends or family. Double standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No children are allowed in the hot tub period. As the manager I did not allow any friends or family children in the hot tub. If you were told that I apologize as We adhere to the rules for all.
Jul 13, 2015
Super clean, friendly staff, awesome setup, excellent facilities. We loved it here!
Jul 13, 2015
Your staff was VERY helpful and nice. We were new campers and had several questions, which was answered and assisted with. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. It actually made our Branson trip perfect!
Jul 13, 2015
Only problem was barking at 6:30 two mornings in row
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed in one of their small cabins with my nieces this past weekend. The cabin was quaint and clean. Bathrooms were clean and the pool was clean and refreshing. We will definitely stay again!
Jul 12, 2015
Cabins were comfortable but general maintenance was lacking. lights in cabin kept randomly flickering off and on.coffee maker took forever to brew a pot,toaster did not work.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice quiet campground and close to all the sights and venues in Branson. Very friendly and helpful staff. You can even book your tickets through them at a discount.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time in Branson. Courteous staff at the KOA made the trip even more enjoyable. Loved the pancake breakfast and all of the hospitality.
Jul 12, 2015
The cabin floor and ceiling fan was dirty. Didn't like The camper sized shower. The rest of the campground was great and the people were friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
Spots face the afternoon sun!! Spots we asked for was not wide enough for four slide outs and the picnic table. Not one shade tree big enough to cover a dog house. It was call a premium space, more like low class. The price was high for what you get. Could of stayed at a hotel with the same amount of room. And for less money! Breakfast free pancakes lol you get the same breakfast at Super8 !!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The location was great. It could have used a bit more green space and a fire pit. The staff members were awesome!
Jul 11, 2015
Were a group of 20 for a small reunion. Our cabins were all near to each other which was very convenient. Cabins were well stocked and clean, as were the shower/bath houses. Staff was helpful and friendly. The only negative experience we had was when we thought we had been assigned the wrong cabin and mentioned it to the manager, the response was short and rude.
Jul 11, 2015
We stay here quite a bit. We really enjoy it here in Branson. The location is so close to many things to do! We will be back!
Jul 10, 2015
Ihad a great time at the branson koa....will definately return!
Jul 10, 2015
Terrible Wi-Fi Workers all frown. When I asked for a receipt at checkout I was told "you got one when you checked in" Laundry room dirty Have stayed here many times but no more
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 09, 2015
Nice KOA. Really nice workers. Free pa n cakes. Clean restrooms,showers& laundry room. Like out time there.
Jul 09, 2015
nice clean campground. rates high. need basketball or something for older kids. also something wrong with cable after 10-10:30pm three out of five nights. picture was not clear. so bad could not watch. location great! very helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Great campsite - beautiful landscaping, seating, chiminea. Kids loved the pool with the slide. Friendly, helpful staff. We had a great time!
Jul 09, 2015
enjoyed our stay our spot was nice an the area was clean. would have liked to see gate at exit closed at some point during the night.
Jul 09, 2015
I had a change of plans for 4th of July wkend and all hotels were sold out. I contacted KOA and they were pretty booked as well except for 1 small cabin but they could not rent due to leak in roof. Employee Steve called me to say it was repaired so i could book:) it was very clean and beautiful campground. STAFF was very friendly and i deff will be back soon.
Jul 09, 2015
Spacious rv sites, and very well maintained campground. We will defiantly be returning.
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent place in a great location. Staff was great!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very hilly and hard to walk to shops and shows.
Jul 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Clean facilities and great staff. The only complaint we have is that the dog park was too far away and not maintained.
Jul 08, 2015
Great, an outstanding stay & visit
Jul 08, 2015
A great place to stay.We will stay here again in the future. Easy excess to all roadways.
Jul 08, 2015
RV Site in the park unacceptable, view with dumpster in front of the RV not exactly a great vacation. WIFI needs to have more band width. we have been staying @ the same park for 7 yrs. Now that we have the layout we will request a certain location before approving.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice staff and campground great recommendations for what to see in Branson.
Jul 08, 2015
Absolutely wonderful campground. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Showers, laundry room, breakfast, and grounds were stupendous. 4th of July decorations were the icing on the cake. This is where we're staying every time we come to Branson.
Jul 08, 2015
I will subject my family to the disrespect shown by the staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you felt disrespect. The staff only followed the rules regarding, pets allowed (no pitbulls) and more people staying on the site than were registered.
Jul 07, 2015
This was a nice campground. I would prefer to be closer to the water (lake). Staff was nice and helpful. the only compliant I had, we bought tickets to a show at KOA and the seats were sorry. We sat on the last row on the bottom floor. We were told these were very good seats??
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great stay
Jul 07, 2015
WiFi was terrible. Cable connection was not consistent. It kept fading out.
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome as always
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was overwhelmed by the 4th of July crowd at the Kamp. Bathrooms and common areas were less than clean most of the time.
Jul 07, 2015
Very friendly. The new owners are very nice as well. Very clean and a great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA is very clean and family oriented. All off the workers were very pleasant and willing to work with us to arrange for Branson show tickets.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful spot for July 4th. Breakfast was great. Branson is a busy town but KOA well located.
Jul 07, 2015
I liked the cleanliness of the restrooms and park in general. The park staff was friendly and check-in smooth. On the downside thou, daily rental rates are high for what you get with lots being extremely small, confined and uneven. We had no room to put up a 10x10 canopy and the picnic table provided sat at an angle (because of uneven terrain immediately around our camp spot) making it unusable

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.