Branson KOA

397 Animal Safari Road

Branson, MO 65616

Reserve: 800-562-4177

Info: 417-334-4414

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The campground is well-kept and well-maintained, and is in an excellent location for Branson and the surrounding area. The staff was wonderful and atentive. The facilities are clean and the fitness room is an excellent idea.
Aug 12, 2013
All were wonderful, Susie was so nice, she thanked my husband for being a veteran. How much better can you get. Loved the vintage trailers. Very Clean showers!
Aug 12, 2013
Staff is great and love the location. I find the amenities quite satisfactory: pool, showers, exercise room, clubhouse, doggie park and more! Great place but too expensive for me, unfortunately. Would like to stay longer, but too costly.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time at the vintage camper event. I don't get the "fire rings available for rent" though. 1st time I've ever seen that.
Aug 12, 2013
Honestly, I am not a big KOA fan as we generally don't find them friendly like your camping experience provides. You are a cut above the others. However, your rates are a little pricy for a vacation destination such as Branson. We returned this year because our granddaughters like the jumping dome. We only used electric and had 6 cable chan to choose from and one of those was not a weather chan.
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean restroom and staff treat you like family. We were closer to the top of the hill and had a great view of the next ridge. Pretty much all views were good, tho!
Aug 11, 2013
Had a super time . Very well kept campground and facilities.
Aug 10, 2013
We met our daughter and family for a very nice weekend. The grand kids had a ball in the pool and playground. They weren't even upset when they did not get to go to the outdoor waterpark.
Aug 10, 2013
Loved the level, concrete pads for parking our RV. Great staff and service. Enjoyed the free pancakes for breakfast.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The staff saves it really from anything lower. The pool was nice and clean, and same with the playground. But the teeny cabin was at the back of the campground and parked against some old cruddy equipment and an old jet ski. Just didn't have a good feel at all. The area next to it was not nice either. No sort of private area. Didn't like that at all. Especially for nearly $90 bucks.
Aug 09, 2013
the spot was the smallest we have ever stayed at. the price was too expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your site did not meet your expectations. Our basic back-in sites are the smallest sites on the park. We would have gladly moved you to another site.
Aug 08, 2013
Friendly staff, great cabin, felt right at home.
Aug 08, 2013
Loved the satellite bathroom, nice shower, Not a real good place to walk the dog, but doable.
Aug 08, 2013
Everything was great. Enjoy the grounds and how clean it was :-)
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
This unit has a very nice building, but it is only open during meals and special events. I would like to see each park have a family center where campers and family can visit and maybe some recreation items.
Aug 06, 2013
this is a great park. Nice facilities, well kept and all staff was friendly and helpful. definitely will stay here again.
Aug 06, 2013
Very Clean Facility. Staff is extremely courteous and helpful.
Aug 06, 2013
We booked this online and was hoping for a great weekend with the kids. We showed up and the pictures did not match the place at all. We walked into the door and right into a set of bunk beds followed by a bathroom right there was a red flag for us. The living space or what there was extremely to small. Not worth $515 they are a joke!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that our lodge did not live up to your expectations, everyone has different needs and wants for lodging. We did refund your money for the unused nights withouth any hesitation.
Aug 04, 2013
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The Campground facilities are all well maintained.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
It was quiet, and a clean campingsite. The bathroomfloor of our luxurious cabin was heated, never a wet floor:) We had a microwave which didn't work, but they had fixed the problem within a couples of hours. Good service!
Aug 03, 2013
Great well maintained place, pull thru site was slanted enough that we could not get motorhome level without taking wheels off ground. Something we will not do. Will stay there again but only in a more level site.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly Staff and nice Campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very nice. Wish you had more activities to do at the campground like miniature golf, game room, and other family activities.
Aug 01, 2013
Great as usual . Enjoyed the pancakes in the am.
Jul 31, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much and will most likely stay there again. Everyone was very kind and made us feel at home. Thanks KOA.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We loved it the people where so nice and the sites where very nce
Jul 30, 2013
This was a great KOA. The location is the best of any campground in Branson, the staff is superb, and the sites were clean and level. We camped here in a 42' Motorhome and had plenty of room. The only negative is common all over Missouri, and that is the little ball stickers that get all over our dogs each time we take them for a walk.
Jul 30, 2013
Very friendly staff
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The campground was clean. The bathrooms were clean. The staff was friendly. Will go back someday.
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful area,nice roomy site,friendly helpful staff & good walking for us & our dogs,with nice k9 off leash area.Close to all area fun & shows. Lots of fun!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
this was the cleanest and nicest camp grounds I have ever stayed at the staff was very friendly and helpful I will be back to stay again soon
Jul 29, 2013
The stay was good. The Campground was nice and clean. However, the thing that I hate is when I am charged by any campground for my children to stay in my camper with my wife and I. The last time I checked KOA does not pay the bill on OUR camper. I could understand an individual charge if we were staying in their cabin maybe, since they are cleaning up after us. Not sure I'll stay at KOA again.
Jul 29, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. The owners and staff were actually the best part, very helpful and good natured. The spots were perfect for us. We'll be back.
Jul 28, 2013
we were disappointed that the shuttle into Branson that is listed as a perk in the ad had been dropped. The park itself is very drab with no real landscaping. the fences at the retaining walls are falling down. We helped an older man who fell due to the fence on his site being short.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed the stay. The staff is very friendly and the pancakes were good. Our only complaint is the mattress in the camper cabin was so hard it felt like you were laying on a board. Also, the sign on the road is faded and hard to see so maybe a new bright yellow KOA so others know where you are located.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Close to everything we needed. Nice touch with pancakes. Light was burned out on services post on site 177. Keep up the good work.
Jul 27, 2013
It was wonderful! Everyone was friendly, the restrooms were very clean and it was great that we could bring out dogs!
Jul 27, 2013
great breakfast food.Thanks for the FREE pancakes! We used the "to go" option this time. It was convenient since we were running late.Love U!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.