Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 23, 2014
No wifi and limited tv channels on cable. Disappointed in that. Also, it was the costliest campground on our two month stay. Beautiful setting with lots to do during the campings season.
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
We appreciate the quiet area.it was to our expectations in service and connections, thank you
Feb 02, 2014
Always friendly staff
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
warm friendly staff with great accents. clean heated restrooms (important in January)
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Gracious hosts to say the least. We always get treated like royalty at this campsite.
Jan 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay with you both on our trip down south and back north. Place is quiet, clean and in a great location. The only problem we found is the tree branches need to be pruned a bit higher to accommodate big rigs like our Damon Daybreak. We were a bit concerned with the scratching sounds on our RV's roof. Other than that we loved the place.
Jan 16, 2014
We just spent the night on the way home. We did not use facilities, just the hookups at the site. Looked like a nice place.
Jan 13, 2014
Stayed one night in a Fifth Wheel early January. Staff very pleasant and helpfull.
Jan 13, 2014
Very warm and welcoming, nice level sites, good dog park, nice amenities.
Jan 06, 2014
Extremely friendly hosts! Very clean bathrooms and area. Only complaint would be the fire rings.....they're so tiny I could barely fit a piece of wood in there!! Other than that great campgrounds!!
Jan 04, 2014
Our off-season stay was quiet, a clean site and close to shopping, restaurants and highway access. We were entertained by the human-size chess game. The store/office clerks were all pleasant and helpful to talk to. The women's bathroom toilets had a little difficulty flushing. We would recommend this KOA to our friends and family.
Jan 04, 2014
Everything was fine except it said our site would be level and it was not. Also the water spigot was in the ground and hard to get to. The way it was positioned facing up caused it to freeze so we couldn't get water. $55 is a lot to pay when there is no water hookup.
Jan 02, 2014
Need better maps of campground. I had a very difficult time find my site, with a black and white, poor copy of campground. I came in late and map was difficult to read, but I found it. Nice campground, liked the chess board.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
Beautiful Campground
Dec 25, 2013
Only spent one night there but we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful even though we rolled in late at night with our 32 foot Damon Daybreak! What a surprise to find them outside waiting for us! Just like family does! We will stay here again the next time we pass through......Mario and Karen Perez, Canton, MI
Dec 20, 2013
We needed a late overnight stop with easy setup (level sites). Have stayed here before we knew it would meet our need and it did. Also the morning check in was very friendly. Thank you
Dec 16, 2013
One of the best KOA's I have visited and the lady at the check in counter was very nice and helpful.
Dec 10, 2013
Management was extremely helpful and very friendly. The campground was clean, orderly, and easy to navigate with a big rig.
Dec 09, 2013
Disappointed site given to us was only 30 amp and top $$$! We were given a site with "patio & furniture" in 22 degree weather! rather have had 50amp and no outdoor features.Didn't spend any time off site so can't really comment on grounds.
Dec 08, 2013
wonderful place to stay, nice homey feeling. will stay here again...........if your traveling by RV the town strip gas stations are tricky to get into.tight turns... and on-off ramps are goofy but do able.
Dec 06, 2013
beautiful landscape, but we reserved a site close to showers/ bathrooms and were put a a site far away. There was a bathroom but it was locked. We had an issue with our water system and had to hike a good 600 feet to bathroom. When we called to ask to move we never received a return call. When we asked we were told that we could have moved closer if we wanted.
Dec 06, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Arrived after hours and couldn't find the reservation was informed would be waiting for us. Lady on the phone when reserved was very nice. Bathroom and showers were nice and clean. If in the area, would stay here again.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Love the lake! Beautiful area.
Nov 23, 2013
The grounds were very clean as were the restrooms and shower areas. The campgrounds were easy to find and set up and leaving were a breeze. The staff was friendly. We will be staying there again when in the area.
Nov 21, 2013
Simply an overnight stop on our way back home. Needed electricity to run furnace. Nothing more nothing less. Have stayed here before & would return
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
This is an ok campground. Has all the amenities but nothing special really.
Nov 16, 2013
very friendly staff. campground well maintained even in off season
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
This location is very convenient and great access to interstate and area services. Full service site was good. Wi-Fi connections were great. Short stay so did not take advantage of full facilities. From what It appeared to me; they were in the process of up-grading facility. It does need some up-dating.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were looking to take a weekend trip not too far away from home. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this campground was. Will definately be spending more time there in the future!
Nov 03, 2013
Great place. Extra room between sites. Activities for pets and kids. Town nice to visit and enjoyed our stay here!
Oct 31, 2013
The people (staff) here are outstanding. Unfortunately, this campground needs lots of TLC. Yes, we will come back!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.