Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful the 100ft plus pull thru was great for me towing a car trailer.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
People were very friendly......especially enjoyed the Thursday night music and food!!!!!
Jun 14, 2014
Nice job
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Staff friendly and nice. Rather disappointed  grounds not kept up with trimming etc, water connections a foot below ground  had to be on hands and knees to connect hose in tight pipe, sewer connections way high, many seasonal units with cluttered, unkept sites, timer on shower ok but no way to control temp of water. Overall the campground needs general updating
Jun 10, 2014
The area is nice, when we arrived they decided to cut the grass at our spot, still sneezing. Pads not level just gravel, power kept blowing fuse for 50 amp could only run 1 air
Jun 10, 2014
very nice park, stayed there before and will go back,, quiet comfortable and easy maneuvering of large RV, clean facilities and campground,,, thanks
Jun 10, 2014
My stay was good enough for the amount of time spent. Distance between water & electric with the sewer was very far apart. Made it dificult to connect.
Jun 09, 2014
Lovely park great facility. Enjoyed stay
Jun 09, 2014
Everything was just fine except being told they thought the cable was being worked on but "didn't know for sure if was working." Long story short--no cable T.V. I feel like if I pay for full hook-ups then I should have full hook ups. It's like going to the grocery store and buying milk and being told at the counter "it might have milk in it but we don't know for sure..." Over-all very good.
Jun 09, 2014
Friendly welcome, complete facilities
Jun 06, 2014
As is the case with all businesses, it is successful due to the abilities and efforts of the people who manage the business. We had an unusual circumstance occur and the folks there did a masterful job in trying yo assist us with the problem. Kudos to the entire staff. Jon Nelson
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
On line I reserved a 100 foot pull through that was clear for satellite use. The lady at the KOA made the decision that she knew what I "really" wanted and moved me into a site surrounded by trees. The grass and weeds hadn't been cut. Dirty, trashy campsites. We had to clean ours. Long term campers with junk all around their sites. No escort to sites. Several campers searching for sites.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Stayed one night the first week in May. Site was quiet and shaded with nice patio and ample space between sites. only 15 in drive to corvette museum. Showers very clean. Staff courteous.
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice clean facility. Everything was great and easy. Thanks!
Jun 03, 2014
Had booked here as it advertised cable and wifi. After we had set up on the Site we found out the cable did not work. We were told that there were issues with cable but didn't find this out until we complained and we're offered another Site but no guarantees that cable would work there either.if you know cable isnot worming properly customers should be informed right away we wouldn't have stsyed
Jun 02, 2014
Restrooms got trashed. No toilet paper available in one restroom all evening and into the morning. Will never camp on a long weekend again
Jun 02, 2014
The fishing ponds were great entertainment for our teenage boys - who love to fish. they were pleasantly surprised that the ponds were so well stocked. That's not always the case.
Jun 02, 2014
Other than the bathrooms this is a horrible KOA and I have been to many. There appears to be no one working there. The sites are overgrown with weeds. Tent camping is on gravel in the bluegrass state. The RV sites are filthy with leaking faucets.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Cashier was very nice and store was well equipped. Grounds were scenic. My site was dumpy and run down. Sewer connection was about six inches too high and tank couldn't drain properly. Grass was uncut and they had an old steel car wheel full of cigarette butts laying on the ground by the bench. For a holiday weekend, I would have thought they would put a little effort into cleaning the area up.
May 31, 2014
Clean but noisy from the nearby interstate. Sites were rather close together with not much privacy.
May 30, 2014
We had a very relaxing weekend enjoyed the music the pool and the spotless bathrooms THANK YOU
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
We have stayedat this KOA several times and that is why we go back. Love the park across the street good place to walk
May 28, 2014
When I spend $60 a night on a campsite, I expect to get a campsite that is taken care of... the mens room was not even cleaned on Sunday.... it was a mess and had no toilet paper. The campground could use maintenance and a good make over. Unfortunately we will look for another campground in the area next time.
May 28, 2014
Campground not as well maintained as it used to be a couple of years ago when we visited a few times. No trimming around things, ponds filled with algae, burn pile with bldg materials in the back lot. It just looks like it needs to be cleaned really well. On a positive note: Front showers very clean. We still enjoyed ourselves were just disappointed it hasn't been upkept.
May 28, 2014
Cable system did not work
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
4 day stay, no cable service on last 3 days. Manager was informed of problem twice on day 2 and we received no reply or explanation. Neighbors cable also out and reported to office. Manager rode by several times but no apologies or contact at all. Manager could have avoided this rating with simple communication. I have camped here since 1979, unlikely to return.
May 27, 2014
The water tasted like rv antifreeze. They should have flushed the lines better.the pond banks were covered with goose poo.speed bombs need painted can't be seen at night.my wife tripped on one and hurt her back.
May 27, 2014
Making a reservation was very confusing. And when we arrived, our site was so small, we didn't have any room to open our awning on the camper unless we moved up in our spot, which then put us out of reach of the full hook-up.There was poison ivy everywhere,& entire campground was not mowed. The pool had so many bugs in it the kids didn't want to swim.The upkeep of the facility was overall lacking
May 27, 2014
Place needs work. Bath house was not kept clean. Advertised cable hook-up, there was none.
May 27, 2014
the men restroom was out of toilet paper every time I went to use the facality. Also had a camper move in on Sunday with 2-small dogs that barked non-stop. Called the main office they said they would look into it but when we left on Monday the problem was still there barking non-stop. Will not return to this campground there are other opportunities in the area that we will try.
May 27, 2014
This was our first time ever at a KOA Kampground. Overall, it was nice, but didn't quite meet the KOA standards that I was expecting. We were still happy with our stay and felt it was good value. The pool was great to have.
May 26, 2014
Had to ask for a fire ring. They were most accommodating.
May 26, 2014
Don't stay in 603 the dump connection is too high
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Service was Super, My second time there and I really enjoyed I will certainly stop there again.
May 21, 2014
Friendly people and a beautiful relaxing and fun campground. One of the best KOA's.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.