Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
Site was small and in the sun.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Disappointing stay. Grounds are not very well kept. Wifi reception is not good, intermittent at best. Cable does not get the basic local channels. You would at a minimum expect ABC/NBC and CBS. Never seen a cable company that does not offer those?? Staff was pleasant enough but likelihood that I would return is very low at best at almost $50/night you should expect more, much more.
Sep 05, 2014
Lots are small and not well tended but overall it was a nice play to stay
Sep 05, 2014
had a great time,.... lots of rain made sleeping wonderful. staff very nice and friendly.
Sep 05, 2014
This KOA should be the standard for all KOA's Clean & very well kept.
Sep 04, 2014
The property was clean, well maintained, Friendly and professional staff. Close to food, entertainment. OVery pleasant stay. Be backkthere next year.
Sep 03, 2014
BG KOA was great. Easy to find, easy to navigate 40ft + toad, friendly staff, clean and comfortable bathhouse. Due to other activities, we did not partake of KOA attractions, but pool, lake, miniature golf, and paddle boats looked to be fun for kids and adults. Sites were roomy and the one we were on had a nice shade tree. Though close to I65, we did no hear much road noise.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time at Bowling Green KOA. The campground is very big and has all the amenties you need. The owners level the sites on a regular basis and the washrooms and laundry facilities are clean. The location is great - close to National Corvette Museum, Beech Bend Park, shopping. I just wish the pool was in a different location. The staff is great, very accommodating and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a good stay over the holiday weekend, even with all the rain. Had a great patio site. my only complaints,the dumpsters needed emptied and the grass needed mowing. We do plan on stopping again. Better than most KOAs that we've stayed in.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great stay. Nice park and nice people. We have stayed here before and will stay again!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
very nice folks checked us in....we enjoyed our stay!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We were here in Aug. 2014 for a few days. Very clean facility and very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
the personnel were great, as usual.the campground was in dire need of mowing, and the flower beds were so full of weeds that you couldn't see the flowers! no trimming had been done in quite a while. we will continue to stay there, and hope it gets better.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
our stay was great. the only thing that have been better would have been the weather which you have no control over.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great stay, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Nice KOA. Friendly Staff - would stay again.
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice park. Great location. Our site was close to the pool and had a very nice patio. Some sites are on a slope and need some attention. Going back!
Aug 20, 2014
Very happy with service. Trashy looking permanent resident right next to deluxe patio space was not ideal.
Aug 20, 2014
friendly staff, gravel sights,some had patios, fire rings were small, laundry room very nice, thought $2.50 per wash load was a bit much, have paid less at other KOA facilities. Store was open until 7:00 p.m. If you need an overnight stop, it has everything you would need. There is a front section and a newer rear section. Has many cabins.
Aug 20, 2014
Low hanging limbs scraped the top of my unit leaving. Their paperwork said to please report any issues. Stopped and informed a groundskeeper and got a dirty look and not one verbal response. RUDE!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That employee no longer works here. We have a contract with an arborist to keep the trees trimmed monthly.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Overall a nice campground, the showers were very cramped, there was barely room to move, really little room for a small duffle bag of clothes. I really enjoyed everything else, and will visit again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This is a beautiful well maintained KOA. Only reason I'm not giving it 5 Stars is because of the horribly smelly and rusty water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are on city water and have little control over quality
Aug 17, 2014
Tent site was good. Clean property Friendly
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Good location, nice patios, long pull throughs available. The pay fishing lake had dead fish floating in it two days in a row. Overall, an average KOA.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We have always enjoyed our stay at this campground and will definitely return;however, maintenance has become slack. On our last stop, the site was filled with trash from the previous campers, the dumpsters were overflowing and were not picked up for several days. The grass was overgrown, and old railroad ties made it difficult to hook up to sewer. We will return, but mgmt needs to wake up.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
we use this KOA for a 1/2 night stay when traveling north... easy on/off I75..LOTS OF SHOPPING close..
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We arrived late and ease of navigation through the park, hook up, breakdown and cleanliness was exceptional.
Aug 11, 2014
Staff was very accommodating when we requested a different site. Campground could be cleaner - our site had litter and dog poop.
Aug 11, 2014
Would be nice to know that the campground is next to the interstate. It got really old hearing Jake brakes day and night. The campground was clean and appeared that the staff was working to improve it. Would be nice to have a nicer playground for kids.
Aug 11, 2014
It could use some TLC. Internet not very good. Pool ok. Might stay overnight only
Aug 07, 2014
Grounds are tidy but worn (dry weather. Bathhouse cleaning was irregular. No shade anywhere near/at the pool making it brutal. No bathroom open near pool.
Aug 07, 2014
Great service, quick check in, and the restrooms/showers were one of the best ever!
Aug 06, 2014
The staff was friendly, but the campground has really gone down hill since we last stayed 2 years ago. If it wasn't for the location, this place will be going out of business. The pool was full of bugs and needed skimming badly, there was exposed cable and electric wires everywhere and cable service at our site and at least 2 others nearby did not work. There was rusty rebar exposed nearby.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.