Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2014
The cabin rate of $111.00 per night was NOT a good value for my money. The host were not friendly or pleasant to deal with. The cabin was not clean and I was asked to put out mouse traps. For my money it would have been better to stay at a hotel. I have stayed many times at KOA's with my Rv and always had a great experience that is why I thought renting a cabin would be the same but it was not.
Sep 02, 2014
Absolutely loved staying in a "deluxe lodge". Will do it again!
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Rv sites are good but the cabin was not. Shower was either scalding hot or cold. Could not regulate. Mattress was horrible. Both had back aches for days after our stay. Not enough room for 2 people to even move around. For the cost we could have stayed at motel for a week. Would not stay at cabin again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Missed not having planned events. Park needs some TLC.
Aug 14, 2014
Great place for a quick stop overnight. Kamping cabin was clean, quiet....and had a TV!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nice campground, but the surrounding area was not as exciting as the internet made it sound. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you are more into the campground and less into going to do things this is the place.
Aug 03, 2014
No hot water in cabin shower TV remote did not work Otherwise, a good experience.
Jul 28, 2014
Arrival was disappointing. Lunch debris on table and fire pit full of McDonalds trash. No hot water in shower. Told staff. Water was then either way hot or way cold. Not adjustable. Wouldnt recommend Cabin 50.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
very clean everyone polite and helpful nice eye appeal grounds well kept
Jul 21, 2014
shower head broke.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Stated we would be a late check in. No one was available at check in. The phone numbers on the stores front door were wrong. There was another confused family there there. The note on the door stated to check the laundry room after hours for checks in. How was I supposed to know where that was? Got locked out of the cabin. Of course #'s were wrong.No workers in sight.After a long drive I was angry
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Campground needs a lot of work.
Jul 06, 2014
Bowling Green KOA was very satisfactory. Staff all helpful and pleasant. Had a great time with out family.
Jun 30, 2014
We loved the cabin we stayed in,it was very nice. We were a little disappointed with the pool as it was pretty dirty. The pond looked like it could be cleaned up a little too. It had cardboard and other debris floating around in it.
Jun 30, 2014
First the good- Nice wooded camp sites, blacktopped roads for easy biking for the kids, and very easy to get in and out of. Cabin that we were in was clean. Now for the not so good- Camp store closes at 7 pm. Pool not very clean full of bugs. Bathrooms need to be tended to more then once a day, no reason not to have clean bathrooms ALWAYS at a KOA. No more then 3 Stars for this location.
Jun 25, 2014
Great park and a wonderful staff! I liked the way the park was arranged. I had a wonderful stay there.
Jun 23, 2014
We enjoyed our time there. Only thing we didn't like was that the grill for our cabin was on the ground and the other cabins were standing up.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
we paid for a cabin with bath but could not get any warm water at all.
Jun 16, 2014
Our stay in the cabins was great. Some things that other cabins have that would make it an even nicer stay are: small fridge, microwave, and a broom. Thanks for a nice time!
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff but the campground was not ready. Cable tv did not work, needed to be mowed, the extras offered were not available (game room, mining, etc) needed up keep. Otherwise it was a good stay.
May 19, 2014
The internet said that sheets were provided for the queen bed in our cabin there weren't any. The electronic keys had to be reprogrammed. The Putt Putt area was poorly maintained for the cost. Though the staff was pleasant when I had to deal with them.
May 14, 2014
nice; friendly service. could use a blower to clean up exterior of cabin areas.and update grills or paint them
May 12, 2014
We stayed two nights w/2 small children in 1st cabin w/bathroom. It's on the pay lake which (we think)should be free for campers to catch&release. Our kids loved the playground nearby. Friendly staff. Close to everything. We brought roll of quarters, but the game room was closed. Pool opens memorial day. We loved the porch swing. Extreme water pressure-2 much4 kids. Happy w/our stay. :-) ty
May 12, 2014
May 05, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Sep 11, 2013
we loved the stoves and Big refrigerator in the Deluxe Cabin ( Lodge )........My question is WHY DOESNT TOWNSEND, TN HAVE THSES, ALL THEY HAVE IS A SMALL REFRIGERATOR THAT DOES NOT HOLD ANYTHING., Jack.
Sep 09, 2013
The family reunion was amazing and the relatives are suggesting we stay there again next year. Some enjoyed the pool, the campfires and the peaceful surroundings made it an enjoyable weekend for all ages.
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice campground. Will stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Campground is really nice, patio lot was great for entertaining when our adults kids and grandson came. Bathrooms were always clean. Easy in and out, located close to things to do. Overall, we will be back. Cons - Road noise can be a little loud. Charging $4 for putt putt was a little high when the "course" was not really clean or ready for play. Overall, a great campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Cabin needed maintenance.
Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your campsite. The staff was friendly and helpful. We found the facilities to be clean and easy to access. Would stay here again should we travel that way. Thank you
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, but noticed the tent sites were perfect! Easy parking, flat mulched beds for tent. Friendly staff. Well kept! Thank you. Highly recommended.
Jul 27, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. Nice view of lake. Checkin and check out were very easy.
Jul 25, 2013
We were there from July 14-20. We LOVED it! I do think more towels need to be added to the cabin...but other wise...We loved it. Lots for my son to do. Highly recommended. after reading other "ratings" I did NOT have a problem with any bugs...and out cabin was in very nice condition when we arrived. I also would like the store/office to stay open a little later...7pm is kinda early!
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean and maintained. Loved our lodge and staff was very friendly.
Jul 24, 2013
helpful and friendly staff, nice facilities. The only complaint - prices are quite high for the cabins
Jul 22, 2013
My "deluxe" lodge was filled w/spider webs, dead insects, a sticky substance on the floor under the futon with ants in it, greasy fingerprints all over the microwave, coffee left in the pot, dirty and worn cushion on the futon & very uncomfortable regular size bed. The grill & fire pit were completely full of debris & ashes, the grounds were filthy, & grass unmowed. Dirty Pool & Rude attendants.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Apparently all our staffing problems have not been corrected. They will be. Sorry it impacted your stay. Dan
Jul 17, 2013
We stayed 2 nights in the deluxe cabin. We had an AWESOME time. Very friendly staff and clean amenities. The only issue we had was the fact we had six people and only 2 towels. good thing I packed extras for the pool.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.