Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919


1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Clean, comfortable, lovely setting.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
very nice place to stay 😍
Oct 04, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at the Bowling Green KOA. The first was with our 5th wheel & this time we rented a cabin. Both stays were great. The cabin was clean & cozy. The campground is on our favorites list.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Great cabin for our staff. Toilet did not want to flush so annoying to go to bath house when we paid for a toilet in cabin.
Sep 23, 2015
We have stayed at many Koas . We stayed in a camping cabin it was dirty and musty smelling
Sep 22, 2015
cabin 102 is not a good choice if you have small children. The balcony railing is the perfect height for children to climb over and fall downstairs. We found a green rat poison pelet on the carpet upstairs. We did have several issues which maintenance did correct. The ship on the playground needs to be swept out, there are leaves and spider webs all inside it. The pool was nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Yvonne and Diane where amazing ! The cabin was spotless , the ducks where cute and kept my 2 year old happy , nice enough to keep us farther from other people so if my 2 year old had a melt down !!! There was one lady that needs to be nicer - he was rude - she has short hair and worked at the store !
Aug 24, 2015
cabin was awesome, staff friendly and the grounds were very clean and quiet.
Aug 20, 2015
The cabin was perfect for our family! Plus it had a mini fridge and microwave!
Aug 17, 2015
I feel that you need to make customers aware of cancellation policy, I understand having policies, although a 2 week notice is not that common, very clean location and easy to find.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was clean and pleasant. However the queen mattress in the deluxe cabin we stayed in was terrible. Had to trade with the kids. We took the loft and gave them the bed. The loft was more comfortable. Other than that it was a good stay. Front desk was very kind and helpful.
Aug 08, 2015
My cabin was full of what I thought was dust turned out to be a poison Sevin dust. According to poison control this chemical is harmful to pets and humans. We had our 6 year old and dog. We were told by poison control, health department and our doctor to imedently take showers, have the dog bathed and was all clothes that were on cabin. This took a day out of out vacation. The owner was very rude.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a blast will definitely be going back
Jul 31, 2015
The ponds need some clean up. Grass needs cutting. Pool does not open till 12 noon, which is check out time. So you cant swim the morning you leave.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
I would recommend this KOA to anyone. The cabin we rented was very clean and well kept. The management was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
It was so nice to have a space larger than a hotel room for our family of six! Comfortable Kabin and a place outside for bonfire fun! Wish the pool was open earlier in the day, though.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice. Good location, good facilities, great people. We could not be happier or more satisfied.
Jul 13, 2015
staff was friendly and helpful. stay was not so much. AC and fridge did not work in the cabin. the next day, I had to move to a new cabin. Not a huge deal but a hassle none the less.
Jul 07, 2015
We did not get the cabin we booked online, it was supposed to have a toilet and sink but didn't. When I asked about it they said you need to call in not book online. The bathrooms could have been cleaned more often, ran out of paper towels Safurday evening and were not replaced when we left Sunday at noon. Staff was friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
The game room on the map wasn't open. No planned events like other KOA's, Operating a pay lake on the premises is a little shady, especially when it is $10 to catch and release, and $15 to keep catfish. The wifi was really spotty, and the shower/bathrooms weren't very clean.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was amazing and helpful. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, very clean, cute, and larger than expected!! My only suggestion is to open the pool earlier.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Loved the cabin.. only thing we didn't like was the shower did not work very well...hard to get a temp. That wasn't too hot or cold...but a great place
Jun 08, 2015
If the campground was kept up with maintenance it would help it tremendously.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Nice campground but if you stay in a cabin bring your own mattress! The mattresses are awful I would almost rather sleep on a sleeping bag and unfortunately there is no store for any last minute things you may need. And in our cabin the water was either scalding hot or freezing. We showered in the bath house which was much better
May 29, 2015
always stay at KOA but this one was the worst experience we ever had no activities pool was dirty and it just opened for the season store closed at 6 kids couldn't play putt putt.Expected more especially for holiday weekend and rate we paid.First time we ever encountered unfriendly staff at a KOA.Definetly will not go back
May 25, 2015
Very unfortunate that the people pool was advertised to be open but wasn't.
May 04, 2015
Always a pleasure.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Great ..... inly dislike was all the wood bees.....
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Not well maintained
Apr 13, 2015
Our stay was awesome your staff exspecially Rhonda was very helpfull!
Mar 31, 2015
The check in people were very friendly and helpful, the only thing that bumped down the ratings is the hot water in the shower wasn't working well and getting it working for a shower delayed our departure, the staff did get around and tried to help as quickly as they could.
Mar 20, 2015
There wasn't any hot water in the cabin and there wasn't a picnic table, probably because they were still winterized. We asked about these things and they ended up upgrading our cabin to a nicer one! They took very good care of us!
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
30 degrees outside, 15-29mph winds....and a deluxe cabin with no heater!! Also, no television!! Was two very small space heaters but still temperature never was above 58!! $130+ for one night and anything but deluxe!! Oh, and called the service numbers provided on receipt when checked in numerous times and NO answer!
Oct 27, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was dirty and it smelled terrible. I opened the windows because the smell was nauseating but then I ran into a bug problem because the screens on the windows were torn, and filthy full of bugs and debris. The mattresses were tossed on the floor when we entered. I used the broom to get the cob webs down. Don't stay here if you want to get any sleep too much partying late nigh
Oct 27, 2014
I have mixed reviews! I liked the campsite and what was available. I arrived after a 2 hour drive to find that everyone in our party had received their cabin/rv assignments but my keys were not left. After an hr of trying to get ahold of someone. When the lady finally arrived she had the audacity to ask me if I pd my deposit..throwing the problem back on me.Then I got an unemotional..sorry!
Oct 25, 2014
The cabin was advertised as having heat and did not. The email confirmation said linens would be provided for 2 queen beds and there were only linens for 1. There were mouse droppings all over the cabin. The staff was not apologetic at all.
Oct 22, 2014
Upgraded to a one room cabin from a tent site for no additional charge due to intense rain fall expected that night (we were tenting). Beyond grateful for the kindness shown to us by the two ladies at the front desk!
Oct 13, 2014
Rented a cabin, A/C (dirty) was broken and we had no use of it ALL weekend! The master bed had the factory plastic cover on it, staff said that was policy. It sounded like we were sleeping on plastic bags and could not sleep! The website said it had a loft. It was so small in height, our 7 yo had to stoop. No linens for the bed in the loft or for the futon, MXS man loaned personal sheets
Sep 23, 2014
The cabin rate of $111.00 per night was NOT a good value for my money. The host were not friendly or pleasant to deal with. The cabin was not clean and I was asked to put out mouse traps. For my money it would have been better to stay at a hotel. I have stayed many times at KOA's with my Rv and always had a great experience that is why I thought renting a cabin would be the same but it was not.
Sep 02, 2014
Absolutely loved staying in a "deluxe lodge". Will do it again!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy