Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
The"deluxe" cabin we rented was anything but.It was so small we could barely move.The shower either burns you or freezes you.There was graffiti all over the walls.They shut the wifi off at night.The ac unit was waaay to small for the cabin and the front area stayed a horrible 80°.The tv was so high up on the wall you couldn't see it. Not worth the price they charge. Hotel next time.
Jun 19, 2017
It was relaxing!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Little concerned about the wood burrowing insect in the cabin and the excessive number of geese, but other than that it was fantastic! Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Bowling Green. There were a few glitches( tv reception not good and we like to watch tv at the end of the day) and we had some ant issues in the cabin. I ended up putting all our food ( cookies, chips, bread back into our vehicle). Otherwise we enjoyed ourselves. Thanks
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. The cabins were clean and very nice. We enjoyed the pool and fishing. Few things to mention there were no paddle boats in the water, nor pieces out to the chess set, and there were no arcade games as listed on the website.
May 30, 2017
Reasons why I don't give a 5 star review - 1. the water in cabin K52 runs either scalding hot or ice cold, makes showering tricky and I worry that a child may get burned 2. the doors use a hotel key card, and locks behind you and 3. A ton of spiders in the doorway and porch, wish whoever cleaned the cabin could have swept them off for me.
May 28, 2017
No pillows, No soap, Television did not work. When we went to the office for soap the office was closed. Called but no answer, only recording as to the hours of operation. Never stayed at a KOA and expect never to again.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Awesome place! Very relaxing, great staff, clean, lots to do, and you have to try the ice cream!!
May 21, 2017
The cabin could have used a good cleaning.
May 17, 2017
This was third time I have stayed at this campground and it has been a great experience everytime. The staff is nice, the extra large cabin is spacious and clean. Thank you!
May 15, 2017
Pretty fantastic! A wonderful cabin with spectacular staff! Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.
Apr 25, 2017
Only thing I didn't like was parking situations.... If I pay for 4 adults and we all drive different cars we should all be able to park next to cabin
Apr 24, 2017
Hot water in the cabin was a bit sketchy, but the came out and fixed it within a few minutes! Great little cabin and nice place to stay!
Apr 24, 2017
Campground was pretty easy to find. Lots of birds, sites where spacious. Cabin was clean and nice.
Apr 24, 2017
Typical KOA. Clean restrooms and laundry.
Apr 20, 2017
They told me that there was a TV in small cabins when I arrived there was not
Apr 15, 2017
Stayed in a bare bones cabin. Could have been a bit cleaner...dog food on the floor and main bed was a fabric covered futon mattress vs. vinyl. We could see through the floor boards. Our site was not equipped with a grill. The staff here was amazing and responsive though. Free coffee a nice touch.
Apr 10, 2017
The cabin we stayed in reeked of cigarette smoke, and opening windows to air it out was minimally effective. The cabin and grounds were otherwise clean and tidy. The campground bathrooms and showers were also clean and nice. Firewood was overpriced for such a small bundle. Overall our stay was fine, but the stinky cabin was an issue.
Apr 10, 2017
Ms Rhonda in the office was Great..The father and son zac, maintaince guys were there when we needed them...great employees
Apr 09, 2017
The cabins were made of a nice wood and felt cabin-y. The bathrooms were clean. We were disappointed by the split mattresses, the litter around the grounds and the extremely small fire rings that did not accomodate any normal sized logs. Conveniently located near Nashville and Mammoth Caves. Employees friendly.
Mar 06, 2017
Everything was great except the fact there were mice in the cabin we were staying in. Not a big fan to pay that much for a cabin and have mice running across our stuff and we're our food is at
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice
Oct 24, 2016
Linens were provided but did not fit bed.
Oct 14, 2016
We love our stays at KOA. The staff at this KOA was quick to let us change our cabin when we decided to up grade to one with "facilities". Thanks for all your good work.
Oct 03, 2016
My stay was good ! I got very great customer service! A few thing could improve.I feel the cabin cost a little Too much, a Hotel suite for 2 nights would have cost $125(Cabin cost was $315). The loft area had a scary stained matress w/ holes in it and no linens. The low ceiling in the loft & in the BR was unexpected & made showering difficult. The toilet had not been cleaned & had urine in and on
Sep 27, 2016
The cabin I rented was very shiny and clean with a nice location on a pond. The AC was a life saver. Nice people in the office as well.
Sep 27, 2016
It was an amazing experience I can't wait to do it again
Sep 26, 2016
I like it a lot! It's clean and the staff is friendly. But the mattress need to be replace. Other than that it was good and my family and I will be staying there again in a couple of months
Sep 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly, and the location was great-if you are looking to shop and dine out. We generally prefer a more rural campground, but we didn't look into it fully, so that's on us. What was NOT "on us" was that our Kamping Kabin was in pretty rough shape: cobwebs galore, extremely shifty floor boards, a lopsided bed, etc. Definitely both some pros and cons.
Sep 19, 2016
Exactly what is advertised. Very courteous staff, and the quiet is nice.
Sep 14, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The bed was terrible, and the toilet kept running, and leaks at the floor.
Aug 16, 2016
Love this place.
Aug 15, 2016
Cabin was clean, but too many mesquitto's since the cabin faced the lake. probably needs spraying. Need more racks for towels in bathroom and table for luggage to sit on in bedroom. Otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay. Staff was helpful and nice.
Aug 13, 2016
Our original cabin we had was wet due to a leak and smelled very musty. The mattress had a puddle on it. We were moved to another cabin which was fine. We had one day where electricity was out for a few hours. We were notified the night before.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
had a family reunion there and everyone was well pleased
Jul 30, 2016
Had a wonderful time the grounds are beautiful this year staff is wonderful will be back next year. we have our family reunion here.
Jul 30, 2016
Arrived to find dirty sheets on sleeper sofa, used condoms in fire pit, broken down children's playground equipment, paddle boats that do not work. Roof leaked on our cabin. Staff was very rude. Usually stay a few exits down at jelly stone park campground, we will go back there again, 100% better facility.
Jul 26, 2016
When o checked on the workers are very kind and helpful. The campground was very clean cabin also very clean and it was the most relaxing. They offer so much to do and wish I had more time to use it all. So the only answer to that is to make reservations again and stay longer. Can't wait to come back and stay longer. Thank you KOA!!! Live tour campgrounds!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Wifi didnt reach cabin.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
My husband & I are rewards members & love KOA! We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean & very convenient having a bathroom. We have stayed in 3 KOA's and this one wasnt kept as nice as the other 2.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals