Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Love this place.
Aug 15, 2016
Cabin was clean, but too many mesquitto's since the cabin faced the lake. probably needs spraying. Need more racks for towels in bathroom and table for luggage to sit on in bedroom. Otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay. Staff was helpful and nice.
Aug 13, 2016
Our original cabin we had was wet due to a leak and smelled very musty. The mattress had a puddle on it. We were moved to another cabin which was fine. We had one day where electricity was out for a few hours. We were notified the night before.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
had a family reunion there and everyone was well pleased
Jul 30, 2016
Had a wonderful time the grounds are beautiful this year staff is wonderful will be back next year. we have our family reunion here.
Jul 30, 2016
Arrived to find dirty sheets on sleeper sofa, used condoms in fire pit, broken down children's playground equipment, paddle boats that do not work. Roof leaked on our cabin. Staff was very rude. Usually stay a few exits down at jelly stone park campground, we will go back there again, 100% better facility.
Jul 26, 2016
When o checked on the workers are very kind and helpful. The campground was very clean cabin also very clean and it was the most relaxing. They offer so much to do and wish I had more time to use it all. So the only answer to that is to make reservations again and stay longer. Can't wait to come back and stay longer. Thank you KOA!!! Live tour campgrounds!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Wifi didnt reach cabin.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
My husband & I are rewards members & love KOA! We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean & very convenient having a bathroom. We have stayed in 3 KOA's and this one wasnt kept as nice as the other 2.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
I called three times to be sure the cabin we rented would accommodate my husband's wheelchair. I was assured that the bathroom doorway was wide enough after someone claimed to have measured it. However, was NOT wide enough. Nothing was done to correct the problem, try to accommodate or compensate for this error. This is not a matter of convenience, but of necessity. We will NOT be back!
Jul 05, 2016
It met our needs but the upkeep on the cabin wasn't great for the price. Microwave didn't work, alight out, kitchen pans in bad shape....
Jul 03, 2016
The paddle boats weren't in working condition. The younger lady at the desk was awesome. The much older lady was very unfriendly and made you feel like we were inconveniencing her. The lady driving around in the golf cart was awesome.
Jun 27, 2016
Location was great. Great facility for the kids. But, the air in 103 NEVER cooler our cabin. We even bought fans at Wal-Mart to help stir the air. Tent sites had better grill than large cabin.
Jun 27, 2016
Very disappointed in the pool...dirty and pumps/filters did not appear to be functioning
Jun 19, 2016
Everything was nice except for the new concrete patio had a bunch of bird poop and dog poop on it should have been cleaned off before guests arrive
Jun 19, 2016
Nice deluxe cabins.
Jun 17, 2016
The cabin was very clean & comfortable. The only issue we had was no hot water in the shower.
Jun 11, 2016
It was ok. The door on the cabin didn't close unless you stuck the card in while you pulled. A toilet was plugged and there wasn't toilet paper in the unplugged stall. We needed a place to sleep after a long drive and that is what we got.
Jun 08, 2016
Très bien servi
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean and there were lots of things to do at the campground. the kids had fun at the catch and release pond located close to our cabin.
May 31, 2016
The campground is close to some really fun things in the area which was great. There were some small maintenance issues that will hopefully be addressed related to the cabin we stayed in, which I understand was one of the old ones on the property. Everyone was nice and very friendly, would like to see the store open longer hours for the holiday weekend.
May 31, 2016
This was my first time here, I really enjoyed it and already talked my sister into renting a cabin for the 4th of July.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Lots to do at campground for our family! Very clean and well taken care of.
May 22, 2016
Just love it there. Awesome cabin friendly people
May 17, 2016
The people at Bowling Green, KY was great and I appreciated everything they did. I have responded to the headquarters about the problem your office had with their office. I have mailed a copy of this to your office. You have a great bunch of people working for you and I would recommend your KOA to anyone. I was however upset with the KOA computer program.
May 17, 2016
Everything was great!
May 05, 2016
We found trash in our cabin (soda bottle and wadded up tissues) and a rosary in the front windowsill. The bedroom window was unlocked and wedged open, which seeemed suspicious. The deadbolt on the front door was broken. The smoke detector was broken as well, so I didn't want to turn on the heater. Front desk offered no compensation/barely an apology. Even implied we did the damage. Awful!
Apr 25, 2016
Super nice crew had a great stay
Apr 25, 2016
I will always be a repeat customer of the Bowling Green KOA. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to insure the stay is comfortable and that you can always come back.
Apr 03, 2016
We had a nice time at the BG KOA. Friendly check in and check out ladies. We really enjoyed the location and proximity to Basil Griffen park across the street. The 2 room cabin with bathroom was ideal for our family of 6 and we loved the swing and being next to the water with ducks. Only slight issue we had was of the 2 heaters in the cabin, only one seemed to work. However, we will come back!
Mar 25, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
My stay here was not bad until I came back from BG biggest disc golf tourney to find a a new family in our cabin.they put us up in a fifth wheel but were lucky to receive that. I have full emails I can forward over stating my dates confirmed with this koa. problem is,Ill stay at this location at this years event cause there is not many choices! But very unpleasant stay.
Dec 07, 2015
Second stay at this campground this year. Both cabins were immaculate! Bath house and laundry area were very clean. Felt very comfortable walking grounds at night.
Oct 20, 2015
Clean, comfortable, lovely setting.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Thanks!
Oct 19, 2015
very nice place to stay 😍
Oct 04, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at the Bowling Green KOA. The first was with our 5th wheel & this time we rented a cabin. Both stays were great. The cabin was clean & cozy. The campground is on our favorites list.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Great cabin for our staff. Toilet did not want to flush so annoying to go to bath house when we paid for a toilet in cabin.
Sep 23, 2015
We have stayed at many Koas . We stayed in a camping cabin it was dirty and musty smelling
Sep 22, 2015
cabin 102 is not a good choice if you have small children. The balcony railing is the perfect height for children to climb over and fall downstairs. We found a green rat poison pelet on the carpet upstairs. We did have several issues which maintenance did correct. The ship on the playground needs to be swept out, there are leaves and spider webs all inside it. The pool was nice.
Sep 09, 2015
THE CAMPGROND WAS AWESOME AND WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME.THE STAFF WENT OUT OF THERE WAY TO MAKE ARE STAY AMAZING. THE GRAND KIDS HAD SUCH A GOOD TIME WHEN IT CAME TIME TO GO THEY SAID NO WE WANT TO STAY HERE.THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MAKING ARE STAY SO ENJOYABLE,WE WILL BE BACK. AGAIN THANK YOU.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals