Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Stated we would be a late check in. No one was available at check in. The phone numbers on the stores front door were wrong. There was another confused family there there. The note on the door stated to check the laundry room after hours for checks in. How was I supposed to know where that was? Got locked out of the cabin. Of course #'s were wrong.No workers in sight.After a long drive I was angry
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Campground needs a lot of work.
Jul 06, 2014
Bowling Green KOA was very satisfactory. Staff all helpful and pleasant. Had a great time with out family.
Jun 30, 2014
We loved the cabin we stayed in,it was very nice. We were a little disappointed with the pool as it was pretty dirty. The pond looked like it could be cleaned up a little too. It had cardboard and other debris floating around in it.
Jun 30, 2014
First the good- Nice wooded camp sites, blacktopped roads for easy biking for the kids, and very easy to get in and out of. Cabin that we were in was clean. Now for the not so good- Camp store closes at 7 pm. Pool not very clean full of bugs. Bathrooms need to be tended to more then once a day, no reason not to have clean bathrooms ALWAYS at a KOA. No more then 3 Stars for this location.
Jun 25, 2014
Great park and a wonderful staff! I liked the way the park was arranged. I had a wonderful stay there.
Jun 23, 2014
We enjoyed our time there. Only thing we didn't like was that the grill for our cabin was on the ground and the other cabins were standing up.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
we paid for a cabin with bath but could not get any warm water at all.
Jun 16, 2014
Our stay in the cabins was great. Some things that other cabins have that would make it an even nicer stay are: small fridge, microwave, and a broom. Thanks for a nice time!
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff but the campground was not ready. Cable tv did not work, needed to be mowed, the extras offered were not available (game room, mining, etc) needed up keep. Otherwise it was a good stay.
May 19, 2014
The internet said that sheets were provided for the queen bed in our cabin there weren't any. The electronic keys had to be reprogrammed. The Putt Putt area was poorly maintained for the cost. Though the staff was pleasant when I had to deal with them.
May 14, 2014
nice; friendly service. could use a blower to clean up exterior of cabin areas.and update grills or paint them
May 12, 2014
We stayed two nights w/2 small children in 1st cabin w/bathroom. It's on the pay lake which (we think)should be free for campers to catch&release. Our kids loved the playground nearby. Friendly staff. Close to everything. We brought roll of quarters, but the game room was closed. Pool opens memorial day. We loved the porch swing. Extreme water pressure-2 much4 kids. Happy w/our stay. :-) ty
May 12, 2014
May 05, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Sep 11, 2013
we loved the stoves and Big refrigerator in the Deluxe Cabin ( Lodge )........My question is WHY DOESNT TOWNSEND, TN HAVE THSES, ALL THEY HAVE IS A SMALL REFRIGERATOR THAT DOES NOT HOLD ANYTHING., Jack.
Sep 09, 2013
The family reunion was amazing and the relatives are suggesting we stay there again next year. Some enjoyed the pool, the campfires and the peaceful surroundings made it an enjoyable weekend for all ages.
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice campground. Will stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Campground is really nice, patio lot was great for entertaining when our adults kids and grandson came. Bathrooms were always clean. Easy in and out, located close to things to do. Overall, we will be back. Cons - Road noise can be a little loud. Charging $4 for putt putt was a little high when the "course" was not really clean or ready for play. Overall, a great campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Cabin needed maintenance.
Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your campsite. The staff was friendly and helpful. We found the facilities to be clean and easy to access. Would stay here again should we travel that way. Thank you
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, but noticed the tent sites were perfect! Easy parking, flat mulched beds for tent. Friendly staff. Well kept! Thank you. Highly recommended.
Jul 27, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. Nice view of lake. Checkin and check out were very easy.
Jul 25, 2013
We were there from July 14-20. We LOVED it! I do think more towels need to be added to the cabin...but other wise...We loved it. Lots for my son to do. Highly recommended. after reading other "ratings" I did NOT have a problem with any bugs...and out cabin was in very nice condition when we arrived. I also would like the store/office to stay open a little later...7pm is kinda early!
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean and maintained. Loved our lodge and staff was very friendly.
Jul 24, 2013
helpful and friendly staff, nice facilities. The only complaint - prices are quite high for the cabins
Jul 22, 2013
My "deluxe" lodge was filled w/spider webs, dead insects, a sticky substance on the floor under the futon with ants in it, greasy fingerprints all over the microwave, coffee left in the pot, dirty and worn cushion on the futon & very uncomfortable regular size bed. The grill & fire pit were completely full of debris & ashes, the grounds were filthy, & grass unmowed. Dirty Pool & Rude attendants.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Apparently all our staffing problems have not been corrected. They will be. Sorry it impacted your stay. Dan
Jul 17, 2013
We stayed 2 nights in the deluxe cabin. We had an AWESOME time. Very friendly staff and clean amenities. The only issue we had was the fact we had six people and only 2 towels. good thing I packed extras for the pool.
Jul 14, 2013
We took our family vacation this year @ you guys campground & had a very relaxing week. We will be back soon! The Guptons!!
Jul 10, 2013
The Deluxe Kabin was very nice - clean and spacious for our family of 6. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The pool and mini-golf were fun amenities. There were not as many cooking utensils as we expected, but it was helpful to have the fridge, stovetop and microwave. The men's public bathroom was not cleaned well, but the women's side was fine. We were glad to have a bathroom in the cabin
Jul 04, 2013
Every thing clean and maintained. Nice people greeted and checked us out.
Jun 17, 2013
Loved it but not a lot of privacy and cabins windows were not covered very good. Price was a little steep. And air conditioning leeked into cabin
Jun 16, 2013
We stayed in a cabin this time. First cabin had no outlets! (Cell phone). Second cabin had a hot water system that only worked part of the time! Staff was VERY rude! We will NOT GO BACK THERE!
Jun 16, 2013
very nice campground,,especially liked the bathroom in the cabin..very convenient
Jun 08, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. No flowers which make KOA's very appealing. Staff never seemed to attend to the area when I was there. Lawn cut and that was about it. Electronic key card didn't work and I got locked out one night. They corrected that.
Jun 04, 2013
Awesome!!
Jun 03, 2013
very nice.
Jun 02, 2013
The campground was ok but not near as nice as the web site. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was not very clean but I cleaned it except for the upstairs was carpet and it didn't look like it had ever been vaccumed!!! The whole place was run down a lot more than the web site. Overall it did not live up to the koa standard.
May 29, 2013
Our stay with u guys was so awesome ,the Grand Kids loved it & our children had a wonderful time, the cabin was small but very nice,great fishing, friendly employes.My brother was down there also ,he stays a lot with u all, we will be back along with sister & her husband.Wonderful weekend away from home with family & new friends. God Bless u All The Underwood's
May 28, 2013
Over all our stay was nice the staff was very friendly and everyone on the campground was very friendly! I would recommend updating the bed and sofabed, and more dusting get done
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
The cabin was infested with thousands of ants. Some dead and some not. They crawled into our bed. We were supposed to stay three days but left after one. Very disappointed.
Mar 27, 2013
Great place to stay! They were kind, upgrading our cabin when the basic one had a leak. Thanks!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.