Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
we booked in for a rv site and cabin for family members, the amenities advertised were mostly all not available, no cable tv for either site, no wifi after we were told it was free, tv did not even work at all in cabin, no paddle boats or arcades for kids, we did not get the patio site we asked for, but the showers were clean, grounds were clean, our visit was weekdays - nice and quiet
Aug 15, 2017
Grounds are not taken care of, ponds have trash in and around that has been there, check in process they were not helpful when wanting to use points, our cabin had ants, front area full of bugs and door was dirty. Inside cabin had not been dusted in a while. Compared to other KOA's we love...this made the never to return again to...so sad because we are KOA fans.
Aug 14, 2017
The beds were terrible this year. Bathrooms weren't as clean as last year. We reserved our cabin for three nights and only stayed tonight because we could not get a good nights sleep. So we are out $60.00 some dollars.
Aug 06, 2017
1. asked to rent sheets and they said they would leave them in the cabin-- arrived to find no sheets. No after hours/emergency number listed anywhere on office door, laundry room or literature we were left. 2. Met employee locking up pool at 9:00--He was nice but had no keys to get linens for us. 3. Closing at 6 pm on a summer night is inconveinent.
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay was fine. There are a lot of geese running around which means geese droppings everywhere. The pool is heavily chlorinated. The store closes really early at 6pm. We went down after dinner to buy ice cream and they already were closed. It wasn't as nice as other KOA's we've stayed at.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
we loved our stay. we stayed in a cabin the first night beause of rain and the tent site for 2 days following. the personnel was very very accommodating and helpful. very nice people and super great location. i loved the fact that the fleas market was so close also. we wil be back for sure
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly Staff and clean campground. Our cabin air conditioner did not cool down both of our cabin rooms. That was the only downfall for an 104 degree weekend.
Jul 23, 2017
cable tv was very snowey, you could not watch it and the pool closed at 7, that is when most people swim when it is real hot like it was this week 7/20 to 7/22 putt putt closed early also. but clean and comfy
Jul 23, 2017
Clean, cute cabin. Nice pool. Unfriendly staff and SUPER disappointed that this KOA advertised having paddle boats and an arcade but they did not. Office/store closed very early. Will not return. Too many nice KOAs out there to waste a stay at this place.
Jul 21, 2017
AC didn't work well, it was in the 90's outside and humid. There was no remote to the TV, we were next to a pond that smelled bad and was full of dead fish.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff were all very friendly. Cabin was very nice . Grounds were very well cared for other than the goose poop . would have like to seen more activities for kids and teens . The only real down fall was the TV was not working during our stay (storm had knocked out breaker) . We did receive reimbursement for that. It was nice to be located to the areas we were visiting .
Jul 18, 2017
We had an awesome stay, as usual. We brought our neighbors, and they loved it too!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
The ladies that check you in and run the store are great!
Jul 12, 2017
Pool was great! Bathrooms were clean and had good air.loved the cabin.camp store closed early.need to update website,some things were not there that was supposed to be.
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful sites,relaxing, great location. Wonderful staff.
Jul 06, 2017
The young lady at the check in was a great person and made our stay great!
Jul 05, 2017
The kamping cabin was clean and great to have them close to the playground. Disappointed that there were no paddle boats as advertised. Also the pool closed at 7pm, earlier than most.
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was nice. Our cabin was not quite as clean as I would have liked. The carpet in the loft was pretty dirty plus finding mice poop did not make me feel comfortable.
Jul 05, 2017
Helped me out with my member reward. Nice place, good location for easy on / off interstate and access to Mammoth cave.
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA was gorgeous! The geese were nice to watch and kept their distance. The cabins were above par, we rented a smaller cabin with its own bathroom facilities. Quiet peaceful and serene stay which was perfect after a long drive!
Jun 26, 2017
Loved our cabin small and cozy, very nice getaway for couples and or a family.
Jun 20, 2017
The"deluxe" cabin we rented was anything but.It was so small we could barely move.The shower either burns you or freezes you.There was graffiti all over the walls.They shut the wifi off at night.The ac unit was waaay to small for the cabin and the front area stayed a horrible 80°.The tv was so high up on the wall you couldn't see it. Not worth the price they charge. Hotel next time.
Jun 19, 2017
It was relaxing!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Little concerned about the wood burrowing insect in the cabin and the excessive number of geese, but other than that it was fantastic! Staff was very nice and accommodating.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Bowling Green. There were a few glitches( tv reception not good and we like to watch tv at the end of the day) and we had some ant issues in the cabin. I ended up putting all our food ( cookies, chips, bread back into our vehicle). Otherwise we enjoyed ourselves. Thanks
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. The cabins were clean and very nice. We enjoyed the pool and fishing. Few things to mention there were no paddle boats in the water, nor pieces out to the chess set, and there were no arcade games as listed on the website.
May 30, 2017
Reasons why I don't give a 5 star review - 1. the water in cabin K52 runs either scalding hot or ice cold, makes showering tricky and I worry that a child may get burned 2. the doors use a hotel key card, and locks behind you and 3. A ton of spiders in the doorway and porch, wish whoever cleaned the cabin could have swept them off for me.
May 28, 2017
No pillows, No soap, Television did not work. When we went to the office for soap the office was closed. Called but no answer, only recording as to the hours of operation. Never stayed at a KOA and expect never to again.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Awesome place! Very relaxing, great staff, clean, lots to do, and you have to try the ice cream!!
May 21, 2017
The cabin could have used a good cleaning.
May 17, 2017
This was third time I have stayed at this campground and it has been a great experience everytime. The staff is nice, the extra large cabin is spacious and clean. Thank you!
May 15, 2017
Pretty fantastic! A wonderful cabin with spectacular staff! Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.
Apr 25, 2017
Only thing I didn't like was parking situations.... If I pay for 4 adults and we all drive different cars we should all be able to park next to cabin
Apr 24, 2017
Hot water in the cabin was a bit sketchy, but the came out and fixed it within a few minutes! Great little cabin and nice place to stay!
Apr 24, 2017
Campground was pretty easy to find. Lots of birds, sites where spacious. Cabin was clean and nice.
Apr 24, 2017
Typical KOA. Clean restrooms and laundry.
Apr 20, 2017
They told me that there was a TV in small cabins when I arrived there was not
Apr 15, 2017
Stayed in a bare bones cabin. Could have been a bit cleaner...dog food on the floor and main bed was a fabric covered futon mattress vs. vinyl. We could see through the floor boards. Our site was not equipped with a grill. The staff here was amazing and responsive though. Free coffee a nice touch.
Apr 10, 2017
The cabin we stayed in reeked of cigarette smoke, and opening windows to air it out was minimally effective. The cabin and grounds were otherwise clean and tidy. The campground bathrooms and showers were also clean and nice. Firewood was overpriced for such a small bundle. Overall our stay was fine, but the stinky cabin was an issue.
Apr 10, 2017
Ms Rhonda in the office was Great..The father and son zac, maintaince guys were there when we needed them...great employees
Apr 09, 2017
The cabins were made of a nice wood and felt cabin-y. The bathrooms were clean. We were disappointed by the split mattresses, the litter around the grounds and the extremely small fire rings that did not accomodate any normal sized logs. Conveniently located near Nashville and Mammoth Caves. Employees friendly.
Mar 06, 2017
Everything was great except the fact there were mice in the cabin we were staying in. Not a big fan to pay that much for a cabin and have mice running across our stuff and we're our food is at
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice
Oct 24, 2016
Linens were provided but did not fit bed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals