Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
I would recommend this KOA to anyone. The cabin we rented was very clean and well kept. The management was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
It was so nice to have a space larger than a hotel room for our family of six! Comfortable Kabin and a place outside for bonfire fun! Wish the pool was open earlier in the day, though.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice. Good location, good facilities, great people. We could not be happier or more satisfied.
Jul 13, 2015
staff was friendly and helpful. stay was not so much. AC and fridge did not work in the cabin. the next day, I had to move to a new cabin. Not a huge deal but a hassle none the less.
Jul 07, 2015
We did not get the cabin we booked online, it was supposed to have a toilet and sink but didn't. When I asked about it they said you need to call in not book online. The bathrooms could have been cleaned more often, ran out of paper towels Safurday evening and were not replaced when we left Sunday at noon. Staff was friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
The game room on the map wasn't open. No planned events like other KOA's, Operating a pay lake on the premises is a little shady, especially when it is $10 to catch and release, and $15 to keep catfish. The wifi was really spotty, and the shower/bathrooms weren't very clean.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was amazing and helpful. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, very clean, cute, and larger than expected!! My only suggestion is to open the pool earlier.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Loved the cabin.. only thing we didn't like was the shower did not work very well...hard to get a temp. That wasn't too hot or cold...but a great place
Jun 08, 2015
If the campground was kept up with maintenance it would help it tremendously.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Nice campground but if you stay in a cabin bring your own mattress! The mattresses are awful I would almost rather sleep on a sleeping bag and unfortunately there is no store for any last minute things you may need. And in our cabin the water was either scalding hot or freezing. We showered in the bath house which was much better
May 29, 2015
always stay at KOA but this one was the worst experience we ever had no activities pool was dirty and it just opened for the season store closed at 6 kids couldn't play putt putt.Expected more especially for holiday weekend and rate we paid.First time we ever encountered unfriendly staff at a KOA.Definetly will not go back
May 25, 2015
Very unfortunate that the people pool was advertised to be open but wasn't.
May 04, 2015
Always a pleasure.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Great ..... inly dislike was all the wood bees.....
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Not well maintained
Apr 13, 2015
Our stay was awesome your staff exspecially Rhonda was very helpfull!
Mar 31, 2015
The check in people were very friendly and helpful, the only thing that bumped down the ratings is the hot water in the shower wasn't working well and getting it working for a shower delayed our departure, the staff did get around and tried to help as quickly as they could.
Mar 20, 2015
There wasn't any hot water in the cabin and there wasn't a picnic table, probably because they were still winterized. We asked about these things and they ended up upgrading our cabin to a nicer one! They took very good care of us!
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
30 degrees outside, 15-29mph winds....and a deluxe cabin with no heater!! Also, no television!! Was two very small space heaters but still temperature never was above 58!! $130+ for one night and anything but deluxe!! Oh, and called the service numbers provided on receipt when checked in numerous times and NO answer!
Oct 27, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was dirty and it smelled terrible. I opened the windows because the smell was nauseating but then I ran into a bug problem because the screens on the windows were torn, and filthy full of bugs and debris. The mattresses were tossed on the floor when we entered. I used the broom to get the cob webs down. Don't stay here if you want to get any sleep too much partying late nigh
Oct 27, 2014
I have mixed reviews! I liked the campsite and what was available. I arrived after a 2 hour drive to find that everyone in our party had received their cabin/rv assignments but my keys were not left. After an hr of trying to get ahold of someone. When the lady finally arrived she had the audacity to ask me if I pd my deposit..throwing the problem back on me.Then I got an unemotional..sorry!
Oct 25, 2014
The cabin was advertised as having heat and did not. The email confirmation said linens would be provided for 2 queen beds and there were only linens for 1. There were mouse droppings all over the cabin. The staff was not apologetic at all.
Oct 22, 2014
Upgraded to a one room cabin from a tent site for no additional charge due to intense rain fall expected that night (we were tenting). Beyond grateful for the kindness shown to us by the two ladies at the front desk!
Oct 13, 2014
Rented a cabin, A/C (dirty) was broken and we had no use of it ALL weekend! The master bed had the factory plastic cover on it, staff said that was policy. It sounded like we were sleeping on plastic bags and could not sleep! The website said it had a loft. It was so small in height, our 7 yo had to stoop. No linens for the bed in the loft or for the futon, MXS man loaned personal sheets
Sep 23, 2014
The cabin rate of $111.00 per night was NOT a good value for my money. The host were not friendly or pleasant to deal with. The cabin was not clean and I was asked to put out mouse traps. For my money it would have been better to stay at a hotel. I have stayed many times at KOA's with my Rv and always had a great experience that is why I thought renting a cabin would be the same but it was not.
Sep 02, 2014
Absolutely loved staying in a "deluxe lodge". Will do it again!
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Rv sites are good but the cabin was not. Shower was either scalding hot or cold. Could not regulate. Mattress was horrible. Both had back aches for days after our stay. Not enough room for 2 people to even move around. For the cost we could have stayed at motel for a week. Would not stay at cabin again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Missed not having planned events. Park needs some TLC.
Aug 14, 2014
Great place for a quick stop overnight. Kamping cabin was clean, quiet....and had a TV!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nice campground, but the surrounding area was not as exciting as the internet made it sound. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you are more into the campground and less into going to do things this is the place.
Aug 03, 2014
No hot water in cabin shower TV remote did not work Otherwise, a good experience.
Jul 28, 2014
Arrival was disappointing. Lunch debris on table and fire pit full of McDonalds trash. No hot water in shower. Told staff. Water was then either way hot or way cold. Not adjustable. Wouldnt recommend Cabin 50.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
very clean everyone polite and helpful nice eye appeal grounds well kept
Jul 21, 2014
shower head broke.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Stated we would be a late check in. No one was available at check in. The phone numbers on the stores front door were wrong. There was another confused family there there. The note on the door stated to check the laundry room after hours for checks in. How was I supposed to know where that was? Got locked out of the cabin. Of course #'s were wrong.No workers in sight.After a long drive I was angry
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Campground needs a lot of work.
Jul 06, 2014
Bowling Green KOA was very satisfactory. Staff all helpful and pleasant. Had a great time with out family.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.