Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will return next year for a few days.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Only complaint was wifi had a weak signal at our 1st site. We moved to the sight behind us and it worked fine.
Aug 18, 2016
Every nice level, shady campground
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay. Very convenient for us to travel to everything we wanted to do. Will definitely go back when we're in the area.
Aug 17, 2016
We often stay at this KOA on our travels north. There are many nice sites with shade and patio areas and the staff tries hard to accommodate our needs.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful campground and very nice people working there!
Aug 16, 2016
Campground is great, but we were upset when the friends we were camping with were moved to a different site on the other end of the campground after we booked our reservations. We made our reservations 2 months in advance and the site was given to someone else.
Aug 16, 2016
Love this place.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice site that included patio, bbq grille, table and chairs. I had site s604 for the second year in a row. I will go back here and hope to stay at the same site.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Good location, clean park and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
Cabin was clean, but too many mesquitto's since the cabin faced the lake. probably needs spraying. Need more racks for towels in bathroom and table for luggage to sit on in bedroom. Otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay. Staff was helpful and nice.
Aug 15, 2016
Accommodations were fine, but it was so buggy, you couldn't hardly stand to be outside! We were swarmed with flies and mosquitoes when we tried to eat outside.
Aug 15, 2016
This is our third stay at this site in three years and all three have been great.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We were just passing through and only needed one night stay so it was very handy for us
Aug 14, 2016
This is a GREAT Kampground! Very friendly staff, was right there when we came in late. Sites are spacious and level. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. I will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful, courteous and a pleasure to have as our campground hosts.
Aug 13, 2016
Our original cabin we had was wet due to a leak and smelled very musty. The mattress had a puddle on it. We were moved to another cabin which was fine. We had one day where electricity was out for a few hours. We were notified the night before.
Aug 13, 2016
It was clean, customer service was great, maintenance man was friendly & helpful. Next time we need to request a shaded site though, it was so hot.
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed there many times
Aug 11, 2016
all good, friendly staff, campground needs updating
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice park, friendly staff, level long spaces. We got a premium site that had a gravel trailer pad, cement patio, table with 4 chairs and a bench. It also had a metal chimineya. The laundry room was tight but clean and had 4 washers and 6 dryers, all working. They had a nice dog yard, pool and kids playground. The park was also very quiet.
Aug 10, 2016
OK place to stay overnight while traveling. Office/store closes very early
Aug 09, 2016
This is a great camp site. It was our 2nd visit and I am sure we will be back!!
Aug 08, 2016
no comment
Aug 08, 2016
Really nice campground with helpful, friendly staff. We loved the setup of the deluxe spot we had. We wish we'd had more time there and will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2016
WIFI was terrible It was fine for an older campground the only place to put trash was in the dumpster which was up by the office.It was a long walk to the dumpster
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground...very pleasant staff
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
had a family reunion there and everyone was well pleased
Aug 01, 2016
They don't tell you that the campgrounds is directly next to the interstate and shopping area, so it has a lot of traffic noise. It's not a secluded peaceful location at all. Doesn't appear to have been mowed or landscaped in a while, and many sites (including mine) began to flood after minimal rain. I cancelled my second night and left.
Aug 01, 2016
The quality of the KOA experience is always high. The only disappointment is the wifi. Slow and erratic.
Aug 01, 2016
Love the clean bathrooms!
Jul 31, 2016
LOVE the patio sites and very nice campground. 42 ft fifth wheel fit nicely.
Jul 31, 2016
Concrete patio w/furniture made up for cramped laundry room w/ no regular chairs. Nice grounds well maintained.
Jul 30, 2016
Had a wonderful time the grounds are beautiful this year staff is wonderful will be back next year. we have our family reunion here.
Jul 30, 2016
Arrived to find dirty sheets on sleeper sofa, used condoms in fire pit, broken down children's playground equipment, paddle boats that do not work. Roof leaked on our cabin. Staff was very rude. Usually stay a few exits down at jelly stone park campground, we will go back there again, 100% better facility.
Jul 29, 2016
Site A54 . Nice shaded spot. We could walk to the ponds to fish which was nice. Internet was in and out but mostly out.
Jul 28, 2016
This is a nice campground, clean and well kept. Everyone I talked to was friendly and helpful. I was disappointed by the wifi although they said they were unable to get the internet provider to show up. I also would have liked to have more TV channels.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice pool and very clean bathrooms. A pleasant stay.
Jul 26, 2016
The stay was great had friendly people working there and nice clean facilities
Jul 26, 2016
When o checked on the workers are very kind and helpful. The campground was very clean cabin also very clean and it was the most relaxing. They offer so much to do and wish I had more time to use it all. So the only answer to that is to make reservations again and stay longer. Can't wait to come back and stay longer. Thank you KOA!!! Live tour campgrounds!!
Jul 25, 2016
A decent campground. Nice level sites and good atmosphere.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great park!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time and loved the shaded camp sites. Our boys loved the pool too.
Jul 25, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals