Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2013
This location is very convenient and great access to interstate and area services. Full service site was good. Wi-Fi connections were great. Short stay so did not take advantage of full facilities. From what It appeared to me; they were in the process of up-grading facility. It does need some up-dating.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were looking to take a weekend trip not too far away from home. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this campground was. Will definately be spending more time there in the future!
Nov 03, 2013
Great place. Extra room between sites. Activities for pets and kids. Town nice to visit and enjoyed our stay here!
Oct 31, 2013
The people (staff) here are outstanding. Unfortunately, this campground needs lots of TLC. Yes, we will come back!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Very gracious and accommodating.
Oct 28, 2013
Sewer connection was broken. Had to use landscaping stone to hold hose in place. Shower timer was broken and someone left shower running which resulted in cold shower for me. No garbage pick up at campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a problem. Sewer connections are repaired as soon as we are aware of them. Same for the shower. Two other showers were working, however, they probably had a problem with water temprature. If our guests place their trash out by noon, it will be picked up.
Oct 27, 2013
Always good for a 1 nite stop over or a week long stay.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Quiet . ...very helpful in getting propane in the morning.. Everyone there was very pleasant
Oct 25, 2013
My wife and I are on a trip from Mass to Az. We have been camping in about 90% of KOA sence we left Sept 3rd. For me I liked all KOAs, and all the people in all of them tried there best to help me with what ever I needed. Great Job to all. Im on my way home now, and am in one outside Orlando. Ill be staying in them all the way home. Im completely satisfiyed with all of them. R.L. Schempf US NAVY R
Oct 22, 2013
Friendly staff clean campgrond great place
Oct 22, 2013
Very friendly staff. A couple of minor complaints. No escort to site, and when we got there, the previous camper had left a bag of dog poop that was not picked up. Not enough to not recommend this campground
Oct 22, 2013
Just stayed 1 night but very friendly staff. Campground lookrd very clean and tidy. Looked like a great place for a family to stay.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We just Lovce staying here, the staff is GREAT & FRIENDLY & VERY helpful.And the grounds & restrooms are very clean.
Oct 20, 2013
Very nice park. Wish we would have had more time to stay
Oct 19, 2013
Very clean park. Staff person @ registration very friendly. Chocolate chip cookies were a real treat! It's the little things that KOAs do that make a stay pleasurable!
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Beautiful park! Campsites very nice size and very clean. Restrooms extremely clean....we loved this park of all the KOA's we have experienced.
Oct 15, 2013
The ladies at check desk were so nice and helpful. We were given to perfect spot so that our direct tv worked, plus they sold Ice Cream Bars!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Cable TV leaves a lot to be desired.
Oct 13, 2013
After a bad start to our vacation at another campground down the road, You helped make our stay most enjoyable and saved our trip. You accepted us with out a reservation and made us feel welcome. THANKS.
Oct 13, 2013
The campsite was great for a tent. The area was beautiful. The bathrooms and were clean and nice. We did have some noisy neighbors on the last night. They were talking around their campfire until about 11:30PM and it was hard to sleep,
Oct 13, 2013
If you go to this campground make sure you realize that as soon as you get off the freeway you immediately get in the left lane to turn left at traffic light #1. Traffic in the area is horrible. good luck with a big rig. In general that campground is clean. Lots of traffic noise. Staff is very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we have no control over highway construction or road noise. Dan
Oct 10, 2013
The Campground is very nice, well kept & pleasent. The noise from the Freeways is bad at first but we sort of got used to it. I think the Camp store maybe good, but since I am allergic to cats it was off limits to me. The folks who own/run the Campground are very nice. We plan to spend several more stays there.
Oct 10, 2013
one site had no power, no or week internet. other then that ok
Oct 08, 2013
Stayed here when we lost our reserved weekend with the Corps of Engineers due to the government shutdown. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice clean park, well maintained dog run.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
One of the nicest KOAs we've been in.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Excellent KOA, one of the two best I've seen. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Oct 05, 2013
Very clean, very nice, some areas a little worn looking. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Again, this was a great stay. My wife is always happy to be there so she can see Otis Campbell!!
Oct 04, 2013
The good are the very large patio sites,dog park and proximity to attractions. The bad is the tremendous highway noise, uncut grass and mosquitoes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have no control over road noise or mosquitoes. We should be able to keep grass mowed. Sorry. Dan
Oct 03, 2013
Great place and very nice people!
Oct 02, 2013
Nice patios, staff was very helpful in suggesting just the type of restaurant we were looking for and giving us directions.
Oct 01, 2013
The staff were super friendly. Our site was level and open so we could use our satellite dish. It is a very clean and well managed KOA. Easy off and on the interstate. We stayed in a fifth wheel. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.