Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2014
It had rained the day we arrived so it was very wet with water sitting on the gravel site. The campground is getting old and needs updating. It's ok for overnight but I wouldn't want to vacation there.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Unable to redeem points for further discount. Told I was unable to redeem unless I ask before I made reservation. Lawn was uncut and they did not mow until the last day we were there. It is also located a little close to freeway and rather noisy. Could handle the noise but was very disappointed in the rest. Could have been a very nice campground if made a little more presentable.
Apr 29, 2014
1st assigned premium site - Water supply unusable. 2nd assigned premium site - sewer unusable. 3rd premium site - non-working cable tv and view of huge trash pile. High overnight rate of $ 44.00. Poor maintenance & appearance of grounds do not justify a stay at these rates.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Everything was good.
Apr 28, 2014
very convenient for those visiting Corvette Museum or plant
Apr 28, 2014
Park was just OK when comparing to others. Too many full timers w/pets. Grass was horribly high, however, they started cutting it prior to our departure Sunday.
Apr 27, 2014
needed be mowed. office closed at 6pm on fri and other campers were confused about what to do. no envelopes for them to pay or a rate schedule. doing laundry I gave them more help than the owners. needs TLC on the grounds
Apr 27, 2014
We stop at your KOA twice each year, and this time we were a little disappointed. The two ladies working in the office were not very friendly. The grounds looked neglected, grass needed mowing, lots of dandelions everywhere. When you installed the frost proof hydrants, you didn't go back and spread gravel around the area. There was lots of mud which couldn't be avoided when we hooked up.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
One of the nicest KOA Kampsites across the States, very clean friendly,well maintained, updated with all anyone could ask for. Top notch! Will be back for sue.
Apr 24, 2014
We were extremely disappointed in this KOA. Poorly maintained, grass needed mowed. Everything looked old and rusted. Cable tv did not include CBS or NBC. Very little gravel on sites. We will never stay there again or recommend.
Apr 23, 2014
Excellent! One of the best Campgrounds we have stayed at. Quiet, clean, large patios...we had a wonderful stay and will be back. Thank you!!
Apr 23, 2014
Very nice and friendly people.
Apr 22, 2014
We stopped for 1 night on our way through Bowling Green. Staff is very friendly. Grounds have great potential.
Apr 21, 2014
Convenient location when heading south. Needs some updating and work on landscaping. Staff was friendly and welcoming.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
The pull through site was fantastic with the patio. Although we were only there for one night, we have definitely marked this KOA down as a future location for an extended stay.
Apr 19, 2014
stayed two nights in a Fifth Wheel in April. Great place to stay, close to Corvette Museum and assembly plant.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
we only stayed 2 nights as we were on are way home .Every site had a nice iron patio set for 4 would like to have stayed longer but no time
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Filthy, trash everywhere, from the moment I walked in the office (and interrupted the clerk) I did not feel welcome at all. Arrived at our site and there was left over food all over. Trash barrels over flowing, weeds & overall in poor shape. Never stay again.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Noise , drinkers , too much!
Apr 12, 2014
The campground was very level which is a plus. Close to interstate very noise a lot of traffic on the campground that seem as if they were not campers. Staff was friendly. Campground needed to be mowed.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
KOA lived up (down) to my expectations ... poor. My site was next to a park employee that kept a very sloppy site. The water connection was below ground and difficult access and the sewer hose had to go over a railroad tie to reach the sewer opening. I've never been pleased with KOA's and only stayed here because of the close proximity to the Corvette Museum .. big mistake!
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Stay went fine. Trash blowing around, Could not get Satellite, Cable did not have MSNBC.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Sites were large and easy to get into. Easy access to freeways. Would stay there again.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
I'm giving you a poor rating only because we were in 602 and next to a full timer living next to us that looked like tobacco road. There was junk all over, stuff loaded under the trailer, plus he had 2 utility trailers parked on the lot, one loaded with what looked like junk. Yes, we did draw our shades, but go and take a look for yourself.
Apr 08, 2014
We have stayed at the Bowling Green KOA on several occasions on our way to and from Florida at spring break time. We like this KOA because it is well maintained, has pull-thrus, clean rest rooms and showers and the folks are always friendly and helpful.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
This is barely a decent stop over location. However, the staff is friendly and helpful. BUT, the campground is in need of major updating and maintenance.
Apr 06, 2014
Never have luck with your cable TV, but otherwise we are quite happy with our stay. We have been coming for a few years. Have a nice summer Renate and Erwin Peking
Apr 06, 2014
Kampground could use a cleanup and some maintenance. Cable TV was marginal.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
we just stayed the night while traveling home to michigan. we liked it so much we plan on going back for a few days this fall.
Apr 05, 2014
All right for a overnight stop. I stayed after a rainy day and the site I was given was wet and washed out. Rained in morning and site flooded. Sites need to be engineered for better drainage
Apr 03, 2014
Great facility... very peaceful/restful, while the convenience of every big box store and restaurant so very nearby...without all the hassle.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.