Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
4 day stay, no cable service on last 3 days. Manager was informed of problem twice on day 2 and we received no reply or explanation. Neighbors cable also out and reported to office. Manager rode by several times but no apologies or contact at all. Manager could have avoided this rating with simple communication. I have camped here since 1979, unlikely to return.
May 27, 2014
The water tasted like rv antifreeze. They should have flushed the lines better.the pond banks were covered with goose poo.speed bombs need painted can't be seen at night.my wife tripped on one and hurt her back.
May 27, 2014
Making a reservation was very confusing. And when we arrived, our site was so small, we didn't have any room to open our awning on the camper unless we moved up in our spot, which then put us out of reach of the full hook-up.There was poison ivy everywhere,& entire campground was not mowed. The pool had so many bugs in it the kids didn't want to swim.The upkeep of the facility was overall lacking
May 27, 2014
Place needs work. Bath house was not kept clean. Advertised cable hook-up, there was none.
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff but the campground was not ready. Cable tv did not work, needed to be mowed, the extras offered were not available (game room, mining, etc) needed up keep. Otherwise it was a good stay.
May 27, 2014
the men restroom was out of toilet paper every time I went to use the facality. Also had a camper move in on Sunday with 2-small dogs that barked non-stop. Called the main office they said they would look into it but when we left on Monday the problem was still there barking non-stop. Will not return to this campground there are other opportunities in the area that we will try.
May 27, 2014
This was our first time ever at a KOA Kampground. Overall, it was nice, but didn't quite meet the KOA standards that I was expecting. We were still happy with our stay and felt it was good value. The pool was great to have.
May 26, 2014
Had to ask for a fire ring. They were most accommodating.
May 26, 2014
Don't stay in 603 the dump connection is too high
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Service was Super, My second time there and I really enjoyed I will certainly stop there again.
May 21, 2014
Friendly people and a beautiful relaxing and fun campground. One of the best KOA's.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
We had a good stay.check in was easy.
May 19, 2014
It was an awesome surprise. Very nice. Ready to go back
May 19, 2014
Easy to get to off of 65. Pull through full hook-up sites make it a great layover for a trip from Florida to the Great Lakes.
May 19, 2014
The internet said that sheets were provided for the queen bed in our cabin there weren't any. The electronic keys had to be reprogrammed. The Putt Putt area was poorly maintained for the cost. Though the staff was pleasant when I had to deal with them.
May 19, 2014
Clean, lots of amenities and near everything even though it is quiet !! Great property .
May 19, 2014
Convenient, nice campground. Great staff. Sites are a little narrow and not especially level but quite workable. Rated an 8 versus 10 because of some trash laying around under the trees and bushes that looked like it had been there for a while.
May 18, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Well maintained and clean.
May 14, 2014
nice; friendly service. could use a blower to clean up exterior of cabin areas.and update grills or paint them
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great Kampground. Extremely clean restrooms. Nicely kept grounds and sites. Owners and staff are the BEST. Bowling Green, KY is a wonderful place to visit. We will be back.
May 12, 2014
We stayed two nights w/2 small children in 1st cabin w/bathroom. It's on the pay lake which (we think)should be free for campers to catch&release. Our kids loved the playground nearby. Friendly staff. Close to everything. We brought roll of quarters, but the game room was closed. Pool opens memorial day. We loved the porch swing. Extreme water pressure-2 much4 kids. Happy w/our stay. :-) ty
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Personnel were very nice and hospitable. The physical facility needs spiffing up. It just seems tired and in need of some TLC and modernizing. Issue with available TV channels was not acceptable. Disabled shower and bathroom, not OK. This could be a really neat campground (and maybe once was) but needs some help.
May 10, 2014
Nice location next to express way, easy to find. Very friendly and helpful staff, not far from area attractions. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
May 10, 2014
Very nice campground. Would stay there again as I have before. Wish there was more sports channels on the cable
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
Great accommodations for pull thru's, tenting, and cabins. I can see a great wealth of excitement when summer fun and families began to arrive.
May 08, 2014
Older park. We liked the layout. Good for a few days. Close to everything
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
I expect a whole lot more from a KOA Campground. The Bowling Green KOA is run down, not groomed well at all and has the worst traffic noise of any RV Park we have ever stayed. This park needs a total cleaning up, tons of gravel in most every site and all roads. It has a putt putt golf course that could not be used because of overgrowth etc. The staff was very friendly. Will never stay again.
May 05, 2014
The campground was much to close to the highway. There was constant noise from the road. This campground is perfect for people who are just staying for the evening. It is not ideal for people looking to enjoy some quiet camping. The campground itself was what I would expect from a KOA. Clean, well kept, level sites and a friendly staff.
May 05, 2014
Very nice Campground!!
May 05, 2014
The folks at this campground are great. This is a very OLD park and sadly in need of a lot of clean-up and repair. The cable TV is poor. The grounds need improving and clean-up. Junk is on the ground that was there last fall. We have been going there for about 10 years and love the area. Love KOA but this park needs help!!
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
This campground is over priced for the condition of the sites. $47.00 for a pull-thru with no patio and low hanging limbs on the trees.
May 03, 2014
Friendly office workers and very willing to extend my check-out time if needed.
May 02, 2014
Not sure why our reservation was upgraded to a full hookup site. Lots of highway noise. Debris needed to cleared away from dump site. No fire ring in our site, had to move one from another site. Not sure we will return, although we found Bowling Green, KY to be a very nice city.
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
It had rained the day we arrived so it was very wet with water sitting on the gravel site. The campground is getting old and needs updating. It's ok for overnight but I wouldn't want to vacation there.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Unable to redeem points for further discount. Told I was unable to redeem unless I ask before I made reservation. Lawn was uncut and they did not mow until the last day we were there. It is also located a little close to freeway and rather noisy. Could handle the noise but was very disappointed in the rest. Could have been a very nice campground if made a little more presentable.
Apr 29, 2014
1st assigned premium site - Water supply unusable. 2nd assigned premium site - sewer unusable. 3rd premium site - non-working cable tv and view of huge trash pile. High overnight rate of $ 44.00. Poor maintenance & appearance of grounds do not justify a stay at these rates.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.