Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2014
The campground was very level which is a plus. Close to interstate very noise a lot of traffic on the campground that seem as if they were not campers. Staff was friendly. Campground needed to be mowed.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
KOA lived up (down) to my expectations ... poor. My site was next to a park employee that kept a very sloppy site. The water connection was below ground and difficult access and the sewer hose had to go over a railroad tie to reach the sewer opening. I've never been pleased with KOA's and only stayed here because of the close proximity to the Corvette Museum .. big mistake!
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Stay went fine. Trash blowing around, Could not get Satellite, Cable did not have MSNBC.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Sites were large and easy to get into. Easy access to freeways. Would stay there again.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
I'm giving you a poor rating only because we were in 602 and next to a full timer living next to us that looked like tobacco road. There was junk all over, stuff loaded under the trailer, plus he had 2 utility trailers parked on the lot, one loaded with what looked like junk. Yes, we did draw our shades, but go and take a look for yourself.
Apr 08, 2014
We have stayed at the Bowling Green KOA on several occasions on our way to and from Florida at spring break time. We like this KOA because it is well maintained, has pull-thrus, clean rest rooms and showers and the folks are always friendly and helpful.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
This is barely a decent stop over location. However, the staff is friendly and helpful. BUT, the campground is in need of major updating and maintenance.
Apr 06, 2014
Never have luck with your cable TV, but otherwise we are quite happy with our stay. We have been coming for a few years. Have a nice summer Renate and Erwin Peking
Apr 06, 2014
Kampground could use a cleanup and some maintenance. Cable TV was marginal.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
we just stayed the night while traveling home to michigan. we liked it so much we plan on going back for a few days this fall.
Apr 05, 2014
All right for a overnight stop. I stayed after a rainy day and the site I was given was wet and washed out. Rained in morning and site flooded. Sites need to be engineered for better drainage
Apr 03, 2014
Great facility... very peaceful/restful, while the convenience of every big box store and restaurant so very nearby...without all the hassle.
Apr 02, 2014
Other than the showers near my campsite being down because of a burst pipe great campsite
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
When I made my reservation, I reserved the premier spot facing the pool with the monster concrete pad, I was not put there, I was parked out back with small pad and a view of the work building. Very disappointing and I am sure I over paid!! I didn't get what I paid for! Not Happy!
Mar 31, 2014
Gravel & muddy sites - for the price of $47.00, not much to offer as far as site condition.
Mar 30, 2014
One item that needs to be looked at is the deep drop off into a culvert at the entrance. A number of RV wheels have dropped into it, it's dangerous. Getting back onto the road is difficult.
Mar 30, 2014
Positives: Next to the interstate. Nice staff. Negatives: Next to the interstate. Road noise. Chunky gravel sites.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
We got there after hours. The campground was very dark; the road signs for the interior roads were bent and the campsites were poorly marked, so we had difficulty figuring out what road we were on. Other campers had taken sites that were not marked off, so we had trouble locating an open site. We didn't unhook as we were leaving early in the morning, so once we found our site, we were fine.
Mar 28, 2014
I know we stayed off season, but they should have given a discounted price for what the campground was lacking. We had several problems, some big some small, but either way we will probably not return.
Mar 28, 2014
It was very nice. a little cold but nice
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
We only stayed one night. But would come back again.
Mar 24, 2014
Great place, very well kept, owners were very pleasnt. Love the area.only one thing that needs a little help. WORK ON THE CABLE. Mike
Mar 24, 2014
Lot of mud. Interior roads could use some work.Friendly staff.
Mar 18, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night. Site large and flat. Bathroom clean and well maintained. Bathroom near our site was locked - not a pleasant surprise @ 7 AM. Not as many perks as with other KOA's. Mini golf was extra, no comp breakfast, TV cable selection not as good. WIFI worked well though.
Mar 17, 2014
The water connect at my site had freeze damage and sprayed water every where. Fortunately I had enough hose to reach the adjoining occupied site to hook up.
Mar 16, 2014
Might be nicer in warmer weather
Mar 16, 2014
enjoyed our overnite stay. would like to return in future when we could stay longer.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
The previous week's snow was a melting when we stayed, and the sight had snow and was also pretty wet and muddy. They were very gracious in letting me setup on one of their concrete pads so as to keep us (and our dog) out of the melting snow and mud. Thanks!!
Mar 04, 2014
The staff was exceptionally helpful and willling to help in any way they could.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Nice park. At least our 3rd visit.Great Overnite
Mar 02, 2014
Nice warm bath area provided, ESP when the temperature is 20 and had to winterize the trailor
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
People were very nice. Though early in season bathrooms need updating and could have been cleaner
Feb 26, 2014
We enjoyed the hospitality of the cheerful staff . The park is clean and pretty. We would recommend staying at this K.O.A.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.