Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Stated we would be a late check in. No one was available at check in. The phone numbers on the stores front door were wrong. There was another confused family there there. The note on the door stated to check the laundry room after hours for checks in. How was I supposed to know where that was? Got locked out of the cabin. Of course #'s were wrong.No workers in sight.After a long drive I was angry
Jul 15, 2014
we were looking for a campground in the area and saw your sign on the interstate and found it need a bigger sign off the exit and where to turn almost missed the little sign and thought we were lost until we saw the bigger sign on your road. the people were kind and friendly
Jul 14, 2014
The owners are wonderful! It's location is great! The sites and roads are big enough! We're going back (750 miles) later this summer!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
. The things they advertise the have does not post the cost. Pool to small. Two week stay Thursday music was not there either Thursday . Volleyball net was torn. Playground equipment is dangerous broken seats loose boards. No shadow close to the pool. Did not like my stay only stayed because you have to pay you hold stay up front. So 600.00 dollars is a lot to lose. Very little shade where RV park
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice. Our tent (12 X 20) was larger than the tent site. We were able to stay on a larger trailer site. Really nice bathroom/shower with a/c. Pool was great. Only down was condition of putt putt course. Overall good time.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Misrepresented site details, site unkempt,noisy campground by route 65,utilities not easily accessible,value not there!
Jul 12, 2014
enjoyed my stay and plan to return
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
The special requests section of the reservation was either not sent to the site or ignored. We had two sites reserved and had we not arrived before the office closed to correct the error, we would have had some major issues.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Campground needs a lot of work.
Jul 06, 2014
Bowling Green KOA was very satisfactory. Staff all helpful and pleasant. Had a great time with out family.
Jul 05, 2014
We wanted to try a new KOA and saw the pictures on the website and thought this would be a great place, and boy were we wrong. The mini gulf area had geese poop all over. The pool was old and needed some work . The owners were rude and told my mom to go buy a grill cause the one she had at her cabin was broken. Other things happened but I am limited to just 400 characters. Lol
Jul 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and everyone there was more than helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
Great wifi, cable very poor, heavy interstate traffic noise . Lots of trees, great people at office.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
So much to do in your area...didn't have enough time to take advantage of your pool!
Jul 01, 2014
The shower house stairs ate in disrepair. My wife fell 4 times. They are broken and very rocky. The shower house was not kept clean in spite of complaining to the management.
Jun 30, 2014
We loved the cabin we stayed in,it was very nice. We were a little disappointed with the pool as it was pretty dirty. The pond looked like it could be cleaned up a little too. It had cardboard and other debris floating around in it.
Jun 30, 2014
In the past we have enjoyed several visits to the Bowling Green KOA. However,cosmetically it appears to be slipping a bit. The landscape needs some work and the pool was not clean or smell like a pool should. There was several sites with fresh new gravel which helps a lot. I hope this is not a trend that continues because my wife and I enjoy camping there.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
First the good- Nice wooded camp sites, blacktopped roads for easy biking for the kids, and very easy to get in and out of. Cabin that we were in was clean. Now for the not so good- Camp store closes at 7 pm. Pool not very clean full of bugs. Bathrooms need to be tended to more then once a day, no reason not to have clean bathrooms ALWAYS at a KOA. No more then 3 Stars for this location.
Jun 30, 2014
Wifi was weak, but the campground was a nice well kept place.
Jun 28, 2014
We spent only one nite nite. The park was clean and well kept. Lots of trees and shade.
Jun 27, 2014
Hookups were old. Paid for a premium space but space was not premium. Could do a better job of laying out sites to accommodate big rigs
Jun 27, 2014
Great people at a great campground.
Jun 25, 2014
Great park and a wonderful staff! I liked the way the park was arranged. I had a wonderful stay there.
Jun 25, 2014
Facilities were very clean, people very nice at check in. This was my first time staying at a KOA and I will definately stay at another one in the future!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
We checked in late, but our paperwork was already available and we were able to get set up and settled in for the night. We only stayed for the evening and was out early the next morning. It seemed to be very clean and well kept.
Jun 25, 2014
The sites were nice and big and long.It looked like a lot of the amenities were in disrepair or not available ie: wrk out room and game room. The pool needed to be cleaned and the filter was never ran and no one made a attempt or effort to clean it. It just needed some TLC.
Jun 25, 2014
Always like taking a staycation here!!!!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was friendly. The pool was dirty. The putt putt golf course had ALOT of goose poop all over it. So much poop that when you picked your ball up, poop got on your hands!! The site we stayed on was nice and had a nice patio. We were located near the dog park which also was nice.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We enjoyed our time there. Only thing we didn't like was that the grill for our cabin was on the ground and the other cabins were standing up.
Jun 23, 2014
we only spent one night but will stop back whenever we are passing thru.
Jun 22, 2014
site unlevel, pool very dirty, no internet service from campsite, grass at site had not been mowed, very tall,required 20 foot of hose to connect to sewer, Activity was not correct, stated hay ride, staff said not having due to weather, weather had cleared,but a local person that comes to this KOA often said they had not had a hay ride since Memorial Day, VERY over priced for overnight stay.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Very nice. Lots of improvements since last stay.
Jun 20, 2014
we paid for a cabin with bath but could not get any warm water at all.
Jun 20, 2014
The best KOA we have stayed in thus far!!! Wonderful sites with the nicest paved patios. Clean facilities with a very friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2014
We will be back. Helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.