Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again in the future.
Sep 03, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times in the past few years. The staff is very friendly and the park is well maintained.
Sep 03, 2016
Site was level, cable kept going in and out, grass needs attention, no garbage pickup
Sep 02, 2016
Quiet, friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Really liked the dog park. RV space was just what we needed for our stay.
Aug 30, 2016
Stay was great, staff extremely friendly and very helpful in everyway
Aug 30, 2016
It was OK didn't check out the bathrooms we stay there tonight went to the Corvette Museum and it was close to that
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great time. We liked so much on our way to Indiana that we stopped for two days on our way home.
Aug 30, 2016
Bathrooms in need of maintenance. Things are wearing out. Mildew on shower curtain. Kind of surprised.
Aug 29, 2016
It was amazing , everyone was friendly even the other campers . Plenty of room . Wish there were more trees for my hammock . Only negitive thing I would say is the rest rooms should me checked more daily you know how kids can be . We will be back .
Aug 26, 2016
Very clean, very friendly and helpful folks.
Aug 25, 2016
It was a very nice KOA staff where very friendly
Aug 25, 2016
We had a great time at Bowling Green .The only thing is that you can fear the Highway, everything else was outstanding
Aug 25, 2016
'
Aug 24, 2016
Very helpfull staff . Every KOA should be as nice as this one.
Aug 24, 2016
The management was very helpful. Loved the good cookies upon arrival. Site was very nice with table, chairs and a bench. We wish there had been a closer dumpster by our site but overall very good place.
Aug 23, 2016
Some nice upgrades to the campground
Aug 23, 2016
Level sites, nice people and good store, pretty campgrounds. Nearby freeway but quiet, near restaurants. Perfect overnight stop.
Aug 22, 2016
The bed was terrible, and the toilet kept running, and leaks at the floor.
Aug 21, 2016
This stay we were traveling with friends, moving our kids back to WKU ! We were moved away from our friends, all the way on the opposite end of the campground ! Truly was not fair to be separated without knowning until the last minute! This was very wrong! We only stayed at KOA because it was closer to the school ! We had originally planned to stay elsewhere, at a cheaper location but we paid more
Aug 20, 2016
Very pleasant place to stay. Enjoyed the peace and quiet.Cable TV does not work well and wood bundles are small. Highlights would be on-site fishing was good and staff were friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will return next year for a few days.
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Only complaint was wifi had a weak signal at our 1st site. We moved to the sight behind us and it worked fine.
Aug 18, 2016
Every nice level, shady campground
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay. Very convenient for us to travel to everything we wanted to do. Will definitely go back when we're in the area.
Aug 17, 2016
We often stay at this KOA on our travels north. There are many nice sites with shade and patio areas and the staff tries hard to accommodate our needs.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful campground and very nice people working there!
Aug 16, 2016
Campground is great, but we were upset when the friends we were camping with were moved to a different site on the other end of the campground after we booked our reservations. We made our reservations 2 months in advance and the site was given to someone else.
Aug 16, 2016
Love this place.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice site that included patio, bbq grille, table and chairs. I had site s604 for the second year in a row. I will go back here and hope to stay at the same site.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Good location, clean park and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
Cabin was clean, but too many mesquitto's since the cabin faced the lake. probably needs spraying. Need more racks for towels in bathroom and table for luggage to sit on in bedroom. Otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay. Staff was helpful and nice.
Aug 15, 2016
Accommodations were fine, but it was so buggy, you couldn't hardly stand to be outside! We were swarmed with flies and mosquitoes when we tried to eat outside.
Aug 15, 2016
This is our third stay at this site in three years and all three have been great.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We were just passing through and only needed one night stay so it was very handy for us
Aug 14, 2016
This is a GREAT Kampground! Very friendly staff, was right there when we came in late. Sites are spacious and level. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. I will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful, courteous and a pleasure to have as our campground hosts.
Aug 13, 2016
Our original cabin we had was wet due to a leak and smelled very musty. The mattress had a puddle on it. We were moved to another cabin which was fine. We had one day where electricity was out for a few hours. We were notified the night before.
Aug 13, 2016
It was clean, customer service was great, maintenance man was friendly & helpful. Next time we need to request a shaded site though, it was so hot.
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed there many times
Aug 11, 2016
all good, friendly staff, campground needs updating
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice park, friendly staff, level long spaces. We got a premium site that had a gravel trailer pad, cement patio, table with 4 chairs and a bench. It also had a metal chimineya. The laundry room was tight but clean and had 4 washers and 6 dryers, all working. They had a nice dog yard, pool and kids playground. The park was also very quiet.
Aug 10, 2016
OK place to stay overnight while traveling. Office/store closes very early
Aug 09, 2016
This is a great camp site. It was our 2nd visit and I am sure we will be back!!
Aug 08, 2016
no comment
Aug 08, 2016
Really nice campground with helpful, friendly staff. We loved the setup of the deluxe spot we had. We wish we'd had more time there and will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2016
WIFI was terrible It was fine for an older campground the only place to put trash was in the dumpster which was up by the office.It was a long walk to the dumpster
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy