Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
What a nice place to stay. The owners were very nice. Karen would even cook a meal for you if you were too tired. Lots of shade. Some noise from the highway nearby, but it didn't bother us. We would stay there again for sure!
Jun 16, 2016
If this park doesn't deal with their power issues we will not be staying here again. Used to be one of our favorite KOA's.
Jun 15, 2016
We had a great time at your facility in Bowling Green. Every person working there were nice and helpful if we needed anything. Shower houses were spotless. Need new carpet on the put put golf, but that's about all I can come up with.
Jun 15, 2016
only issue was the computer system.
Jun 15, 2016
Had great time love this Koa !
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
friendly personnel
Jun 14, 2016
When we went to our site it was occupied but the ladies in the office worked it out and moved my brother in law so we could still be close. The exit road where it meets the highway has a huge drop-off on the right. It appears a number of campers have cut it short. This needs to be fixed before some one is hurt. Great place to stay. Enjoyed the patio and fireplaces on each site.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff and very nice and clean campground
Jun 14, 2016
Great stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Our family has enjoyed coming here for 16 years and we've told lots of people how great it is. We love the improvements that we find each year. The best keeps getting better!!
Jun 13, 2016
Camped weekend of 6/10/16 in 39' motorhome on a full-hookup, pull-through site which was right by pool. Boys loved the pool and outdoor chess game. Our site was great. The campground was quiet with friendly staff and campers. Fenced in dog park was very nice. Putt putt golf course was ok (had to step around raccoon? poop). Playground area, fishing pond, and paddle boats-we didn't use
Jun 13, 2016
Liked this place so much we stayed on our return trip . Very clean well maintained would stay again
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful, beautiful spot!
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice place, clean , nice pool, clean showers, nice play area for dogs, they have one for the kids too. would stay again
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly staff and the patios sites are a really nice feature!
Jun 11, 2016
If you are a tent camper the site is noisy. Interstate is close by. Bathrooms not well maintained. No toilet paper in one stall for days.
Jun 11, 2016
The park was not full at all. However we were put between long term visitors.
Jun 11, 2016
It was ok. The door on the cabin didn't close unless you stuck the card in while you pulled. A toilet was plugged and there wasn't toilet paper in the unplugged stall. We needed a place to sleep after a long drive and that is what we got.
Jun 10, 2016
I always enjoy my stay at this KOA. The location, amenities and dog walk are great. The only issue I have had is the wifi connection is never very strong. Nonetheless, I will stay here again.
Jun 09, 2016
Clean,quiet,don't like price hike! Lady in office(ms. Rhonda) is so helpful and makes us feel like family!
Jun 08, 2016
Très bien servi
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
only issue I have is the water tap..I have new knees and its difficult to get down to the below ground level to connect the water line
Jun 07, 2016
Our stay was great with only one problem. The campground offer cable and our cable was snowing the whole time. We had a new cable and a new RV. We loved the patio set-up because when it rain our company didn't have to sit in mud to visit. Overall we will come back when we visit my sister who lives down there.
Jun 07, 2016
I love KOA's and we don't mind paying a little more for our stay because they are so convenient. The Bowling Green KOA disappointed us somewhat because when I booked 2 nights on the KOA App, I put a note on special requests section that we would like to have the same spot for both nights and sure enough when we checked in they said we would have to move Saturday morning. It was very inconvenient
Jun 07, 2016
I would not take the chance that they would "accommodate" someone I knew by renting them a site in the full time section. They would have been better off without the rent and I would have been better off being turned away.
Jun 06, 2016
It was fine.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a electric problem but was solved quickly
Jun 05, 2016
The campground very clean our site was large and it had a nice patio was easy to get in to and easy to leave and every one in office the office was very nice and helpful.
Jun 04, 2016
Convenient location to visit National Corvette Museum, Corvette Assembly Plant and Mammoth Cave.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Our 50 amp didn't work; we only had 30 amp, could only run 1 air and had to shut that off to run microwave. Sewer was stopped up and had to be fixed. 110 didn't work and had to be replaced. No hot water at bath house all week-end. We were still charged for 50amp site even though that's not what we got. Playground ship covered in spider webs and smelled o urine. Extremely disappointed!!
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean and there were lots of things to do at the campground. the kids had fun at the catch and release pond located close to our cabin.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The staff were very friendly. The bathrooms were clean. We had a great time.
May 31, 2016
The campground is close to some really fun things in the area which was great. There were some small maintenance issues that will hopefully be addressed related to the cabin we stayed in, which I understand was one of the old ones on the property. Everyone was nice and very friendly, would like to see the store open longer hours for the holiday weekend.
May 31, 2016
We enjoy staying here and our kids and grandkids say it is their favorite place to camp.
May 31, 2016
This was my first time here, I really enjoyed it and already talked my sister into renting a cabin for the 4th of July.
May 31, 2016
I booked a deluxe site. When I got there I was placed in a mud hole. Asked to speak to the owner and was told she would come to speak to me. Well 24 hours later I had to go to the office and she had forgot. Will not be returning to this KOA and we make sure fellow campers know about it. What happen to customer satisfaction???
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The camp round is pretty well kept and there are activities a plenty. My major complaint is that the campsites are too small and the firepits need to be improved
May 31, 2016
It was nice. Everything was clean and well organized. The sites are kind of close together, but everyone was quiet and just taking in the great outdoors. Um ... go Kentucky? :) Seriously, nice area, nice people, I just wish I could have stayed longer :)
May 31, 2016
Lots to do at campground for our family! Very clean and well taken care of.
May 31, 2016
Great location! That's all it really has going for it. Nice to see putt putt but between the goose poop and the stinky fishy smell not too fun to play. Bathroom wasn't clean and only 1 had hot water. With a little work this could be a great KOA!
May 31, 2016
Nice campground. The bathrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly. Lots of amenities.
May 30, 2016
Pretty park with nice city park across the street. Nice long sites.
May 29, 2016
Well run and clean campground.
May 29, 2016
Very clean
May 28, 2016
It was a Very quite and clean campground. Would highly recommend
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals