Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Stayed one night the first week in May. Site was quiet and shaded with nice patio and ample space between sites. only 15 in drive to corvette museum. Showers very clean. Staff courteous.
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice clean facility. Everything was great and easy. Thanks!
Jun 03, 2014
Had booked here as it advertised cable and wifi. After we had set up on the Site we found out the cable did not work. We were told that there were issues with cable but didn't find this out until we complained and we're offered another Site but no guarantees that cable would work there either.if you know cable isnot worming properly customers should be informed right away we wouldn't have stsyed
Jun 02, 2014
Restrooms got trashed. No toilet paper available in one restroom all evening and into the morning. Will never camp on a long weekend again
Jun 02, 2014
The fishing ponds were great entertainment for our teenage boys - who love to fish. they were pleasantly surprised that the ponds were so well stocked. That's not always the case.
Jun 02, 2014
Other than the bathrooms this is a horrible KOA and I have been to many. There appears to be no one working there. The sites are overgrown with weeds. Tent camping is on gravel in the bluegrass state. The RV sites are filthy with leaking faucets.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Cashier was very nice and store was well equipped. Grounds were scenic. My site was dumpy and run down. Sewer connection was about six inches too high and tank couldn't drain properly. Grass was uncut and they had an old steel car wheel full of cigarette butts laying on the ground by the bench. For a holiday weekend, I would have thought they would put a little effort into cleaning the area up.
May 31, 2014
Clean but noisy from the nearby interstate. Sites were rather close together with not much privacy.
May 30, 2014
We had a very relaxing weekend enjoyed the music the pool and the spotless bathrooms THANK YOU
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
We have stayedat this KOA several times and that is why we go back. Love the park across the street good place to walk
May 28, 2014
When I spend $60 a night on a campsite, I expect to get a campsite that is taken care of... the mens room was not even cleaned on Sunday.... it was a mess and had no toilet paper. The campground could use maintenance and a good make over. Unfortunately we will look for another campground in the area next time.
May 28, 2014
Campground not as well maintained as it used to be a couple of years ago when we visited a few times. No trimming around things, ponds filled with algae, burn pile with bldg materials in the back lot. It just looks like it needs to be cleaned really well. On a positive note: Front showers very clean. We still enjoyed ourselves were just disappointed it hasn't been upkept.
May 28, 2014
Cable system did not work
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
4 day stay, no cable service on last 3 days. Manager was informed of problem twice on day 2 and we received no reply or explanation. Neighbors cable also out and reported to office. Manager rode by several times but no apologies or contact at all. Manager could have avoided this rating with simple communication. I have camped here since 1979, unlikely to return.
May 27, 2014
The water tasted like rv antifreeze. They should have flushed the lines better.the pond banks were covered with goose poo.speed bombs need painted can't be seen at night.my wife tripped on one and hurt her back.
May 27, 2014
Making a reservation was very confusing. And when we arrived, our site was so small, we didn't have any room to open our awning on the camper unless we moved up in our spot, which then put us out of reach of the full hook-up.There was poison ivy everywhere,& entire campground was not mowed. The pool had so many bugs in it the kids didn't want to swim.The upkeep of the facility was overall lacking
May 27, 2014
Place needs work. Bath house was not kept clean. Advertised cable hook-up, there was none.
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff but the campground was not ready. Cable tv did not work, needed to be mowed, the extras offered were not available (game room, mining, etc) needed up keep. Otherwise it was a good stay.
May 27, 2014
the men restroom was out of toilet paper every time I went to use the facality. Also had a camper move in on Sunday with 2-small dogs that barked non-stop. Called the main office they said they would look into it but when we left on Monday the problem was still there barking non-stop. Will not return to this campground there are other opportunities in the area that we will try.
May 27, 2014
This was our first time ever at a KOA Kampground. Overall, it was nice, but didn't quite meet the KOA standards that I was expecting. We were still happy with our stay and felt it was good value. The pool was great to have.
May 26, 2014
Had to ask for a fire ring. They were most accommodating.
May 26, 2014
Don't stay in 603 the dump connection is too high
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Service was Super, My second time there and I really enjoyed I will certainly stop there again.
May 21, 2014
Friendly people and a beautiful relaxing and fun campground. One of the best KOA's.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
We had a good stay.check in was easy.
May 19, 2014
It was an awesome surprise. Very nice. Ready to go back
May 19, 2014
Easy to get to off of 65. Pull through full hook-up sites make it a great layover for a trip from Florida to the Great Lakes.
May 19, 2014
The internet said that sheets were provided for the queen bed in our cabin there weren't any. The electronic keys had to be reprogrammed. The Putt Putt area was poorly maintained for the cost. Though the staff was pleasant when I had to deal with them.
May 19, 2014
Clean, lots of amenities and near everything even though it is quiet !! Great property .
May 19, 2014
Convenient, nice campground. Great staff. Sites are a little narrow and not especially level but quite workable. Rated an 8 versus 10 because of some trash laying around under the trees and bushes that looked like it had been there for a while.
May 18, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Well maintained and clean.
May 14, 2014
nice; friendly service. could use a blower to clean up exterior of cabin areas.and update grills or paint them
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great Kampground. Extremely clean restrooms. Nicely kept grounds and sites. Owners and staff are the BEST. Bowling Green, KY is a wonderful place to visit. We will be back.
May 12, 2014
We stayed two nights w/2 small children in 1st cabin w/bathroom. It's on the pay lake which (we think)should be free for campers to catch&release. Our kids loved the playground nearby. Friendly staff. Close to everything. We brought roll of quarters, but the game room was closed. Pool opens memorial day. We loved the porch swing. Extreme water pressure-2 much4 kids. Happy w/our stay. :-) ty
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Personnel were very nice and hospitable. The physical facility needs spiffing up. It just seems tired and in need of some TLC and modernizing. Issue with available TV channels was not acceptable. Disabled shower and bathroom, not OK. This could be a really neat campground (and maybe once was) but needs some help.
May 10, 2014
Nice location next to express way, easy to find. Very friendly and helpful staff, not far from area attractions. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
May 10, 2014
Very nice campground. Would stay there again as I have before. Wish there was more sports channels on the cable

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.