Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Wonderful
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. The cabins were clean and very nice. We enjoyed the pool and fishing. Few things to mention there were no paddle boats in the water, nor pieces out to the chess set, and there were no arcade games as listed on the website.
May 30, 2017
Our patio had a picnic table on it that was not smooth and had splinters. We didn't have something to make a good fire in. There was the bowl that was probably 12 inches wide and no grills at the site. I have been camping several places and always had a grill and a place to make a nice fire. Other than that, very clean and friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
Reasons why I don't give a 5 star review - 1. the water in cabin K52 runs either scalding hot or ice cold, makes showering tricky and I worry that a child may get burned 2. the doors use a hotel key card, and locks behind you and 3. A ton of spiders in the doorway and porch, wish whoever cleaned the cabin could have swept them off for me.
May 30, 2017
Very family orientated. Would do it again and recommend it to friends and family. Lots to do or if you are so inclined not do and just relax.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
very unfriendly people, we asked about retired military discounts and one said yes and the other said with disgust no, only for active. I think that they have will have more retired campers than active and no need for being put out about it. Wow
May 29, 2017
it was great, loved the puppy.thanks gw
May 28, 2017
No pillows, No soap, Television did not work. When we went to the office for soap the office was closed. Called but no answer, only recording as to the hours of operation. Never stayed at a KOA and expect never to again.
May 28, 2017
We found that the app placed us nearest the highway and next to the only other campers when we could have had a nicer quieter site away from the highway.
May 27, 2017
We were just traveling through. We would like to come back and explore Bowling Green, maybe 3-4 nights.
May 27, 2017
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We checked in after closing and had no problems getting to our site. Very clean and beautiful RVpark
May 27, 2017
Our electric box went out on the first lot we were in and had to move to another lot. WiFi was iffy at times. Outside of that, we liked the place and will stay there again.
May 26, 2017
Somewhat pricey for the amenities. $69 per night for a small cabin is almost comparable to a hotel room.
May 26, 2017
Great park and location.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
great location in Bowling Green. Sites are large and well-shaded. Restrooms clean but a little outdated.
May 24, 2017
Awesome place! Very relaxing, great staff, clean, lots to do, and you have to try the ice cream!!
May 23, 2017
The campsites where clean and well groomed. The restrooms and showers were clean. I wish the shower water was a little warmer. The kids had a blast on the playground.
May 22, 2017
Spacious Lots. Many pull through. Large dog park area. Small showers can get Highway noise, and very inconvenient that the office was only open until 6 p.m.
May 22, 2017
YOUR CAMPGROUND IS GREAT. ALL PULL THRUS. CLEAN REST ROOMS. VERY NICE PEOPLE.
May 21, 2017
Never a disappointment, in fact, this campground looks better each year!
May 21, 2017
The cabin could have used a good cleaning.
May 20, 2017
Great and friendly service
May 20, 2017
This is one of our stops on our way to Cinti.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Beautiful KOA. We had a patio site which was super & well worth the money. The regular site were just okay. The wifi is was only good for 3 days which was irritating. They cable was good but very limited. There are roads on both side of the park but the noise was not bad at our site. They have a lot of birds & geese around which made a mess. Had to constantly be cleaning the car & RV.
May 17, 2017
This was third time I have stayed at this campground and it has been a great experience everytime. The staff is nice, the extra large cabin is spacious and clean. Thank you!
May 17, 2017
Park was clean, staff was nice. Our site had a new concrete pad and a small patio set. Little muddy in some areas due a major storm the night before we arrived. Would go again
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Well maintained, Great Staff
May 15, 2017
Loved the park, the staff, and the dog run
May 15, 2017
Great weekend. Staff is fabulous.
May 15, 2017
Pretty fantastic! A wonderful cabin with spectacular staff! Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
All facilities work as advertised. Staff friendly. Escort to site. Roads are very narrow and turns are sharp. Very expensive.
May 12, 2017
Bathroom/showers clean. Nice lots. Friendly staff and the landscaping is nice.
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
The sites are well maintained and the overall resort is beautiful.
May 10, 2017
Very nice stay. Friendly staff and nice facilities.
May 10, 2017
Enjoyed the buddy site
May 10, 2017
We were greeted by a friendly, cheerful man and led to our spot. Our long and level pull-through was parked below a beautiful mulberry tree. The large pad and table and chairs were like a great suburban patio, much nicer than typical RV pads.
May 10, 2017
We have stayed here several years in a row on our way home from the south and have always found it extremely clean, quiet and friendly.
May 09, 2017
Great stay with an awesome friendly staff.
May 09, 2017
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. The trees are beautiful, management and staff are very friendly and efficient, it's convenient to the interstate, and perfect for all the family. We will stay again when we're in the area.
May 09, 2017
One night stay. Great staff. Friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2017
very nice campground
May 06, 2017
Site had(F130?)had 3" deep stream of water and mud flowing from across the street directly in front of my entry door. Patio pad sloped in this direction also. 2x10 provided (sunk). No response to requested price adjustment.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals