Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
We've stayed at the Bowling Green KOA several times and as always,a good place to stay
Jul 07, 2015
We had an awesome time! Your staff are so pleasant! Can't wait to come back. We camped with kids and they really enjoyed themselves. Thank you KOA Bowling Green for the wonderful family time. The Shaws
Jul 07, 2015
We did not get the cabin we booked online, it was supposed to have a toilet and sink but didn't. When I asked about it they said you need to call in not book online. The bathrooms could have been cleaned more often, ran out of paper towels Safurday evening and were not replaced when we left Sunday at noon. Staff was friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here
Jul 05, 2015
Great Wi-Fi !
Jul 05, 2015
Clean and roomy
Jul 04, 2015
We were not able to spend as much time as we hoped to due to a traffic accident which held up traffic. The bathrooms and shower facility were awesome and very clean. There were several fun things one of which was an outdoor chess game we would like to come back and enjoy at another time. One of the best KOAs we've visited.
Jul 03, 2015
Great showers
Jul 03, 2015
The site was shady, the staff was friendly and the mini-golf was fun.
Jun 30, 2015
Stayed 1 night, very convenient highway access. Campground manger, Craig, went above & beyond helping us with a problem on our RV upon arrival. Wld stay here again when passing thru knowing there is such helpful staff on site.
Jun 29, 2015
Four areas for improvement: Grass not cut recently around campsites.Dumpsters overflowing.Sewer outlets should be more flush to ground to make hookups work better. Parking of cars near RV's should be enforced to stay off roads. Very difficult to pull out on day of departure.
Jun 29, 2015
We were disappointed to find out that on checkout day you can't use the pool - this is because it does not open until 12. The front desk individual said that it had opened at 9am then 10 and now 12. Very frustrating for families who want to be able to use amenities for the time they are there
Jun 29, 2015
The game room on the map wasn't open. No planned events like other KOA's, Operating a pay lake on the premises is a little shady, especially when it is $10 to catch and release, and $15 to keep catfish. The wifi was really spotty, and the shower/bathrooms weren't very clean.
Jun 28, 2015
very clean bathrooms and campground was quiet
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Loved it there
Jun 26, 2015
closed too early considering it was summer time=hours from 7-7
Jun 26, 2015
It was great for the 1 night I was there.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
we enjoyed our stay.we are looking forward to coming back soon.very nice campground.
Jun 23, 2015
The buddy site setup with patio was fantastic. The noise from I65 was annoying. Enjoyed Putt Putt golf and pool. Front showerhouse was much nicer than back.
Jun 23, 2015
I was there for the races. It worked out just fine....
Jun 23, 2015
Very handy location, nice camp and nice town, Gerry
Jun 23, 2015
Great check in. Site was nice. Flower beds needed some attention.
Jun 22, 2015
the location and general campground services are great, but I think the pool hours need to be extended to 9:00 am to allow morning swimming and the geese need to be guided away from the mini golf course. we found the mini golf course to be well maintained, but sprinkled with goose droppings making the experience less enjoyable.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was amazing and helpful. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, very clean, cute, and larger than expected!! My only suggestion is to open the pool earlier.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We has a wonderful stay at the Bowling Green KOA. Neat, clean and well kept. Great spots with furnished patio. Close to restaurants and shopping. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved the cabin.. only thing we didn't like was the shower did not work very well...hard to get a temp. That wasn't too hot or cold...but a great place
Jun 22, 2015
Great as usual
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly people and a wonderful campground to stay at. Very Nice campsites
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
Lots of things for kids to do. Nice pull through sites. Very nice stay.
Jun 21, 2015
We just stayed here for one night as we were making our way home. The employees were friendly and the campsite was clean and very nice.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Craig and Diane were very helpful when we pulled in late at night. Never had any better treatment. Liked the grounds itself Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 20, 2015
great pool, sites were good. would recommend. only problem were all the loose geese which produce goose poop to walk through
Jun 19, 2015
Restrooms were not maintained well.
Jun 19, 2015
Weak WiFi - otherwise ok
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Great shady sites and a very quiet park. Would sure stay here if this RV Park is being considered. Stayed here in a motorhome.
Jun 18, 2015
Replace shower heads. Nice area, but can see highway from site.
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice! It's the product we come for!
Jun 17, 2015
Such an adorable KOA with lots of fun extra things to do like paddle boats, a game room and mini golf.
Jun 16, 2015
Had a great time with grandkids good level and shady site kids loved the pool and playground
Jun 16, 2015
Not that great of a road getting to it.
Jun 15, 2015
I was tent camping and found the tent sites to be uncomfortably close. Everything else was fine!
Jun 15, 2015
The only thing I would like to see changed is the location of the water connection. Getting down on my knees to connect the water is a little tough!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
We live close by and enjoy coming to the Bowling Green KOA for a quiet weekend stay. The location is perfect for us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.