Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
fine
Jul 24, 2017
Reserved a campsite on the website. Showed up with the booking confirmation which staged "partial shady spot near the pool, one of the best in the park." We arrived to a site in full sun in the backside of the park - blocks from the pool. We thought a mistake and when inquired we were told that the website cannot be trusted - a bit concerning because my credit card was used.
Jul 24, 2017
We liked the patio especially & lawn furniture on our campsite. Pool was good size to have fun without being too crowded. This location is close enough to Mammoth Cave to stay here for that purpose.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly Staff and clean campground. Our cabin air conditioner did not cool down both of our cabin rooms. That was the only downfall for an 104 degree weekend.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice Campground. When booking online, you should call and confirm location of camp spot.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
nice campground, always enjoy stay
Jul 23, 2017
cable tv was very snowey, you could not watch it and the pool closed at 7, that is when most people swim when it is real hot like it was this week 7/20 to 7/22 putt putt closed early also. but clean and comfy
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful camp ground and very pleasant and helpful workers.
Jul 23, 2017
Clean, cute cabin. Nice pool. Unfriendly staff and SUPER disappointed that this KOA advertised having paddle boats and an arcade but they did not. Office/store closed very early. Will not return. Too many nice KOAs out there to waste a stay at this place.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Nice spacious sites. Very clean.
Jul 21, 2017
AC didn't work well, it was in the 90's outside and humid. There was no remote to the TV, we were next to a pond that smelled bad and was full of dead fish.
Jul 20, 2017
Stingy with WIFI .Pool needs updating. Desk personnel cool. Groundskeeping personnel warm. Overall enjoyed our stay. Campground very clean.
Jul 20, 2017
We ended staying an extra day due to the pleasant atmosphere of the place. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2017
The campground is a very nice, convenient place to stay. We've stayed there many times. This time however the only real problem were the large amounts of unsupervised children in the the pool, bathroom, and campground itself. The bathrooms were trashed most of the time we were there. The smoking, drinking,and unruly children running, diving, swearing, splashing other campers in the pool area
Jul 19, 2017
The staff were all very friendly. Cabin was very nice . Grounds were very well cared for other than the goose poop . would have like to seen more activities for kids and teens . The only real down fall was the TV was not working during our stay (storm had knocked out breaker) . We did receive reimbursement for that. It was nice to be located to the areas we were visiting .
Jul 19, 2017
We wanted a different lot and they were very accommodating in moving us to a lot without big trees. Great staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice staff, well kept grounds. Thanks JP
Jul 18, 2017
Stay was very nice, except we could never get the cable to work. Kept telling us no signal when trying to scan for channels.
Jul 18, 2017
We had an awesome stay, as usual. We brought our neighbors, and they loved it too!
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice camp - lots of grass and trees. The facilities are excellent.
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was amazing and the people that we dealt with where great.
Jul 17, 2017
Many of the sites are too close. Cable did not work. Called office but was told someone was coming out that day to look at it. Never saw anyone & cable never worked the entire time we were there. Wifi was poor at best.
Jul 17, 2017
The patio site was very nice and the pool was well maintained. Very good. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Not too many people there. Camp store closed at 6 pm every night. No activities going on. It was ok- but not my favorite.
Jul 17, 2017
After staying at some other KOA's I think it wouldn't hurt for Bowling Green KOA to update its bathroom and shower facilities. Other than that I really like the park and staff. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our weekend get-a-way! Liked the geese the first day - really didn't like them by day three.
Jul 17, 2017
Even though we live local we have stayed here often. It's a great place with lots to do. Fishing is great in their ponds. Camp sites are fine and the pool and mini golf is fun! Our grand daughter and her friends love it too and find lots to do. We will continue to stay here for camping and fun fishing! If you haven't checked it out it's worth a stay. Prices could be friendlier.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice property. We checked in late and left early, but it was nice.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground, with several shady spots available. Quiet in the evening, and staff were readily available for any questions, etc. Went for the weekend, as a home base for a Bowling Green shopping trip, and would definitely stay again.
Jul 17, 2017
Good place to stay. A lot of room.
Jul 17, 2017
This is a great campground. It has lots of trees when kept the temperature down on the hot day we were there. They have a great playground, fishing ponds, miniature golf, and a dog park. The kids could ride their bikes without worry. It was fabulous. Looking forward to going back.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
This was a very nice place to camp in all respects.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
The ladies that check you in and run the store are great!
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! We didn't have any issues. The store closes at 6pm and the pool at 7pm, maybe early for some folks. Property is a short distance from the main drag where the eateries and shopping are. We will definitely return and recommend to others. Very friendly and helpful staff! Thanks!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Services offered did not work: Cable did not work WiFi did not work No trash pick up service like all the other KOA's offer No transportation to local attractions like other KOA's offer No free breakfast or for a nominal fee offered like other KOA's offer Bathrooms filthy and toilets out of order Air blew cut grass all over our motorhome Conducted staff meetings in the store for all gues
Jul 15, 2017
Clean nice KOA.
Jul 15, 2017
We really liked it. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
This trip restored my faith in KOA campgrounds.
Jul 13, 2017
Need better signage at the road. Missed the entrance and so did two others in front of us.
Jul 13, 2017
We have stayed there three weeks ago and not good. The sewer was backed up and was told it would be fixed that day but did not happen till the next day. The cable did not work as well. We tried again in three weeks , the people in the office were rude when asked about the cable not working and having difficulty with the Internet . They said they knew nothing about it but could talk to the owner.
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was great!
Jul 12, 2017
Pool was great! Bathrooms were clean and had good air.loved the cabin.camp store closed early.need to update website,some things were not there that was supposed to be.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals