Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
the price a little high,a lot to do at the park fish mini golf swim I wish we could have spent more time there.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Had an absolutely wonderful time and will be back next Spring for sure. LOVED IT!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful friendly place.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The grass needed mowing badly on L207 thru L213. Other than that, just fine.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Great place. Clean!! Friendly. I will be back. My electricity didnt work but I didnt really need it so I didnt investigate it more. Lovely staff, very helpful!
Sep 12, 2014
Nice site. Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly. Lovely park.
Sep 12, 2014
One of the nicest places we have ever stayed.
Sep 11, 2014
Hey great time Blue-grass the best of times. Already recommend to others with Tiffin's. They should cut the trees back some... Good folks and fun and kept up... The Bruce's
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I have always been impressed with the KOA that I stay at and they did not disappoint me at this one. I will continue to stay at a KOA.
Sep 08, 2014
Site was small and in the sun.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Disappointing stay. Grounds are not very well kept. Wifi reception is not good, intermittent at best. Cable does not get the basic local channels. You would at a minimum expect ABC/NBC and CBS. Never seen a cable company that does not offer those?? Staff was pleasant enough but likelihood that I would return is very low at best at almost $50/night you should expect more, much more.
Sep 05, 2014
Lots are small and not well tended but overall it was a nice play to stay
Sep 05, 2014
had a great time,.... lots of rain made sleeping wonderful. staff very nice and friendly.
Sep 05, 2014
This KOA should be the standard for all KOA's Clean & very well kept.
Sep 04, 2014
The property was clean, well maintained, Friendly and professional staff. Close to food, entertainment. OVery pleasant stay. Be backkthere next year.
Sep 03, 2014
BG KOA was great. Easy to find, easy to navigate 40ft + toad, friendly staff, clean and comfortable bathhouse. Due to other activities, we did not partake of KOA attractions, but pool, lake, miniature golf, and paddle boats looked to be fun for kids and adults. Sites were roomy and the one we were on had a nice shade tree. Though close to I65, we did no hear much road noise.
Sep 02, 2014
Absolutely loved staying in a "deluxe lodge". Will do it again!
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time at Bowling Green KOA. The campground is very big and has all the amenties you need. The owners level the sites on a regular basis and the washrooms and laundry facilities are clean. The location is great - close to National Corvette Museum, Beech Bend Park, shopping. I just wish the pool was in a different location. The staff is great, very accommodating and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a good stay over the holiday weekend, even with all the rain. Had a great patio site. my only complaints,the dumpsters needed emptied and the grass needed mowing. We do plan on stopping again. Better than most KOAs that we've stayed in.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great stay. Nice park and nice people. We have stayed here before and will stay again!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
very nice folks checked us in....we enjoyed our stay!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We were here in Aug. 2014 for a few days. Very clean facility and very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
the personnel were great, as usual.the campground was in dire need of mowing, and the flower beds were so full of weeds that you couldn't see the flowers! no trimming had been done in quite a while. we will continue to stay there, and hope it gets better.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
our stay was great. the only thing that have been better would have been the weather which you have no control over.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great stay, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2014
Rv sites are good but the cabin was not. Shower was either scalding hot or cold. Could not regulate. Mattress was horrible. Both had back aches for days after our stay. Not enough room for 2 people to even move around. For the cost we could have stayed at motel for a week. Would not stay at cabin again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Nice KOA. Friendly Staff - would stay again.
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice park. Great location. Our site was close to the pool and had a very nice patio. Some sites are on a slope and need some attention. Going back!
Aug 20, 2014
Very happy with service. Trashy looking permanent resident right next to deluxe patio space was not ideal.
Aug 20, 2014
friendly staff, gravel sights,some had patios, fire rings were small, laundry room very nice, thought $2.50 per wash load was a bit much, have paid less at other KOA facilities. Store was open until 7:00 p.m. If you need an overnight stop, it has everything you would need. There is a front section and a newer rear section. Has many cabins.
Aug 20, 2014
Low hanging limbs scraped the top of my unit leaving. Their paperwork said to please report any issues. Stopped and informed a groundskeeper and got a dirty look and not one verbal response. RUDE!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That employee no longer works here. We have a contract with an arborist to keep the trees trimmed monthly.
Aug 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.