Bowling Green KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

Email

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Loved the place but the trees could stand a trim!(LOL) Great Pull through spot with a concrete patio!!
Oct 12, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs I've seen. It is very wooded, with large concrete patios at the sites. I also love the fact that we had a large round wrought-iron table that could accommodate our large group... this was much better than your standard picnic table! We will be back!!
Oct 12, 2015
The patio site is awesome. We love this camp ground
Oct 12, 2015
Thanks
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly staff and level sites
Oct 10, 2015
.
Oct 10, 2015
The weather was perfect & our site was great. We love the patio site. The only complaint was the sound of LOUD trucks heading out to work in the mornings. Not all of us go to work. We went for the peace & QUIET.
Oct 09, 2015
It was nice to be led to our campsite upon our after hour arrival.
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice shady spots!
Oct 08, 2015
The grounds themselves were nice and clean. I was disappointed to be put into a site with zero shade when there were two empty sites next to us which had nice shade. The water hook up was buried too deeply in the PVC conduit. I had difficulty hooking up my hose.
Oct 08, 2015
Staff was friendly, professional and helpful. Park was clean and orderly. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 07, 2015
internet time limit and then kicking user off. worst cable lineup in america
Oct 06, 2015
We love to stay here on our way to TX
Oct 05, 2015
This was a very nice KOA. Water very clean! We paid for a concrete patio and were surprised to see the wrought iron patio sets that came with the site. Very nice. Nice dog park. Only complaint - dog park and site desperately needed mowed.
Oct 05, 2015
Stared one night on our way home. Very clean park, would stay there again
Oct 04, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at the Bowling Green KOA. The first was with our 5th wheel & this time we rented a cabin. Both stays were great. The cabin was clean & cozy. The campground is on our favorites list.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly & clean. I had trouble with the internet connection.
Oct 03, 2015
Bathroom showers are strange. You can't regulate the water temperature because you turn the water off and on with a timer.
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly ,helpful staff ! Lot size roomy'
Sep 30, 2015
had no problem with the stay at the KOA kampground staff or property and was able to handle my rig with no problem
Sep 30, 2015
We camped here in a 5th wheel..nice park.. would stay again
Sep 30, 2015
Arrived a couple minutes after the office closed, and no late registration package was posted where I could find it. Picked a site and checked in the next morning. Was told it was posted in the laundry room!!??
Sep 29, 2015
Loved the concrete patios and the fire pits!
Sep 29, 2015
Price was to high for amenities provided.Pool was closed,T.v.was not local channels,wi-fi was spotty and slow.
Sep 29, 2015
Absolutely the BEST KOA we have ever stayed to. We will be back!!! Thank you!
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient location; disappointed that cable was not functional (said lightning had struck it some time ago). Site had some old chunks of big meat on it when arrived- covered in bugs- had to clean up to let dog out of car
Sep 28, 2015
Good overnight location. Will definitely stay there if in the area again.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Great cabin for our staff. Toilet did not want to flush so annoying to go to bath house when we paid for a toilet in cabin.
Sep 28, 2015
This is our 5th time to stay there and everything was great
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Cable statement should be more than three(3) channels. Got same channels on anntena. Disapointing
Sep 25, 2015
Very convenient to the Corvette Museum and Corvette Assembly Plant.
Sep 25, 2015
Our stay was good . The people were friendly and camp ground was clean. The spot we had was very uneven almost impossible to get camper level on the door side therefore the step was very hard for my folks to get in . Besides that the camp ground was good
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Pleased with the cleanliness of the facility and other amenities. Convenient access to many scenic highways.
Sep 23, 2015
We have stayed at many Koas . We stayed in a camping cabin it was dirty and musty smelling
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful and friendly
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
cabin 102 is not a good choice if you have small children. The balcony railing is the perfect height for children to climb over and fall downstairs. We found a green rat poison pelet on the carpet upstairs. We did have several issues which maintenance did correct. The ship on the playground needs to be swept out, there are leaves and spider webs all inside it. The pool was nice.
Sep 22, 2015
The people were nice, facilities were clean. The location is great for South Central Kentucky activities. The cable is the one thing that drags the rating down. I look forward to being able to relax and watch TV when on vacation. The picture quality was poor and the selection was very limited. Compared to other KOA's I rate the cable poor. Other campers said it has been this way a log time.
Sep 22, 2015
Very easy to pull in and pull out. Bathrooms/showers need some attention, but very convenient overall.
Sep 22, 2015
Rate was high, quality of sites poor (except had lots of shade trees), water hookup was in a hole in the ground, and only a single cable channel. Will not stay here again.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Clean campground, cannot speak for showers or bathrooms, our unit is self contained. A lot of Freeway noise.
Sep 21, 2015
Way over priced. Our site was not level and the sewer connection was so far away that we could either plug in the power or sewer but not both. Many sites occupied by long term campers were cluttered with all manner of unattractive stuff. The only positive I can see is that it is reasonably close to the interstate. For $53 we expect quite a bit more than we got from you.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
I am impressed with the layout, the generous decks with tables, grills, etc. you have a beautiful campground! Thanks so much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy