Bowling Green KOA

1960 Three Springs Road

Bowling Green, KY 42104

Reserve: 800-562-2458

Info: 270-843-1919

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
Bathrooms could use some freshening up.
Jul 26, 2013
This is an,awesome place, see you soon and thanks again for a great stay
Jul 26, 2013
It's too much to put into 400 characters short version (it was terrible)!!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Information would be helpful. Dan
Jul 26, 2013
Very impressed with the bathhouse cleanliness. Paid fishing lake fee, but saw no fish.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our paylake is stocked regularly during the summer. Dan
Jul 25, 2013
We were there from July 14-20. We LOVED it! I do think more towels need to be added to the cabin...but other wise...We loved it. Lots for my son to do. Highly recommended. after reading other "ratings" I did NOT have a problem with any bugs...and out cabin was in very nice condition when we arrived. I also would like the store/office to stay open a little later...7pm is kinda early!
Jul 25, 2013
Lot was slightly unlevel and our cable was cut during some construction work. Owner was standing by but offered no apology. Bathrooms could also stand a little work. Otherwise it was a clean facility and the help was very helpful.
Jul 25, 2013
Great area and close to a lot of fun things to do..we ended up staying an extra two nights..friendly staff as well...nice shady park....
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean and maintained. Loved our lodge and staff was very friendly.
Jul 24, 2013
helpful and friendly staff, nice facilities. The only complaint - prices are quite high for the cabins
Jul 23, 2013
We enjoyed the pull-thru campsite. Employees great! Wish the paddle boats and putt-putt golf had been included in the camping price.
Jul 23, 2013
The improvements at the camground are noticeable, it looks really nice. Will be back in two weeks.
Jul 23, 2013
I was amazed at how quiet it was there. nice pool and doggie playground.Very clean. I just cannot say enough about this great place.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
the staff was great and helpful I loved the stay thank you so much sammy k. smith 9315530149
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoy this campground and area. Thanks
Jul 22, 2013
My "deluxe" lodge was filled w/spider webs, dead insects, a sticky substance on the floor under the futon with ants in it, greasy fingerprints all over the microwave, coffee left in the pot, dirty and worn cushion on the futon & very uncomfortable regular size bed. The grill & fire pit were completely full of debris & ashes, the grounds were filthy, & grass unmowed. Dirty Pool & Rude attendants.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Apparently all our staffing problems have not been corrected. They will be. Sorry it impacted your stay. Dan
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Stayed there many times. This time changed dates and someone didn't change the date when they said they had. Arrived and no spot except overflow spot.Ended up in T501 which had a busted Elec box and sewer drain. Was charged the same as if in my orginal patio spot (303) minus $.90, Not a happy camper.
Jul 20, 2013
very good location
Jul 20, 2013
You need to spray for bugs and mosquitoes otherwise a nice stay thank you
Jul 20, 2013
Grounds poorly kept...high grass,no weed eating near our site. I cleaned our site twice during our stay ..Pool area equally dirty ...very disappointing for such a convenient location !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your site should have been clean when you checked in. If it wasn't, one of my staff wasn't doing their job. He no longer works for us. Sorry about the problems during your two day stay with us. Dan
Jul 19, 2013
Had a lot of fun . Great place to stay
Jul 18, 2013
The best! The people were great and the grounds were too.
Jul 17, 2013
We stayed 2 nights in the deluxe cabin. We had an AWESOME time. Very friendly staff and clean amenities. The only issue we had was the fact we had six people and only 2 towels. good thing I packed extras for the pool.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Excellent sites and facilities. Great location with lots to do in the area.
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed overnight on our way to Illinois. The sight we were given was terribly uneven and small. I can't believe this is a sight they would even keep and give people without doing some upgrades to it.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The campground was clean and well taken care of. Great to have full hookup,wifi and cable. The only con is the way the sewer and water hookups are positioned. The camper next to you has their sewer and water hookup right beside your patio seating area. Kind of gross if you are sitting on your patio eating.Hookups at all sites are positioned this way.It would be nice to not have to look at that
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
One front office staffer very helpful while second staffer is in need of customer service counseling. Don't advertise cable tv here because it doesn't work. Reception sucks.
Jul 15, 2013
Facilities were very clean and the staff was excellent! Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and courteous!
Jul 14, 2013
I've never had a bad stay at any KOA. Some are newer some older. All are clean and friendly. Bowling Green is no exception. Great catch and release lake.
Jul 14, 2013
We took our family vacation this year @ you guys campground & had a very relaxing week. We will be back soon! The Guptons!!
Jul 14, 2013
The restrooms need updating but I understand they are working on them. Found it a very comfortable stay and look forward to being able to go back soon.
Jul 14, 2013
Pleasant place with beautiful trees and easy pull through sites.
Jul 13, 2013
Wonderful! So impressed with staff, cleanliness, and how peaceful it was. The bathrooms were above par compared to most other campgrounds. Will return!!!
Jul 13, 2013
My husband stay here cause he has a cousin that lives in Bowling Green,he made another stop to get some things that he needed.And as usual the staff is REALLY REALLY GREAT.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very nice KOA! Super friendly staff and nicely kept grounds. Huge Kamp K9 and great little playground and big chess, and fun little fishing hole. Only disappointment was the office was closed after dinner when we wanted to play mini golf. We saw others wishing they were open as well, so later hours would be nice.
Jul 12, 2013
The campground was very clean. We loved the dog run area. Thanks for providing poop bags. The free fishpond (catch and release) was a great asset. We had a great time staying there. If only the weather would have been better. When we go back to Bowling Green we will stay at this KOA for sure.
Jul 10, 2013
The Deluxe Kabin was very nice - clean and spacious for our family of 6. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The pool and mini-golf were fun amenities. There were not as many cooking utensils as we expected, but it was helpful to have the fridge, stovetop and microwave. The men's public bathroom was not cleaned well, but the women's side was fine. We were glad to have a bathroom in the cabin
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Did not get information about WiFi. Bathrooms a little dirty.
Jul 10, 2013
Super Staff! Great Dog run and when I wanted to extend--they even made my request for being close to the laundry doable. Super experience!
Jul 09, 2013
Awesome Folks! Parked w/ patio and, me right across from a Wonderful Pet Park with a wonderful move to right across from the Laundry when I wanted to extend-Just Terrific and Super folks!
Jul 09, 2013
Really liked the patio at the site we were on!
Jul 07, 2013
I think I had the best site in the park.It was very quiet . washrooms were clean ,Very well kept camp .used the laundry everything worked and was clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.